#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305842981

Model #WGD1530-EDWH

Store SO SKU #1003313795

Designer Series Edgeley Assembled 15x30x12 in. Wall Kitchen Cabinet with Glass Door in White

$24931
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Made-To-Order Framless Cabinetry provides more storage
  • Frameless construction, soft-close glass door, and 2 shelves
  • Choose Edgeley White kitchen cabinets for a crisp, clean look
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$24931

Product Overview

Hampton Bay brand banner
Assembled Width x Height x Depth
Assembled Cabinets come ready to install
Frameless construction offers more storage
Soft-Close Hardware offers smooth and quiet closure
Features allow for full customization of kitchen
Designer door styles for increased customization
Finish kitchen install with added accessories
Furniture Grade KCMA Certified Cabinets
Illustrations may vary from actual product
The Hampton Bay Designer Series glass door cabinet adds storage, organization and beauty to your kitchen design. Door has soft-close hinges. The cabinet is preassembled for hassle-free installation.
  • Premium soft-close hinges are 6-way adjustable
  • Interior finish matches door finish for a custom look
  • Composite case construction for durability and strength with laminated, water resistant (not waterproof) surfaces
  • Clear glass door is a beautiful accent to any kitchen
  • The look of paint in durable rigid thermofoil finish
  • Frameless construction gives full access with full overlay styling
  • Doweled engineered panel and rail joinery
  • Accessories, moldings and hardware are available
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Two 5/8 in. shelves are included for added storage
  • KCMA certified
  • Back of door is white regardless of finish
  • Please note that the Interior Finish is White
  • Click here for the coordinating Touch-Up Pen
  • Click here for more exclusive Hampton Bay kitchen cabinets


  • Designer Series, Kitchen Cabinets, Kitchen Design, Kitchen Remodel, White Kitchen Cabinets, Slab Door

  • Click here for information about Hampton Bay Customer Service
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
12 in
Assembled Height (in.)
30 in
Assembled Width (in.)
15 in
Interior Cabinet Depth (in.)
11.25 in
Shelf Thickness (in.)
0.75 in

Details

Box Material
Furniture Board
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Cabinet Collection
Edgeley
Cabinet Construction
Frameless
Cabinet Door Height (in.)
29.8818897637795
Cabinet Door Width (in.)
14.8819
Cabinet Finish
Thermofoil
Cabinet Material
Standard
Cabinet Product Type
Cabinets
Cabinet Series
Hampton Bay Designer Series
Cabinet Shade
Light
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Door Handing
Reversible
Door Material
MDF
Finished End
Right and Left
HUD Approved
Yes
Kitchen Cabinet Features
Adjustable Shelves,Finished Interior,Full Depth Shelves,Soft Close Doors
Number of Drawers
No Drawers
Number of Shelves
2 Adjustable Shelves
Overlay Type
Full
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 30 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 30 reviews
It looks nice with the door on, but for the...
It looks nice with the door on, but for the price, the assembly is poor. There are gaps between the sides and the top/bottom panels, like they weren't clamped or anything before stapling together. And the front edges of the cabinet have very clearly had someone draw along the corners with a sharpie to hide that the front veneer isn't large enough to cover the edges.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 20, 2021
We are sincerely sorry for the assembly concerns, Daniel. To be sure that your new cabinetry is bringing you nothing but happiness, please contact our Customer Care Team to discuss what you are seeing and all of your options. You can reach us at (800) 230-5661 or hbdesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com. We are so grateful you made Hampton Bay Designer Series your choice, and we look forward to working with you soon.
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Door profile not as pictured
After waiting a month for this cabinet, I was disappointed to see that the inner profile of the door is actually rounded, not squared as shown on their website. I haven't contacted Home Depot yet to see if the wrong doors were assembled, if they changed the profile, or if it's a poor representation of the product. They do not match any of our shaker cabinets, so it's either return them, or make it work somehow.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 24, 2020
We are sorry for the inconvenience. We would like to discuss this further with you. Please reach out to our Hampton Bay Designer Series Customer Care Team by phone (800-230-5661) or email (hbdesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com when you have the opportunity. We look forward to hearing from you and providing guidance where we can.
    It took 9 weeks to receive the two matching cabinets as your shipper lost the first set. And, th...
    It took 9 weeks to receive the two matching cabinets as your shipper lost the first set. And, the shelving should be glass not pressed particle board - of which I went out a and had custom made and purchased from another store. Also, the white does not match the white on other Home Depot white cabinets that I had installed in previous year. The bottom should have a 1/2"-3/4" trim along the bottom to hide recessed lighting - again, I had to cut and make my own from Home Depot composite wood that also has a different white color. It turned out great after much subsequent work beyond the design of the cabinet. Perhaps offer options... I would only recommend with caution.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 20, 2020
    We are very sorry for that initial lost order and for the dissatisfaction you had upon receiving your new Hampton Bay Designer Series cabinetry. While we do offer a variety of options, it is always to discuss your project with a local Home Depot so that they can help you design the vision you have in mind. If you have any future questions or concerns, please know that your Hampton Bay Designer Series Customer Care Team is here for you at hbdesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com. We wish you nothing but the best, and we appreciate your selection of the Hampton Bay Designer Series.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Very nice cabinet. Inserted in the opening between built in...
    Very nice cabinet. Inserted in the opening between built in shelves. Remodeling basement into an apartment
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 3, 2020
    Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series to be a part of your remodeling project, Cindy! We wish you all the best, and we hope that you soon fully complete your space just how you have it envisioned.
    • Verified Purchase
    It's took more time than anticipated over months..
    It's took more time than anticipated over months..
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 26, 2021
    We are sorry for any extra time in which it took for you to receive your Hampton Bay Designer Series cabinetry. We hope you now have everything you needed for your project, and we thank you for making us a part of it. Please have a great day, and take care!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    The cabinets are perfect and look fabulous...
    The cabinets are perfect and look fabulous
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 11, 2021
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the look of your new Hampton Bay Designer Series Edgeley cabinet, Diane! Thank you for your feedback, and please be sure to have yourself a wonderful day.
    • Verified Purchase
    They look nice with the doors on, but for the...
    They look nice with the doors on, but for the price, the assembly is poor. There are gaps between the sides and the top/bottom panels, like they weren't clamped or anything before stapling together. And the front edges of the cabinet have very clearly had someone draw along the corners with a sharpie to hide that the front veneer isn't large enough to cover the edges.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 20, 2021
    We are sincerely sorry for the assembly concerns, Daniel. To be sure that your new cabinetry is bringing you nothing but happiness, please contact our Customer Care Team to discuss what you are seeing and all of your options. You can reach us at (800) 230-5661 or hbdesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com. We are so grateful you made Hampton Bay Designer Series your choice, and we look forward to working with you soon.
    • Verified Purchase
    I love these cabinets. My only complaint is with tracking things and being able to look back at P...
    I love these cabinets. My only complaint is with tracking things and being able to look back at Previous/History orders and order them again. It's not very user friendly. But the products are absolutely amazing!
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 23, 2021
    We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and we apologize for any difficulty. It is our hope that you now have all the Hampton Bay Designer Series products you need. Please continue to love the cabinets and have yourself an absolutely amazing day!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 21, 2021
    Thank you for your time and feedback! Please have a great day and enjoy your new Hampton Bay cabinet. HamptonBayRSI
    • Verified Purchase
    Love it! Beautiful ❤️...
    Love it! Beautiful ❤️
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 2, 2020
    And we love that you do! Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback, and please continue to adore your new beautiful Hampton Bay Designer Series cabinet.
    • Verified Purchase
    Cabinets look very nice. However dowels used in construction were not glued properly and top port...
    Cabinets look very nice. However dowels used in construction were not glued properly and top portion of cabinet came apart during installation. I glued, waited overnight and glued the next day.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareNov 3, 2020
    While it is great to know that you were able to make those repairs, we do sincerely apologize for you having to make them. It is our hope that you now have your project back on track and well on your way to completing it. Thank you so much for making Hampton Bay Designer Series a part of it, and please have a great day.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareOct 8, 2020
    Thank you for your review and for choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series cabinetry! HamptonBayRSI
    • Verified Purchase
    I love this cabinet! The glass is large so...
    I love this cabinet! The glass is large so you can display things and the design is simple so it goes anywhere.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareNov 2, 2020
    And we absolutely love that you do, Dale! Thank you so much for selecting Hampton Bay Designer Series to be a part of your home. Have a great day, and take care!
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 26, 2020
    Thank you for your review and your purchase of Hampton Bay Designer Series cabinetry! Please have a great day.
    • Verified Purchase
    Scuffed up in a few places...
    Scuffed up in a few places
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 9, 2020
    We are very sorry to hear. We do offer a touch-up pen (model number FS281-WH) and fill stick (FS230-WH) if you think that one of those will help to clean up those scuffs. Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series, and we wish you all the best.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 2, 2020
    Thank you for your time and feedback! Please have a great day and enjoy your new Hampton Bay Designer Series cabinet.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 2, 2020
    We are happy to see that you are pleased with your Hampton Bay Designer Series purchase. Please enjoy and have a wonderful day.
    • Verified Purchase
    This item came in with broken glass and needed to be sent back.
    This item came in with broken glass and needed to be sent back.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 16, 2020
    We are sorry for that damage and understand how disappointing it was to see that the glass had been broken. You indicated that the cabinet or glass needed to be sent back. As an alternative, as part of your Limited Lifetime Warranty, we can certainly send you replacements for any damaged components of the cabinet. With that in mind, please reach out to our Hampton Bay Designer Series Customer Care Team by phone (800-230-5661) or email (hbdesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com), and we look forward to working with you in order to get you an undamaged unit. Again, we apologize for the trouble this has caused, and we now look forward to helping you take the next step toward the successful completion of your project.
    • Verified Purchase
    It was okay....
    It was okay.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 16, 2020
    Thank you for sharing your feedback on your new Gretna wall cabinet. If you have any warranty-related questions or concerns, please reach out to the Hampton Bay Designer Series Customer Care Team at (800) 230-5661 to discuss what you are seeing. We want to learn more and help in any way we can. Your experience is important to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.
    • Verified Purchase
    For the price of this cabinet I expected better quality.
    For the price of this cabinet I expected better quality.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 28, 2020
    We are very sorry for any dissatisfaction with your Edgeley cabinet. Our Hampton Bay Designer Series Customer Care Team wants to learn more about your concerns, discuss what you are seeing, and give all the guidance we can to help. We are here for you at (800) 230-5661 or by email at hbdesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com. It is our hope to improve your experience, and we look forward to working with you. Thank you for this opportunity and for making Hampton Bay Designer Series a part of your home.
    • Verified Purchase
    They are very nice Looking. They have really brightened...
    They are very nice Looking. They have really brightened up The kitchen
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 14, 2020
    That is just what we love to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your thought and feedback. Please continue to enjoy your new Hampton Bay Designer Series cabinet, and have a wonderful day.
    • Verified Purchase
    No assemble required. Well packaged.
    No assemble required. Well packaged.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 8, 2020
    That is good to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series. Please have a great day!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Good and matched with shaker series. Definitely can combine for...
    Good and matched with shaker series. Definitely can combine for glass look.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 13, 2020
    And we hope you enjoy your new space after adding that glass you choose to go with. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series to be a part of your project and please have a wonderful day!
    • Verified Purchase
    I don't think it is worth the money - Paid...
    I don't think it is worth the money - Paid $488, inclusive of tax. It feels cheap. If my friend hadn't put a mounting hole in the back without my knowledge I would have returned it.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareOct 3, 2019
    Hi Kandre! We are sorry to hear that you are not pleased with our cabinets. If you would like to discuss this in more detail please contact us at 800-230-5661 or HBDesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    It is a well made, nice cabinet. ...
    It is a well made, nice cabinet.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 7, 2019
    Hello Kathy! Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts regarding our cabinets. We hope you enjoy your cabinet for many years to come!
    • Verified Purchase
    We used this as a free standing on the wall cabinet. Nice finish. Good quality. Note: add your...
    We used this as a free standing on the wall cabinet. Nice finish. Good quality. Note: add your own knobs if wanted.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 28, 2019
    Thank you for the positive review! We hope you enjoy our cabinets for years to come.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Assembled items were delivered as per schedule and it looks...
    Assembled items were delivered as per schedule and it looks great
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 30 reviews