Internet #204336637

Model # 1641810410

0887060077933

Home Decorators Collection

18 in. W Animal Laundry Hamper in White

  • No assembly required
  • Cute elephant design is perfect for kids rooms and nurseries
  • Helps cut down on clutter in high-traffic areas
$ 88 97
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • No assembly required
  • Cute elephant design is perfect for kids rooms and nurseries
  • Helps cut down on clutter in high-traffic areas
Your child will find keeping the bedroom floor clear of clothes a lot more fun with our Animal Hamper. This wicker laundry basket is expertly handcrafted into the shape of a friendly elephant with a curling trunk. Lift the elephant's hat to discover plenty of space for dirty laundry.
  • Hand-woven of water hyacinth wicker on a metal frame
  • Intricate woven design
  • No assembly necessary
  • Finished on all sides
  • Animal hamper can serve as a storage bin for toys as well



Product Overview

  • No assembly required
  • Cute elephant design is perfect for kids rooms and nurseries
  • Helps cut down on clutter in high-traffic areas
Model #: 1641810410
Internet #: 204336637

Your child will find keeping the bedroom floor clear of clothes a lot more fun with our Animal Hamper. This wicker laundry basket is expertly handcrafted into the shape of a friendly elephant with a curling trunk. Lift the elephant's hat to discover plenty of space for dirty laundry.

  • Hand-woven of water hyacinth wicker on a metal frame
  • Intricate woven design
  • No assembly necessary
  • Finished on all sides
  • Animal hamper can serve as a storage bin for toys as well



Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • No assembly required
  • Cute elephant design is perfect for kids rooms and nurseries
  • Helps cut down on clutter in high-traffic areas
Your child will find keeping the bedroom floor clear of clothes a lot more fun with our Animal Hamper. This wicker laundry basket is expertly handcrafted into the shape of a friendly elephant with a curling trunk. Lift the elephant's hat to discover plenty of space for dirty laundry.
  • Hand-woven of water hyacinth wicker on a metal frame
  • Intricate woven design
  • No assembly necessary
  • Finished on all sides
  • Animal hamper can serve as a storage bin for toys as well



Product Overview

  • No assembly required
  • Cute elephant design is perfect for kids rooms and nurseries
  • Helps cut down on clutter in high-traffic areas
Model #: 1641810410
Internet #: 204336637

Your child will find keeping the bedroom floor clear of clothes a lot more fun with our Animal Hamper. This wicker laundry basket is expertly handcrafted into the shape of a friendly elephant with a curling trunk. Lift the elephant's hat to discover plenty of space for dirty laundry.

  • Hand-woven of water hyacinth wicker on a metal frame
  • Intricate woven design
  • No assembly necessary
  • Finished on all sides
  • Animal hamper can serve as a storage bin for toys as well



Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection
Name Animal 16 in. W Laundry Hamper in White 16 in. W Animal Laundry Hamper in Natural 18 in. W Animal Laundry Hamper in White 20.5 in. W Animal Laundry Hamper in White
Price
$68.97
$69.00
$88.97
$109.00
Ratings (141) (141) (123) (101)
Product Width (in.) 16 16 18 20.5
Included No additional components included No additional components included No additional components included No additional components included
Features No additional features No additional features No additional features No additional features
Material Wood Wood Wood Wood
Laundry Storage Product Type Hamper Hamper Hamper Hamper
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19
Product Height (in.)
23
Product Width (in.)
18

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No additional features
Included
No additional components included
Laundry Storage Product Type
Hamper
Material
Wood
Product Style
Cottage
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19
Product Height (in.)
23
Product Width (in.)
18

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
No additional features
Included
No additional components included
Laundry Storage Product Type
Hamper
Material
Wood
Product Style
Cottage
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
n/a

Questions & Answers

Does it have a removable liner/bag

I see in reviews that customers commented how the removable liner is handy when doing laundry, but someone asked this question on the smaller ($69) brown elephant and you guys said no, it doesn't have a removable bag. I would think it would be consistent in the small and larger ones. Can you confirm if the liner is removable or not?
Asked by: curly
Yes the liner has Velcro attachments making it easy to remove.
Answered by: 2Thumbsup
Date published: 2019-04-22

Will this one be available in grey?

Asked by: Amanda
Yes, this will be available in grey.
Answered by: Vietnam Housewares
Date published: 2018-09-05

How can I order a replacement lid

Asked by: Tenetia
Hello Tenetia, Thank you for your recent inquiry about the 18 in. W Animal Laundry Hamper in Brown. Unfortunately, replacement parts are not available for this item through The Home Depot. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSUPPORT
Date published: 2018-05-16

Do you ship internationally?

Asked by: Beautygirl
Hi Beautygirl, unfortunately, the Homedepot.com is unable to ship to international destinations (including Canada and Mexico), PO Boxes or APO/FPO/DPO addresses at this time and are only able to ship to the 48 contiguous states and a limited selection of products can be shipped to Alaska and Hawaii.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2018-04-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_204336637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18 in. W Animal Laundry Hamper in White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable but Expensive It's such a cute product and looks fantastic in our nursery. Overall I'd recommend just for the cuteness factor and because it is a really nice touch if you're going for an elephant theme room. One complaint is that it is pretty expensive for what you're getting (I had a gift card which made the purchase seem more reasonable)... it's not overly large, but will probably work well for baby/toddler/children clothes up to a certain age. Another thing that isn't super convenient is the way the bag attaches to the edges with velcro. When I opened it for the first time, one of the velcro pieces had already come apart from the main hamper, so I will need to super glue it back on... I haven't actually put it to use yet since our baby isn't due til February, but i'm worried the design of the bag might not be convenient when it comes to taking it out and putting it back and also worried about if it will hold up to wear and tear.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted... Just what I wanted
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been purchased for a baby gift. I have... This has been purchased for a baby gift. I have opened the box and the unit is so enchanting - and it appears to be sturdy and should last. It's intent is as a laundry hamper, but it will work well for storage or toy box as the child grows. Hoping the new parents are as enthusiastic about it as I was when I saw it featured on the website. I was quite impressed to see Home Depot offering this type of item.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hamper is lovely and will make a great addition... The hamper is lovely and will make a great addition to the nursery. Fully lined so no need to worry about any snags on clothing. The design is just as pictured and is super cute. Construction appears to be great. I'd expect to have this hamper for many years to come.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured! Sturdy, well made. Velcro liner is very... Just as pictured! Sturdy, well made. Velcro liner is very convenient. 18" is great size for nursery and multitude of baby laundry.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, good size, very cute! Bought as a baby... Great quality, good size, very cute! Bought as a baby gift and the parents are very happy.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little pricey but well worth it for my nursery. I love it. Big enough for 2 kids. A little pricey but well worth it for my nursery. I love it. Big enough for 2 kids.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The elephant looks perfect in the nursery! Mom was... The elephant looks perfect in the nursery! Mom was very happy!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as a shower gift. Recipient loved it.... Purchased as a shower gift. Recipient loved it.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WHAT I WANTED... JUST WHAT I WANTED
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute & well-made Absolutely love this piece. We ordered it for our baby's nursery (circus theme), and it looks great and is very sturdy. The removable laundry bag is handy, and the Velcro seems to hold up the weight of a typical baby-load of clothing. Pricey, but worth it! Also, it's bigger than it seems online.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite nursery piece I love my elephant hamper it is my favorite nursery accessory and would recommend this well crafted hamper to everyone.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought several A very beautiful item perfect for storage. Holds a lot. Bought white and dark brown. Love them
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally love my new dark brown Wicker Elephant. I... I totally love my new dark brown Wicker Elephant. I am so glad that I decided to purchase it. At one point I required customer assistance with my online order. As it turned out the Rep also fell in love with my new product, and decided to purchase to purchase one for her newborn baby daughter who was due in 2 weeks. Totally satisfied, and highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this cute elephant hamper which i found in your... love this cute elephant hamper which i found in your home depot catalog. i bought for our 1 yr old grand daughter, she loves it! product is made sturdy enough for ages baby to toddler & can be used as a hamper or storage. it also comes in multiple sizes, colors & styles. very pleased with product.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied with product. Didn’t understand why at checkout this item... Satisfied with product. Didn’t understand why at checkout this item was $20 higher than catalog ad. Received 2nd edition catalog with same item still advertised for 68.97..fall decor 2018. ???
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This arrived quickly and in great condition. It’s also super... This arrived quickly and in great condition. It’s also super cute! The medium size will be perfect, don’t think we need much bigger or it would take up too much space.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this cute hamper for my daughter’s baby shower.... I bought this cute hamper for my daughter’s baby shower. She loved it and so did all of her friends!It looks great in her jungle themed nursery.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This elephant is darling. Only complaint is the lining velcro... This elephant is darling. Only complaint is the lining velcro is glued and 2 of the connections were off when I received it. Had to reglue them.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and absolutely adorable! Got for a friend for... Perfect size and absolutely adorable! Got for a friend for her baby shower and it exceeded her expectations by far!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The size and shape was as expected, but it smelled... The size and shape was as expected, but it smelled so bad when it arrived, we couldn’t keep it in the house.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described; love it for my granddaughter's nursery... As described; love it for my granddaughter's nursery
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased 4 hampers and each one was a BIG... I purchased 4 hampers and each one was a BIG hit!!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect size for nursery! Love it!... This is the perfect size for nursery! Love it!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a freaking elephant! It's a freaking elephant!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it... Love it
Date published: 2018-09-04
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_122
  • loc_, sid_204336637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT