Internet #207205456

Model #FCA70357DS-W-2P

Statesville Shell Swivel Aluminum Sling Outdoor Dining Chair (2-Pack)

  • Each set comes with a total of 2 chairs
  • Composed of durable rust-free aluminum material
  • Padded seats, swivel motion ensure comfort
  • See More Details

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
29.875 in
Assembled Height (in.)
42.625 in
Assembled Width (in.)
23.75 in
Chair Back Height (in.)
42.625
Chair Back Width (in.)
23.75
Chair Seat Depth (in.)
17.50
Chair Seat Width (in.)
19.75
Seat Height (in.)
18.00

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Design
Armchair
Chair Features
Swivel
Chair Height Type
Standard Dining Height
Chair Type
Dining Chair
Collection Name
Statesville
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Frame Finish
Shell
Frame Material
Aluminum
Frame Primary Finish
Beige
Included
Hardware Included
Material
Polyester (100%)
Number of Chairs Included
2
Origin
Imported
Patio Furniture Features
Rust resistant,Swivel,Weather resistant
Patio Style
Coastal,Traditional
Product Weight (lb.)
37
Returnable
180-Day
Seat Color
Tan
Seating Type
Without Cushion
Style
Transitional
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 year frame, 2 year fabric warranty

Product Overview

Hampton Bay
Dimensions with Diagram
Assembly Required
Frame
Care Instructions
Fabric Type
Furniture Cover
Buying Guide
Dine comfortably with the Statesville Swivel Dining Chairs. Featuring a rust-free aluminum frame and padded sling, the swivel motion of these dining chairs creates a stylish element to your outdoor space. Coordinates with other items from the Statesville collection.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Outdoor Dining Chairs

Riverbrook Espresso Brown Swivel Steel Padded Sling Outdoor Patio Dining Chairs (2-Pack)
current product
Statesville Shell Swivel Aluminum Sling Outdoor Dining Chair (2-Pack)
Riverbrook Espresso Brown Padded Sling Swivel Steel Outdoor Patio Lounge Chairs (2-Pack)Statesville Swivel Steel Woven Outdoor Patio Dining Chair (2-Pack)
BrandHampton BayHampton BayHampton BayHampton Bay
NameRiverbrook Espresso Brown Swivel Steel Padded Sling Outdoor Patio Dining Chairs (2-Pack)Statesville Shell Swivel Aluminum Sling Outdoor Dining Chair (2-Pack)Riverbrook Espresso Brown Padded Sling Swivel Steel Outdoor Patio Lounge Chairs (2-Pack)Statesville Swivel Steel Woven Outdoor Patio Dining Chair (2-Pack)
Price
$29900
$32900
/pair
$32900
$34900
Ratings
(332)
(313)
(116)
(106)
Chair Height TypeStandard Dining HeightStandard Dining HeightStandard Dining HeightStandard Dining Height
Frame Primary FinishBrownBeigeBrownBrown
Chair FeaturesSwivelSwivelSwivelSwivel
Chair DesignArmchairArmchairArmchairArmchair
Frame MaterialSteelAluminumSteelSteel
Patio Furniture FeaturesOversized,Rust resistant,Swivel,UV protected,Weather resistantRust resistant,Swivel,Weather resistantArms,Fade resistant,Rust resistant,UV protected,Weather resistantSwivel,Water resistant,Weather resistant
StyleTransitionalTransitionalTransitionalClassic
Material Polyester (100%)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

41Questions41Answers

Will the arms fit under a table?

Asked by Bob September 16, 2019
3
Answers

Yes, the arms fit under the table. The chairs will slide about 15 inches under the table until the sling of the seat hits the frame of the table.

Having done upholstery, can the sling fabric be covered with a vinyl/naugahyde fabric?

Asked by Atlas August 10, 2019
2
Answers

I suppose you can cover it with whatever you wish but don’t know why you would . These sling backs are padded and comfortable as opposed to vinyl which I find tacky and uncomfortable .

I am just looking to replace the base

Asked by David July 21, 2019
1
Answer

Hello, for replacements, concerns, or questions, please call us at (866) 602-1800.

read on reviews that they retain water. Can they be scotch guarded. Be under covered deck but still get wet when windy.

Asked by Linda June 27, 2019
3
Answers

Ours were stored out in the Florida sun and they still mildewed all the way through the pads in about 3 weeks. I think being under a covered deck would be worse unless you live in an arid environment. I don't know if scotch guard would work or not but you would have to pour in on or let is sit in a tub of it to protect the fabric inside the padding.

Can these be made to only rock and not swivel?

Asked by Linda June 27, 2019
3
Answers

I doubt it. You wouldn't get much rock anyway. I suggest you just get a rocker.

Do these come in a set of 4 W/o the table

Asked by Ladylisa June 22, 2019
5
Answers

these are specifically sold in a 2-Pack as described We also bought the 2 seater for our upper deck We do not use a dining table in this area

Can you use diluted bleach on the fabric to clean if it mildews?

Asked by Trubrit May 11, 2019
4
Answers

They are suppose to be mildew resistant . Mine get full sun and besides slight fading which I don’t mind they haven’t gotten mildew in the 2 years I have had them

We would want to store these chairs in our basement in the winter. Are they easy to move? Do you ...

Asked by JanetP April 27, 2019
8
Answers

We leave ours outside year round but not extrememely heavy just very bulky.

Is it possible to replace the fabric in these chairs?

Asked by Bill July 28, 2018
2
Answers

You can replace anything, but people in life, probably cheaper to just buy a new chair. Mine have been outside for two years and they still in great condition.

Do these chairs rock and swivel?

Asked by Kono July 23, 2018
10
Answers

They swivel , not a rocking chair but have a very slight bounce to them

Statesville Shell Swivel Aluminum Sling Outdoor Dining Chair (2-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 313 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
86% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(216)
4star-icon(58)
3star-icon(15)
2star-icon(14)
1star-icon(10)
Sort By:
Wonderful frames but terrible slings for humid locations. This set is about 14 months old. The ...
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Wonderful frames but terrible slings for humid locations. This set is about 14 months old. The aluminum frame looks brand new but the padded slings were heavily mildewed within a matter of weeks. The instructions say to bring them in out of the weather when not in use, but that isn't realistic for us and the older version of these chairs held up for over 8 years in the exact same location. The difference is that the new chairs were only available with padded slings and they tend to stay wet for hours after a rain. The old chairs had unpadded slings and would dry out in 15 minutes in the sun. I wish I could have new unpadded slings installed. We will probably replace this set next spring.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Product ManufacturerSeptember 13, 2019
Hello, we are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call if you have any questions or concerns at (866) 602-1800.
East to assemble and very comfortable.
East to assemble and very comfortable.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Excellent high quality chairs. These were easy to put together and are very comfortable and look ...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Excellent high quality chairs. These were easy to put together and are very comfortable and look great on my patio. I like how high the backs are so you can lean back, enjoy being outside and swivel to have a conversation without giving up being relaxed.
Was this helpful?
0
0
We purchased a dining set, high-back chairs and small tables for our patio. This set is attracti...
We purchased a dining set, high-back chairs and small tables for our patio. This set is attractive and light-weight. The assembly directions were simple and easy to put together. The issue I have with this set though is the padded seats. The are very comfortable; however, they are a sponge and do not dry out after it rains. They can remain wet for days. We have now purchased chair covers to help with this situation, but I really did not want to have to do that. I would recommend this set if you live in the southwest or you don't mind using chair covers.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Assembley is not difficult but takes about an hour per chair. I would suggest assembly by the st...
Assembley is not difficult but takes about an hour per chair. I would suggest assembly by the store if you don't need,the chairs right away.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Almost unusable!
These chairs are comfortable to sit on. The problem is once they get any amount of rain they are usable for 3 days. The padding retains water. This is not what I would consider outdoor furniture very poor design. Would NOT recommend this product!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Product ManufacturerAugust 20, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, our goal is to provide you with our utmost service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is my understanding as read in your review that you have issues with the set retaining water in the seat cushion mesh. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. Please note that this set features rust resistance and water resistance; however, they are not waterproof. It is highly recommended to cover the item or store your item when not in use to protect and preserve your investment during inclement weather. Home Depot does offer a wide assortment of patio furniture covers. It is in our interest to reach out and assist to resolve the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.
The chairs were easy to assemble. The tools for assembly...
The chairs were easy to assemble. The tools for assembly are included.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Chairs look very good and were easy to assemble....
Chairs look very good and were easy to assemble.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Exactly what we were looking for and expected! And, easy...
Exactly what we were looking for and expected! And, easy enough to assemble. Very pleased
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers