#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206186342

Model #YJAF052-A

Store SKU #1002087358

11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand

  • Includes solar-powered LED lights ideal for evening gatherings
  • Sturdy frame supports weather-resistant Sunbrella fabric
  • Tilts easily for all-day relaxing shade
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
143.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
113.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
127.25 in
Pole Diameter (in.)
2.0
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
11 ft.
Umbrella Height (in.)
113

Details

Canopy Color
Sand
Canopy Shape
Octagon
Collection Name
Umbrella
Color Family
Beige
Fabric Material
Sunbrella
Included
No additional items included
Opening Mechanism
Crank lift system
Patio Furniture Features
Fade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,UV protected,Weather resistant
Pattern
Solid
Pole Color
Brown
Pole Material
Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
67.32
Returnable
90-Day
Rib Material
Steel
Style
Classic,Coastal,Mediterranean,Mid-Century,Modern,Rustic,Transitional
Tilt
Manual Tilt
Umbrella Canopy Material
Acrylic
Umbrella Stand
With Stand
Umbrella Type
Cantilever

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 year limited frame and 5 year limited fabric warranty

Product Overview

Bringing stylish shade to your outdoor retreat, this spacious 11 ft. LED Offset Patio Umbrella from Home Decorators Collection is perfect for entertaining in the evening. Illuminated by 40 solar-powered LED lights, this umbrella lights up the night with a gentle and inviting ambiance. The solar cell atop the umbrella charges throughout the day. Enjoy lasting shade with its user-friendly tilt function, adjusting to meet your needs and keep you comfortable. A sturdy steel frame supports the UV-protected, weather-resistant acrylic canopy. The fabric is vented for breathability. Use this patio umbrella with 220 lbs. of sand, which is sold separately. Featured in a Sunbrella sand shade for a neutral look, this umbrella is the perfect addition to your deck, patio, or poolside lounge area as you entertain family or friends.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Cantilever Umbrellas

current product
11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand
11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Henna10 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Rectangle Offset Cantilever Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Cafe
BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHampton Bay
Name11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Henna10 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Rectangle Offset Cantilever Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Cafe
Price
Ratings
(4426)
(4426)
(52)
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)11 ft.11 ft.12 ft.
Canopy ShapeOctagonOctagonRectangular
Umbrella StandWith StandWith StandWith Stand
Patio Furniture FeaturesFade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,UV protected,Weather resistantFade resistant,Mildew resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,Weather resistantFade resistant,Rust resistant,Weather resistant
TiltManual TiltManual TiltManual Tilt
Fabric MaterialSunbrellaSunbrellaPolyester-Olefin Blend
Opening MechanismCrank lift systemCrank lift systemCrank lift system
Pole MaterialSteelSteelAluminum
View ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

924Questions13Answers

Where is the country of origin and manufacture for this product?

Asked by Dori April 18, 2021
0
Answers

Solar lights are not working - how do I repair

Asked by Gerry April 17, 2021
1
Answer

The solar panel at top must be defective. When I contacted the manufacturer customer service, on some defective bulbs, they sent them to me free of charge. I would start with them.

Is the stand on rollers

Asked by DB April 17, 2021
1
Answer

No it has no rollers or wheels, just a smooth bottom

Is a cover available to purchase?

Asked by Gia April 16, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question earnestly. Unfortunately, there are no covers specifically designed for the product. However, The Home Depot does offer a wide assortment of patio furniture covers. If you can locate the website to Home Depot, by clicking on “All Departments”, then “Outdoor Living & Patio”, then “Patio Furniture”, and scroll down to “Patio Furniture Covers”, it will open a search result for the covers. Using the filters for “Patio Set Covers” provide approximately 250 choices. Our goal is to bring satisfaction to our customers, and we hope we answered your question.

I need new top for mine with ribs as it fell and broke the ribs. Where can I find this?

Asked by Mike April 15, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, we aim to provide you with our utmost customer service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is apparent in your review that you are experiencing issues with the product’s parts. We would like to express our earnest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. When we hear our customers encounter issues with any one of our products, it is our desire to reach out to assist in resolving the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.

I bought this unbrella;I need a cover for it, do they make one for it?

Asked by Penny April 14, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question earnestly. Unfortunately, there are no covers specifically designed for the product. However, The Home Depot does offer a wide assortment of patio furniture covers. If you can locate the website to Home Depot, by clicking on “All Departments”, then “Outdoor Living & Patio”, then “Patio Furniture”, and scroll down to “Patio Furniture Covers”, it will open a search result for the covers. Using the filters for “Patio Set Covers” provide approximately 250 choices. Our goal is to bring satisfaction to our customers, and we hope we answered your question.

Do you have the replacement solar panel for the top of the umbrella?

Asked by Donny April 12, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, we aim to provide you with our utmost customer service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is apparent in your review that you are experiencing issues with the product’s parts. We would like to express our earnest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. When we hear our customers encounter issues with any one of our products, it is our desire to reach out to assist in resolving the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.

how much sand do you need

Asked by Bets April 11, 2021
5
Answers

We secured it with screws to a wooden deck so no sand was used..

I’d like to buy a base with wheels. Does this umbrella support a universal size base?

Asked by Tdg April 9, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. This umbrella can be used with a different base. We hope we answered your question.

the crank broke. can you but replacement parts?

Asked by Cruise April 7, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, we aim to provide you with our utmost customer service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is apparent in your review that you are experiencing issues with the product’s parts. We would like to express our earnest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. When we hear our customers encounter issues with any one of our products, it is our desire to reach out to assist in resolving the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.

11 ft. LED Round Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Sunbrella Sand - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 4,425 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 4,425 reviews
Saved my house! Only lasted a few months! Would buy again!
I dearly loved sitting under this umbrella. Free moments at home found me on the deck enjoying the shade this umbrella provided by day and the soft glow of the LEDs at night. My family would sit around the table at night playing cards or board games. We enjoyed each other's company under this umbrella's gentle shade. Early mornings, I would sit under its out stretched limbs sipping hot coffee and reading. Then, on August 10, 2020, a storm blew through the midwest. A derecho - an inland hurricane - hit our state. The storm winds at my office were unlike anything I'd seen before. A panicked call from my daughter who was home alone told me there was trouble. She'd taken shelter in the basement but heard a thunderous boom. After the storm died down, she went outside to survey the damage while I made my way home. She called again. She said the maple in the backyard had split and was on the roof and had broken the deck railing. My heart sank and my gut stirred. I could only imagine the nightmare ahead. Home damaged. Insurance claims and denials. Fear the contractors would do a quick shoddy job. A 30 minutes trip took nearly two hours. Trees down everywhere. Cars stalled alongside the road. Semi-trucks flipped like children's toys. I stewed with worry every inch of that trip. With the amount of rain, surely the water had gotten into the house and damaged the interior, too. I got home and with help of some friends we took the tree trunk off the house. Except it NEVER was on the house. It NEVER touched the roof at all. Between the deck railing and this umbrella, my roof didn't get a scratch! My beloved umbrella was crushed, mangled like a McDonald's drinking straw wrapper in the hands of a wrathful toddler. It gave its life to save my home. Thank you dear 11 foot LED chili red cantilever umbrella by Hampton Bay available exclusively at Home Depot! You saved my home!
by UmbrellaLover
2 people found this helpful
lasted one season
We live in a very mild temperature. Second season, the pockets were ripped off that held the frame. Wind caught it a couple weeks in to spring snd turned it inside out. horrible waste of money. Never stayed still, blew all over all the time. The button broke through the solar part. I would never have bought this if I knew it would only last one summer
by heather
Response from Product ManufacturerApr 9, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you have been experiencing. We are appreciative of your comments because it allows us to see and improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
1 person found this helpful
After a just over a year the umbrella broke
I called customer service and was told that I was out of the 1 year warranty. As you can tell by the other reviews it's a big problem. They have to extend the 1 year warranty on the umbrella.
by vini
Response from Product ManufacturerApr 6, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
Fabric deteriorated
Bought on close-out late spring 2020 in South Carolina. Umbrella has been outside for around 8 months. LED lights failed within first month but due to the price paid and fact it wasn't a feature we needed, just shrugged it off. However, this winter the side of the umbrella facing the house (corner actually, so it was protected from the wind), developed multiple areas that resemble plastic melting. The wooden deck shows no sign of chemical or burning ember damage, so we are at a loss is the cause of this damage.
by hc
Response from Product ManufacturerMar 12, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
1 person found this helpful
umbrella structure rusted and broke in 2.5 or so years
Disappointed that the umbrella is ruined. I cannot find a replacement umbrella amywhere. It’s a large heavy metal stand that now is useless.
by SadinStAugustine
Response from Product ManufacturerDec 16, 2020
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.
7 people found this helpful
Bad quality and poor design - Do not buy
I had this umbrella for 2 year and the string broke, I bought a stronger string thinking I can replace the string. After threading the new string, discovered that one end of string is molded to the end cap and cannot be removed. What a stupid design!!!.. Don't waste your money, do not buy this piece of garage.
by PLee
Response from Product ManufacturerOct 16, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
9 people found this helpful
It's a 50/50
We bought this item and loved it at first. We have had this item 4 to 5 years now. We live in the USVI where it's summer practically year round and humid with the tradewinds. The quality of the metal frame holding the umbrella is great. The base we filled with rocks instead and added extra weight on top of the base. The umbrella kept falling over just filling the bag that came with it and even with all the rocks inside that we added. The solar lights were nice, but little by little some of the tracts stopped working over time. Some till work till today. However , the material for the umbrella itself is disappointing. It is not waterproof. The color fadding started by 1 year. The tearing and holes started last year. We always took the umbrella down for storms and hurricanes. My overall comment is that it's a great piece to have and we did enjoy many days and evenings under this product, but not for long. For an umbrella to fade so fast, have the lights falling, keep tipping over and due to the fading start to tear....the price is too high. I am not sure if the option to only replace the umbrella part is available.
by Mo
Response from Product ManufacturerSep 29, 2020
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.
5 people found this helpful
Great Umbrella Great Customer Service.
My daughter bought me 2 of these for my 65 birthday.. When I first saw the boxes I thought crap how long is this going to take to put together. I opened and to m y surprise less then 15 minute in and I was done. Except adding the sand. On the second one it was easier. Then I broke a piece. I called them and the sent out another in 5 days which was fine because i still had not added the sand. I realized with 250 pounds of sand, where ever I filled it up with sand is where it stayed, forever. So I went to Home depot and bought some moving dollies, screwed them together put my umbrellas on the moving dollies attached with a couple screws added the sand and now i can move them,. I went thru all this after I seen how well built these Hampton Bay Umbrellas are compared to some I have seen. By being able to move them and tilt them I will use these all year long. Great Product, Great customer service. When I called and told the guy I broke one of the panels he just ask me the model number and the part number both of which were clear in the manuel
by Greg
6 people found this helpful
One gust of wind
Disappointed!! You’d thing for $600 and over 220 pounds of stand it would be able to stand up to one random gust of wind on a sunny day. Metal pole bent like plastic. Would not recommend. Didn’t even last one summer. I doubt this is covered under the warranty either. I wouldn’t buy this piece of junk unless you have absolutely no wind on your patio.
by Jeremy
Response from Product ManufacturerAug 24, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
8 people found this helpful
Highly Disappointed
I purchased in June preparing for a big 4th of July barbecue. The umbrella was to be the centerpiece with the LED lights but it never came on. When I set it up a few days earlier it can on on its own. But never again. My husband finally got around to opening it up and checking the batteries and they all work fine and fully charged so I have no idea what is the problem. Jut a waste of money gets g the more expensive one with the light and it did not work. So disappointed.
by Disappointed
Response from Product ManufacturerAug 17, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
6 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 4,425 reviews