Internet #204637900

Model #KP1884-SSW

Store SKU #1000024387

Store SO SKU #1000063386

Shaker Assembled 18x84x24 in. Pantry Kitchen Cabinet in Satin White

  • Get started sooner with online orders shipping in 1 day
  • Features 2 doors and 3 adjustable shelves
  • Shaker White kitchen cabinets add a modern look to any design
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$29600

Product Overview

Hampton Bay
shaker wall cabinets in white
Pantry
Ships In
Complete the Project
Kitchen Estimator
Let Us Design it for You
Ready to Install
The Hampton Bay Difference
The furniture-quality finish on the Hampton Bay Base Cabinet adds warmth and beauty to your kitchen design. The cabinet's 3/4 in. shelf thickness offers durability and its adjustable shelf design helps you maximize your storage space. The cabinet is preassembled for hassle-free installation.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
84 in
Assembled Width (in.)
18 in
Interior Cabinet Depth (in.)
23.125 in
Product Width (in.)
18 in
Shelf Thickness (in.)
0.75 in

Details

Box Material
Furniture Board
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Cabinet Collection
Shaker
Cabinet Construction
Framed
Cabinet Finish
Thermofoil
Cabinet Material
Standard
Cabinet Product Type
Cabinets
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Satin White
Door Handing
Reversible
Door Material
MDF
Finished End
Right and Left
HUD Approved
Yes
Kitchen Cabinet Features
Adjustable Shelves
Number of Drawers
No Drawers
Number of Shelves
3 Adjustable Shelves
Overlay Type
Full
Product Weight (lb.)
135 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

113Questions17Answers

Is this cabinet paintable?

Asked by Islandgal February 19, 2021
2
Answers

Hello - We do not recommend painting over the Satin White finish on this Hampton Bay cabinet. Doing so will void the Limited Lifetime Warranty and, depending on the type of paint used, it may not evenly cover. If you would like to explore this further, though, please be sure to reach out to your local Home Depot and discuss your project's needs with the team members in the Painting Department. We wish you nothing but success, and we thank you for considering Hampton Bay.

how do i order if there is no stock?

Asked by outofstock123 February 8, 2021
1
Answer

Online availability will typically refill as soon as possible. If the “Notify Me” option is available, you can enter your email address by the button to receive an update. If you do continue to see that this cabinet is not able to be purchased online, please be sure to reach out to your local Home Depot to discuss your ordering options. We thank you very much for considering Hampton Bay, and we wish you all the best in completing your project.

Is the 24x24x96 cabinet in white expected to come back in stock?

Asked by Jessica January 30, 2021
1
Answer

Online availability will typically refill as soon as possible. If the “Notify Me” option is available, you can enter your email address by the button to receive an update. If you do continue to see that this cabinet is not able to be purchased online, please be sure to reach out to your local Home Depot to discuss your ordering options. We thank you very much for considering Hampton Bay, and we wish you all the best in completing your project.

Can this cabinet be flipped? The smaller cabinet on the bottom and the larger on the top?

Asked by sej January 29, 2021
3
Answers

No, the base is recessed and there is a non-movable frame member that fills the gap between the doors.

Mine came with clear plastic shelf holders (installed) and metal shelf pins (loose). Why two typ...

Asked by PantryInstaller January 24, 2021
1
Answer

Hello - Those plastic shelf clips may be the brackets that help with packaging and transportation. The metal shelf pins will be the ones you need to use to place your shelving. We hope this helps to clarify, and we appreciate you reaching out to Hampton Bay.

How big is the toe kick on the 84” pantry? I have low ceilings and need to take off 2”.

Asked by Joe January 24, 2021
2
Answers

Hi Joe - The recessed toe kick is roughly 4-1/2" tall. Thank you for reaching out to Hampton Bay, and we wish you all the best in completing your project!

What is the width of the opening? Will a bin that is 15.75 inch wide fit through the opening?

Asked by Mel January 21, 2021
2
Answers

The cabinet is full framed. The space inside of the frame is 15.0 inches. The space within the cabinet is 16.5 inches.

can the door be mounted to either open left or right?

Asked by Ryan January 20, 2021
2
Answers

Yes

What are the door dimensions for the 96” cabinet. I can only find info on the 84” cabinet.

Asked by Ames January 3, 2021
2
Answers

Hello - For our 96" Shaker Satin White pantry cabinet (model number KP1896-SSW), the top door is 41-3/8" tall and the bottom is 49-3/16". Both of them are 17-1/2" wide. We hope these measurements help, and we thank you for considering Hampton Bay.

Can you order extra shelvs

Asked by Cannon December 8, 2020
1
Answer

At this time, we do not have the option to purchase shelves for this cabinet online, however we’d like to speak with you directly so we can help you get more shelves. Please give us a call (888 578-4009) or send us an email (homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com) at your convenience. Thank you for your interest in Hampton Bay, and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Shaker Assembled 18x84x24 in. Pantry Kitchen Cabinet in Satin White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 342 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
5star-icon122
4star-icon76
3star-icon35
2star-icon33
1star-icon76
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 342 reviews
Excellent pantry
Purchased this online and was a bit nervous but I love it!! It doesn’t have the kick plate which I actually really love because we could flip it upside down so we could open the doors the other way and it’s universal. We want to order another 18x96x24 but the white is unavailable :(. Please make one more so I can buy it, pretty please!! Highly recommend, solid quality, we did curbside pickup and were unsure of what it was going to look like once we unpackaged but it was perfect! ❤️
by Kass2646
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 22, 2021
Beginning a project can certainly create butterflies, but we could not be happier to know you adore your new cabinetry! Online availability will typically refill as soon as possible. If the “Notify Me” option is available, you can enter your email address by the button to receive an update. If you do continue to see that this cabinet is not able to be purchased online, please be sure to reach out to your local Home Depot to discuss your ordering options. We thank you very much for considering Hampton Bay, and we wish you all the best in completing your project. HamptonBayRSI
Excellent low-cost pantry
We recently added a pantry to our kitchen and wanted it to have a built-in appearance. A carpenter was able to take two of the Hampton Bay pantries and surround them with a support structure and sheetrock to give a true built-in look. We also got a 12" deep cabinet that was secured above the two pantry cabinets to add extra storage. We're using that for items that are used rarely since it's pretty high up. The carpenter removed the back of the 12" cabinet to give it more depth, since the pantries are 18" deep. The 12" cabinet was this one: Shaker Assembled 36x12x12 in. Wall Bridge Kitchen Cabinet in Satin White The pantry is very stable and looks high quality. It is not solid wood, so doesn't have a super high-end feel, but it still feels solid enough and is completely adequate and fits in nicely. We ended up ordering two extra shelves for each pantry because otherwise the shelves were unnecessarily tall. Extra shelves allows us to store significantly more. One of the doors had a manufacturing defect, but we called the Hampton Bay support number and they sent us a replacement door immediately that installed easily and had no flaws. We also placed magnet locks on the inside of the bottom doors to prevent our young children from getting into the pantry. Overall, these worked out great!
by Dan
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareSep 17, 2020
Wow! Thank you so so much for sharing the story of your project with us, Dan. We could not be happier to know that everything worked out great for you and yours. We hope that you all will continue to enjoy that newly updated storage space that you have in your kitchen, and we are so grateful that you made Hampton Bay cabinetry a part of it. Please have wonderful day and take care! HamptonBayRSI
4 people found this helpful
Took awhile to get here but am happy with it...
Took awhile to get here but am happy with it In our mud room!
by AIMEE
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 20, 2020
We are so happy to know that you are pleased with your new Satin White pantry cabinet. Thank you so much for making us a part of your mudroom project, and we hope that you enjoy that extra storage for many years to come! HamptonBayRSI
1 person found this helpful
Cabinet was purchased for a master bath renovation. It is being used in conjunction with shelves...
Cabinet was purchased for a master bath renovation. It is being used in conjunction with shelves for a linen closet. It is a decent cabinet for the price. It is definitely not high end, but it came without any blemishes and fits the space well.
by Glenmoor
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 16, 2020
A newly updated master bath can be very exciting, and especially at the right price. Our hope is that you will enjoy yours for a very long time, and we thank you for choosing Hampton Bay! HamptonBayRSI
2 people found this helpful
Lots of imperfections. Tons of glue stuck on the front of the doors which is difficult to remove....
Lots of imperfections. Tons of glue stuck on the front of the doors which is difficult to remove. Some scratches on the doors also. Pretty flimsy and cheaply made. Worked OK for a laundry room but would never put these in a kitchen.
by Tony
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 19, 2020
We are very sorry to hear of the difficulties you have encountered, Tony. This pantry's box is constructed using Furniture Board with pocket screwed joints and encapsulated panels for durability and added strength. Please be assured that your Hampton Bay cabinetry includes a Limited Lifetime Warranty. At your convenience, we would like for you to reach out to us by phone at (888) 578-4009 or by email at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. Your Customer Care Team would like the opportunity to learn more and understand what you are seeing so that we may help you with any warranty concerns. We look forward to hearing from you soon and thank you for choosing us for your project needs. HamptonBayRSI
2 people found this helpful
These cabinets are absolute junk. If it wasn’t for the fact I ordered these a month ago I would r...
These cabinets are absolute junk. If it wasn’t for the fact I ordered these a month ago I would return them as I don’t have time to wait on different ones
by HEATHER
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 19, 2020
We are grateful for your feedback and sincerely apologize for the frustration you have felt, Heather. Your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here, and we would like to learn more about your specific concerns so that we can guide you on options to help you move forward with your project. We may be reached by phone (888) 578-4009 or by email at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We wish you nothing but success in completing your project and truly appreciate your letting us be a part of it. HamptonBayRSI
Bought upper cabinets, lower cabinets and a pantry cabinet. Took months to get my whole order and...
Bought upper cabinets, lower cabinets and a pantry cabinet. Took months to get my whole order and the quality is the lowest I've ever used. I cleaned them up and used the touch up to make them presentable. Had to pay for the touch up. Finally I got the pantry cabinet on April 22nd after ordering it on February 26th. This one is not worth saving. Damaged both in handling and while being made. Can't believe it made it through any kind of quality test.
by Hamptonbayshaker
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 29, 2020
We sincerely apologize for the frustration you have felt. Please know that your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is always here and would like to learn more about those issues you saw. We may be reached by phone (888) 578-4009 or by email at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com if you would like to include any photos.

Should you wish to reorder the Pantry, please be sure to discuss your options with the team at your local Home Depot. We wish you nothing but success in completing your project and truly appreciate your letting us be a part of it. HamptonBayRSI
Small areas of the paint is peeling along the edges of the side panels and the front frame. Dried...
Small areas of the paint is peeling along the edges of the side panels and the front frame. Dried globs of glue in several locations. Terrible workmanship. Product is not worth the cost.
by PVcoach
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 13, 2020
We are so sorry for what you are experiencing. Please know that your Dove Gray cabinet does come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is available at (888) 578-4009 to give guidance for any warranty concerns. As the issues you mentioned are present on several places of the cabinet structure itself, please be sure to visit your local Home Depot to discuss what you are seeing. Any pictures and receipts that you have will help the team there to best assist you with options. We hope this helps to alleviate the frustration you are experiencing, and we appreciate your feedback. HamptonBayRSI
1 person found this helpful
I bought 3 of them and they are a great addition to my home.
I bought 3 of them and they are a great addition to my home.
by MrM
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareSep 27, 2019
Hello-Thank you for your purchase and valuable feedback into the product received! We are very happy to hear you loved it! Have a wonderful day. HamptonBayRSI
Understanding these are a lower end cabinet, I can see...
Understanding these are a lower end cabinet, I can see there would be a couple of issues, but not as many as I have had! Glue on the doors, frame work loose, gouges in doors and frame and backing coming apart with fastening to wall. Very disappointed!
by Duallyjesus
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 16, 2019
Hello - Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely apologize that you did not have a satisfactory experience with your purchase of Hampton Bay cabinetry. We take all customer reviews very seriously and use them to improve our products and processes. We appreciate your honest insight and your purchase. HamptonBayRSI
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 342 reviews