#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100547032

Model #KWD2430-SW

Store SKU #600154

Store SO SKU #1000303558

Hampton Satin White Raised Panel Stock Assembled Diagonal Corner Wall Kitchen Cabinet (24 in. x 30 in. x 12 in.)

$15900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Get started sooner with online orders shipping in 1 day
  • Installs in a 24" x 24" wall area and features 1 fixed shelf
  • Hampton White kitchen cabinets can brighten any kitchen design
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$15900

Product Overview

Hampton Bay Banner
hampton wall cabinets in white
Wall
Ships In
Complete the Project
Kitchen Estimator
Let Us Design it for You
Ready to Install
The Hampton Bay Difference
The furniture-quality finish on the Hampton Bay Wall Cabinet adds warmth and beauty to your kitchen design. The cabinet's 3/4 in. shelf thickness offers durability and its adjustable shelf design helps you maximize your storage space. The cabinet is preassembled for hassle-free installation.
  • Composite case construction for durability and strength
  • Framed construction with encapsulated panels offers a solid look
  • Raised door panel design provides a traditional look to your kitchen decor
  • 3/4 in. thick adjustable shelves
  • 1 adjustable shelf provides easy access for storage
  • Adjustable hinges are self-closing and hidden from view
  • Durable RTF finish
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Encapsulated panels, fully captured in grooves for strength
  • Certified KCMA cabinet
  • KCMA Environmental Stewardship Program Certificate
  • Cabinets do not include hardware (decorative or installation)
  • Cabinet can be installed so that the door hinges either left or right
  • Click here for more exclusive Hampton Bay kitchen cabinets
  • Consult with our Kitchen design experts by phone to get started at 1-866-314-3976
  • Click here for information about Hampton Bay Customer Service
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
12 in
Assembled Height (in.)
30 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24 in
Interior Cabinet Depth (in.)
11.125 in
Shelf Thickness (in.)
0.75 in

Details

Box Material
Furniture Board
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Cabinet Collection
Hampton
Cabinet Construction
Framed
Cabinet Finish
Thermofoil
Cabinet Material
Standard
Cabinet Product Type
Cabinets
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Satin White
Door Handing
Reversible
Door Material
MDF
Finished End
Right and Left
HUD Approved
Yes
Kitchen Cabinet Features
Adjustable Shelves
Number of Drawers
No Drawers
Number of Shelves
1 Adjustable Shelf
Overlay Type
Full
Product Weight (lb.)
62.5
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Cottage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 427 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 427 reviews
Hampton Satin White Raised Panel Stock Assembled Kitchen Cabinets
Surprised at how well these cabinets look when set in place even before the backsplash and countertop that will really set them off. The price is right and it takes no time at all before they are in your hands and ready to go. Lots of emails to let you know as the cabinets arrive and there is tracking. We ordered 14 pieces and more handles than that were needed of course. Nice tutorial on corner units which are trickier although, truth be told, we did not DIY, we had a contractor do the install. Staff were a pleasure at our store.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 18, 2021
Your feedback is so amazing, and we cannot thank you enough for sharing it with us. It is wonderful to know that not only do you love your new Hampton Bay cabinetry but that everything worked out for you and your project. Please cherish your updated cabinet space for a very long time, and be sure to have an absolutely terrific day! HamptonBayRSI
    • Recommended
    Great looking cabinets especially when you add the crown molding...
    Great looking cabinets especially when you add the crown molding
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 25, 2021
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your new Cognac cabinet! Thank you for making Hampton Bay your choice, and please have a great day. HamptonBayRSI
    • Verified Purchase
    Appearance and construction of cabinet was impressive. Very satisfied with entire kitchen with t...
    Appearance and construction of cabinet was impressive. Very satisfied with entire kitchen with these cabinets.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 10, 2021
    Thank you so so much for making Hampton Bay your cabinetry choice. It is our hope that you enjoy your newly updated kitchen for a very long time, and please have a great rest of your day. HamptonBayRSI
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Okay cabinet for price point
    Just be aware, this is designed to hit a price point and cost savings are apparent. I would personally not put this in my kitchen or a heavily used mudroom and expect to see it hold up for 20-30+ years like solid glued and screwed 3/4 construction would. But then again, that would come with a 2-3 times the price tag... Because of this price point, my expectations were tempered and since this was just going in our laundry closet I was okay giving it a whirl. Cabinet has a nice finished look, although no fine adjustments for the door. The construction of the box is 1/2" material on the sides and only 3/8" on the back and nothing appears to have been glued. Only light weight staples hold it together (there are lots of them, so I'm guessing they will do the job, but still worth noting no screws or glue). Where the face frame mets the box at a 45 deg angle, three 2" long plastic connectors were stapled on the inside of the face frame to the box to try and reinforce that joint. They needed to be re-secured as the staples were pulling out/not fully engaged. I re-assembled other portions of the box that were loose, with some glue this time. The face frame was assembled using pocket screws, but again no screws attaching face frame to box nor anywhere else. Mounting the cabinet to the wall I used more cabinet screws, hitting studs, than I normally would, just out of concern for the amount of force on only 3/8 thick material. There is no reinforcement on the cabinet(nor provided) for mounting.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 29, 2021
    We are very sorry for the initial concerns felt with your new Hampton Bay cabinetry. Our cabinets are constructed using a durable furniture board, and they are held together with a clear drying glue and staples for additional support. We are hopeful that your laundry closest brings you long-lasting happiness. Thank you for making Hampton Bay a part of it, and we wish you all the best. HamptonBayRSI
    • DIY
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Decent Starter Cabinet for New Home Owner
    Cabinets are made of 1/2” MDF paneling so the material could be a little better. Doors are nice and made a little better than the back and sides. If you’re remodeling your home and you plan to use these Hampton Bay cabinets you need to order them first and not wait like I did becasue I got stuck waiting for new cabinets to be shipped to me. Check them in the store before you leave even if all the cardboard and straps are in place. I cant stress that enough. It will save you a lot of time and aggravation. I brought this cabinet home and literally had to sweep it off the floor with my vacuum cleaner. The second one was a lot better.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 17, 2020
    Thank you sharing your experience with us, David. We are sorry to hear that your first cabinet arrived with some damage, but we are happy to hear that you were able to get another one without any issue. Our hope is that you will cherish your cabinetry for many years to come, and we thank you for making Hampton Bay a part of your project. HamptonBayRSI
      • Recommended
      We wanted to organize and create a study/Sewing Room For my wife. We put 7 cabinets up total. I d...
      We wanted to organize and create a study/Sewing Room For my wife. We put 7 cabinets up total. I did this project with my daughter. After watching a couple of YouTube videos we were done in about 8 hours. Started with a fresh coat of Behr Paint. Backs of cabinets were solid to mount into studs. Doors were beautiful and hinges are easy to remove and adjust. Cabinets have been up about 6 weeks now. Wife very happy which is most important. These cabinets meet our expectations.
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 31, 2020
      Thank you so very much for sharing your story with us! We hope you and your family enjoy your newly updated Study/Sewing Room for a very long time. Please have a fantastic rest of your day. HamptonBayRSI
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      I gutted my kitchen and did the whole thing in these cabinets from Hampton bay. They are beautifu...
      I gutted my kitchen and did the whole thing in these cabinets from Hampton bay. They are beautiful, however the corner cabinet as pictured above...after one month the hinge fell off. My husband tried to fix it but the hinge is defective and is no good. He removed the door and we went to home depot to get a new hinge but they don't sell them. So I have a corner cabinet with no door. I have searched the internet and cannot find the correct hinge. I have emailed hampton bay and they say to contact my Home depot store. The cabinets are pretty but you can not get replacement hinges and that is not good. My kitchen is less than a year old. I am so dissapointed.
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 19, 2019
      Hello - Please call our Customer Care department at (888) 578-4009 or email us at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. Our team would be more than happy to process an order for a replacement hinge! Thank you for your review and your purchase of Hampton Bay cabinetry. Our goals are met when our customers are completely satisfied with their purchase of Hampton Bay cabinetry! HamptonBayRSI
        3 people found this helpful
        Looks good installs easily is affordable and serves the purpose of providing more storage space t...
        Looks good installs easily is affordable and serves the purpose of providing more storage space to a room
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        ABSOLUTE GARBAGE!!! Do Not Buy!
        I bought 11 cabinets total. I’ve opened 3 so far and 2 are damaged! One the face frame is completely separated from the box. I’ll try to return the entire order. There is no glue inside the joint where the frame meets the cabinet box. This product should not be sold in stores and The Home Depot should be embarrassed by these “cabinets”! Absolute garbage
        by
        Response from HamptonBayProductExpertOct 19, 2018
        Hello Chris, I apologize for your inconvenience. We package our cabinets to withstand the shipping process however when the box is mishandled it may result in damage to the cabinet. We do offer replacement parts to assist our customer with minor repairs. If you need further assistance or details regarding your warranty please contact us at 888-578-4009. hamptonbayrsi
          • Recommended
          2 people found this helpful
          Hello, after the first one arrived at local HD it was observed to be damaged. I reordered second ...
          Hello, after the first one arrived at local HD it was observed to be damaged. I reordered second one and it came with very poor assembly construction as in loose and poorly assemble joints and back panel. After calling home office all they want to do is reorder a third one and take 10% off. The third unit also came with poor quality. I realize these cabinets are low end line cabinets, but HD should do more in the review of the quality coming out of the mfg. for this line of cabinets.This process cost me time and money and I will likely not recommend these cabinets to anyone. Sorry for this issue but it was my experience. sincerely yours
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          terrible workmanship
          Broken in 2 places because the STAPLES used to hold it together were all bent and not straight through.
          by
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            Together with base units this has transformed my rather small laundry room and provided much need...
            Together with base units this has transformed my rather small laundry room and provided much neede storage space
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            My order came, but not the shelving. I had to call the company at least twice before I was able t...
            My order came, but not the shelving. I had to call the company at least twice before I was able to speak to a rep who was able to help me by calling the company to have it delivered. The shelves are difficult to put in due to the shape.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            This was a breeze to put up and it looks fantastic. We put 3 others as well for a laundry room.
            This was a breeze to put up and it looks fantastic. We put 3 others as well for a laundry room.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            do not buy corner wall cabinets
            terrible quality. shelf separates as you tighten to wall. I'm going out to home depot to figure out what brackets need to buy to reinforced this poor design. shame on you Hampton bay. will not recommend you anyone.
            by
              • Recommended
              3 people found this helpful
              not so good quality
              Reorder twice and porky constructed and came damaged from manufacturing. Do not buy if you wanted quality.
              by
                • Recommended
                1 person found this helpful
                I special ordered 42" height wall cabinets and picked them up in store. This one (the corner) was...
                I special ordered 42" height wall cabinets and picked them up in store. This one (the corner) was badly damaged, all the others had minor imperfections. I had to pull all the staples and rebuild this one, using finish nails and adhesive to hold it together, if it was an in stock item I'd have returned it but I couldn't wait another 2 weeks to get this kitchen done so I just made due. Long story short, you get what you pay for, but real cabinets not this home cheapo junk.
                by
                Response from HamptonBayProductExpertAug 9, 2017
                Dear Ian - I am writing to follow up on an unfavorable review you posted on August 5, 2017 on homedepot.com for the Hampton Assembled 24x42x12 in. Diagonal Corner Wall Kitchen Cabinet in Satin White you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. In reading your review, it is apparent that you had an issue with your purchase. If you call us at 1-888-578-4009 or email us at kitchens@rsihomeproducts.com we would like to help resolve your matter. I am very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Your complete satisfaction is my goal. Thank you for your time and I regret any difficulties you’ve been having with your product. Sincerely, Hampton Bay hamptonbayrsi
                  6 people found this helpful
                  1. I would recomend taking the covers off and checking the cabinet. They are sometimes broken and...
                  1. I would recomend taking the covers off and checking the cabinet. They are sometimes broken and or scratched , not much care in handling. You could need to repair or return. 2. I did not have very good time laps waiting for a out of stock cabinet to come in,held up project. They often don't have enough stock cabinets for your project. The sales person did a great job, the stock cabinets just don't have as many hickory plenty of others.
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 person found this helpful
                  Cabinet box is very cheaply made; 1/2 - inch MDF secured with a little glue and short staples. ...
                  Cabinet box is very cheaply made; 1/2 - inch MDF secured with a little glue and short staples. I expected more for a wall cabinet. Mine was damaged while being shipped to store (special order). I bought this on-line without inspecting in a store first. I will reinforce the joints with pocket screws for my own piece of mind. I don't think I would buy from this manufacturer again, considering such high cost and poor quality. The staff in the store were very accommodating in trying to remedy the problem. They made the whole process bearable. The only positive is that the doors and face frame seem nice and appear to be put together more solidly.
                  by
                  Response from HamptonBayProductExpertMay 5, 2017
                  Dear JC - I am writing to follow up on an unfavorable review you posted on May 2, 2017 on homedepot.com for the Hampton Assembled 24x36x12 in. Diagonal Corner Wall Kitchen Cabinet in Satin White you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. In reading your review, it is apparent that you had an issue with your purchase. If you call us at 1-888-578-4009 or email us at kitchens@rsihomeproducts.com we would like to help resolve your matter. I am very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Your complete satisfaction is my goal. Thank you for your time and I regret any difficulties you’ve been having with your product. Sincerely, Hampton Bay hamptonbayrsi
                    9 people found this helpful
                    Love Love Love my new cabinets! We have had our cabinets in for about a week. I am pleased so f...
                    Love Love Love my new cabinets! We have had our cabinets in for about a week. I am pleased so far with quality. Wish the drawers were a little easier sliding. We may replace slides with easy close otherwise pleased.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 person found this helpful
                    This is the second of this cabinet I have received damaged. This is worse than the first, stapl...
                    This is the second of this cabinet I have received damaged. This is worse than the first, staples missing the mark leaving top sagging at least 1/4 inch sides and back are cracked with a piece missing. This is costing me both time and money, when I contacted Friday was told would have to wait till Monday.
                    by
                    Response from HamptonBayProductExpertAug 22, 2017
                    Dear Shirley- I am writing to follow up on an unfavorable review you posted on homedepot.com for the Hampton Assembled 24x42x12 in. Diagonal Corner Wall Kitchen Cabinet in Satin White you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. In reading your review, it is apparent that you had an issue with your purchase. If you call us at 1-888-578-4009 or email us at kitchens@rsihomeproducts.com we would like to help resolve your matter. I am very hopeful to hear from you and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. Your complete satisfaction is my goal. Thank you for your time and I regret any difficulties you’ve been having with your product. Sincerely, Hampton Bay hamptonbayrsi
                      8 people found this helpful
                      Ono of the two cabinets was missing a shelf. Other than than they are great. Can you send me the ...
                      Ono of the two cabinets was missing a shelf. Other than than they are great. Can you send me the missing shelf?
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Nice Cabinet, looks great as well.
                      Great cabinet , decent quality. Great for what I want to use it for. The photo is from my kitchen when completed, except for clean up.
                      by
                      • DIY
                      • Recommended
                      2 people found this helpful
                      Great Cabinet for the Price
                      Great Cabinet for the Price. Thermo Foil finish is easy to clean. I only wish it came with 2 shelves instead of 1.
                      by
                      • DIY
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      24x42x12 in. Hampton Wall Diagonal Corner Cabinet
                      Looks great. I purchase the 42" cabinet to avoid the cookie cutter look to my kitchen. I purchased the Hampton Bay cabinets due to my limited budget. They were on sale so I feel I received a good value for the money. I also purchase the 4 Samsung appliances on sale.
                      by
                      • DIY
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Great value for a great look!
                      We are renovating a 70's vintage ranch and the kitchen needed upgrading. We added several of the Hampton kitchen cabinets and then painted them and the original cabinets black to match. Came out great! Even our contractor was impressed!
                      by
                      • DIY
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      6 people found this helpful
                      Exactly what I expected
                      If you think these cabinets are some high end, well made cabinets you may be a little disappointed, but if you realize that they are ready made and convenient to acquire then you won't be disappointed at all!! I needed something in a pinch and was able to find and purchase what we needed in two days, so these worked perfect for us!
                      by
                      • DIY
                      • Recommended
                      2 people found this helpful
                      Great cabinets for a reasonable price.
                      This cabinet was purchased to replace a cabinet in our laundry room that was poor built by a different manufacturer. The old cabinet back plate pull away from the rest of the cabinet causing the cabinet to completely fall off the wall. This replacement cabinet appears to have a better design in how it was constructed.
                      by
                      • DIY
                      • Recommended
                      14 people found this helpful
                      Junk, no glue 2 staples holding it together
                      Junk, no glue 2 staples holding it together, cabinet fell apart and I returned
                      by
                      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareOct 26, 2021
                      We are sincerely sorry for the assembly concerns you had with your Hampton Bay cabinet. It is our hope that, after returning it, you were able to get everything you needed for your cabinetry adventure. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and we wish you nothing but the best moving forward. HamptonBayRSI
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Missing shelves
                      Cabinet seems ok but there were no shelves. I was able to get one from home depot but it seems these should have 2. Why does this cabinet only come with one shelf?
                      by
                      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareOct 18, 2021
                      We are here to help with your shelving needs, Jennifer. Please contact our Customer Care Team at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com to discuss your purchasing options further. We appreciate you selecting Hampton Bay, and we hope to hear from you soon. HamptonBayRSI
                        • Recommended
                        Showing 1-30 of 427 reviews