#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206021864

Model #PF9711

Store SO SKU #1001349371

Vintage Hickory Natural 1/2 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (31 sq. ft. / case)

  • Aluminum oxide finish protects against daily wear and tear
  • 5-ply cross grain engineered wood for durable performance
  • Covers area up to 31 sq. ft. per case
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

This durable prefinished engineered real wood floor will enhance the value of your home. The flooring is crafted of five layers of solid wood permanently bonded together in a cross-ply design. No HDF or other fiber boards are utilized. The stability of this construction provides superior strength, humidity resistance and multiple installation locations (suitable for upper floors, ground floors and below grade). The aluminum oxide finish provides more abrasion resistance than ordinary urethane finishes. Vintage floors may contain naturally occurring light and dark wood colors plus grain variations. Our flooring is proudly crafted in Tennessee from responsibly harvested wood. Our company has been crafting wood floors of exceptional quality for over 115 years. This floor is safe for your home and exceeds CARB Phase II and FloorScore Air Quality Requirements plus qualifies for LEEDS points.
  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Hickory Hardwood
  • 1/2 in. Thickness x 5 in. Width x Random Length Planks up to 46-1/4 in.
  • 31 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 48 lb.
  • Construction: 5 ply cross grain Engineered Wood Flooring
  • Prefinished Hickory Natural, Light Color, Low Gloss, Clear Finish
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1820
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Installation: Floating (glue the tongue and groove only), staple/nail down or full glue-down
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Lifetime residential finish warranty and 3-year light commercial warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • No HDF or other fiber boards are utilized
  • To purchase color sample search model # HM-021816 on homedepot.com
  • California residents

Compare Similar Engineered Hardwood

Hickory Natural 3/8 in. T x 6-1/4 in. W x Varying Length Engineered Click Hardwood Flooring (32.2 sq. ft./case)
current product
Vintage Hickory Natural 1/2 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (31 sq. ft. / case)
Vintage Hickory Sea Mist 1/2 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (31 sq. ft. / case)Vintage Maple Natural 1/2 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (31 sq. ft. / case)
BrandHeritage MillHeritage MillHeritage MillHeritage Mill
NameHickory Natural 3/8 in. T x 6-1/4 in. W x Varying Length Engineered Click Hardwood Flooring (32.2 sq. ft./case)Vintage Hickory Natural 1/2 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (31 sq. ft. / case)Vintage Hickory Sea Mist 1/2 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (31 sq. ft. / case)Vintage Maple Natural 1/2 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (31 sq. ft. / case)
Price
Ratings
(58)
(60)
(60)
(39)
Hardwood Flooring StyleTraditionalTraditionalTraditionalTraditional
Installation LocationAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Finish TypePrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinished
Plank SizeMedium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Installation MethodAdhesive,Click LockAdhesive,Nail DownAdhesive,Nail DownAdhesive,Nail Down
Floor Surface TextureSmoothSmoothSmoothSmooth
Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water Protection
Hardwood Floor FeaturesInstallable Over Cork Underlayment,PrefinishedInstallable Over Cork Underlayment,Padding Required,PrefinishedInstallable Over Cork Underlayment,Padding Required,PrefinishedInstallable Over Cork Underlayment,Padding Required,Prefinished
Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)22.52.52.5
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
46.25
Product Thickness (in.)
0.5
Product Width (in.)
5.0
Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)
2.5

Details

Board Form
Plank
Color
Natural
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Natural
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Finish Type
Prefinished
Floor Surface Texture
Smooth
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Engineered Wood Board
Gloss
Low Gloss
Hardwood Floor Features
Installable Over Cork Underlayment,Padding Required,Prefinished
Hardwood Flooring Style
Traditional
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installable over Cork Underlayment
Yes
Installation Location
Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Method
Adhesive,Nail Down
Installs Over Subfloor
Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Plywood
Janka Species Hardness Rating
1820
Material
Hickory
Minimum Acclimation Period
No Acclimation Required
Plank Size
Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Product Weight (lb.)
48
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Farmhouse,Mission,Rustic
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Required - Sold Separately
Water Protection
No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime residential finish warranty and 3 Year light commercial warranty

Questions & Answers

59Questions12Answers

Can a 16 guage cleat be used to install the 1/2 tongue and groove without fear of cracking or spl...

Asked by TLA February 24, 2021
1
Answer

For 1/2" engineereed products, we recommend an 18 gauge fastener. 16 gauge fasteners are intended for 3/4" solid floor and could crack tongues or dimple the surface of thinner engineered products. For staple/nail installations, the flooring is laid with the the tongue facing into the room; the flooring is blind-nailed through the tongue. You can see the full installation sheet here: https://www.heritagemillfloors.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/HM-Engineered_Instructions_S2718-11111.pdf

It seems to scratch easily. Can a polyurethane or something like that be a applied to protect it

Asked by Truck February 23, 2021
1
Answer

All Heritage Mill floors are prefinished with a UV-cured, aluminum oxide enhanced urethane topcoat. It is not required nor recommended to apply additional finishes to new flooring.

How do I clean this hickory wood flooring?

Asked by Cowboy January 1, 2021
1
Answer

Normal maintenance consists of regular sweeping/vacuuming along with the occasional use of a no-wax hardwood floor cleaner. We recommend Bona Hardwood Floor Cleaner.

Can this floor be installed over radiant heat floors?

Asked by Denise December 10, 2020
1
Answer

No, we only recommend and warranty Oak, American Cherry and Walnut for use over radiant heated subfloors.

can I use this on my stairs and is there a nose pieces you can get?

Asked by jerry July 28, 2020
1
Answer

The molding chart with the stairnose options is included in the product images above. Note: We do not warranty or recommend the flooring and stairnose for individual stair construction; the stairnose is intended to be a transition at the top of steps, at a step down between rooms, etc.

What kind of cleaning agent can be used to clean the floor, but not damage the Aluminum Oxide woo...

Asked by RENNERenne July 21, 2020
1
Answer

We recommend Bona Hardwood Floor Cleaner.

This Item is showing out of stock, is there any idea of when it will be back in stock. Need a sm...

Asked by jmill July 7, 2020
1
Answer

This product has been discontinued and online ordering is no longer available. You can contact Customer Service at 888-875-5087 to see what amount of inventory may be remaining and then order through your local store if available.

How come all the reviews are saying that this product is difficult to install and there are a lot...

Asked by Kai April 17, 2020
2
Answers

Reviews are posted by individual consumers. We cannot confirm who may have received damaged material or had difficulty with their own individual installation, but the product has an overall 4-star rating with no history of warranty/defect claims.

Is Model # PF9711 tongue & groove? Where are the moldings for tongue & groove?

Asked by McB November 4, 2019
1
Answer

Yes, this product is a standard tongue and groove; it may be glued down, stapled down, or floated with the use of a tongue and groove adhesive. The molding chart is included in the images on this product page.

Is the veneer really 2.5 mm??? Some of the comments on here state it is less than 2.5 mm. What's ...

Asked by TH August 16, 2019
2
Answers

I am not impressed by the veneer on this flooring. It splinters easily, and if the wood gets wet, it warps and delaminates pretty quickly.

Vintage Hickory Natural 1/2 in. Thick x 5 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Hardwood Flooring (31 sq. ft. / case) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 60 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
Beautiful floor - finish is cracking
I purchased and installed this floor 3.5 years ago. It looks gorgeous and was easy to install, but the finish is not holding up. It cracks whenever it gets wet--even if it's just a small spill that is cleaned up immediately. See the picture below. The lines are raised cracks in the finish from a flower pot overflowing. Water was not on the floor for more than a few minutes. So much for the lifetime finish guarantee. I had a water leak over the weekend, and a good portion of my kitchen floor is now buckled and will need to be replaced. Floor is above grade and was just wet--not submerged, water was cleaned up immediately. This says it's suitable for below grade, but there's no way I would do that. NOTE: I have not yet attempted to resolve this with the manufacturer. I hope there is some warranty coverage, but after reading others' reviews, I am not optimistic.
by Laurie
1 person found this helpful
Floor has a nice matte finish. Easy to install. I have had same flooring in my upstairs for a y...
Floor has a nice matte finish. Easy to install. I have had same flooring in my upstairs for a year and no issues. Just put this in my dining room recently. First batches had more variation in lengths which made it easier to get more random offsets, still had no issues just had to put more thought into this room.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Love it - for lower traffic areas
I ordered this flooring sight unseen based off the reviews and online pictures- so not my typical process but was a little pressed for time and COVID-19 restrictions pushed me to go this route. Delivery was great and the flooring was pretty easy to install (I used the staple down method) and looks way better than the carpet I ripped out. The finish is more of a matte finish and the color variation and length variation makes the space look lovely. Of the approx. 500 SF I installed, I maybe only had one or two boards that I couldn't use. My only concern is I've already dinged the floors in a few spots after accidentally dropping items that wouldn't have scratched my main level, builder-installed hardwoods. I installed this flooring in the master bedroom, master closet, and upstairs hallway, and may continue the installation into two additional bedrooms in the future for the sake of continuity, however I don't think I would feel comfortable using this in a high-traffic area that is used often like the family room or kitchen given what I've experienced so far with the denting and chipping. I did have to call the manufacturer regarding molding pieces that I couldn't find on Home Depot's website. The Heritage Mills rep was a little snarky, but she ultimately provided the info I was looking for.
by LadyDIY
1 person found this helpful
We we were very pleased with this floor product. Out of 14 cases there were about 3 boards tha...
We we were very pleased with this floor product. Out of 14 cases there were about 3 boards that weren't usable in main floor (but we put them in the closet). We found the actually color variation to be very similar to what is pictured in the demo pictures so make sure that is what you are looking for (a pretty big variation of light and dark). But if that is what you want, this is a fine choice especially for the price! In the attached photo, the floor looks a little darker than it actually is, so go by the images provided by the manufacturer. They are really accurate, based on our experience with the flooring. However! The matching transition pieces do not match well. So be forewarned about that. I have added a photo of that also.
by Beware
The finish wore off after 1 year. Contacted the manufacturer and they denied warranty without ev...
The finish wore off after 1 year. Contacted the manufacturer and they denied warranty without even coming out to inspect. They asked us how we clean them and we said we followed the manufacture instructions and only used a "damp" mop. They denied the claim based on that even though that's how you are supposed to clean the floors.
by cpott97613
11 people found this helpful
I ordered this floor PF9711 Natural Vintage Hickory to do a bedroom and to try it before I did th...
I ordered this floor PF9711 Natural Vintage Hickory to do a bedroom and to try it before I did the living area of my home. It was so nice, and looked so good, and the quality was great I then ordered enough do the rest of the house. Unfortunately the second batch was nothing like the first ( see pics). I realize that production runs can be different but this was a little over the top. Luckily the 2 different floors werent it the same order! Its still a nice floor if you like hickory, just make sure you order enough to do the job, because these is no telling what the second order will be like and probably wont match.
by Marzay
7 people found this helpful
I looked at a lot of flooring before I purchased this Heritage Mill Hickory and I must say that t...
I looked at a lot of flooring before I purchased this Heritage Mill Hickory and I must say that this product was the best value for the money no question. I believe though that if you want a good installation you have to have a good underlayment. The Eco cork foam is the way to go. I floated this floor and it feels every bit that it's glued down. Great products.
by MG
1 person found this helpful
We installed this engineered hardwood in our living room and dining room to replace some worn out...
We installed this engineered hardwood in our living room and dining room to replace some worn out 9 year old carpet. Right out of the box, can tell that you are working with a quality product. The 5 ply engineered layers are well executed and provide a durable piece of hardwood, and the top wear layer is indeed 2 mm. We had some pieces that had some extraneous color variations and grain, but we either put those at the corners of the room, or set them aside. Overall, installation went smoothly. The first couple of rows were slow going, but once you have the base figured out, the process speeds up. We rented an 18 gu. flooring stapler for the job - I will say that setting the air pressure on the compressor is critical to getting a clean staple without breaking the tongue. Too much air, and the tongue will fracture. Interlocking the pieces was fairly easy, just make sure you have a good tapping block (I recommend a sample piece of 3/4 inch hardwood. They run about 25 cents). The first couple of pieces we cut with the miter saw had some chips at the corners, so we ended up applying a piece of painters tape to the area of the cut, then making your cut mark. This keeps the pieces of splintering. The boxes say random length, but I wish there were a couple more shorter pieces mixed in with the bunch. One box we received had all full length pieces, so make sure you mix and match between boxes, otherwise you'll end up having to make more cuts than you need. Once finished, any imperfections or scratches can be fixed with a color matched stain pen. In summary, is this product perfect? No. There are some flaws, and you will get pieces with variation (I mean it's wood, so expect that). But if you take your time, plan out the room, and pay attention to what pieces go where, you'll be more that happy with the finished product. We love the color and graining of the hickory, so I would recommend this to someone who is looking for a durable, relatively easy to install flooring that is a little cheaper than a comparable 3/4 inch solid hardwood, yet still provides a high quality finish.
by r6DIYer
12 people found this helpful
Very Nice flooring!!...
Very Nice flooring!!
by RMurphy
super disappointing
I ordered 2100 sq ft. Color and finish were waaay off. Its not "random length" at all as advertised. Money and time wasted here. Took it back and drove to a local floor distributor.
by Isaac
Response from The ManufacturerDec 11, 2020
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. However, we're unaware of any other reports of color or finish issues, and no claims for the issue have been reported. We would ask that you have your local store file a claim so that the material in question can be evaluated by our Quality Control department. As it regards board lengths, these products may contain lengths between 12" - 46 1/4". However, there is no set ratio of board lengths per carton. All boards are originally milled to 46 1/4" and shorter boards are created if defects or other unwanted characteristics are discovered during the grading process; these are then cut out and the boards are milled to the shorter length. We aim to maintain long board widths on average, however, the nature of hardwood negates the ability to consistently create all full length boards. Therefore, consumers should work out of several cartons at a time so they can incorporate shorter pieces into the floor randomly as they are encountered. QEP
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews