Internet #203245460

Model # AG565-BK

0792145355991

Hampton Bay

Carlsbad 52 in. Indoor Black Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control

  • Three-speed fan featuring five reversible black and silver blades
  • Bowl-light kit with frosted glass holds included CFL bulbs
  • Transitional design features decorative downrod scroll
$ 127 00
$184.69

Save $57.69 (31%)

Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Three-speed fan featuring five reversible black and silver blades
  • Bowl-light kit with frosted glass holds included CFL bulbs
  • Transitional design features decorative downrod scroll
Layered housing and a decorative downrod scroll highlight this transitional Hampton Bay ceiling fan as a great focal point in any indoor area. Boasting five reversible black and silver blades, this fan features a powerful motor for superior air movement that is ideal for larger spaces. Its bowl-style light kit and white frosted glass shade house two provided 13-Watt CFL bulbs. This three-speed fan also includes a remote so you can easily adjust its settings.

Product Overview

  • Three-speed fan featuring five reversible black and silver blades
  • Bowl-light kit with frosted glass holds included CFL bulbs
  • Transitional design features decorative downrod scroll
Model #: AG565-BK
Internet #: 203245460

Layered housing and a decorative downrod scroll highlight this transitional Hampton Bay ceiling fan as a great focal point in any indoor area. Boasting five reversible black and silver blades, this fan features a powerful motor for superior air movement that is ideal for larger spaces. Its bowl-style light kit and white frosted glass shade house two provided 13-Watt CFL bulbs. This three-speed fan also includes a remote so you can easily adjust its settings.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.7 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
20.72
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
6.30

Details

Airflow (CFM)
5450
Blade Color
Black;Silver
Blade Color Family
Black,Silver
Bulb wattage (watts)
13
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Black
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
CFL
Control Type Included
Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Plywood
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Black
Fixture Color/Finish
Black
Glass Style
Frosted
Housing Color Family
Black
Included
Angle Mount Hardware,Cap/Plug Included,Downrod Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Included
CFL
Light Type
Bowl
Motor Speed (RPM)
169
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
29.04lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.7 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
20.72
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
6.30

Details

Airflow (CFM)
5450
Blade Color
Black;Silver
Blade Color Family
Black,Silver
Bulb wattage (watts)
13
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Black
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
CFL
Control Type Included
Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Plywood
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Black
Fixture Color/Finish
Black
Glass Style
Frosted
Housing Color Family
Black
Included
Angle Mount Hardware,Cap/Plug Included,Downrod Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Included
CFL
Light Type
Bowl
Motor Speed (RPM)
169
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
29.04lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can I use a ceiling fan if I lost the remote

Asked by: Sweet
You can use the wall switch to turn on the power but the speeds cannot be adjusted. To order remote call toll free 1-877-527-0313.
Answered by: Ed Yano Hampton Bay Rep
Date published: 2018-06-28

Two questions: Does remote have a dimming feature for lights? What size LED bulbs can be used w...

Two questions: Does remote have a dimming feature for lights? What size LED bulbs can be used with this fan?
Asked by: Nan
1. No 2. A19 base
Answered by: Dyce
Date published: 2019-01-29

Fan is up and love it. Only issue I have is light button on remote does not work. There is NOT ...

Fan is up and love it. Only issue I have is light button on remote does not work. There is NOT a dimmer on our wall switch. I can live with using the wall switch for the light, but would be nice if it worked on the remote.
Asked by: RAZ
Please call HAMPTON BAY at 1-877-527-0313 for assistance with troubleshooting this issue.
Answered by: Ed Yano Hampton Bay Rep
Date published: 2018-03-13

Which Light mount is correct

The Red fan shows a different light mount compared to black fan. The red fan manual also shows incorrect blade mounts, so I am assuming the manual for black fan is correct. Reason why I am asking is , I want to install the 23W cfl bulbs. Will that be possible?
Asked by: Amit
The different light mounts for these fans are due to manufacture dates. Each manual will have the correct wattage to each fan. Older model will take 40wtt candelabra witch will be the max for that fan and the other will have 13wt CFLs (60wtt compatible). We DO NOT recommend that you use anything higher due to the damaging may occur to your light kit and or capacitor. Please follow your manual to your original model or call Hampton Bay at 1-877-527-0313 for assistance.
Answered by: Ed Yano Hampton Bay Rep
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_203245460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Carlsbad 52 in. Indoor Black Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan. Used the same fan in my other house... Great fan. Used the same fan in my other house and we love it.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carlsbad Fan by Hampton Bay I purchased this fan in October of 2008 for my newly remodeled home, I wanted to wait to write my review so I could see how this fan performed. So far it has been great. This is one of the classiest most stylish fans I have seen, comparable to fans 2 and 3x as expensive. We have this in a large greatroom and because the blades are only 52' we are in the process of ordering two more of this same model to breeze the entire room. Would defintely recommend to anyone looking for a quality fan and great, contemporary look.
Date published: 2009-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall the fan works well. Overall the fan works well. I wish the light had a dimmer option. Also, glad I bought the fan on sale because the quality is not so great compared to the original price. Many of the blades had dents or edges seemed scratched. The silver "lines" around the fan are actually stickers that were not put on evenly. I have a similar fan in another room that originally was a similar price that has better features and seems to be made better.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product and value Product arrived quickly and in good condition. The installation is tricky, as it requires the remote receiver to be stuffed up unside the ceiling mount amongst the numerous wires there. Additionally, it was very difficult to get fan blades balanced...still not perfect at high speed, but we rarely use that anyway.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking fan This fan looks great in our family room. We love it. It's very quiet. Fan runs fast.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad instructions. Looks better in the picture. In real life,... Bad instructions. Looks better in the picture. In real life, it looks like it belongs in an 80’s bedroom with black lacquer furniture
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, once it was balanced... Love it, once it was balanced
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carlsbad Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan This fan is perfect for us. We needed something a little contemporary to match our bedroom. The wood and brushed nickel fit in perfect with the set. It's quiet and the light is a little brighter than I though it would be. The remote control is an added advantage as our old fan did not have a remote so now we will be very spoiled. We ordered the fan online and it came exactly when it was suppose to with emails telling me the status of the shipping. Our experience with ordering online and the fan are both excellent.
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fan was medium difficult to assemble but works perfectly... The fan was medium difficult to assemble but works perfectly and looks great. Arrived a day earlier than promised. All in all a great experience.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure your ceilings are high Make sure your ceilings are high
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product..good airflow It was easy to install. Great quality and looks good once installed. The only drawback was that its remote does not come with a battery. They need to add it to the list, as these are special batteries, which you don't have them around in your house.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best fan I ever owned. Love the... Probably the best fan I ever owned. Love the look, quietness and performance.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I purchased two of them and they are beautiful. They are quiet and the ambience they provide is just so serene.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hampton bay, Carlsbad 52" We are very happy with Hampton Bay ceiling fan purchase. It is quiet, good looking, and easy to assemble & hang.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color of this fan is fabulous. High compliments from family and friends. The color of this fan is fabulous. High compliments from family and friends.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality inspector failed, but product looked promising Ordered online and saw it was good quality overall. Instructions were somewhat hard to understand (not as easy as the Hunter ceiling fan I bought - it had instructions that were super easy to follow along). Reason for 1 star rating is due to bad quality inspection or just a defect. I had already installed the blades, then found out when I manually turned the blades, it scrapped the bottom of the fan motor assembly. If there was maybe 1/8th more clearance it would have been good. I was dissatisfied and started to disassemble and return it. Going to get another non remote control from Hunter that was easier to install and worked just as good.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition to our Family Room We love our new ceiling fan. My husband put it up and he said it was very easy to do and it only took about 1.5 hours. It is very modern looking and updated our room the minute we put it up. I wish the lights were a little brighter but we think we will change the light bulbs soon.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I looked and looked for a replacement fan in our den. Then I spotted this online and ordered. It was fairly easy to install and looks terrific in our den. Runs very quiet! I am very happy with my new fan!
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technology with an upscale look. Very pleasing to the eye, however it's a little more to the installation than your average ceiling fan.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ceiling fan Purchased this fan about 2 weeks ago and just put it up yesterday and it is beautiful and it matchs my dinningroom furniture perfectly Never had a remote control fan before it runs so quietly had a friend install it & it took about 1 1/2 hours. It was not my first pick for a fan but glad I pick this one instead
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Elegant Fan I purchased this fan online for my living room. On arrival I did not open the box for atleast a week as I was dual minded whether to keep it or return. My wife took initiative to get it open and install. It looked great for my living room and even the installer was very delighted by the looks of the fan. The light dimmer feature is neat. I liked this fan. It seems the installation is little tricky.
Date published: 2008-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome fan worth the aggravation of the install Nice looking fan with remote control that I was surprised to be very convenient rather than just another remote lying around. The control box for the wireless controller goes into the ceiling canopy. Take time and break it into parts. You will develop fan-install-ADD with this one.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fan at great price. Excellent fan so far. Nice weight, no noise or wobble and looks great for my application. Only great annoyance was that a $3.00 specialty 12 volt battery to power the remote was not included and the fan did not work without the remote.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price We installed with the tight to ceiling option which took away a little detail at the top. It looks great and air flow and lighting is excellent. We bought two and we are glad we did. Easy to use remotes and install went very well.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fan! This fan is great. It makes zero sound when on and does not wobble at all! I absolutely love the way it looks as well and the shorter downrod works perfectly for our low ceilings (8ft).
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looking Fan - Brings Character to the formal Living Room No Battery was included for the remote control. Lighting is not adequate (not bright enough) for the room. In addition some minor workmanship/manufacture quality issues.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, great value! except for incomplete instructions, this fan was easy to install nonetheless and worked perfectly out of the box. No complaints otherwise!
Date published: 2012-05-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_, sid_203245460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT