Customer Reviews

Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 452 reviews
I'm happy I chose this shade. It is nice and sturdy and the pull mechanism works nicely. This a...
I'm happy I chose this shade. It is nice and sturdy and the pull mechanism works nicely. This adds a little bit of texture to the bathroom where I installed it.
by Lin
Just got two of these in different widths to act as "doors" to my outdoor storage areas that I fe...
Just got two of these in different widths to act as "doors" to my outdoor storage areas that I fenced in. One conceals the trash bins and the other all my gardening tools, pots, etc. They look good now. Naturally time will tell how well they hold up to being outside. I imagine the pull cords will rot and go first, but I can replace those with something more durable when the time comes. Note: The wooden "knobs" at the end of each blind's cords broke apart immediately with the first use. I'll tie something else on in their place. That will look a little funky, and just my style for these DIY projects!
by hascathair
absolutely love
I bought these for my kitchen and love them. They don't block out a ton of sun but I have a curtain over them.
by jasmin
Very good item for the price. We are using these shades to manage the sun glare on our screened-i...
Very good item for the price. We are using these shades to manage the sun glare on our screened-in porch. The exact sizes we needed were available. Installation was easy. They look very nice and do exactly what we need them to do. Only thing to note is that the plastic "tube" used to hide the cord knots is not very sturdy.
by edoohickey
My husband & I have ordered 3 so far and planning on ordering at least 6 more in the larger width...
My husband & I have ordered 3 so far and planning on ordering at least 6 more in the larger width to finished our project in the near future. Shade allows the right amount light thru as well as giving the privacy we want. I would strongly recommend the product.
by Dreamer
Love these shades
I didn't want to use mini-blinds in the old house my son and I are updating/ renovating. I saw these at Home Depot and thought this might be the answer. Purchased the shades, and headed home. Had them hung in less than 20 minutes, Fits perfectly and looks much better than mini-blinds would. Very pleased with the result so I went back to Home Depot the following day and bought enough to do the rest of the house. There was even one to fit the really odd size picture window in the living room :) The quality is good. The color choices are pleasingly neutral without being bland. I am very pleased. The photo is not the greatest lol, but shows how well they go with curtains
by Cavebear
1 person found this helpful
BROKEN?
Didn't have this shade for a GOOD month and pull cord broke!?! Was doing great until this happened! WHERE IS THE QUALITY? ...gone!
by WaterWafer
Response from HomeDecorExpertJan 16, 2018
Dear Valued Customer, Thanks for your feedback on the Hampton Bay Caramel Simple Weave. Your comment has been reported to QC for review. We are sorry this happened. It doesn't sound like our product standard. Please call our Customer Service Dept at 1(800) 860-1677 and ask for The Shade Expert so we can find out more info. This shade comes with a 1 year limited warranty with proof of purchase receipt. We would like to help you with a Home Depot online exchange. Office hours are M-F from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. PST. Customer service is our number one priority.
2 people found this helpful
Moldy After 1st Month of Installation
We purchased 10 blinds in various widths & lengths to cover our enclosed outdoor lattice pattio to give us more privacy because we had recently purchased a hot tub. We had installed all 10 blinds on the interior side of each section of our lattice enclosure and at first we were happy with the result as they gave us the privacy we were expecting. However, after 1 month of the blinds being installed outdoors they are now covered entirely in mold. I have taken a close up picture for reference. These Hampton Bay blinds state they are rated for indoor/outdoor use. This leaves us very disappointed with the quality since the blinds have started growing mold at very rapid rate during the 1 month since they had been installed outdoors. The care instructions state " To be cleaned with a vacuum attachment or duster". A vacuum or duster will not fix this problem, rather it appears the product is defective since the material used is obviously NOT rated for outdoor use as Hampton Bay claims. Needless to say, our privacy has turned into an ugly, moldy mess and we would like some sort of compensation or replacement blind of better quality because we cannot leave our outdoor oasis in such an ugly disarray for much longer. Something must be done soon as we are unable to enjoy our hot tub currently as we are surrounded by shades that consist entirely of moldy bamboo!! Ewe!!
by maxlazer
1 person found this helpful
Solution found for our screened porch!
We had a hard time finding shades to fit on our screened porch to block the glare from the sun in the late afternoon since the porch faces west. Finally found these and they are perfect. Easy to install and they look great.
by BB2
2 people found this helpful
Excellent product
Installation was easy. The product allows natural light to pass thru, although gives you little privacy. During the day, you can see the outside thru the bamboo material but from the outside you can not see the inside of the home. At night, the process is reverse. The material will block your view from the inside to the outside, but from the exterior you will be able to see the inside of the house. If privacy is a concern at night, turning the lights off inside the home will prevent any unsolicited viewers to see the inside of the house.
by Jose
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 452 reviews