Internet #205374169

Model # FSS60428RST

Store SKU #1000284936

0848681036907

Hampton Bay

Redwood Valley 5-Piece Metal Patio Fire Pit Seating Set with Quarry Red Cushions

  • Provides hours of relaxation so you can enjoy the outdoors
  • Includes four motion chairs with cushions for comfort
  • Lid can be used as a table when fire pit is not in use
$ 849 00 /set
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Provides hours of relaxation so you can enjoy the outdoors
  • Includes four motion chairs with cushions for comfort
  • Lid can be used as a table when fire pit is not in use
The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Patio Seating Set with Fire Pit by Hampton Bay offers the ultimate level of comfort and elegance. The fire pit keeps you warm and serves double duty as a table when you don't have a fire going. The flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. The fire screen, grate and poker are all included for your convenience.

Product Overview

  • Provides hours of relaxation so you can enjoy the outdoors
  • Includes four motion chairs with cushions for comfort
  • Lid can be used as a table when fire pit is not in use
Model #: FSS60428RST
Sku #: 1000284936
Internet #: 205374169

The Redwood Valley 5-Piece Patio Seating Set with Fire Pit by Hampton Bay offers the ultimate level of comfort and elegance. The fire pit keeps you warm and serves double duty as a table when you don't have a fire going. The flecked metal top surrounding the fire bowl adds a traditional flavor to the intimacy that a fire can bring to your gatherings. The fire screen, grate and poker are all included for your convenience.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hampton Bay Noble House Noble House Noble House
Name Redwood Valley 5-Piece Metal Patio Fire Pit Seating Set with Quarry Red Cushions Cape Coral Khaki 5-Piece Aluminum Patio Fire Pit Conversation Set with Khaki Cushions Cape Coral Khaki 5-Piece Aluminum Patio Fire Pit Conversation Set with Khaki Cushions Cape Coral Khaki 5-Piece Aluminum Patio Fire Pit Conversation Set with Khaki Cushions
Price
$849.00 /set
$1,317.49 /set
$1,317.49 /set
$1,600.00 /set
Ratings (1037) (15) (11) (21)
Seating Capacity 4-5 Person 4-5 Person 4-5 Person 4-5 Person
Patio Furniture Features Removable slipcover,Rocking,Rust resistant,Weather resistant No additional features,Rust resistant,Weather resistant No additional features,Rust resistant,Weather resistant No additional features,Rust resistant,Weather resistant
Frame Material Steel Aluminum Aluminum Aluminum
Set Includes Fire Pit,Lounge Chair Fire Pit,Lounge Chair,Loveseat Fire Pit,Lounge Chair,Loveseat Fire Pit,Lounge Chair,Loveseat
Cushion and Pillow Features Attached ties,Fade resistant,Removeable slipcover,Reversible,UV protected No additional features No additional features No additional features
Frame Primary Finish Black Brown Brown Brown
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cushion Thickness (in.)
4
Firepit Depth (in.)
29
Firepit Length (in.)
47.5
Firepit Width (in.)
47.5
Seat Height (in.)
13.19

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Care Instructions
Clean with wet cloth
Chair Design
Armchair
Chair Features
Rocking
Collection Name
Redwood Valley
Cushion Color or Pattern
Quarry Red
Cushion Style
Box Edge
Cushion and Pillow Features
Attached ties,Fade resistant,Removeable slipcover,Reversible,UV protected
Fabric Color Family
Red
Fabric Type
Polyester
Featured Collections
Redwood Valley
Fill Material
Polyfiber
Firepit Primary Finish
Black
Frame Finish
Black
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Black
Included
Hardware Included
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
Imported
Patio Furniture Features
Removable slipcover,Rocking,Rust resistant,Weather resistant
Patio Style
Traditional
Pattern
Solid
Returnable
90-Day
Seating Capacity
4 Person
Seating Capacity
4-5 Person
Set Includes
Fire Pit,Lounge Chair
Set Includes
Fire Pit Included
Set Seating Type
Firepit
Style
Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cushion Thickness (in.)
4
Firepit Depth (in.)
29
Firepit Length (in.)
47.5
Firepit Width (in.)
47.5
Seat Height (in.)
13.19

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Care Instructions
Clean with wet cloth
Chair Design
Armchair
Chair Features
Rocking
Collection Name
Redwood Valley
Cushion Color or Pattern
Quarry Red
Cushion Style
Box Edge
Cushion and Pillow Features
Attached ties,Fade resistant,Removeable slipcover,Reversible,UV protected
Fabric Color Family
Red
Fabric Type
Polyester
Featured Collections
Redwood Valley
Fill Material
Polyfiber
Firepit Primary Finish
Black
Frame Finish
Black
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Black
Included
Hardware Included
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
Imported
Patio Furniture Features
Removable slipcover,Rocking,Rust resistant,Weather resistant
Patio Style
Traditional
Pattern
Solid
Returnable
90-Day
Seating Capacity
4 Person
Seating Capacity
4-5 Person
Set Includes
Fire Pit,Lounge Chair
Set Includes
Fire Pit Included
Set Seating Type
Firepit
Style
Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this come assembled? Or do you have to assemble the chairs/firepit etc.?

Asked by: Brian
Be sure to checkout the BILT App for interactive 3D Animated 'Intelligent' Instructions for assembly.
Answered by: IM
Date published: 2018-05-02

How does the fire pit work? Does it need propane?

How does the fire pit work? Does it need propane?
Asked by: Outdoor
It is intended to be used w/wood. However, the fire bowl in the set is so small that any wood placed in it (even one 1/4 log split) sits up above the height of the table surface. This means that ashes fly about and cover the table, any food or drinks on it, the chairs, and anyone sitting in the chairs. You can put the mesh dome cover over the fire to reduce the amount of ashes flying about, but then you lose the natural beauty of the fire, and have to keep the fire small enough for the dome to fit. It also complicates adding more wood (remove cover w/out burning yourself, don't drop it on anyone accidentally, put it down where no one will step on it or touch it, add wood, replace cover). And if you need to adjust the wood in the fire do the same process all over again...just not worth it. Either find another fire pit set, or plan on just using this as a table.
Answered by: HomeDespot
Date published: 2019-07-07

is firepit propane gas? is fabric sunbrella?

is firepit propane gas? is fabric sunbrella?
Asked by: keyekeye
Is the fire pit propane?
Answered by: Dan
Date published: 2019-04-16

Can you purchase the chairs separately without the firepit?

Asked by: gitix
No, they won't sell chairs without pit. I bought 2 sets and already had a gas fire pit. I'll sell my 2 extra pits (still in boxes) to anyone who lives near The Villages in FL.
Answered by: raynan
Date published: 2018-07-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_310
  • loc_, sid_205374169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Redwood Valley 5-Piece Metal Patio Fire Pit Seating Set with Quarry Red Cushions is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1035.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing parts and setup miserable I’ve never written a review before and have setup probably 50+ different items in my lifetime. This was BY FAR THE WORST SETUP EXPERIENCE EVER. - Part BB (M6x25) called for 32 (+2 extra) but box came with only 16 (+1); I had to run to Home Depot who kindly gave me 3 different lengths for M6 but they are stainless and not black coated SO NOT IDEAL - Predrilled holes for support bars on legs were 50% accurate with many having to literally try to bend the metal and 30% unable to fully secure The set itself is very nice but this was the worst setup experience I have ever had. I would only recommend getting floor model since setup was horrible.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for the Price Bought this yesterday as it was on clearance. Came in 2 boxes and was easy to transport home in my Ford Edge. The fire pit was able to be put together in less than 20 minutes without instructions. The chairs took forever to put together-about 90 minutes by myself. It was more tedious with all the bolts and screws. Looks great. The only cons are that the fire pit table was scratched which I noticed after already put together. I don't foresee this pit holding up very long either. It isn't very sturdy AND the cover is very flimsy. Bought a large patio cover designed for a table and chairs which I could fit over the entire set.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4/5- just wish the cushions were a more neutral color. We bought this set about 2.5 years ago and have been pretty happy with it. It was fairly easy to put together but does take several hours. The table height and size is nice for having meals outside in the summer. The chairs are very comfortable. We take the cushions off in the winter and store in the garage and they have held up well. They have faded a bit, but not as much as I expected they might considering they are in direct sunlight for most of the day. They also wash/wipe up really nicely if they get soiled. No rust on either the chair frames or the table. They are stored outside all winter long. I would purchase again.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was quite the task putting these together - but... It was quite the task putting these together - but the instructions were clear so it was okay. Just took some time. Haven’t used the fire pit yet, but I imagine it’s nothing spectacular. Love that the lid can stay on and it acts as a totally flat, round table. The chairs are so comfortable and REALLY good with rain. I’ve had “water resistant” and “water proof” cushions before that were terrible and held water like crazy. These repell pretty good and what it does absorb dries out pretty quickly. Overall happy with the purchase - got an AWESOME deal while they were on sale at HD, so even just the chairs were worth the price.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Set for the price!! Love it!!! I would have rated this w/5 stars but unfortunately the packet of screws for the fire pit table were missing. I called Home Depot and I will be picking up a set tomorrow. Overall the set comes in two boxes. You can use the big box as a working table while you assemble the chairs. Its very time consuming to build a chair w/so much screws but its well worth the wait!! I love this set! Its strong built with great quality. The cushions are thick and a great quality to. I shopped for patio furniture for 3 weeks, and made my decision on this set for the comfort, quality and strenght! If you have friends that workout big muscles these chairs will hold them. The chairs are deep back and the chairs are tall enough for tall people. This set in Home Depot only comes in redish orange color; however, you can order slip covers of a different color to switch up the decor.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this patio set. It was the best price out of all my research (which I did a LOT of) and I ... I love this patio set. It was the best price out of all my research (which I did a LOT of) and I couldn't be happier. The table is beautiful and modern. The fire pit work well. The chairs are super comfortable and the cushions have the perfect amount of padding to be very comfy. I sit in them for hours sometimes just enjoying my backyard. My only complaint is that one of them squeaks a lot. That could or could not be user error when my contractor assembled them but it could also be a defect. I don't know but don't really care. It's not bothersome. I do with the chairs swiveled but I do like that they kind of rock (not really but sort of. It's hard to describe. The "rocking" motion isn't a real rock, it's more of a wiggle front to back, type of thing. Anyway I love the set and am very pleased with this purchase. Took forever and a day to get here though. Super slow shipping. But worth the wait!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upgraded to the sunbrella fabric and the cushions were great the first year. The second year they... Upgraded to the sunbrella fabric and the cushions were great the first year. The second year they were covered in mildew by June. These cushions were kept inside in the winter. The actual firepit set rusted by the second summer everywhere there was a screw. The set is inexpensive...and I guess you get what you pay for, but the sunbrella cushions are SUPER EXPENSIVE and I would have expected them to last longer than one summer. I washed all the cushions but to get the mildew out I had to use a detergent that stripped the weather resistant coating. What a bummer.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice set overall, but beware of possible manufacturer defects. A couple of the chair legs in my... A nice set overall, but beware of possible manufacturer defects. A couple of the chair legs in my set measured about an inch too short, so two of the chairs tend to wobble. I'll have to come up with something to attach to the legs to keep them balanced. Also, I realized while assembling the fourth chair that I was missing two screws to affix one of the chair arms. Luckily I had some spares in my work room that fit appropriately. All in all, this is a very nice patio set for the price.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk ! What a shame. It’s a nice looking set. I’m giving it one star because two days after I had it together it rained. The chairs started rusting at a bunch of the welds. Also the mesh top cover the paint burned of from the flames and that also rusted a lot. So instead of returning it I got flat black rustoleum and painted the welds that we’re rusted. Poor powder coating and quality control. Of course it’s made in China ! If I get two years out of it I would be surprised.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the chairs but had some difficulty putting them... I love the chairs but had some difficulty putting them together. The base and the seat did not align on any of the chairs. We tried several different combinations and they didn't fit. My son had to use a c-clamp to pull the two parts together. Watched the video on installation and it looked so easy. Plan for some tugging and cursing. Once they were done, I've loved them. I didn't use the fire pit--sold it to one of my kids so I can't comment on that.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this set. It looks great for the price and the color is exactly what I was looking ... I really like this set. It looks great for the price and the color is exactly what I was looking for. The only problem: one part was welded incorrectly and I had to call customer service to get replacement parts. The customer care representative was super helpful and the claim was handled quickly. The parts arrived earlier than expected, the set is complete and it's making my backyard look pretty.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I have had this set for five years. We love this set. The only thing is, now I n... My husband and I have had this set for five years. We love this set. The only thing is, now I need to replace my cushions. They have faded. We put them away in the winter, however the sun does take its toll out after years of use. They have been wonderful years, and the chairs, and the fire pit are still in great shape. I just need new cushion covers, not even cushions just the covers.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was absolutely happy with the product. Was not happy about the assembly company . I was told they... Was absolutely happy with the product. Was not happy about the assembly company . I was told they couldn’t find someone because they didn’t want to drive 45 minutes to get to me . I came to the store and an associate put my name in the ProReferral and was contacted right away. I highly recommend You Buy We Build LLC. They were very professional and fast . Did a great job!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, easy assembly, comfortable seating with flex, nice looking set, only thing to watch o... Well built, easy assembly, comfortable seating with flex, nice looking set, only thing to watch out for is the fire pit came with everything the table was not in the box...ensure you inspect before delivery team leaves and have it annotated on sheet, home depot made it right however with refund amount....i simply went out and got a new fire pit ...looks great though !!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our second set of Redwood Valley 5-Piece patio furniture. We have really enjoyed the firs... This is our second set of Redwood Valley 5-Piece patio furniture. We have really enjoyed the first set since Christmas 2018. We wanted more chairs and the reduced price allowed us to purchase four more chairs for about the regular price of two. The assembly app makes it easy, but still a bit time consuming. The metal frame is very sturdy and the cushions are great.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not an easy install -- only because of the many parts...Awesome patio seating set, minus the Fire... Not an easy install -- only because of the many parts...Awesome patio seating set, minus the Fire Pit. We bought the set for the chairs not the Fire Pit. The fire pit bowl is so small i can't image anyone using/enjoying it. But again, we bought this set for the chairs [over more expensive sets] and never intended on using the pit. Purchased a gas fire pit instead.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! and gentle rock, if you like option of rocking. After getting through the asse... Very comfortable! and gentle rock, if you like option of rocking. After getting through the assembly on the 1st chair, which was a little frustrating, but worked out after a little re-reviewing to be sure it was done correctly, then it was easy to put the other chairs together. Firepit/table was super easy assemble. We have not used the firepit option yet.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've had this set for 3 years and I'm only just now beginning to see a SLIGHT fading of color. T... We've had this set for 3 years and I'm only just now beginning to see a SLIGHT fading of color. That being said, these have been out in the elements, survived a hurricane, a move, and still look FANTASTIC. I saw several negative reviews, and just had to set things straight with the longevity of this set. We are so pleased with it!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy chairs, which is what we wanted. Assembly of chairs a bit time consuming, but the fastener... Heavy chairs, which is what we wanted. Assembly of chairs a bit time consuming, but the fastener lineups were spot on. Used an electric wrench and variable speed drill to make things easier. Purchased the Sunbrella fabric option - looks great. Only real downside in design - no gas burner option for the table.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The chairs are very comfortable and sturdy and I love... The chairs are very comfortable and sturdy and I love the firepit/table. The set looks great! I would have given it 5 stars, but I did not receive the poker that was supposed to be included. I have notified Home Depot. If I receive the poker as promised, I will let provide notice and change my rati
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from While putting this together we realized that there was a... While putting this together we realized that there was a real effort by the manufacturer to make sure that it only went together one way. Nice! It was packaged so that the pieces that needed to be grouped together, were grouped together. We love the look and the durability of the chairs. Well don
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The set is beautiful, however my cushions covers were not... The set is beautiful, however my cushions covers were not included and had to be purchased and shipped separately. This creates an issue for me as had they been here with the set, the guys that I paid to assemble it would have put the covers on As it was, I had shoulder surgery and could not do it
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembly was frustrating because institutional pictures often combined steps and... Assembly was frustrating because institutional pictures often combined steps and are unclear on which hardware (mainly the screws) are to be used in which piece. The screws are the same diameter, but vary in length, and I ended up with screws too short to complete the assembly and had to backtrack.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DID NOT COME WITH COVERS FOR THE SEAT CUSHIONS ,... DID NOT COME WITH COVERS FOR THE SEAT CUSHIONS , EVEN THOUGH THE IN STORE FLYER SAID IT CAME WITH THE QUARRY RED COVERS,GOT THE RUN AROUND FROM YOUR ON LINE CUSTOMER SERVICE , WON`T BUY ANYTHING ELSE FROM HOME DEPOT ON LINE SERVICES , FURNITURE IS NICE YOUR ON LINE SERVICE SUCKS , I GIVE IT -5STARS
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All the parts and tools you need to assemble are... All the parts and tools you need to assemble are there. Took me about 30 minutes per piece to assemble. Instructions were ok but there is one picture that is slightly incorrect. For what we paid the set is fair value Home Depot delivery just dumped box outside my garage door without warning.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Hampton Bay Redwood Valley patio fire pit seating set... The Hampton Bay Redwood Valley patio fire pit seating set is great - very comfortable chairs with rocking motion enhance my patio decor. I had the unassembled set delivered to my home. Assembly was straightforward - all the tools you needed for the job were included, even a small ratchet wrench.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have only had the set a little over a... We have only had the set a little over a week but we are very pleased thus far. We have used it virtually every evening and the set has proven very sturdy and comfortable. We probably won't use the fire pit very much but more as a table, it's low enough so you can easily prop up ur feet on it.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful patio set. I put together... This is a beautiful patio set. I put together the chairs by myself. It was helpful to have a second set of hands when assembling the table legs.I didn’t have any problem with the chairs being level. I take off one star for a small design flaw in the back panel that I don’t really notice now.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is well represented. The quality of frame and... The product is well represented. The quality of frame and upholstery are excellent. The only issue was screws were missing in the packet but they were easily replaced a few days later. Also when assembling the chairs, make sure to double-check the bolts that were tightened by factory.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the price this is a decent set. Only had... For the price this is a decent set. Only had a shirt time so not sure about how will hold up long term. Chairs are very comfortable, they did take a bit of time to put together, but all in all set went together without a problem. For a short term review I would recommend this set.
Date published: 2019-05-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1035
  • loc_, sid_205374169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT