Internet #202404545

Model # 832780

Store SKU #832780

Store SO SKU #832780

Hardboard Tempered Panel (Common: 3/16 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft.; Actual: 0.175 in. x 48 in. x 96 in.)

  • Formaldehyde free
  • Great utility board for various projects
  • Ready to finish tempered board, smooth on one side
$ 13 64
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Formaldehyde free
  • Great utility board for various projects
  • Ready to finish tempered board, smooth on one side
This is a premium hardboard with high internal bond, exceptional stability and smoothness ideal for paneling, furniture, fixtures, toys, general manufacturing and applications where painting or die cutting is required. We create our Eucaboard from harvesting Eucalyptus from well managed forests. Our product is FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) and ISO 14001 certified, so when you buy our Eucaboard you are helping us to preserve our most valuable asset- your environment.
  • This premium hardboard surface is smooth and free of common wood defects
  • This product provides excellent results for painting or paper laminating
  • The back surface is readily glued with commercially available adhesives for wood
  • Ideal for use in applications such as outdoor signs, furniture, toys, and others where good strength, machinability and surface hardness are required
  • This product is FSC certified and free of formaldehyde
  • FSC and ISO 14001 certified for environmental sustainability
  • Click here to learn more about Sustainable Forestry
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Click to learn how to select the right lumber for your project
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Formaldehyde free
  • Great utility board for various projects
  • Ready to finish tempered board, smooth on one side
Model #: 832780
Sku #: 832780
Internet #: 202404545

This is a premium hardboard with high internal bond, exceptional stability and smoothness ideal for paneling, furniture, fixtures, toys, general manufacturing and applications where painting or die cutting is required. We create our Eucaboard from harvesting Eucalyptus from well managed forests. Our product is FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) and ISO 14001 certified, so when you buy our Eucaboard you are helping us to preserve our most valuable asset- your environment.

  • This premium hardboard surface is smooth and free of common wood defects
  • This product provides excellent results for painting or paper laminating
  • The back surface is readily glued with commercially available adhesives for wood
  • Ideal for use in applications such as outdoor signs, furniture, toys, and others where good strength, machinability and surface hardness are required
  • This product is FSC certified and free of formaldehyde
  • FSC and ISO 14001 certified for environmental sustainability
  • Click here to learn more about Sustainable Forestry
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Click to learn how to select the right lumber for your project
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand PureBond Columbia Forest Products
Name 1/8 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft. Eucalyptus White Hardboard Hardboard Tempered Panel (Common: 3/16 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft.; Actual: 0.175 in. x 48 in. x 96 in.) 3/4 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft. Maple Plywood 3/4 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft. PureBond Red Oak Plywood
Price
$10.64 /piece
$13.64
$52.97
$54.98
Ratings (78) (117) (224) (281)
Nominal Product Length (ft.) 8 8 8 8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.) 1/8 3/16 23/32 23/32
Nominal Product Width (ft.) 4 4 4 4
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (in.)
96.00
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.188
Actual Product Width (in.)
48.00
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
3/16
Nominal Product Width (ft.)
4

Details

Engineered Wood Type
Appearance Wood
Plywood Features
None
Span Rating
Not Applicable
Weather Exposure
Interior

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
See store for details

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (in.)
96.00
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.188
Actual Product Width (in.)
48.00
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
3/16
Nominal Product Width (ft.)
4

Details

Engineered Wood Type
Appearance Wood
Plywood Features
None
Span Rating
Not Applicable
Weather Exposure
Interior

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
See store for details

Questions & Answers

can you put under kitchen cabinets

can you put under kitchen cabinets
Asked by: charlie
Yes you can
Answered by: Eucatex
Date published: 2019-01-14

i can paint the hardboard? interior paint

i have 1 wall and i want paint
Asked by: garcia
Yes. This can be painted.
Answered by: Jayhawk714
Date published: 2019-01-12

How many 4ft. × 8ft. cover a 12 × 12 room

Asked by: Barb
You would need 12 4x8 sheets if the walls are 8 foot high and 12 foot long. Each wall is 8 x 12 for 96 sf. 4 x 96 is 384 sf divided by 32sf = 12. Each panel is 32sf (4 x 8 = 32).
Answered by: Jayhawk714
Date published: 2019-02-21

Can I have cut in store before to go home ?

Can I have cut in store before to go home ?
Asked by: mo
Yes, Home Depot will cut it for you.
Answered by: Jayhawk714
Date published: 2019-01-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_99
  • loc_, sid_202404545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Hardboard Tempered Panel (Common: 3/16 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft.; Actual: 0.175 in. x 48 in. x 96 in.) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for workbench top. Using this to TOP 1.5” of... Used for workbench top. Using this to TOP 1.5” of plywood as a cheap “protection layer"So far - so good.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is just good for floor protection when moving appliances across new flooring. Also very good ... It is just good for floor protection when moving appliances across new flooring. Also very good price.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is very good but cut it yourself if you need accurate cuts. The product is very good but cut it yourself if you need accurate cuts.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sufficient for what I needed. surface was clean and... sufficient for what I needed. surface was clean and even on the front.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked out well for the project I was doing. No Problem. No complaints. Worked out well for the project I was doing. No Problem. No complaints.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it to make table protectoon covering and served the... Used it to make table protectoon covering and served the purpose well.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used to replace the backing of a large picture.... We used to replace the backing of a large picture. It worked perfect.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the job we had, this was the right stuff!... For the job we had, this was the right stuff!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and availability. Good quality and availability.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy again... Would buy again
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product... Good product
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great board I used this board for counter tops in my garage and is very durable and smooth to work on. I counter sunk the holes and used wood screws for a flush look. I am very pleased with the results. If you know how to use this board and where, it is a great value. I don`t think the guy knows much about what`s he`s doing using it for panelling, I`ve done it and it works great.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stage Flooring I manage a performing arts center which has a light colored wood deck. This causes stage lighting to "bounce". I've wanted to paint the deck black, but "The powers" won't let me. I bought 55 sheets of this to lay over the deck and painted it black. It has held up really well through some pretty rough use. I've even run a floor scrubber over it many times with no noticeable damage. The only drawback is that bands and orchestras say it dampens the sound, so I can't leave it down all the time. I can't answer screwing or nailing issues because I tape it down. All I can say is that it works for me.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workshop Countertop Used this hard board as a sacraficial surface on top of my workshop countertops. Laid it on top of 3/4" plywood and it works and look great for this application.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You need to know what you're doing The other reviewer was trying to use hardboard for sheathing. This is not the correct application for this product. Hardboard is for making sacrificial countertops, skinning subfloors to prep for new flooring, furniture backs, etc.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff I used this material to build a shoe rack for my wife. It was perfect for the shelves. I added a 3/4" x 1/4" edge piece to support each shelf, and made the sides of 3/4" plywood. 80" tall x 32" wide. That will hold about half her shoes (not kidding). This is NOT the material to use as paneling, as it has a very hard surface and is hard to nail. I would suggest drilling holes for nails or screws. Ask your HD lumber guy for advice if you aren't familiar with a material. The guys and gals in our store have a lot of knowledge.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different application. I work in the craft world and this stuff is perfect. Cuts like butter with my scroll saw, and holds paint well. I've even been using it as a practice canvas in my painting classes. It's durable enough to cut intricate cuts with, but still light weight and affordable.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used to make a mattress box, spend 50 dollars in materials, versus 350 dollars for mattresse... I used to make a mattress box, spend 50 dollars in materials, versus 350 dollars for mattresses box on the store.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strong smell Used it for a furniture project. Strong chemical smell in the room even after a month! Manufacturer says it has no formaldehyde but I wonder what this smell is? Will have to remove it since our baby sleeps in that room.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used this product for everything from flooring to theatre sets. It cuts well and if your b... I have used this product for everything from flooring to theatre sets. It cuts well and if your blade is sharp, the cuts are clean. Because it's basically paper be prepared for the damage that it does cause to your blade. I actually have a hardboard marked blade in the shop that I sharpen after every use. It's work the time to change them out.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aside from being warped, this is a very good basic material to use for a variety of purposes. The... Aside from being warped, this is a very good basic material to use for a variety of purposes. The back side glues well and the front surface is smooth and accepts paint well. You do have to watch for scratches. 3 out of 5 stars because of warp and scratches as made available off the shelf. I will be buying more of this material.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the panel to turn my existing formica cabinets... I used the panel to turn my existing formica cabinets into shaker cabinets by cutting the panel into 2 and 3 inches. Now I’m getting ready to paint. So can’t give a five star rating without seeing the end result. But I got the idea from DIYers on line and it worked out great for them.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this to protect glass cabinet doors for shipping. They were wrapped in a furniture pad fir... I used this to protect glass cabinet doors for shipping. They were wrapped in a furniture pad first, the hardboard was placed on top, then the whole thing got stretch wrapped. The doors made the nearly 1,000 mile trip in a tightly packed U-Haul trailer unscathed.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cut it up for my acrylic painting project using... I cut it up for my acrylic painting project using several coats of kills to get a smooth sealed white background I can make many different sizes an shapes. For large projects I stiffen the back glue plywood strips. 1/2 inch birch
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_, sid_202404545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT