Internet #100674612

Model # P244-AC

0078555786533

Hickory Hardware

1-14/15 in. x 2-5/8 in. Antique Copper Surface Self-Closing Hinge (2-Pack)

$ 3 49
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The rugged construction of this antique copper hinge (2 hinges per package)in our surface self-closing family will complement your tastes and stand the test of time. This hinge is popular for replacements and is a great option for updating your space with a new finish. It is a surface mount hinge. Other finishes and coordinating hardware are available.
  • Surface mount hinge
  • Steel construction for durability
  • Antique copper finish
  • Mounting hardware included

Product Overview

Model #: P244-AC
Internet #: 100674612

The rugged construction of this antique copper hinge (2 hinges per package)in our surface self-closing family will complement your tastes and stand the test of time. This hinge is popular for replacements and is a great option for updating your space with a new finish. It is a surface mount hinge. Other finishes and coordinating hardware are available.

  • Surface mount hinge
  • Steel construction for durability
  • Antique copper finish
  • Mounting hardware included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hickory Hardware Hickory Hardware Hickory Hardware Hickory Hardware
Name 1-14/15 in. x 2-5/8 in. Black Iron Surface Self-Closing Hinge (2-Pack) 1-14/15 in. x 2-5/8 in. Windover Antique Surface Self-Closing Hinge (2-Pack) 1-14/15 in. x 2-5/8 in. Antique Copper Surface Self-Closing Hinge (2-Pack) 1-14/15 in. x 2-5/8 in. Chromolux Surface Self-Closing Hinge (2-Pack)
Price
$2.74
$3.35
$3.49
$3.50
Ratings (24) (24) (24) (24)
Hardware Finish Family Black Brass Copper Chrome
Package Quantity 2 2 2 2
Hinge Type Surface mount Surface mount Surface mount Surface mount
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.196
Product Height (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
2.628

Details

Builders Hardware Product Type
Cabinet hinge
Cabinet Frame Type
Face Frame
Features
Self Closing
Finish
Antique Copper
Hardware Finish Family
Copper
Hinge Opening (Degrees)
180.0
Hinge Type
Surface mount
Material
Metal
Number of Holes
5
Package Quantity
2
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 Day Functionality

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.196
Product Height (in.)
1
Product Width (in.)
2.628

Details

Builders Hardware Product Type
Cabinet hinge
Cabinet Frame Type
Face Frame
Features
Self Closing
Finish
Antique Copper
Hardware Finish Family
Copper
Hinge Opening (Degrees)
180.0
Hinge Type
Surface mount
Material
Metal
Number of Holes
5
Package Quantity
2
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 Day Functionality

Questions & Answers

are these a matte or satin finish

Asked by: Tina
Matte finish
Answered by: Hefudy
Date published: 2019-05-21

theres a plastic piece in the hinge, does that stay in there

theres a plastic piece in the hinge, does that stay in there
Asked by: Patty
Yes
Answered by: Hefudy
Date published: 2019-05-21

are these a matte finish or a satin

Asked by: Tina
There are a matte finish.
Answered by: Belwith Product Expert
Date published: 2019-04-15

How deep is the part that abuts the cabinet door.

I need a 3/8 inch off set so that the hinge will be flush against the back of the cabinet door. I purchased one hinge set already, and those had only 1/4 inch off set and the hinge would not lie flush to the back of the cabinet door.
Asked by: Handygal
Model P244 is flush mount. Model P243 has 3/8th inch inset.
Answered by: Belwith Product Expert
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_100674612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1-14/15 in. x 2-5/8 in. Antique Copper Surface Self-Closing Hinge (2-Pack) is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was not the hinge we needed for our cabinet doors. Looks the same, measures the same, but did not... Was not the hinge we needed for our cabinet doors. Looks the same, measures the same, but did not fit the door the same. The inset was deeper than we needed. Next time, I will thoroughly measure all sections of a hinge before I order online.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color not as described These hinges appear to look like wrought iron in the picture, but I received hinges that are spray painted black. Very disappointed. They are also shorter in the area where the holes are that attach to the door. Old hinges left a little space between the mechanism and the holes -- these had to but right up to the edge of the door for the original holes to line up. Due to the lack of having that space, there is a gap between the 2 doors when they are closed.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from same manufacturer same color ????? they do not match the handles - Hickory HardwareEclipse 3 in. Satin Bronze Pull - at all not the same color as pictured look like they are satin copper not satin bronze
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is really good & matches my cabinets. ... The color is really good & matches my cabinets. Couldn’t find this color in store & had to order on line. They should carry this color in the store.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost perfect match for the worn hinges on a 25... almost perfect match for the worn hinges on a 25 year-old hutch
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They were not chrome. They are satin finish. I need... They were not chrome. They are satin finish. I need to return.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Advertised and pictured as antique copper but was bronze and too dark. I returned the first orde... Advertised and pictured as antique copper but was bronze and too dark. I returned the first order and had to pay shipping ($10.19) as this order was shipped to my home. I have not been reimbursed yet (order was shipped 5/16/17) via UPS and was told that it would arrive the next day. parcel shipping #98469327. I placed a second order on a different model# which was pictured as antique copper and got the same bronze finish. I picked up this order from Home Depot in Utica and promptly returned it. I would appreciate expediency on my reimbursement including my return shipping costs.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found these hinges to match some knobs made by... I found these hinges to match some knobs made by another company. They work beautifully together! I’m switching out old hinges and knobs to update my kitchen cabinets. I’m very impressed with the quality of these hinges — so much better than what I had. An extra screw is included in each packet!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look good on my 1950s era kitchen cabinet. Just what I needed to complete refinishing a 1950s era kitchen cabinet. Only drawback was there were no directions on how to install the brackets and be sure doors were aligned, etc. Otherwise, I am pleased.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Appearance Appearance for subtle hinges that will, by necessity, show is good for my purposes. Attachment to doors and alignment to cabinet face is simple. The down side is that the metal plate that connects the hinge to the cabinet face is made of flimsy metal, such that if the door is too heavy (or too wide) the door can slump out of alignment. You may need to add an extra hinge or two and/or place the hinges nearer the corners of the doors.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look and work amazing. We are very happy with... They look and work amazing. We are very happy with them.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Darker than expected We received the hinges but were disappointed with the difference in color between the posted photo and what we received. The received color is much darker. We returned the product. The return process was painless and the teller was a gem. We will try another option.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cabinet hinge Purchased these hinges for a garage project. These are not fancy, just solid, easy to install door hinges. Used 16 across 8 doors and all work perfectly. They are self closing, surface mount hinges and perfect for my home built garage workbenchs.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The hinges worked great but needed a little adjustment after... The hinges worked great but needed a little adjustment after installation.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I recieved these hinges in less than a week. Very good quality and the pewter finish that match the rest of my cabinet hardware.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer here Was very pleased with the product and the shipping was super fast
Date published: 2015-10-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_100674612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT