Internet #302643445

Model # HD12

Store SKU #1002741746

0862597000401

High Efficiency Dust Separator, 12 in. Dia with 2.5 in. Hose, 36 in. Long

$ 39 97

Overview

Owning a Dustopper means never having to worry about cleaning the inside of your wet/dry vacuum, or its nasty filter. Dustoppers new, low-profile design puts a whole new spin on cyclonic dust separation and offers a faster, better, easier way to manage the dust and debris. For decades, most wet/dry vacuums have been based on a design where a pleated air filter is positioned inside the same bucket used to haul away collected dirt and debris. While much of what is drawn into the wet/dry vacuum is collected by its bucket, finer particles of dust will become lodged in the air filter, robbing the wet/dry vacuum of much of its suction power. Dustopper is designed to keep your filter clean, so you can spend less time cleaning up. Dustopper spins the incoming dirty air in a newly designed and patent-pending chamber that causes more than 99% of the dust and debris to fall into a standard 5 Gal. bucket before reaches the filter. Simply lift the Dustopper from its bucket and carry collected dirt away for easy disposal. Dustopper is design so it can easily be removed from the box and placed into service within seconds. There are no holes to drill, no screws to tighten and no sealers to apply. Simply remove Dustopper from its box, place it on a 5 Gal. standard bucket and then connect it to your shop vacuum with the hose provided.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Owning a Dustopper means never having to worry about cleaning the inside of your wet/dry vacuum, or its nasty filter. Dustoppers new, low-profile design puts a whole new spin on cyclonic dust separation and offers a faster, better, easier way to manage the dust and debris. For decades, most wet/dry vacuums have been based on a design where a pleated air filter is positioned inside the same bucket used to haul away collected dirt and debris. While much of what is drawn into the wet/dry vacuum is collected by its bucket, finer particles of dust will become lodged in the air filter, robbing the wet/dry vacuum of much of its suction power. Dustopper is designed to keep your filter clean, so you can spend less time cleaning up. Dustopper spins the incoming dirty air in a newly designed and patent-pending chamber that causes more than 99% of the dust and debris to fall into a standard 5 Gal. bucket before reaches the filter. Simply lift the Dustopper from its bucket and carry collected dirt away for easy disposal. Dustopper is design so it can easily be removed from the box and placed into service within seconds. There are no holes to drill, no screws to tighten and no sealers to apply. Simply remove Dustopper from its box, place it on a 5 Gal. standard bucket and then connect it to your shop vacuum with the hose provided.
  • Stops more than 99% of dust from entering your wet/dry vacuum and clogging its filter
  • Low profile design goes to work in less than a minute with no additional hardware or sealant needed
  • Made of durable, anti-static plastic, and is strong enough to handle the toughest jobs
  • Fits most shop vacuums having a typical 2-1/2 in. hose and accessory port

Product Overview

Model #: HD12
Sku #: 1002741746
Internet #: 302643445

Owning a Dustopper means never having to worry about cleaning the inside of your wet/dry vacuum, or its nasty filter. Dustoppers new, low-profile design puts a whole new spin on cyclonic dust separation and offers a faster, better, easier way to manage the dust and debris. For decades, most wet/dry vacuums have been based on a design where a pleated air filter is positioned inside the same bucket used to haul away collected dirt and debris. While much of what is drawn into the wet/dry vacuum is collected by its bucket, finer particles of dust will become lodged in the air filter, robbing the wet/dry vacuum of much of its suction power. Dustopper is designed to keep your filter clean, so you can spend less time cleaning up. Dustopper spins the incoming dirty air in a newly designed and patent-pending chamber that causes more than 99% of the dust and debris to fall into a standard 5 Gal. bucket before reaches the filter. Simply lift the Dustopper from its bucket and carry collected dirt away for easy disposal. Dustopper is design so it can easily be removed from the box and placed into service within seconds. There are no holes to drill, no screws to tighten and no sealers to apply. Simply remove Dustopper from its box, place it on a 5 Gal. standard bucket and then connect it to your shop vacuum with the hose provided.

  • Stops more than 99% of dust from entering your wet/dry vacuum and clogging its filter
  • Low profile design goes to work in less than a minute with no additional hardware or sealant needed
  • Made of durable, anti-static plastic, and is strong enough to handle the toughest jobs
  • Fits most shop vacuums having a typical 2-1/2 in. hose and accessory port

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand RIDGID RIDGID RIDGID
Name High Efficiency Dust Separator, 12 in. Dia with 2.5 in. Hose, 36 in. Long 14 Gal. 6.0-Peak HP NXT Wet Dry Vacuum 10 Gal. 6.0 Peak HP Stainless Wet Dry Vac 11 Gal. 6.5-Peak HP Smart Cart Wet Dry Vac
Price
$39.97
$99.97
$99.97
$209.00
Ratings (632) (86) (306) (126)
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons) 0 14 10 11
Filter Type Cyclonic Cartridge Cartridge Cartridge
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Length (ft.)
36 in
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
2-1/2 in
Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
4 in
Product Width (in.)
12

Details

Accessories/Parts Included
Includes one Dustopper assembly, one 36" long piece of of 2-1/2" diameter hose, one 90-degree 2-1/2" elbow.
Air Volume (CFM)
165
Amperage (amps)
0
Color Family
Multi
Cord Length (ft.)
0
Filter Type
Cyclonic
Floor Care Features
Cyclonic
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Peak Horsepower
0
Product Weight (lb.)
2.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Wood
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons)
0
Voltage (volts)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 days

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Length (ft.)
36 in
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
2-1/2 in
Product Depth (in.)
12
Product Height (in.)
4 in
Product Width (in.)
12

Details

Accessories/Parts Included
Includes one Dustopper assembly, one 36" long piece of of 2-1/2" diameter hose, one 90-degree 2-1/2" elbow.
Air Volume (CFM)
165
Amperage (amps)
0
Color Family
Multi
Cord Length (ft.)
0
Filter Type
Cyclonic
Floor Care Features
Cyclonic
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Peak Horsepower
0
Product Weight (lb.)
2.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Wood
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons)
0
Voltage (volts)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 days

Questions & Answers

The description says it includes a hose, all the reviews on YouTube show it also brings an elbow. Can someone confirm?

Asked by: Fern
Yes, it has an elbow.
Answered by: Bifflefan
Date published: 2019-05-18

I know it doesn't come with 90 deg elbow due to the photo on HD website today 1/6/2019. My questi...

I know it doesn't come with 90 deg elbow due to the photo on HD website today 1/6/2019. My question why most people got it on last year 2018 have the elbow and it show on the box, does it come with 2 versions?
Asked by: MissElbow
I just bought one yesterday and it came with the 90 deg elbow.
Answered by: lenomg
Date published: 2019-04-15

Will it still work if I line the Homer Bucket with a disposable plastic trash bag?

Will it still work if I line the Homer Bucket with a disposable plastic trash bag?
Asked by: Liner
The bag would need to be very secure. But even then, it may affect the cyclone action of the unit...I just periodically dump out the pale to a smaller garbage bag. Really very little mess.
Answered by: Sal
Date published: 2019-06-27

Which port is the inlet, which is the outlet? It doesn’t specify online or on the packaging.

Asked by: TileGiy
The ports on the unit are labeled. The top is the suction from the vac and the side is the pickup.
Answered by: jedefal
Date published: 2019-02-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_, sid_302643445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

High Efficiency Dust Separator, 12 in. Dia with 2.5 in. Hose, 36 in. Long is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 632.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This separator works wonderful! So glad I discovered it! I switch the hose between my table saw ... This separator works wonderful! So glad I discovered it! I switch the hose between my table saw and miter saw. I then use the hose to vac the floor and equipment. Very little sawdust goes to the shop vac. 99.999 % collects in the cyclone 5 gal bucket. I rigged a roll around cart for my vac and dust separator to set on. I have mobile dust collection. Awesome!!!! I like every thing about the dust separator. I have been using it for two weeks.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used with a 7 inch turbo grinder to remove thinset mortar after tile removal. Before adding the d... Used with a 7 inch turbo grinder to remove thinset mortar after tile removal. Before adding the dust separator I could grind about 6 square feet (2 minutes run time) before the filter was completely clogged with very fine dust. With the dust separator I can probably extend my run time by a factor of 3 or 4 before needing to shake out the filter again. In my initial use, I stopped to shake the filter out twice and the dust created by that was almost all that was in the shop vac. When I checked the separator bucket, it was half full! Honestly, I don't think most people would be happy with the results I'm getting, but the particulate size I'm creating is a very very fine dust and it has been a big help to me... So, I consider it a win. I imagine that with saw dust it would work significantly better.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This might be the best thing I've bought in a very long time. It will pay for itself by not havin... This might be the best thing I've bought in a very long time. It will pay for itself by not having to buy filters and bags etc. I built this from a youtube video. I can't take credit for it's design but I did have to make a few changes to the original in order to use my vac. Now, it takes up no more room than the vac did and gives me the luxury of having the Dustopper also. See attached pic.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dustopper works well so far thought I haven't put it to the saw dust test yet . I have only us... Dustopper works well so far thought I haven't put it to the saw dust test yet . I have only used it on my 1/1/4" mini 1.5 amp shop vac. this is the smallest vac SHOP VAC makes . of course it does not have the suction of my 4.5 amp shop vac which I haven't tested yet. the connection of the DUSTOPPER to the home depot bucket is not quite air tight so I bought a pack of FROST KING RUBBER FOAM 3/8"wide x 3/16"x10' long foam self stick (fills narrow gaps) WEATHER SEAL in the Home Depot hardware section (bolts, nails screws, etc). It fit perfectly in the gap in the Dustopper and I could tell the difference right away. suction was improved greatly. Cheap Easy fix! no big deal. Once I start using the DUSTOPPER for every day out door and my wood work I will get another one for my mini shop vac for inside the house. I already have the round 3/4'' plywood cut to go inside of the next H.D. bucket to mount 4 small casters on the bottom of the bucket so DUSTOPPER #2 can roll around and follow mini vac in the house, can't wait! . PS, I also bought the SHOP.VAC (#90512) 8' long 1/14" x 8' hose with "three" adaptors in the box. This is a must have if you are using a 1/14" hose vac system with the DUSTOPPER. I used two of the three adaptors for my I/14"shop vac to get it all working.I had to special order it. All together, DUSTOPPER is a piece of cake, I love it. 990512) 1 1/4" hose that comes with three adaptors in a box. I used two of them for the mini 1/14" shop vac. a must have for the DUSTOPPER if you are using a 1/14'' system.You may have to special order this it runs about $20.00
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dustopper is incredible! Comes ready to go. Literally just... The dustopper is incredible! Comes ready to go. Literally just stick it on a five gal bucket and attach the elbow and hose and hook it up to your vac. The hose is a quality hose looks identical to the ridgid shop vac hoses. And it really does get 99% of dust and debris. Even drywall dust!!!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As far as cheap dust collection goes, this is certainly as good as it gets! Would recommend build... As far as cheap dust collection goes, this is certainly as good as it gets! Would recommend building a cart to attach it to your shop vac as as hauling it around with it can get a little wonky. But with a slight modification i couldn't be happier with my purchase
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes it works fine I have a Traeger wood pellet... Yes it works fine I have a Traeger wood pellet grill I use my wet vac. to vacuum out pellet dust, before I bought the dustopper it was stopping up my filter on my wet-vac. So the dustopper is working out fine.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a form of cyclone dust collector for my shop vac. I was tired of cleaning filters. This... I wanted a form of cyclone dust collector for my shop vac. I was tired of cleaning filters. This product is easy to setup and use. Does a nice job. But I would recommend building a cart for the shop vac and the dust separator. See my design.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used an Oneida Dust Deputy cyclone separator for years. The dust goes in a bucket and it kee... I've used an Oneida Dust Deputy cyclone separator for years. The dust goes in a bucket and it keeps the vacuum air filter clean. The HD Dustsopper works just as well with a lower profile and 1/2 the price.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two dustoppers ,one at each shop, and they... I have two dustoppers ,one at each shop, and they are wonderful, I think they make the vacs more powerful,,, great item
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Poor performance with medium to fine particulate collection. ... Disappointed. Poor performance with medium to fine particulate collection.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 resolution to clean up and keep clean the workshop, I already have a Dust Deputy ( connected... 2019 resolution to clean up and keep clean the workshop, I already have a Dust Deputy ( connected to planer and table saw) but wanted a lesser expensive solution for a mobile setup. Found Dustopper via google and youtube, and ordered from HD for ship to store. I really like the included short section of hose. Built a mobile cart that holds a shopvac and mounted an additional 5 gal bucket (drilled a few holes near bottom to allow easy removal of second bucket), attached Dustopper to a homer's bucket and placed it inside the mounted bucket. The whole setup is mobile and works like a champ for primary shop cleanup. I no longer have to deal with clogged filter or even touch the shopvac, just unclip the dustopper, pull out and empty the bucket. Very happy with the purchase and will bee adding one to my sanding station.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It seems to reduce the suction a little.. It seems to reduce the suction a little..
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the dustopper with my 5hp, 12 gallon Rigid shop vac for use in my woodworking shop. Wor... I bought the dustopper with my 5hp, 12 gallon Rigid shop vac for use in my woodworking shop. Works amazingly well. Priced well below other options on the market its a clean, simple addition with no need to make custom parts to integrate. I tested by picking up about some piles of saw dust under my table saw. The 5 gallon bucket was about half full while the bottom of the shop vac wasn't even completely covered with dust yet. I'm sold.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received a couple weeks ago. All hooks and works well. The entire package contains the following.... Received a couple weeks ago. All hooks and works well. The entire package contains the following. (1) Dustopper Dust Separator, (1) 36 inch long 2 1/2 diameter hose and (1) 90° elbow. Of course the 5 gallon bucket is extra. What would be nice is if they would add an additional elbow. Couple reasons. With the hose coming out of the top of the Dustopper then to the vacuum "inlet", you'll experience an issue with the bucket tipping over. How ever there is even a better way. I included a picture of what I did with my Vac & Dustopper.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much simpler than others, lower cost and no hose adapters needed. After checking out many other ... Much simpler than others, lower cost and no hose adapters needed. After checking out many other options, including a few diy options, I decided I waited way too long. I was tired of cleaning and replacing filters. The dustopper would be my first choice to try to solve the problem. I really didn't think it could work well, after all it was much smaller than others and so much lower in price. Wow! the search is over. I read a few reviews that complained of loss of suction. Yes there is a small loss, but some units collapse buckets or require removing clamps to empty. this is so simple to empty and has completely eliminated cleaning the shop vac filter. At first I used the series of gates to switch between the table saw, miter saw, planer and joiner. That was causing way too much loss of suction. It was easy to switch hose connections without the gates, and things worked well. I have a small shop and a smaller budget, so large bulky pricey systems were out of the question. THIS WAS A GOOD DECISION. I am very happy.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My rating is based on the issues that I've had with my setup, not the dustopper. Dustopper was v... My rating is based on the issues that I've had with my setup, not the dustopper. Dustopper was very easy to assemble, but not so easy to use in my situation. When I tried to place it above my vac and make the dustopper and vac one unit (see picture), that is when I ran into problems. Because the dustopper only comes with one 90 degree elbow, you must use it as shown - as two pieces, which is difficult to move around in the shop. I tried to find a second 90 degree elbow to mount the ductopper above the vac and have not had any success -- at least so far. I continue to look for something to help!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea, but needs improvement. I use it in my wood shop. It makes it really easy to empty wi... Great idea, but needs improvement. I use it in my wood shop. It makes it really easy to empty without opening the vacuum. I put a new filter and vacuum bag in the shop vac to maximize suction and eliminate need to clean the inside of the vac. It falls over when you try to move the vac and dust deputy around. I made a little trolley to hold both. I have also seen devices to connect the bucket to the shop vac. The biggest problem is that the device does not seal well to the bucket, reducing the vacuum efficiency. May also want to look at the Dust Deputy.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is near perfection. I have been using it for two weeks and love it. my shop vac stays ... This thing is near perfection. I have been using it for two weeks and love it. my shop vac stays clean and this separates the saw dust. I have run it until it was full and then just dump it in a bag and throw away. could not be more satisfied. it requires a 2 1/2 inch hose / shop vac. I used the Rigid 12 gallon and it works better than I could have hoped for. My shop vac barely gets even a dusting almost 100% efficient.(Maybe a few particles.) Lid comes off easy. When I clean up my garage small wood chunks are separated too.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I received the Dust Stopper quickly and found that there was NO ELBOW as the box stated. I tried ... I received the Dust Stopper quickly and found that there was NO ELBOW as the box stated. I tried to call the company and could not leave a message. I also tried to send an email to the address on the instructions and it was rejected. I had to buy more hose and change my plan. If I could have talked to the company I would probably rated it a 5 as the product works good but the customer service seems to be non existant!! The product is good but the packaging and company management are questionable!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had had this product for 3 weeks. Arrived on the dated I was told in good condition. I LOVE IT... I had had this product for 3 weeks. Arrived on the dated I was told in good condition. I LOVE IT! Half the price of the other cyclone systems and does what it is supposed to. I placed the duststopper and my Rigid 12 gallon shop vac one behind the other inside a sturdy old steamer trunk (bottom half) with 2x4 underneath for support. Since the shop vac did not need the wheels it came with now, I removed the wheel mounts from the vac, pulled out the wheels and drilled 4 holes in the underside 2x4's for the wheels (only) to be put into. Easily pulls all over though I did have to duct tape the hose to the duststopper as the hose pulled out easily otherwise. For dust collection I used a two Homer bucket system. One secured to the trunk bottom with a screw. A small hole was drilled on the side of the bottom bucket to reduce suction. The second bucket rested inside the bolted down/vented bucket. When the top bucket fills it is easily pulled out to empty. Easy access to vac and duststopper lids. Accessories fit in the spaces between the round vac and trunk walls. Vac bucket and filter stay clean! Do it! Thanks Home Depot!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use a Rigid 6 hp shop vac constantly at my work for our CNC dust control. I change and blow out... I use a Rigid 6 hp shop vac constantly at my work for our CNC dust control. I change and blow out the filters every week and try to reuse them as well as I can. I'll buy a new filter every 2 months roughly. After 2 weeks of use, (8 hours a day, 4 days a week) the filter has some minor dust on it but overall still good for another 2 weeks. The shop vac body is empty with minor dust on the walls and all the debris is in the bucket. This cuts my maintenance time, and cost down a lot. With each filter $17 dollars, this will pay for itself quickly in time and lack of headaches. I haven't tried the Dust Deputy but this does what I need it to. Pros: Plug and Play, fits on a 5 gal bucket which I already had, comes with a hose, easy to use, easy to clean. Cons: Hose is a little short, increases your vacuum footprint, a little wonky with the smaller hose sticking out of the top, not low profile.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchased on 4/14/2019. Hooked this Dustopper up to a Festool CT22 dust extractor. And used the ... Purchased on 4/14/2019. Hooked this Dustopper up to a Festool CT22 dust extractor. And used the Home Depot Orange Homer Bucket. Worked as advertised for about 20 minutes. Then the bucket started collapsing. Not sure if I have a bad bucket or the Festool system is just too powerful for this setup. Will try to find a way to reinforce the bucket or find a stronger made bucket and will repost the results at a later date.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this in conjunction with a brand new 4 gallon, 5.5hp shopvac. Works reasonably well for p... Bought this in conjunction with a brand new 4 gallon, 5.5hp shopvac. Works reasonably well for picking up chips and shavings, but after just 3-4 homer buckets of sawdust, the filter bag in the shop vac is over half full, meaning it isn't really separating the fine dust from the heavier chips and shavings. I'll use for now but will eventually go with what I should have gotten in the first place, a dust deputy.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If there were 10 stars it would get 10. I can't oversell this item. Bought it today for my home w... If there were 10 stars it would get 10. I can't oversell this item. Bought it today for my home wood shop and Wow, does it work great. Not a speck of dust or chips in the vac. It is all in the can making dumping it so much easier. I used it on my bandsaw, planer, and belt sander. Could not be happier. Not sure what some of the low rating are for, but I am sure this is one of my better purchases.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the fact I could get a dust separator inexpensively... Like the fact I could get a dust separator inexpensively as this but the unit being so small and only a 5 gal bucket it tends to tip over easily and I end up with dust in the vacume I didn't want. I am modifying it to mount on to of a larger garbage can that weights more, more stability, and a larger chamber. This should eliminate my problem. Otherwise I find the unit very good.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works well. Before buying I considered other types by looking... Really works well. Before buying I considered other types by looking at many reviews online. The only concern I had before buying was that this would be more noisy than others. What I found was that when I use it without the elbow it is quiet and does not add any noticeable noise (compared to just the vac alone), as the elbow creates quite a loud noise.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An excellent design and excellent functionality but defective manufacturing material. I hooked up... An excellent design and excellent functionality but defective manufacturing material. I hooked up this product to a Home Depot 5 gallon bucket and a shop vac and used it to vacuum coarse and fine sawdust from my entire woodshop. When I tried to remove the separator from the bucket, the tab on the separator that holds it down on the bucket broke and left a crack in the housing, making it useless to use. The plastic used to manufacture the separator is much to brittle and non-flexible and will and did break easily. A different hold down system needs to be incorporated that will ensure longevity in both warm and cold air temperatures. When working, the separator did a super excellent job of catching at least 99% of the sawdusts in the bucket. The filter in the vacuum was practically dust free. Change the hold down system and it would be a 6 star product.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works great in combo with a Home Depot bucket. I empty mine every couple of weeks and find v... This works great in combo with a Home Depot bucket. I empty mine every couple of weeks and find very little sawdust in my shop vac. My only criticism is the flexible hose is a little rigid and when the bucket is empty, it always tips over due to me pulling on the longer hose. Maybe I need to add a weight to the dust bucket.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than expected. Yes, your bucket can tip over but less aped than with the tall Dust D... Works better than expected. Yes, your bucket can tip over but less aped than with the tall Dust Deputy. Nothing a little bit of rope can't solve. I used it to clean my anthracite boiler out, pulling chunks of pea coal and fly ash into the separator. Worked fantastic. Very little dust in the shop vac.
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_632
  • loc_, sid_302643445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT