Internet #305251767

Model # 91862

0082392918620

Hampton Bay

Rothley 52 in. LED Matte White Ceiling Fan

  • Sleek yet casual large room indoor fan with reversible blades
  • Includes pull chain, shatterproof glass-look bowl and downrod
  • Five reversible blades in white and distressed white finishes
$ 68 80
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Sleek yet casual large room indoor fan with reversible blades
  • Includes pull chain, shatterproof glass-look bowl and downrod
  • Five reversible blades in white and distressed white finishes
Add a touch of traditional elegance to your indoor living space with the Hampton Bay 52 in. Rothley ceiling fan. The matte white Rothley has a powerful three-speed reversible motor designed to operate quietly while producing a significant amount of airflow. The five reversible QuickInstall blades are finished in matte white or distressed white to blend with your decor. The frosted white shatter resistant plastic bowl light kit uses two 9-Watt LED bulbs which are included in the package.

Product Overview

  • Sleek yet casual large room indoor fan with reversible blades
  • Includes pull chain, shatterproof glass-look bowl and downrod
  • Five reversible blades in white and distressed white finishes
Model #: 91862
Internet #: 305251767

Add a touch of traditional elegance to your indoor living space with the Hampton Bay 52 in. Rothley ceiling fan. The matte white Rothley has a powerful three-speed reversible motor designed to operate quietly while producing a significant amount of airflow. The five reversible QuickInstall blades are finished in matte white or distressed white to blend with your decor. The frosted white shatter resistant plastic bowl light kit uses two 9-Watt LED bulbs which are included in the package.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
18.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
16.31 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
21.25
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
4.64

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4488
Blade Color
White
Blade Color Family
White
Bulb wattage (watts)
9
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
White
Compatible Bulb Type
LED
Control Type Included
Ceiling Fan Only
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Features
Quick Install,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
White
Fixture Color/Finish
Matte White
Glass Style
Frosted
Included
Angle Mount Hardware,Bulbs Included,Cap/Plug Included,Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit,Light Bulb(s) Included,Mounting Hardware Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Included
LED
Light Type
Bowl
Motor Speed (RPM)
160
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount,Flush Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
16.31 lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Cottage

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
18.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
16.31 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
21.25
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
4.64

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4488
Blade Color
White
Blade Color Family
White
Bulb wattage (watts)
9
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Color Family
White
Compatible Bulb Type
LED
Control Type Included
Ceiling Fan Only
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Features
Quick Install,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
White
Fixture Color/Finish
Matte White
Glass Style
Frosted
Included
Angle Mount Hardware,Bulbs Included,Cap/Plug Included,Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit,Light Bulb(s) Included,Mounting Hardware Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Included
LED
Light Type
Bowl
Motor Speed (RPM)
160
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount,Flush Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
16.31 lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Cottage

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is there a hum when the fan is on?

Is there a hum when the fan is on?
Asked by: DIYron
Not that I've noticed, which is surprising since it's "cheap".
Answered by: Rick
Date published: 2019-05-03

Does it blow good air?

Asked by: Peet
Yes--Air Flow- CFM is 4,488--
Answered by: Marv
Date published: 2019-07-11

I have bought 3 of these fans and after install, only one of them has wobble issues and ONLY when...

I have bought 3 of these fans and after install, only one of them has wobble issues and ONLY when it is on high speed. After reading some q/a's I am not sure if this could simply be blades out of balance? Is putting weights on the blades the only option to fixing this? I do not believe that they are warped and I don't think there is any reason to return it since it is fine on low and med speeds and the motor is quiet. I think it is either something to do with assembly or perhaps the mounting bracket is not flush enough with the ceiling (last fan in this location wobbled on high as well-could the ceiling/beam not be level?) It's alot of work and I don't want to take it down and reassemble it if I don't have to....but it may come to that.
Asked by: CRosa
May need tightening the electrical box to ceiling support.
Answered by: Marv
Date published: 2019-07-11

Is there a glass lid that will fit this fan to rIs t?

Is there a glass lid that will fit this fan to replace the plastic one?
Asked by: cindy
Yes, you can buy a glass globe to replace the plastic one, but you will need a rubber washer and a metal washer to stabilize it. That's what I did.
Answered by: SallyB
Date published: 2019-06-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_75
  • loc_, sid_305251767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rothley 52 in. LED Matte White Ceiling Fan is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 786.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are only two bronze ceiling fans with light kit that HD sells less expensive. This one shou... There are only two bronze ceiling fans with light kit that HD sells less expensive. This one should be at the bottom of the heap. It is about the cheapest (and I'm not talking about price) unit I can imagine. But, at least the LED bulbs are included. Plastic shade, and BADLY DESIGNED. The switch to reverse direction is COVERED UP by the shade. I installed mine in a coffered ceiling. The switch is 9 feet up. I'd have to stand on the bed and reach OVER the shade to reverse flow. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We just installed 2 of these units. The second one was defective(fan wouldn't spin) and needed to... We just installed 2 of these units. The second one was defective(fan wouldn't spin) and needed to be replaced. It happens. But the first unit made some noise and it sounded like it was being driven by a defective chain. Within a few hours the second one was making the same noise. They look great and pretty easy to install but now I have to go back to HD for a 3rd time to buy new ones and then a 4th time to return the older ones. Hopefully they will be quieter.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fan was easy to assemble and looks nice; however, the middle ilght is plastic, the cord for the f... Fan was easy to assemble and looks nice; however, the middle ilght is plastic, the cord for the fan is at an angle and get stuck, the fans sways a bit, AND the airflow is terrible. I have the fan over the kitchen tabl, and I barely feel the breeze (on high). What I do not understand is the CFM on this review. Very disappointed with this Hampton Bay fan. I would not buy this fan again.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed the Rothley Ceiling Fan in the Brushed Nickel finish. Easy install. Very attractive and... Installed the Rothley Ceiling Fan in the Brushed Nickel finish. Easy install. Very attractive and very quiet. The ceiling bracket has a convenient pin that can be used to hang the motor while you connect the wires. The 2 LED bulb (provided) produce plenty of soft light. Overall, very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan is a must have, its really quiet, you would have to look up to know that there's a fan o... This fan is a must have, its really quiet, you would have to look up to know that there's a fan overhead. I bought 3 because i have experienced sleeping with the fan overhead, and thought i would like my children to experience the same. Its so quiet that in the video i took you can't hear it. Love it.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fan works perfectly. The Wink remote control does not work... Fan works perfectly. The Wink remote control does not work at all. I don’t know if it’s defective, but I was told I’d have to return both items to either get a refund or an exchange, and the fan is already installed. (And yes, I have a Wink hub and know how to install and wire a ceiling fan)
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful ceiling fan! Moves the air even on low and the included light fixture is bea... Absolutely beautiful ceiling fan! Moves the air even on low and the included light fixture is beautiful. The pull chains are silver and the whole product is elegant. I got this on sale for about 70 bucks and am very happy. Installation was done by a friend with basic electrical skills.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and install. They look beautiful. They're very... Easy to assemble and install. They look beautiful. They're very quiet. I was just a little disappointed that the main lighting cover was plastic. Other than that I love it. The good part about it being plastic though is that it's very lightweight.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am returning the fan this weekend. The... I am returning the fan this weekend. The pull chain to the fan is so hard to pull that it feels like we're going to pull the fan out of the ceiling. The globe is plastic. I thought all globes were glass. Very disappointed with this product!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall, you get what you pay for; it's a decent... Overall, you get what you pay for; it's a decent enough fan. The globe is plastic and looks a bit cheap. Apparently, Home Depot doesn't carry a compatible downrod to mount this fan on a pitched ceiling, so I'll have to return that set.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a nice fan and it was at a reasonable price. I loved the way the glass fixture is crafted w... It is a nice fan and it was at a reasonable price. I loved the way the glass fixture is crafted with he chains running through the fixture not through the side. Very nice item, loved it.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Purchased a week or so ago. Very easy to install. Instructions are very clear.... Great product. Purchased a week or so ago. Very easy to install. Instructions are very clear. I really like how quiet the unit is. I definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The blades looked much lighter in the picture than when assemble . Only reason I gave 4 stars. Go... The blades looked much lighter in the picture than when assemble . Only reason I gave 4 stars. Good fan. Just disappointed the color looked lighter.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fan is quiet and balanced perfectly. Not the slightest wobble at any speed. It has an appeal... The fan is quiet and balanced perfectly. Not the slightest wobble at any speed. It has an appealing look. Great value for the price. I love it.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The ceiling fan was inexpensive and works great. We purchased a house and replaced all the bedroo... The ceiling fan was inexpensive and works great. We purchased a house and replaced all the bedroom lights with these fans. A very good investment.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ceiling fan caught our attention just because it looked a little different than the others. R... The ceiling fan caught our attention just because it looked a little different than the others. Runs super quiet and moves a lot of air!!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had it installed, and it didn’t take long. I love... Had it installed, and it didn’t take long. I love the fact that the lighting isn’t too bright, plus it looks nice in my dining room.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and it looks great. Bought two.... Easy to install and it looks great. Bought two. A friend bought one recently and after helping him, mine was a breeze to install.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not overly impressed with the quality of the unit. ... Not overly impressed with the quality of the unit. The light cover was made of plastic and the light fixture did not work.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought two of these fans to replace two out dated... Brought two of these fans to replace two out dated fans. Both were installed and both look and work great. Nice product.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fan blades are a cool snap in design. The only... Fan blades are a cool snap in design. The only detractor of this ceiling fan is the light globe is made out of plastic.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and easy to install. Very quiet when... Excellent product and easy to install. Very quiet when operational which is great for the bedroom it was installed in.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased 2 of these fans. Installed 1 then went back and got 2nd one. Very easy to install and q... Purchased 2 of these fans. Installed 1 then went back and got 2nd one. Very easy to install and quite when running.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cools effectively. Quiet operation. A little high for manual speed operation. Would be great to h... Cools effectively. Quiet operation. A little high for manual speed operation. Would be great to have a remote.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly easy to install. City of San Antonio code... Fairly easy to install. City of San Antonio code requires a licensed electrician to install it, though
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, simple install. Replacement for the last Hampton Bay fan that lasted twenty five ye... Good quality, simple install. Replacement for the last Hampton Bay fan that lasted twenty five years.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fans are nice and went up with no problem... The fans are nice and went up with no problem work and look good - just installed a couple weeks ago
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already had one works great .quiet and smooth running plan to buy another .oh also easy to install Already had one works great .quiet and smooth running plan to buy another .oh also easy to install
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These fans are great for the price. We use... These fans are great for the price. We use them in our apartment upgrades. They look wonderful!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan for the price. It was easy to... Great fan for the price. It was easy to install and looks great. It is also quiet when it’s on.
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_786
  • loc_, sid_305251767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT