Internet #206664677

Model # HH500SA1

0812739021832

500 sq. ft. St. Augustine Sod (1-Pallet)

  • 500 Sq. Ft. of tough, gorgeous grass for your home
  • St. Augustine sod - shipped farm-fresh to your home
  • Easy maintenance
$ 449 98 /pallet
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • 500 Sq. Ft. of tough, gorgeous grass for your home
  • St. Augustine sod - shipped farm-fresh to your home
  • Easy maintenance
Installing your Sod has never been easier. Whether you're looking for a grass to blanket your yard or you need a versatile option for commercial use, St. Augustine is a prime contender. This grass can tolerate heat and humidity and has a tolerance for partial shade. St. Augustine establishes quickly and easily. St. Augustine is broad-bladed and medium green in color. This product is sold in pallet increments of 500 sq. ft. Go Local - Buy Local - Choose Harmony.
  • Easy to maintain
  • Year-round color in frost free climates
  • Broad blade dense turf
  • Great for high traffic areas
  • Vigorous growth habit
  • Requires minimum 4-6 hours of sunlight per day
  • Water requirements: medium once established
  • Orders delivered to customer curbside

Product Overview

  • 500 Sq. Ft. of tough, gorgeous grass for your home
  • St. Augustine sod - shipped farm-fresh to your home
  • Easy maintenance
Model #: HH500SA1
Internet #: 206664677

Installing your Sod has never been easier. Whether you're looking for a grass to blanket your yard or you need a versatile option for commercial use, St. Augustine is a prime contender. This grass can tolerate heat and humidity and has a tolerance for partial shade. St. Augustine establishes quickly and easily. St. Augustine is broad-bladed and medium green in color. This product is sold in pallet increments of 500 sq. ft. Go Local - Buy Local - Choose Harmony.

  • Easy to maintain
  • Year-round color in frost free climates
  • Broad blade dense turf
  • Great for high traffic areas
  • Vigorous growth habit
  • Requires minimum 4-6 hours of sunlight per day
  • Water requirements: medium once established
  • Orders delivered to customer curbside

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 500 Sq. Ft. of tough, gorgeous grass for your home
  • St. Augustine sod - shipped farm-fresh to your home
  • Easy maintenance
Installing your Sod has never been easier. Whether you're looking for a grass to blanket your yard or you need a versatile option for commercial use, St. Augustine is a prime contender. This grass can tolerate heat and humidity and has a tolerance for partial shade. St. Augustine establishes quickly and easily. St. Augustine is broad-bladed and medium green in color. This product is sold in pallet increments of 500 sq. ft. Go Local - Buy Local - Choose Harmony.
  • Easy to maintain
  • Year-round color in frost free climates
  • Broad blade dense turf
  • Great for high traffic areas
  • Vigorous growth habit
  • Requires minimum 4-6 hours of sunlight per day
  • Water requirements: medium once established
  • Orders delivered to customer curbside

Product Overview

  • 500 Sq. Ft. of tough, gorgeous grass for your home
  • St. Augustine sod - shipped farm-fresh to your home
  • Easy maintenance
Model #: HH500SA1
Internet #: 206664677

Installing your Sod has never been easier. Whether you're looking for a grass to blanket your yard or you need a versatile option for commercial use, St. Augustine is a prime contender. This grass can tolerate heat and humidity and has a tolerance for partial shade. St. Augustine establishes quickly and easily. St. Augustine is broad-bladed and medium green in color. This product is sold in pallet increments of 500 sq. ft. Go Local - Buy Local - Choose Harmony.

  • Easy to maintain
  • Year-round color in frost free climates
  • Broad blade dense turf
  • Great for high traffic areas
  • Vigorous growth habit
  • Requires minimum 4-6 hours of sunlight per day
  • Water requirements: medium once established
  • Orders delivered to customer curbside

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Mature Width (in.)
1 in
Optimal mowing height (in.)
3 in
Product Length (ft.)
4 ft
Product Width (ft.)
4 ft

Details

Additional Characteristics
Disease Resistant,Drought Tolerant,Salt Tolerant
Best Time to Plant
Fall to Spring
Botanical Name
Stenotaphrum secundatum
Fragrance
None
Grass Type
St. Augustine
Growth Habit
Creeping
Hardiness Zone
10 (30 to 40 F),8 (10 to 20 F),9 (20 to 30 F)
Recommended Space Between Plantings (in.)
0
Returnable
90-Day
Sun Tolerance
Part Sun
Traffic/Wear Tolerance Level
High
Wildlife Attracted
No Wildlife Attracted
Wildlife Deterred
No Wildlife Deterred

Specifications

Dimensions

Mature Width (in.)
1 in
Optimal mowing height (in.)
3 in
Product Length (ft.)
4 ft
Product Width (ft.)
4 ft

Details

Additional Characteristics
Disease Resistant,Drought Tolerant,Salt Tolerant
Best Time to Plant
Fall to Spring
Botanical Name
Stenotaphrum secundatum
Fragrance
None
Grass Type
St. Augustine
Growth Habit
Creeping
Hardiness Zone
10 (30 to 40 F),8 (10 to 20 F),9 (20 to 30 F)
Recommended Space Between Plantings (in.)
0
Returnable
90-Day
Sun Tolerance
Part Sun
Traffic/Wear Tolerance Level
High
Wildlife Attracted
No Wildlife Attracted
Wildlife Deterred
No Wildlife Deterred

Questions & Answers

I am thinking of resodding my 500 square foot backyard. Unfortunately I killed my beautiful yar...

I am thinking of resodding my 500 square foot backyard. Unfortunately I killed my beautiful yard with bayer 3 in one ( it was supposed to be ok for st augustine). Anyway , I am going to till the dead vines, put new top soil and resod. Its early april now in Dallas area. Is it too early to order. we are still having a few cold days.
Asked by: gwendolyn
It should be fine, As long as you do not expect any freezing nights. I live in VA and rarely fertilize the grass. It is very hearty and drought resistant.
Answered by: John
Date published: 2019-04-06

Would St Augustine be a good choice for the Denver Colorado climate?

Asked by: Notsogreenindenver
Hello Notsogreenindenver, We do not offer St Augustine in Colorado as none of our local farms grow the variety. We offer and recommend Bluegrass for Colorado. Thank you!
Answered by: Naomi*
Date published: 2019-04-05

What is the physical size of a piece

What is the physical size of a piece
Asked by: Mac
Piece size depends on what area of the country you are in! For information specific to your area feel free to give us a call at 844-800-4276
Answered by: Naomi*
Date published: 2018-03-08

Can you plant in mid summer?

Can you plant in mid summer?
Asked by: RAC
Hi RAC, Yes, we are currently shipping St Augustine in the southern part of the United States. It does require more watering this time of year due to the high temperatures.
Answered by: Harmony Customer Service
Date published: 2019-07-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_179
  • loc_, sid_206664677, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Harmony 500 sq. ft. St. Augustine Sod (1-Pallet) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Vendor called 30 minutes prior delivery. Great quality. Vendor called 30 minutes prior delivery.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good. Only about 8 pieces of sod were... Overall good. Only about 8 pieces of sod were dead
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not purchase a pallet but I did purchase a large number of St. Augustine squares, 1ft x 2 f... I did not purchase a pallet but I did purchase a large number of St. Augustine squares, 1ft x 2 ft. My local Home Depot normally gets new squares on Wednesday or Thursdays, and they do go fast. . The squares are normally intact with sod attached to a good amount of top soil and in good condition. Store personnel loaded the squares for me. I had a large bare spot in my yard around by my shrub border and under a large oak tree that I wanted to fill in. Before laying the sod, I chopped up the area with a hoe and a rake to loosen the topsoil and watered it. Then just layed the sod solid. A small axe works good to cut smaller sizes of sod to square up the presentation I added some topsoil along the outside edges of the new sod to mesh it with the existing sod. Watered everyday for awhile to get it established and then as needed. It has now been a month and it still looks great. Very satisfied with this sod.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They deliver it right to your driveway. It arrived in great condition.Each piece is about 1 x 2 f... They deliver it right to your driveway. It arrived in great condition.Each piece is about 1 x 2 ft and weighs about 6-8 lbs. It's easy to lay down. I put it down that day, April 27th. Water it in well when you get it. It is just now starting to take off. We have a sprinkler system so water each early morning just before the sun comes up and I hand water a little in the evenings. It has performed well in Central Texas. We have rocky, alkaline soil, ph 8! It has taken over our yard and keeps the weeds out so I decided to fill in the rest of the yard with it and let it take over the crunchy bermuda grass. We have had a cool spring with a lot of rain so I waited. It's getting up into the 90s now. I put it in mostly shady areas. The sun is so bright here it does well in partial to almost full shade. I also bought some plugs for other areas.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased about 1/2 a Pallet of the Harmony Raleigh St. Augustine from my local Home Depot... I have purchased about 1/2 a Pallet of the Harmony Raleigh St. Augustine from my local Home Depot in Mansfield, Texas. I had prepared my yard by killing most of the yard with weed/grass killer, raking that up then adding compost and milorganite fertilizer. I then pre-watered to get the ground a little bit damp and went and picked up the sod. It has taken off like a rocket, beautiful green in the areas I placed the sod any that had been slightly yellow were greened right up in a couple of days. I have been so impressed I had called Harmony to confirm the type of St. Augustine and they had told me it is Raleigh. A few days ago placed an order for an entire pallet of the Raleigh St. Augustine due to arrive in a few days. Both Home Depot and Harmony have been great answering questions I had and giving me advice on placement and after care of the lawn. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality healthy Saint Augustine sod.delivered on schedule.... High quality healthy Saint Augustine sod.delivered on schedule.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and it grows.... Love it and it grows.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! It arrived in time and it looks amazing! Do your pre ground work to ensure sod will stick and water water water your sod, it's been 3 weeks now and it looks so lush green.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass arrived right on time after only 5 days; the grass was in good quality and the delivery com... Grass arrived right on time after only 5 days; the grass was in good quality and the delivery company was very helpful and put the pallet wherever I needed it. The grass took right away, I'm two weeks in and its looking really good so far, hoping it makes it through the Houston summer.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When I called Harmony in advance of the order, they recommended St Augustine (I had been thinking... When I called Harmony in advance of the order, they recommended St Augustine (I had been thinking Zoysia), so I placed the order for St Augustine. After the order was placed with Home Depot, as per the stated procedures, Harmony contacted me to coordinate and thought I would be better off with Zoysia, so the order was switched to that. The delivery process went very well and I was particularly surprised to learn that the sod farm was located here in Virginia, only an hour away. They arrived at the time promised and were very helpful with the delivery. I rate a four because it has been less than two weeks and can't be certain grass has "taken." Weather has been cool so there are still a lot of brown areas
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pallet of sod was here on the day it was promised. It was very healthy and looked great. The ... The pallet of sod was here on the day it was promised. It was very healthy and looked great. The gentlemen that delivered it was helpful beyond what his job description of delivery person required. It looks great so far. All the neighbors are complaining how great it looks. Based on our experience I would very much recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It arrived in moderate condition and much of it in... It arrived in moderate condition and much of it in dry and semi poor condition but was desperate to repair my yard. I did everything I was supposed to and had a good base of topsoil and I have steadily watered it. It is looking fantastic absolutely incredible and I am so very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We loved the initial look of the grass, bright green... We loved the initial look of the grass, bright green and very little dead grass or bad grass on delivery.However, we noticed our grass even with water 3x per day. replaced several patches. the rest of the grass on pallet dead after 1 week couldn't be used, a lot of money wasted.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The grass looked somewhat dry and not bright green. I... The grass looked somewhat dry and not bright green. I expected it to be in rolls (as in photo online & easier to install?) but came in traditional “squares”. After lots of water it has greened up and looks good. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice thick grass. Happy with it. A... Very nice thick grass. Happy with it. A few dead spots, but not too many.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will let you know after a heat wave. Most was good turf, but not all. Will let you know after a heat wave. Most was good turf, but not all.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sod Didn't seem as if it was a full pallet. some pieces better than some.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivered in great condition. ... Delivered in great condition.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and service.... Good product and service.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am disappointed half of the sod has not turned... I am disappointed half of the sod has not turned green after 2 weeks looks to be dead. It look that way when it was delivered only the outside pcs were green as the inside pcs were brown and have not turned green
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sod Pallet I am very thankful for the dog. The majority of it is doing fine and taking root now. However at least 5 pieces when it was unrolled were uneven or were severed. The small severed pieces did not take and have died off now. The uneven pieces are okay but it has made distasteful lines in the lawn overall. Those few pieces were a waste of money, as sod is very expensive. Other than that, it was timely delivery and everything else was fine.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too expensive. Also, about 10% of pieces were unusable. Too expensive. Also, about 10% of pieces were unusable.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St augustine They called to set up a delivery time. They were here on time and the sod is beautiful. It's been two weeks and it still looks beautiful.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived one day later than original plan due to heavy rains at the farm, but was given plenty of ... Arrived one day later than original plan due to heavy rains at the farm, but was given plenty of notification and that was no problem. It was delivered to me by 10am the day after having been cut at 4pm. All was layed out that day and have been watering daily as recommended by Harmony, they had great follow-up and follow-thru with delivery and instructions on watering, mowing, fungicide, pesticide, etc.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the most part happy but...... The pallets were stacked to high with the sod, so from about the fifth or sixth tier from the bottom down(on all five pallets I ordered) the grass was smashed and dying. I lost about 1/4 of what I paid for :( based on the fact that this type of grass is double the price of any other type of grass, that kinda bummed me out. I was very happy with ease and delivery of ordering online. And the grass that I didn't lose is growing and doing well. Happy with my choice, hope you guys consider changing how it is palletized.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was advertised as 500 sq feet, but the florida pallets are less than 400 sq feet. Otherwise, ... It was advertised as 500 sq feet, but the florida pallets are less than 400 sq feet. Otherwise, the sod is fine.
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_, sid_206664677, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT