#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301347996

Model #KWMS4813-MO

Store SO SKU #1002374111

Hampton Ready to Assemble 48 x 13.375 x 11.25 in. Wall Flex Shelf in Medium Oak

  • Get started sooner with online orders shipping in 1 day
  • Ready to assemble and easy to install between two wall cabinets
  • Choose Hampton Medium Oak kitchen cabinets for a classic look
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Hampton Bay Banner
hampton wall kitchen cabinets in medium oak
Flex Wall Shelf
Ships In
Complete the Project
Kitchen Estimator
Let Us Design it for You
Ready to Install
The Hampton Bay Difference
The furniture-quality finish on the Hampton Bay Wall Cabinet adds warmth and beauty to your kitchen design. The cabinet's 3/4 in. shelf thickness offers durability and its adjustable shelf design helps you maximize your storage space. Hampton Bay flex cabinets come with the shelves and dividers you need to configure them your way. Ideal for wine, cookbooks or to showcase special items.
  • Item is ready to assemble
  • Trimmable and configurable
  • Kit must be installed between 2 cabinets
  • Can be trimmed to almost any size under 48 in.
  • For a build-in look, finish installation with square edge molding on the front of the shelf kit
  • Flex cabinets have finished matched interiors
  • Wall brackets are included
  • Easy installation
  • Elegant cabinetry with great value
  • Certified KCMA cabinet
  • Environmental stewardship program KCMA
  • Cabinets do not include hardware (decorative, installation, or countertop installation)
  • Please follow your countertop manufacturer's recommended methods for installing countertops
  • Click here for more exclusive Hampton Bay kitchen cabinets
  • Click here for information about Hampton Bay Customer Service
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
13.375 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Interior Cabinet Depth (in.)
11.25 in
Shelf Thickness (in.)
0.75 in

Details

Box Material
Furniture Board
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Cabinet Collection
Hampton
Cabinet Construction
Framed
Cabinet Product Type
Flex Shelf
Cabinet Shade
Medium
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Medium Oak
Finished End
Right and Left
HUD Approved
Yes
Kitchen Cabinet Features
Finished Interior
Overlay Type
Partial
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Rustic,Southwestern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

13Questions16Answers

What is the maximum weight load the 48 x 13.375 x 11.25 in. Wall Flex Shelf in Cognac will hold?

Asked by Hopey April 26, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Hope - All Hampton Bay shelving and shelving units are tested to hold 15 pounds per square foot. We hope this helps as you move forward with your project planning, and we appreciate you considering to add us to it.

Can it be installed between wall and cabinet

Asked by Davis December 26, 2019
2
Answers

Hello Davis - This shelving is intended to be installed next to other adjacent cabinets, or nestled between walls and cabinets, as well as anchored to wall studs. If you have any further questions or concerns, please be sure to reach out to your local Home Depot to discuss your project. We hope this helps and we thank you for considering Hampton Bay.

Can you install these vertically?

Asked by Ryan March 19, 2019
2
Answers

Hi Ryan - Thank you for your question. This product can only be installed horizontally.

Can this be installed vertically?

Asked by lvhickory February 16, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Ivhickory - Yes, this item can be installed vertically.

How big is each opening/cube/wine bottle storage? Or how wide is the total area where the cubes/...

Asked by doityourselfer January 25, 2019
1
Answer

Hello doityourselfer-The spaces are roughly 5.5in wide by 5.5in tall.

What are the dimensions of just the 4x8 cube section, height and width? In other words, the dimen...

Asked by Marymoi1 January 5, 2019
1
Answer

Hello Marymoi1 - The dimensions without the side extenders are 13 3/8ths inches high and 25 15/16ths inches wide.

what is size of each box ?

Asked by Mike August 12, 2018
2
Answers

The long boards have holes for the dowel pins in several places so you can make the boxes in many sizes.

Can this shelf unit be used to create a microwave shelf? What is the recommended weight it can hold?

Asked by NewHouse June 12, 2018
2
Answers

no way

Is this finished on the back side as well? Considering using it above a pass-through window, so ...

Asked by Patrick March 22, 2018
2
Answers

No, the back is not finished.

What size is each little hole? I'm wanting to put this shelf over my coffee bar and place a coffe...

Asked by wynterwing March 14, 2018
2
Answers

Each individual section measures 140.9 mm = 5 9 /16".

Hampton Ready to Assemble 48 x 13.375 x 11.25 in. Wall Flex Shelf in Medium Oak - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2.4
    out of 25 reviews
  • 33% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
Cheaply made and packaged product. I had to order 2 of these to try to get enough good parts sinc...
Cheaply made and packaged product. I had to order 2 of these to try to get enough good parts since so much was damaged during shipment. The laminated press board pieces are only stacked on top of each other and put in a cardboard box. No wrapping or styrofoam to help protect during shipment. In addition, after assembling, holes not used for configuring shelves are exposed with no way of covering/hiding. And the bright silver brackets to attach the assembly to the wall/adjoining cabinets are terrible looking!! Do not waste your time buying this shelf system. Very disappointing.
by HBK
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 18, 2019
Hello HBK - We sincerely apologize that you are not satisfied with your purchase of Hampton Bay products. We take all customer reviews very seriously and appreciate when our customers let us know how we can improve. Thank you for your honest review, feedback, and purchase! HamptonBayRSI
2 people found this helpful
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!
If you are like me, this seemd like a perfect item. Versitile and the only matching item that fit the 48” dimension. I was excited when I ordered it - but it didn’t take long to regret my choice. The shipping was a nightmare because Home Depot doesn’t seem to have any idea where these come from. Mine took a month to be delivered (even though my tracking perpetually said “tomorrow”). Even worse, the product finally arrived - after a reorder - and it was crazy damaged. The product is so cheaply made that even the slightest bump chips the surface and exposes particle board. Mine came with 3-4 large gashes. ALSO, the pics are very deceiving. The actual brackets to hold this thing in place are shiny silver!! They stand put like a sore thumb and actaually draw tour attention to all of the imperfections. I chose this product to save money and use prefab cabinets but would have gladly paid double for something that was made with quality.
by fanguy
Response from HamptonBayProductExpertOct 19, 2018
Hello, thank you for your detailed and honest review. We package our cabinets to withstand the shipping process, however when the box is mishandled it may result in damages. We do look at and take all feedback into consideration to see how we can improve the quality of the product. We do try to fix any issues that arrive with our product the best we can. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or further feedback at kitchens@rsihomeproducts.com. hamptonbayrsi
6 people found this helpful
Hard to install the double stacked(hanging) look as shown in...
Hard to install the double stacked(hanging) look as shown in one of the display pictures
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 10, 2021
We are very sorry for any difficulty you have had recreating that photo you have seen. To be sure that you are able to achieve that look, please reach out to your local Home Depot to discuss your project's needs further. We want nothing more than for you to be satisfied with your hard work. Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay, and we wish you nothing but success moving forward. HamptonBayRSI
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 20, 2021
Happy to hear this cabinet was what you hoped for! Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay for your project. HamptonBayRSI
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 17, 2021
We are very sorry for your disappointment with our Hampton Bay cabinetry. Our teams would always appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience, to better understand your specific concerns. Your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here for you at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com to assist with questions, concerns, and any warranty needs for as long as you own your cabinetry. We hope to help in any way we can and appreciate your taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. HamptonBayRSI
Exactly what it says it is....
Exactly what it says it is.
by NOAH
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 19, 2021
And your feedback is exactly what we like to hear! Thank you for selecting Hampton Bay, and please have a great day. HamptonBayRSI
cheap pressboard you assembly not enough brackets too long of...
cheap pressboard you assembly not enough brackets too long of a span for pressboard
by KELLEY
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 3, 2021
We sincerely apologize for the concerns and missing brackets. Please reach out to your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team at (888) 578-4009. We want to know about what you are seeing, and we hope to hear from you soon. HamptonBayRSI
good idea, but terrible execution
Difficult to put together, flimsy and difficult to align so that all pieces are perpendicular. I’d return if i could, however, its been cut to size
by Deanna
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 29, 2021
We are so sorry for any difficulty you had in adding this Satin White wall flex shelving unit to your project. It is our hope you have it securely installed and are utilizing the storage space you now have. We appreciate you choosing Hampton Bay cabinetry, and we wish you all the best. HamptonBayRSI
The parts didn’t fit right and the small partitions were only drilled for dowels on one side.
The parts didn’t fit right and the small partitions were only drilled for dowels on one side.
by Charlie
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 17, 2020
We are sorry for any assembly issues, Charlie. Please let us know if you still need assistance in completing your project. You can reach our Customer Care Team at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We are always eager to help, and we thank you for choosing Hampton Bay cabinetry. HamptonBayRSI
Poor quality in veneer and hole alignment. Made it...
Poor quality in veneer and hole alignment. Made it difficult to assemble and keep glued together. Particle board not great to span as shelf
by CV
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews