#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100350323

Model # 18250-1

Store SKU # 660356

Princeton Do-It-Yourself 10 ft. x 10 ft. Outdoor Ranch Wood Storage Shed with Smartside Siding (100 sq. ft.)

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Easy to assemble DIY wood shed kit has 64” pre-hung double doors
  • 100 sq ft storage building stores lawn mowers to garden tools
  • Available with professional installation - search #205922152
  • View More Details
0 in stock
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Number of People Needed for Install
Number of Hours Required for Install
Tools Needed Header
Utility Knife
Safety Glasses
Caulk Gun
Shed Installation Made Easy
Step by Step
We Have What You Need
The Handy Home Products Princeton 10 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed allows you to customize your shed with paint and shingles (not included) to match your home. The 64 in. W double doors feature full-length hinges and swivel hasps for easy access to large lawn and garden equipment. The sturdy 2 x 3 construction helps to meet the demands of inclement weather. The free treated wood floor frame is ready for plywood or OSB decking (not included) while the patented EZ frame design reduces installation time. Customer is responsible for purchasing additional required materials; shingles, hardware, and floor panels. TO VALIDATE YOUR WARRANTY YOU MUST USE THE FOLLOWING ITEMS.
  • Assembled dimension: 129 in. W x 124 in. D x 98.50 in. H
  • Shed siding is primed and ready for paint, nails, paint and shingles sold separately
  • 705 cu. ft. storage capacity provides space to keep your yard equipment and gardening tools when not in use
  • 6 ft. high side walls with 8 ft. high peak creates lots of storage space, all wood is pre-cut and ready to assemble
  • Pre-cut for easy assembly with common household tools
  • Patented frame design reduced installation time
  • Free treated wood floor frame is ready for plywood or OSB, decking not included
  • Oriented strand board/asphalt shingles helps to protect against all types of weather, asphalt shingles not included
  • Large 64 in. W pre-hung, pre-assembled double doors with continuous hinges for added strength
  • Heavy duty, rust-resistant swivel hasp for added security
  • Kit includes simple, illustrated instructions
  • 10-year limited warranty
  • In stock at select locations
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds
  • Roofing felt to cover 112 sq. ft. of roof area and 50 ft. drip edge
  • Return Policy
  • California residents


Dimensions: H 98.5 in, W 129 in, D 124.00 in


Approximate Depth (ft.)10Approximate Width (ft.)11
Assembled Depth (in.)124.00 inAssembled Height (in.)98.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)129 inCoverage Area (sq. ft.)100 sq ft
Door Opening Height (In.)72Door Opening Width (In.)64
Exterior Peak Height (ft.)8 ftSidewall Height (in.)72


Assembly RequiredYesCapacity (cu. ft.) - Total705 cu ft
Color FamilyMultiDoor TypeDouble
FeaturesDoor Latch, Double Door, Lockable Door, PaintableFloor OptionsWithout Floor
FoundationFoundation Not IncludedIncludedNo Additional Items Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)12Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for AssemblyScrewdriver, Drill , Hammer, Level, Pencil, Tape Measure, Square, Knife, Shingle Blades & Caulk Gun
Maximum Roof Load30Maximum Wind Resistance110
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble2Number of Windows0
Product Weight (lb.)915 lbReturnable90-Day
Roof Color FamilyUnfinished WoodRoof MaterialWood
Roof MaterialNot IncludedRoof Pitch4/12
Roof ShapePeakShed TypeWood
Siding Color FamilyBeige/BisqueStorage Capacity (cu. ft.)705

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty10 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Q:What is the weight capacity of the flooring? I want to put a home gym set up in the shed, but I am skeptical of the weight of all the equipment.
by|Nov 27, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The floor holds 40 lbs per square foot.

by|Nov 28, 2023
    Q:The dimensions in the description are showing the depth to be closer to 11ft. than 10. Is a 10x10 concrete slab sufficient for this shed?
    by|Nov 22, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes, 10x10 is sufficient for the slab.

    by|Nov 22, 2023
      Q:What is the floor made of
      by|Nov 7, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The floor is made of treated 2x4s and 5/8 OSB.

      by|Nov 8, 2023
        Q:What is the estimated price of other materials needed to complete the installation? (in response to a previously asked question regarding other materials needed to complete the installation
        by|Nov 2, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The only items not covered with the installation are caulk and paint. You will need to check pricing with the hardware store.

        by|Nov 12, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 879

          Customer Reviews

          3.4 out of 5
          • 3.4
            out of 1,695 reviews
          • 68% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,695 reviews
          Ease of installation.
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When my package first arrive, I thought it was missing parts, because it looks smaller than I thought.but after taking it apart, and put it all together, I realize that no parts was missing as I decide to do it myself.
            • Recommended
            Not Buit Properly
            Doors don’t close 2’ gap where rain can enter. Floors cut improperly. Large Crack in the Roof all the way through to the inside. No Caulking I was told to do it myself. Installer unprofessional. Not what I expected for the price I paid. Numerous Photos could only display 1 of them. This already VOIDS my Warranty. Unacceptable
            Response from HandyHomeProductsTeamNov 10, 2023
            Thank you for making us aware of the installation issues you have experienced. Please send us images of the craftsmanship so that we clearly know what the problem(s) is and quickly expedite the fix. We will schedule our local installer to be back on site ASAP and what works with your schedule. customerservice@backyardproducts.com and our phone number is 734-242-6900. HandyHomeProducts
              • Recommended
              Well built
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This shed was delivered several weeks ago. So far it seems to be well built, water tight, and was easy to paint. Only disappointment was it had only one door latch pin at the top so I had to add one to the bottom of the door. Also doors will not stand open so I’ll need to add something to keep them open when I’m inside.
                • Recommended
                Poorly Constructed
                Home Depot needs to have one of these on display so that the customer can see the poor quality of this shed. They make it look great in the pictures but, it’s from what you see here. Not only do I think it’s of very poor quality but, the installer for Princeton told me directly that he “feels so bad about installing these for customers because they are garbage.” His exact words…after it was installed of course. I’ll go this weekend and spend about $400 more to make it half descent. 👎👎👎
                Response from HandyHomeProductsTeamJul 21, 2023
                We apologize for your experience. If you are unsatisfied with your build, please reach out to our Customer Service Center 734-242-6900 or email customerservice@backyardproducts.com with your concerns. HandyHomeProducts
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Good deal
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this shed with installation and it was worth it. My installer did an excellent job. Did in hours what would have taken me a week and did a much better job than I could have. Just a little caulking and a couple coats of paint and it looks great. I am very happy with experience.
                    • Recommended
                    Super Cheap Parts
                    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Pretty sure they just take all the poor quality scraps they can't sell at the store and bundle them for this product. Bought two of them, and noticed the poor quality immediately when building. Needed two more so I went and bought the materials individually from the store and built them myself. After the first minor snow storm, the two handy home bundles I purchased fell apart immediately (see photos). The two I built myself, still standing no problem.
                    Response from HandyHomeProductsTeamJun 14, 2023
                    We are sorry to hear you had an issue with our products. We strive to have great quality material and an easy to assemble shed. Please send us some photos of what happened and even receipts where you purchased replacements and we can work on getting you reimbursed. Our email is customerservice@backyardproducts.com HandyHomeProducts
                      5 found this review helpful
                      itll get the job done..hopefully
                      The shed went up pretty easy. Bummer that they dont label the parts or provide you with any nails to assemble.. that was annoying. The worst part was that the wood provided was terribly warped and most of the pieces did not fir properly together. Youll need some experience and a lot of tools to make it work
                      Response from HandyHomeProductsTeamJun 5, 2023

                      I am sorry to hear that it was not labels and warped. If you had to purchase any replacement parts, please feel free to send us an email with your receipt and mailing information and we will be glad to reimburse you for those! HandyHomeProducts
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Worth the money
                        Shed is good quality for what you pay, I put it together all by myself over a week period, definitely helps to have an extra set of hands, but can be done alone if your patient and somewhat handy. I would recommend having a nail gun, I did not use one, it would have cut my work time in half, but it’s not needed. I think with shingles, paint, two windows, gravel and floor I spent about 3k
                        Response from HandyHomeProductsTeamJul 6, 2023
                        Thank you for your feedback! Enjoy your shed! HandyHomeProducts
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are so glad we decided to make this purchase! It is perfect! Plenty of room even with all yard tools, mower, grill, etc. In there! You do have to buy cinder blocks yourself though if ground is uneven, but the builders did everything else which made it sooo easy!
                            • Recommended
                            Great shed for the price.
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 10x10 shed is the perfect size for our seasonal items. The quality seems to be great.
                              • Recommended
                              Showing 1-10 of 1,695 reviews

                              Compare Similar Items

                              current product

                              Floor Options

                              Without Floor

                              With Floor

                              With Floor

                              With Floor


                              Door Latch, Double Door, Lockable Door, Paintable

                              Double Door, Lockable Door, Paintable

                              Double Door, Lockable Door, Paintable, Vents, Windows

                              Door Latch, Lockable Door, Paintable, Shelving, Vents, Windows

                              Coverage Area (sq. ft.)

                              100 sq ft

                              80 sq ft

                              120 sq ft

                              96 sq ft


                              Foundation Not Included

                              Foundation Not Included

                              Foundation Not Included

                              Foundation Not Included

                              Roof Shape