#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302970471

Model #KP1884-UF

Store SKU #1002751982

Store SO SKU #1002706460

Hampton Unfinished Recessed Panel Stock Assembled Pantry Kitchen Cabinet (18 in. x 84 in. x 24 in.)

  • Framed Cabinetry, Features 2 doors & 2 adjustable shelves
  • Unfinished cabinets come ready to paint or stain
  • Unfinished cabinets allow you to personalize your space
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The 18 in. Composite Unfinished Utility Cabinet is a versatile freestanding cabinet that is ideal for use in the kitchen, laundry, garage, office, and bathroom or wherever it is needed. The unfinished cabinet is ready to be painted or stained to match your home decor and features 2 large areas behind the doors to provide plenty of storage space. Adjustable shelves help accommodate items of various shapes and sizes, and the cabinet interior features maple natural laminate for easy cleaning.
  • Framed composite construction offers durability
  • Solid wood doorframe with a flat insert panel
  • Recessed panel door front design
  • Maple natural laminated interior for easy cleaning
  • Adjustable shelves for versatile placement of items
  • 2 large interior areas provide plenty of storage space
  • CARB compliant
  • Factory assembled and ready to install
  • Freestanding design for versatile placement
  • 18 in. W x 24 in. D x 84 in. H
  • Cabinets do not include hardware (decorative or installation)
  • Cabinet comes hinged left; door can be reversed to hinge right
  • Unfinished beech toe kick is not included; can be purchased separately under part number KATKX-UF
  • Click here for more exclusive Hampton Bay kitchen cabinets
  • Click here for information about Hampton Bay Customer Service
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)24 inAssembled Height (in.)84 in
Assembled Width (in.)18 inInterior Cabinet Depth (in.)22.625 in
Shelf Thickness (in.)0.75 in

Details

Box MaterialFurniture BoardCA (CARB) CompliantCARB Compliant
Cabinet CollectionUnfinishedCabinet ConstructionFramed
Cabinet Door Height (in.)48.626Cabinet Door Width (in.)16.0039
Cabinet FinishUnfinishedCabinet MaterialOther Material
Cabinet Product TypeCabinetsCabinet ShadeLight
Color FamilyUnfinishedColor/FinishUnfinished
Door HandingReversibleDoor MaterialOther Material
Finished EndNoneHUD ApprovedNo
Kitchen Cabinet FeaturesAdjustable Shelves,Paintable,StainableNumber of DrawersNo Drawers
Number of Shelves2 Adjustable ShelvesOverlay TypePartial
StyleTraditional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyOne Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 122 reviews
  • 80%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
It does the job for a quick pantry only came with 2 shelfs should come with 3 at least to have mo...
It does the job for a quick pantry only came with 2 shelfs should come with 3 at least to have more shelfs for smaller food items. We cut wood and made extra shelfs. We used a stain to try and match are cabinets color.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 3, 2021
We appreciate your feedback. While you did make additional shelves, please know your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here for any more that you may need. You can reach us at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We hope you are now enjoying your new storage space, and we appreciate you making us a part of it. HamptonBayRSI
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Be picky to get one assembled well
The assembly was questionable and looked on some like they completely missed with staple gun so we made sure to get a well assembled pantry. There were only two interior adjustable shelves which is half of what i needed so I had 2 extra shelves made and added a bottom support to each base/stationary shelf. Once installed by my guy this pantry more than does the job, but only because of the extra steps he took to secure and reinforce. They definitely do the job and are painted to match the cabinets that came with the house and are 18 years old so I am confident they will remain sound over time.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 2, 2019
Hi KinseyH - We want your kitchen to look its very best! We are glad to hear that our Hampton Bay cabinets have achieved your expectations. Thank you for your review and feedback on your purchase of our products. HamptonBayRSI
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    It has a good low price, you get a decent cabinet with a beech wood front and doors. The rest of...
    It has a good low price, you get a decent cabinet with a beech wood front and doors. The rest of the cabinet is particle wood. It comes with two shelves with a finish on them. You also get the pegs to place them. It could really use four shelves, so you'll likely want to pick up some wood to make your own shelves. The inside is coated with a light color, you cannot stain that. The sides are unfinished, you will need to buy wood panels to cover the particle board if the sides will be exposed. You will also need a kick panel. (Needing extra panel wood and shelves is not uncommon.. It's not a complaint)
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    7 found this review helpful
    Nice quality for the price
    The right height and width
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 23, 2022
    We appreciate you sharing your feedback! Please continue to cherish the value of your new Hampton Bay cabinet, and be sure to have yourself a great day. HamptonBayRSI
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Nice cabinet - not so nice shelf arrangement
    The cabinet itself is nice - we reversed the door hinges, painted it and ended up with a nice looking setup. However, the shelf situation leaves something to be desired. Not only are there only two adjustable shelves (too few for a cabinet of this height) but they were also about 1/4 to 3/8" too narrow. If we bump them all the way to one side they can fall off the pins that come with it (and if the shelf is loaded, be careful...), so you either need to get longer pins or make your own shelves.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 31, 2022
    We are sincerely sorry for the shelving issue you are having, Tyler. To learn more about this and discuss your purchasing options for additional shelves, please connect with our Customer Care Team at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We appreciate you selecting Hampton Bay to be a part of your project, and we hope to hear from you soon. HamptonBayRSI
      • Recommended
      Overall good but I had to reglue the back of...
      Overall good but I had to reglue the back of the cabinet.
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 1, 2022
      We are very sorry you had to make those repairs, David. We hope that, after doing so, you enjoy your new Hampton Bay cabinetry for many years to come. Thank you for making us a part of your project, and please take care. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Nice height. Good solid doors...
      Nice height. Good solid doors
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 9, 2022
      Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you enjoy those solid and durable doors for many years to come. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Was just what I expected it to be..quality was good...
      Was just what I expected it to be..quality was good for the price
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 9, 2022
      That is great to hear! Thank you for making us your cabinetry choice, and we hope you cherish that quality and value for a very long time. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      I finished mine with polycrylic and they came out great...
      I finished mine with polycrylic and they came out great
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 29, 2022
      We are thrilled to hear your project turned out just as you expected, Karen! Thank you so much for selecting Hampton Bay cabinetry, and we hope you adore your newly updated cabinet space for a very long time. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Lied to!
      I called customer service before I purchased this cabinet and was told that I could request a shelf once I had purchased the unit and that the first one would be complementary but if I needed two or more, that it would be $20 each. That finalized my decision to purchase this cabinet, as I only needed one more shelf. I called the same number back the day after I purchased the cabinet and was told that there was not a complementary shelf and that there was a two shelf minimum purchase! I only need one and preferred this cabinet but could've purchased another one with the shelves that I needed for less than the difference of $40! Customer service lied to me and I feel tricked into purchasing this cabinet. I will not be purchasing any further Hampton Bay products!
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 10, 2022
      We sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you have had, Jessica. Please know that our Customer Care Team is reaching out via email to discuss this with you further. We are so happy you chose Hampton Bay, and we look forward to working on a resolution to the issue at hand soon. HamptonBayRSI
        Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews