Internet #308680568

Model #A301003000

Store SKU #1004199449

Hewitt Tabletop LP Firepit Square

$7400

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$7400

Product Overview

If you want to make your back yard more perfect, we suggest that you choose our product, which is not only economical and practical, but also allows you to create a more attractive feeling in your own yard. Enjoy the dancing warmth of a dramatic and luminous campfire flame while gathering around your fire pit with family and friends. It can withstand extreme heat as well as harsh weather without sustaining any damage or rusting.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
15.98 in
Assembled Height (in.)
7.87 in
Assembled Width (in.)
15.98 in

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
wood grain
Features
Tabletop Design
Fuel Type
Gas
Heating Area (sq. ft.)
9
Housing Material
Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Patio Heater
Patio Heater Type
Tabletop Patio Heaters
Product Weight (lb.)
19.84 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Total BTU
4500 Btu

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Questions & Answers

3Questions4Answers

Why does the product image show the heater placed on a wood table, if a manufacturer says doing s...

Asked by ProductReviewer17M October 25, 2020
2
Answers

Dear Sunjoy, this is EXTREMELY irresponsible marketing.

Can you use glass instead of lava rock?

Asked by Mango1 May 30, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for asking! No, we do not recommend glass rock for this model. If you have more questions or concerns, please call us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7

How hot does the bottom get, can it set on a wood table?

Asked by Tiggermom January 5, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, Unfortunately, we don't recommend using the fire pit on a wood table for safety purposes. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call our customer service at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you.

Customer Reviews

  • 13 Customer Reviews
  • 3.2 out of 5 stars overall
63% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(3)
4star-icon(3)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(2)
Sort By:
Safety focused, well-made, easy to install on our 2" stone table with its gas hose connected thru umbrella hole.
This affordable tabletop firepit is well-made, easy to assemble, easily adaptable to almost any outdoor installation setting, easy to start and attractive.
Was this helpful?
2
0
A lightweight table top firepit. More for ambience than any heat source. The instructions are ...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
A lightweight table top firepit. More for ambience than any heat source. The instructions are pretty daunting, however the basics are 1) set the unit on a table, 2) set the propane tank on the stand, 3) assemble the glass surround (see note below), 4) connect propane, 5) add lava rock (see note below), 6) ignite (see note below). Note on 3 - I recommend connecting the panels inside the unit. The brackets rest nicely on the lip of the unit. Each bracket has a long and short side. Make sure each panel has alternating bracket sides. Note on 5 - this unit didn't work the first time. When I removed the panel assembly (which now comes out as one piece) to remove the volcanic rock, there was a lot of dust from those rocks. I had just dumped in the bag as it came but now my suggestion is dump the rocks on some kind netting to get rid of the dust before adding to the unit. Note on 6 - my big beef is the length of time, 1-2 minutes, you gave to hold the igniter to get the pilot housing hot enough to stay on. Lastly, I've checked multiple sources and this unit has no available cover, nor did it come with one. You can't leave it outside without a cover, so you have to disconnect and reconnect each time you use it. The quality of the unit is superb despite these two issues.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNovember 24, 2019
Dear valued customer, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and we are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the fire pit. But we greatly appreciate it for letting us know about this matter in order for us to better improve as a company and provide a better quality of our products to our customers. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you. sunjoy
Assembly is quick but I recommend connecting the glass sides with them already placed inside the ...
Quality :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Assembly is quick but I recommend connecting the glass sides with them already placed inside the fire pit so it’s easier to form a correct square with the corner brackets as they are difficult to get all sides plum. The pit produces a decent flame which of course if more for looks than heat. The neat thing is that the LP line has a quick connect adapter in the middle of it so that if you’re placing it on a surface with a hole or slats you can thread the line down to better hide it. Lava rock is included so it can be used out of the box but I may end up switching it out for some fire glass. The main negative I have is the number of warning and instruction stickers that are on three of the four sides and are not easy to remove.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNovember 18, 2019
Hi Mr & Mrs. Brown, Thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are truly grateful for your satisfaction with our fire pit. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you. sunjoy
Hampton Bay/Hewitt and The Home Depot offer a great table top fire pit ! This is an easy assemble...
Quality :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Hampton Bay/Hewitt and The Home Depot offer a great table top fire pit ! This is an easy assemble unit with the need for a Phillips screwdriver as the only tool needed ! Lava rock is included. The glass surround is easy to assemble. DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN the clamping screws ! The unit also has a hose and regulator already installed ! The box and packing was great and arrived undamaged ! (see photos) This is the perfect fire pit for a cool fall evening to sit on your deck and enjoy the sights !! Uses a 20 lb propane/LP gas cylinder, not included !
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertNovember 1, 2019
Hi Dick, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and we are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the fire pit. But we greatly appreciate it for letting us know about this matter, in order for us to better improve as a company and provide a better quality of our products to our customers. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you. sunjoy
The unit is a nice small unit but was disappointed...
The unit is a nice small unit but was disappointed by the size of the burner. It is the same size burner I have on my stove that doesn’t put out much heat. Would like to have one with the same overall dimensions that covered more area and gave out a little more heat.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertOctober 24, 2020
Hello Alan, we are terribly sorry for not meeting your expectations about our products, but we really appreciate it for letting us know about what you have experienced. Because it will be a step forward for us to better improve as a company and provide better quality & service to our customers. Also, we are more than happy and willing to assist you with such matters. Please talk to us and call our customer service at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you! sunjoy
Very nice table top unit. Decorative but not terribly warm. Flames are limited to the very center...
Very nice table top unit. Decorative but not terribly warm. Flames are limited to the very center of the unit (like a burner on a stove). I added fire glass to the unit and it helps a great deal (although the glass cost almost half of what the firepit did). The unit appears well constructed and I like the quick disconnect for the gas line (helps prevent tripping hazard when not in use).
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertOctober 19, 2020
Hi Alan, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and we are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the item. But we greatly appreciate it for letting us know about this matter in order for us to better improve as a company and provide a better quality of our products to our customers. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you. sunjoy
tiny flame the whole firepit does not light up very disappointed
tiny flame the whole firepit does not light up very disappointed
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertSeptember 2, 2020
Hi Shasha, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and we are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the fire pit. But we greatly appreciate it for letting us know about this matter in order for us to better improve as a company and provide a better quality of our products to our customers. Please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com for us to further assist you. Thank you. sunjoy
Was this helpful?
0
0
The flame looks more like my gas stove than a fire pit. Very disappointed.
The flame looks more like my gas stove than a fire pit. Very disappointed.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJuly 21, 2020
Dear Valued Customer, We really do apologize for the inconvenience that you have gone through with the product that you purchased. But we appreciate that you take the time to inform us, it is a great help in our part in order for us to improve and provide a better quality of our products. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call our customer service at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you. sunjoy
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers