Internet #301505291

Model # CF548KR-160 BN

0845952001107

Hampton Bay

Cobram 48 in. Integrated LED Indoor Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control

  • Add a sleek and modern design to any room in your home
  • 5 brushed nickel finish blades plus a frosted glass light kit
  • Dual mount installation for flat or vaulted ceilings
$ 160 00 /box
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Home Decorator's Collection banner
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
  • Add a sleek and modern design to any room in your home
  • 5 brushed nickel finish blades plus a frosted glass light kit
  • Dual mount installation for flat or vaulted ceilings
The Cobram 48 in. fan is a perfect combination of style and technology. The fan comes with a full function remote control system with an LED light source. This fan will complement any modern/contemporary home with its sleek design and nickel finish.
  • 5-blades have 48 in. blade span
  • Nickel finish
  • LED light source
  • Full function remote control
  • 3-speed reversible motor
  • Down rod included
  • Dual mount installation for flat or vaulted ceilings
  • Designed for interior use
  • Integrated LED features 17-Watt, 822 net Lumens, 3000 CCT, 80 CRI and 30,000 hours of life
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

  • Add a sleek and modern design to any room in your home
  • 5 brushed nickel finish blades plus a frosted glass light kit
  • Dual mount installation for flat or vaulted ceilings
Model #: CF548KR-160 BN
Internet #: 301505291

The Cobram 48 in. fan is a perfect combination of style and technology. The fan comes with a full function remote control system with an LED light source. This fan will complement any modern/contemporary home with its sleek design and nickel finish.

  • 5-blades have 48 in. blade span
  • Nickel finish
  • LED light source
  • Full function remote control
  • 3-speed reversible motor
  • Down rod included
  • Dual mount installation for flat or vaulted ceilings
  • Designed for interior use
  • Integrated LED features 17-Watt, 822 net Lumens, 3000 CCT, 80 CRI and 30,000 hours of life
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Hunter Hampton Bay Hampton Bay
Name Cobram 48 in. LED Indoor Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control Discovery 48 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit Cobram 48 in. Integrated LED Indoor Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control Savona 52 in. Indoor Weathered Bronze Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control
Price
Was $160.00
$112.00 /box
Save $48.00 (30%)
$149.00
$160.00 /box
$259.00
Ratings (73) (242) (73) (414)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
48.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.00 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
48
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
48
Fan Blade Span (in.)
48
Fan Blade Width (In.)
48

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4486
Blade Color
Brown;Silver
Blade Color Family
Medium Brown,Silver
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Nickel
Color Temperature
Warm White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Control Type Included
Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Plywood
Features
Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Nickel
Glass Style
Contemporary
Housing Color Family
Nickel
Included
Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
163
Mounting Type
Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
14.37 lb
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
48.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48.00 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
48
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
48
Fan Blade Span (in.)
48
Fan Blade Width (In.)
48

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4486
Blade Color
Brown;Silver
Blade Color Family
Medium Brown,Silver
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
Nickel
Color Temperature
Warm White
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Control Type Included
Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Plywood
Features
Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Nickel
Glass Style
Contemporary
Housing Color Family
Nickel
Included
Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
163
Mounting Type
Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
14.37 lb
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

does this come with an 18W LED bulb?

Hampton Bay 48 in. Cobram Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Model # CF548KR-CL160 (BN) Internet # 203985542
Asked by: AN
can the light be replaced I'm seeing a lot of yes and no?
Answered by: olibe
Date published: 2019-04-26

how much does the fan measure from ceiling to blades

how much does the fan measure from ceiling to blades
Asked by: LBroser
12 inches. This is a very nice looking fan light. However, other than lighting my small room enough to see where things are, it isn't bright enough light to do a task under it.
Answered by: Carolyn
Date published: 2018-02-03

In case remote fails, is there a manual Switch?

Asked by: Jw
The fan can be hard wired to an LED compatible fan switch with dimmer, without the remote control. Then, if the switch fails, it can be replaced easier than the wireless remote.
Answered by: CosRammer
Date published: 2018-07-20

does it come with a hand held remote?

does it come with a hand held remote?
Asked by: hunk
Yes it does come with a wireless remote
Answered by: everett
Date published: 2018-06-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_, sid_301505291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cobram 48 in. Integrated LED Indoor Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fan makes way way toooo much noise... fan makes way way toooo much noise
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was easy to assemble and install ... Was easy to assemble and install
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great... Looks and works great
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looking fan, but receiver unit does not fit! Like the other reviewer said, the receiver unit that controls the fan motor and the LED light does not fit into the housing canopy. This conceals all the wiring as well. After I hooked up all the wiring and checked the function of the motor and light to make sure everything worked, I modified the receiver box. I removed the circuit board to prevent damage and took the plastic housing to a belt sander and HEAVILY removed material to allow for a proper fit. Once the unit was installed, everything fit well and ran smoothly. I got it on sale during the Labor Day weekend at nearly 1/3 off. If your not handy with tools, then you will have a difficult time installing this fan. Otherwise it is a good looking fan and runs well with very little noticeable wobble at all.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for specific purpose.... I installed two of these in my garage. These fans are not interior level quality. The light modules are noisy and the fan craftsmanship is mass produced. For the money and my purpose they were spot on but I would not put these inside my home. The remote module IS hard to install due to the fact it will only fit in the canopy in one orientation and the instructions do not communicate that clearly. Luckily my 9yr old was helping and his clarity is more efficient than my impatience. After wrestling with it for 45 min he took the time to explain to me that it only fit one way. That made the second fan a 12 min install. I wish there was a way to lock the rotations as occasionally one will get reversed from pressing the buttons too much and they are a hassle to get re-synced. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and they serve their function with small investment.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great and does the job The fan looks sleek and modern but the glazing for the light fixture could use some improvement. Without the cover, the LED is blinding, but I find the opacity of the glass to be a bit too aggressive. It just looks a bit too dim and the color temperature is more whitish than a warm yellow. It's not as bad as a CFC bulb, and is completely acceptable. For the money, I don't think you could find a better LED light fixture/ceiling fan combo. The motor is pretty quiet. and though you won't get blown away, it does an adequate job of pushing air through the room. For this price range (which is at the low end), I don't think you could get much better. I had no issues with the remote or installation. I have 14' ceilings and installed this in a smaller room.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Have been doing a 10 year update to our house, which includes replacing all of the ceiling fans. When I got this the first thing I noticed was how light the box was, which is nice because it should make for an easier install. The second thing I noticed was the overall amazingly high quality parts. Installed this myself in an hour and a half, with some help from the misses. At least one half hour of that time went to design flaws and instructions that weren’t in order. Step 7 in the instructions is impossible once the fan is hanging from the fixture. The fan has to be removed to take the screw on the fixture piece out. Then when you take it back down and remove the screw—good luck lining the tiny hole in the cover up with the tiny hole in the fixture. And then good luck getting it in with the minimal space to maneuver it. Aside from this design flaw and instructions flaw at this step, it is an absolutely great quality fan. It is minimalistic and the LED is brighter than a 100W incandescent. Definitely recommend, but the light is not going to be bright enough for you if you need more than 100 Watts to light the area. Without the design flaw and bad instructions this would be 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed. This might be a nice priced ceiling fan, but lower your expectations a bit. As others have said, installing the box for the remote up in the ceiling fan isn't the easiest thing. My major gripe was the quality of the fan blades. I wanted to use the silver side, but you could see wood grain around most of the edges.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best out there I bought this for my bedroom and ended up taking it out in putting it in my game room. The amount of air it moves does not compare to the fan I intended it to replace. Also when you use the remote to turn the light on it turns the fan off due to the cheaply made remote. For what it costs the remote should have been better quality. It feels real cheap when you hold it. I would not purchase another one ever.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Double the Fun We have purchased several Hampton Bay products n the past and they have always served us well. However, this initial installation took me about 2 hours and went well...until I turned on the fan. The fan wobbled excessively and no amount of balancing was going to cure that. I realized that the motor was not installed into the fan casing properly. I called support and they were available in minutes. After I explained the problem I was told to take it back to the Home Depot even though it was shipped to me. They shipped another one to me and I installed it without a problem. It works great in low and Medium, but in high mode it still has a bit of a wobble. But I'll fix that with the balancing kit supplied.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LED lights failed after 2 years. No way to replace. I have to buy another fan. I may have to pay ... LED lights failed after 2 years. No way to replace. I have to buy another fan. I may have to pay to for installment. No more of this one
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking. Sleek. Nice light. ... Great looking. Sleek. Nice light.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the looks. Like the lighting, Installed by electrician in new addition of my home. I added this unit to my new addition to my house. Like the looks and the functionality of the re-mote. Easy to use and didn't need to balance the prop or blades. Hope the lighting package or the LED lighting will operate for a few yrs.w/out burning out. This will require replacing the entire lighting fixture or L.E.D. package...
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from matched decor and light works extreme dexterity required in wiring, had two young men working on it for two hours. the fan is extremely quiet and runs smoothly
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchase two of these fan/lights for the two bedrooms at my cabin. I'm a very pleased with the... I purchase two of these fan/lights for the two bedrooms at my cabin. I'm a very pleased with the result. The fans were simple to assemble and install. Additionally, they are attractive, quiet, good air movement, and the light is dimmable.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Insomnia This fan hums. Have built and rebuilt the cover, even added rubber washers where I could to dampen any electrical buzz but the electric motor just hums and that's a problem if you're trying to sleep.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality control I bought two of these fans; one was physically damaged before it was packed and the other had internal electrical problems. I have bought hb before and haven't had problems, but this fan is no good in my opinion. The design of the rosette used to conceal the wires is not large enough to hold the fan control box as well. Aesthetic design is great engineered design is bad.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great The light is not very welcoming and not a normal led bulb. In fact it has no bulb at all just a microchip panel. It does not dim very much which is what I was looking for. Other than that it works great once you get it installed but installation itself is tough.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good hung in my livingroom.. bigger fan with decent... Looks good hung in my livingroom.. bigger fan with decent lighting and modern look.. easy to clean light fixture, exactly what I was going for
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a complete pain to install! The directions are just... What a complete pain to install! The directions are just wrong so you will get three steps in and it will ask you to do something that is just physically impossible. You have to disassemble and restart.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look Elsewhere Purchased this fan for its appearance and size - the good ended there. One blade installed out of alignment with no adjustment available. As a result, the fan runs with a distinct wobble at all speeds. Tried to balance every which way to no avail. Also, fan can't be installed using wall switches because the reverse function is built into the remote instead of mounted on the motor.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were absolutely better then we expected! !! :)... They were absolutely better then we expected! !! :)
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cobram fan it is easy to make a mistake when installing this fan the support ball has to be removed and put back on the stem, if you ae not careful the ball won't go all the way back up so there is not enough room to fit the remote
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great Fan was easy to install and works great. Love the LED light fixture included. Fan looks very nice if modern is your thing. Price was okay considering the features included.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fan is beautiful the light is bright enough, but the fan is not whisper quite. This fan is beautiful the light is bright enough, but the fan is not whisper quite.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good purchase from Home Depot Excellent LED light along with a smooth running fan. Just what I wanted !!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light was hard to install. Light was hard to install.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Fan The wireless transmitter in this fan is defective. After buying the fan, and installing it, the remote conflicts with the transmitter, and causes various oddities with regards to the fan & light function. Don't buy it.
Date published: 2013-08-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_, sid_301505291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT