Internet #205946670

Model # HM-42D

Store SO SKU #1001303877

0681391103107

Hangman

42 in. Heavy-Duty Mirror and Picture Hanger

  • Features 2 interlocking aluminum brackets
  • Corrosive-resistant brackets can be used indoors and outdoors
  • Bubble level ensures an accurate and easy installation
$ 26 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Features 2 interlocking aluminum brackets
  • Corrosive-resistant brackets can be used indoors and outdoors
  • Bubble level ensures an accurate and easy installation
Heavy-Duty Mirror and Picture Hanger is Hangman's classic and bestselling product. Consisting of 2 aluminum interlocking brackets, hanger can be used indoors or outdoors, on all surfaces. Included bubble level ensures accurate installation. Can be adjusted left or right after installation.
  • Interlocking brackets provide secure installation of mirrors and artwork
  • Patented heavy-duty hanger supports up to 400 lbs.
  • Brackets are non-corrosive, constructed of aircraft grade aluminum
  • 42 in. W brackets are designed for safe installation of larger items
  • Mounting bracket is attached to back of item to be hung, other bracket attached to wall
  • Included bubble level is inserted into wall track for hanging accuracy
  • 1/2 in. bear claw screws are self-drilling, no pilot holes needed unless frame moulding is delicate
  • Walldog anchorless screws install quickly and easily with a Phillips screwdriver in wallboard, plywood, concrete, hollow or grout-filled block, brick and plaster

Product Overview

  • Features 2 interlocking aluminum brackets
  • Corrosive-resistant brackets can be used indoors and outdoors
  • Bubble level ensures an accurate and easy installation
Model #: HM-42D
Internet #: 205946670

Heavy-Duty Mirror and Picture Hanger is Hangman's classic and bestselling product. Consisting of 2 aluminum interlocking brackets, hanger can be used indoors or outdoors, on all surfaces. Included bubble level ensures accurate installation. Can be adjusted left or right after installation.

  • Interlocking brackets provide secure installation of mirrors and artwork
  • Patented heavy-duty hanger supports up to 400 lbs.
  • Brackets are non-corrosive, constructed of aircraft grade aluminum
  • 42 in. W brackets are designed for safe installation of larger items
  • Mounting bracket is attached to back of item to be hung, other bracket attached to wall
  • Included bubble level is inserted into wall track for hanging accuracy
  • 1/2 in. bear claw screws are self-drilling, no pilot holes needed unless frame moulding is delicate
  • Walldog anchorless screws install quickly and easily with a Phillips screwdriver in wallboard, plywood, concrete, hollow or grout-filled block, brick and plaster

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hangman OOK Hangman Hangman
Name 30 in. Heavy-Duty Mirror and Picture Hanger Picture and Mirror 30 in. French Cleat Hanging System 300 lbs. 42 in. Heavy-Duty Mirror and Picture Hanger 42 in. Professional French Cleat
Price
$13.68
$21.98
$26.99
$29.99
Ratings (27) (82) (40) (19)
Fastener Type Picture/Mirror Hanging Kit Picture/Mirror Hanging Hook Picture/Mirror Hanging Kit Picture/Mirror Hanging Kit
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.) 300 300 400 300
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.30 in
Product Height (in.)
42 in
Product Width (in.)
2.03 in

Details

Fastener Type
Picture/Mirror Hanging Kit
Finish Family
Silver
Material
Aluminum
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
400
Number of Pieces
1
Package Quantity
25
Product Weight (lb.)
0.89lb
Returnable
90-Day
Washable/Reusable
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 year warranty against defective workmanship or materials

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.30 in
Product Height (in.)
42 in
Product Width (in.)
2.03 in

Details

Fastener Type
Picture/Mirror Hanging Kit
Finish Family
Silver
Material
Aluminum
Maximum Weight Capacity (lb.)
400
Number of Pieces
1
Package Quantity
25
Product Weight (lb.)
0.89lb
Returnable
90-Day
Washable/Reusable
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 year warranty against defective workmanship or materials

Questions & Answers

Does this have to be screwed into a stud?

Asked by: Lisa
I would recommend that you attach to at least one stud but not necessary. I prefer to use the screw in type drywall anchor than what is provided.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2019-06-13

Can the pieces be cut or trimmed down to accommodate a smaller size?

Length would be too long at 42 inches. Need to accommodate 38 3/4 length. Do not want to sacrifice integrity or strength, please advise.
Asked by: DIYer
Sure, it's an aluminum strip that you can easily cut to the desired length with a hacksaw or similar tool. But it seems like your issue is whether the shortened section will support the object you are mounting. That will depend on the weight of the object and whether the cleat rail can be properly mounted to the wall, e.g. can fasteners hit wall studs or other solid support.
Answered by: Buzz
Date published: 2019-04-16

Can this be used on plaster walls?

Can this be used on plaster walls?
Asked by: Audra
With molly bolts, weight within reason.
Answered by: Billiam
Date published: 2019-04-15

What is the weight rating on this?

What is the weight rating on this?
Asked by: FallenThunder
The 42" heavy duty Hangman can hold up to 400 pounds.
Answered by: Adry
Date published: 2019-02-22
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_205946670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

42 in. Heavy-Duty Mirror and Picture Hanger is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heavy duty hanger truly lived up to the name. I used it to hang a headboard I made. The dime... This heavy duty hanger truly lived up to the name. I used it to hang a headboard I made. The dimensions of the headboard are 74" x 45" and are made from 1" x 10" pine boards. The entire headboard weighs about 50 pounds, so the heavy duty hanger was needed. What I liked most about this hanger was the small 'bubble' used for the level. There is a track on the unit which allows you to slide the bubble level anywhere on the unit to ensure you truly are level, all without needing a second tool or person to assist. The amount of screws which came with the hanger were definitely enough to secure the unit. I will definitely buy this same hanger again for future work.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hanging heavy items. When I redid my fireplace I took the existing mantle and made a sh... Great for hanging heavy items. When I redid my fireplace I took the existing mantle and made a shelf out of it. Extremely heavy but this did the trick. I wanted to make sure I hit studs even though it states no need to. With the length of the 42 inches I was able to hit 3 studs for piece of mind hanging this mantle on a wall.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought a 5 foot mirror to match the vanity.... We bought a 5 foot mirror to match the vanity. It had 2 hanger hooks on the sides and 2 drywall anchors to hold it. the anchors started pulling loose due to the weight. We purchased and install this hanger and are very happy with it. It will not drop the mirror! Thanks.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Currently holding a 100 lb mirror which is attached with... Currently holding a 100 lb mirror which is attached with many screws to 1/2" plywood which is attached to 3 studs in the wall. Very stable, even if bumped.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. The best solution for hanging my 53 lb... Great product. The best solution for hanging my 53 lb mirror. Was able to screw into studs using my own screws and used provided screws in sheet rock and to mount bracket to mirror. Will definitely use again.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the Doctor ordered. The wall hanging... Just what the Doctor ordered. The wall hanging is 60" square and is very stable.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and sturdy too. I used this to hang a mirror bar. Has several holes that are ab... Excellent product and sturdy too. I used this to hang a mirror bar. Has several holes that are about an inch apart. With that, you won't have issues hitting a stud. Though it says it can work without a stud, I was skeptical given the weight that it will be carrying. It is a little pricey, but it is all worth it and very easy to install.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hanging my 55 pound mirror. It is aluminum so it was easy to cut to the length I need... Perfect for hanging my 55 pound mirror. It is aluminum so it was easy to cut to the length I needed. The wall dogs that were provided appear to be holding up fine. Although I managed to connect with two studs which make me feel much better about the installation.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used as a large window box hanger and secured with Tapcon fasteners. Rated at 400 lb. Works like ... Used as a large window box hanger and secured with Tapcon fasteners. Rated at 400 lb. Works like charm! Have used shorter lengths for mirrors and hanging headboards.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it to hang a DIY headboard on the wall;... Used it to hang a DIY headboard on the wall; very easy to install and hang.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and ease of installation.... Excellent quality and ease of installation.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this 42 inch cleat to hang a flush... I used this 42 inch cleat to hang a flush mount headboard. It was easy to install and exactly what I needed for this job. I would use this type of hanging system again in the future. the small level included is a plus for someone who does not have a a larger level or one at all. Excellent product at a good price.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install and the little level included helped a lot. Used to hang up a heavy solid wo... very easy to install and the little level included helped a lot. Used to hang up a heavy solid wood door used for bed headboard and have no worries it will hold it.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decided not to use this 42-inch version. It was... Decided not to use this 42-inch version. It was too long for the application. Purchased a 36-inch version which performed well.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hanger was easy to install. Hanger was easy to install.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a gift for my husband to hang up... This was a gift for my husband to hang up some of his smaller tools on a plywood board. This worked perfectly and so easy to install!! He is actually thinking of purchasing a few more smaller french cleats for other items in his workshop. Very Satisfied and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this Hangman to put up a 6... I used this Hangman to put up a 6 x 3 mirror on the wall. It is strong, not visible, easy to remove and place back. I recommend it.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The hanger was easy to install and seems to hold the heavy mirror very well. The only problem wa... The hanger was easy to install and seems to hold the heavy mirror very well. The only problem was trying to purchase the item. I was having it shipped to HD and it got lost in the process. They re-ordered another one and both ended up being received. I was easily able to return the unneeded one to HD.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Used it to hang old doors as a headboard Excellent product. Used it to hang old doors as a headboard
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hangers and so easy to install!!! I will be purchasing more to hang cabinets, my diy proj... Amazing hangers and so easy to install!!! I will be purchasing more to hang cabinets, my diy projects and anything else too heavy to be mounted on simple brackets. I love the fact that they are invisible, anything you hang looks flawless and clean. I highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my headboard project Took the time to read the directions, measured twice, followed the advice for pilot holes. And it went very well. The "level " included was so tiny it was a joke so don't relie on that. Love that the direction were in English and easy to understand
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked great.... It worked great.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great... Worked great
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as described just as described
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use ... Very easy to use
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install! Holds huge mirror perfectly!... Easy to install! Holds huge mirror perfectly!
Date published: 2017-09-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_, sid_205946670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT