#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205397687

Model #SESST20COM-WM

20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Winter Mist

  • Pair with Stone Effects Winter Mist vanity top for a new look
  • 20.5 in. W x 0.75 in. D x 3.5 in. H
  • Protect your wall from stains & water damage
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
0.75
Product Thickness (in.)
0.75
Product Width (in.)
20.5

Details

Color Family
Beige
Color/Finish
Winter Mist
Included
No Additional Included Components
Material
Cultured Marble
Product Weight (lb.)
7.17
Returnable
90-Day
Reversible
Yes

Product Overview

The 20.5 in. Stone Effects side splash in Winter Mist will coordinate with your Stone Effects Winter Mist vanity top with oval under-mount sink. The side-splash is designed to protect your walls from water damage. This is the perfect accessory for your vanity top and will complete the look.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathroom Vanity Backsplashes

current product
20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Winter Mist
20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Mayan Ivory20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Dune21 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Rustic Gold
BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators Collection
Name20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Winter Mist20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Mayan Ivory20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Dune21 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Rustic Gold
Price
Ratings
(206)
(206)
(514)
(514)
Product Width (in.)20.521.1320.521.13
MaterialCultured MarbleCultured MarbleCultured MarbleCultured Marble
Product Thickness (in.)0.750.750.750.75
IncludedNo Additional Included ComponentsNo Additional Included ComponentsNo Additional Included ComponentsNo Additional Included Components
Product Height (in.)0.750.750.750.75
Product Weight (lb.)7.174.447.174.44
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

42Questions25Answers

Has this product been discontinued or is there a time frame on when it will be replenished?

Asked by guestuser January 2, 2021
1
Answer

Hello guestuser, Thank you for your question. We can assure you that we are actively working on replenishing the inventory as quickly as possible. For now, we do continue suggesting that you sign up for the alerts, or check back on the website periodically for availability, as the popularity of the sidesplash may cause the product to sell out quickly after replenishment. Best Regards.

Can you cut the vanity top down. If you can what would you use to do that

Asked by Sue November 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Sue, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that although the material of our cultured marble products can be cut, we would not recommend modification as any alterations to our products will instantly void your Limited Lifetime Warranty. Nevertheless, we have received information from past customers that have been able to use a circular saw with a masonry blade, cutting from the unfinished side, without any damage. However, I do need to point out that the edges you alter will show white as the finish goes only 1/8 in. through the vanity top material, therefore, any modifications must be hidden. Our best recommendation would be for you to consult with your local Home Depot bath team for the sidesplash alternatives that will best match your home décor, such as mosaic tile. Best Regards.

I'm confused. I had an answer to a previous question concerning the use of a backsplash to be cut...

Asked by Red September 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Red, Thank you kindly for your question. We can confirm that we manufacture a 21.13 in. L sidesplash in Stone Effects Winter Mist. To view the sidesplash, all you would have to do is visit the Home Depot website and run a search for Model # SESST21COM-WM or Internet # 205397662 and you will be taken directly to the product page. We hope this information was helpful to you. Best Regards.

I am in need of a 20.5” pulsar side splash to go with a vanity and top combo i bought. I would li...

Asked by Side August 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Side, Thank you for your question. We apologize for any inconvenience but we do not manufacture a 20.5 in. W side splash in Pulsar. We hope this information is helpful. Best Regards.

Can I order this in matte finish and how?

Asked by Kenny February 18, 2020
4
Answers

The ones we got matched the vanity top perfectly. To my knowledge it only comes one way.

Does the winter mist side splash come in a 21.5 inch size? The 21 inch is about 1/2 inch too sho...

Asked by Kat July 16, 2019
2
Answers

No, this is the only size I found. I installed it and it looks great, I just applied a little caulking at the edge.

Is this 1 or a set of 2?

Asked by Mark June 15, 2019
5
Answers

It is sold as one piece for either side.

What is the height of the side splash?

Asked by Rick March 18, 2019
6
Answers

Per the product overview, the dimensions are '21.13 in. W x 0.75 in. D x 3.5 in. H'. Unfortunately, I'm 2600 miles from the home in which this was installed, so can't actually measure, The 3.5" seems right, tho'. .

Can these winter mist sidesplashes and backsplashes be cut since the size i need is out of stock? What type of blade do u sugget? Disappointed :(

Asked by Whit January 21, 2019
1
Answer

Hi Whit, Thank you for your question. Yes, however, we do not recommend you cut the Stone Effects Winter Mist Sidesplash (or any material at that) as modification to the product will void your Limited Lifetime Warranty and you risk damaging the product during modification. However, we have received information from past customers that have been able to use a circular saw with a masonry blade, cutting from the unfinished side, without any damage. However, I do need to point out that the edges you alter will show white as the finish goes only 1/8 in. through the vanity top material, therefore, any modifications must be hidden as the ends will not be waterproof. If you are under a time constraint, we best suggest that you consult with your local Home Depot Bath team for the splash alternatives that best match your home decor, such as mosaic tile. Best Regards.

There is a 21" and 20.5" version of this sidesplash but only one 22"D sink. What is the differenc...

Asked by TG January 5, 2019
3
Answers

Hi TG, Thank you for your question. We can confirm that the sidesplash you purchase will depend on the front-edge profile of your vanity top. If you vanity top as a 22 in. depth, but an Ogee front-edge profile, then you will order the 20.5 in. sidesplash. If your vanity top has a 22 in. depth and a square front-edge profile, then you would select the 21 in. version of the splash guard. We hope this helps! Best Regards.

20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Winter Mist - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 206 reviews
  • 87% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 206 reviews
Color different than vanity top and backsplash
I realized after I ordered the vanity that it doesn't come with the vanity and backsplash piece. It arrived quick, however, it's darker and yellow. Also, the width doesn't match the vanity top so it looks odd. Very disappointing.
by Leslie
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamDec 22, 2020
Hello Leslie, Thank you for your review of the 20.5 in. Stone Effects Sidesplash in Wintermist. We are very sorry to learn and see that you were not satisfied with the final color and final result of the piece in comparison to the vanity top and backsplash. We can confirm that by design, our sidesplashes will sit shorter on the vanity tops. Nevertheless, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Perfect for vanities with one side against a wall. Finished on all edges yo adapt for either wall...
Perfect for vanities with one side against a wall. Finished on all edges yo adapt for either wallt. Customers should be told that this can be ordered when purchasing the stone top.
by VivianH
Nice accessory to Dune vanity top. As described and fits perfectly.
Nice accessory to Dune vanity top. As described and fits perfectly.
by bobbyd
The sidesplash was easy to install. It embellishes the vanity and provides a glamorous look for ...
The sidesplash was easy to install. It embellishes the vanity and provides a glamorous look for a reasonable price.
by HomeDepotCustomer
It fit. It matched the vanity top. Looks nice.
It fit. It matched the vanity top. Looks nice.
by JuanCarlos
This sidesplash is too long when used with the stock vanity top that has an ogee profile front ed...
This sidesplash is too long when used with the stock vanity top that has an ogee profile front edge. The last half-inch or so hangs out "in space" above the top. It looks very odd. (see attached photo) I returned it rather than trying to cut it, or paying someone to cut it for me. I do NOT recommend this item.
by Azsailor
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 19, 2018
Hi NewToOlyPen,
Thank you for your review of the 21 in. Stone Effects Sidesplash in Dune. We want to thank you for your review and are so sorry to read that your sidesplash did not fit your vanity top. By the looks of your picture it seems like you may have purchased a Stone Effects vanity top with an ogee edge. We can confirm that we actually have two similar sidesplashes in the Stone Effects Dune finish in order to accommodate the different front edge profiles that come with the vanity top. So the sidesplash you purchased, the 21 in. long sidesplash, is designed to fit the vanity tops with a flat / square edge profile. The sidesplash you would have needed to purchase is the 20.5 in. long version of the sidesplash, which can also be found on the Home Depot website. To view the sidesplash, all you would have to do is visit www.HomeDepot.com and run a search for Model # SESST20COM-DN or Internet #205397739 and you will be taken directly to the product page. Nevertheless, please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
For a fake it is beautiful. Sure you can tell it's fake stone if you inspect it closely, but at t...
For a fake it is beautiful. Sure you can tell it's fake stone if you inspect it closely, but at typical usage distance it looks amazing. Considering the price, I think it's worth every penny. The Avalon color actually was a bit warmer color then I had expected. Love it.
by Rw
I ordered this sidesplash from Home Depot because it isn't included with the vanity top. It comp...
I ordered this sidesplash from Home Depot because it isn't included with the vanity top. It completely met my expectations. It works well with my brown color scheme. It is beige with brownish swirls in it and it matched the vanity top.
by DVR
3 people found this helpful
Perfect match to the Vanity top we chose. Shipped fast!
Perfect match to the Vanity top we chose. Shipped fast!
by JRTFam
1 person found this helpful
Stone effects vanity top and sidesplash
The vanity top, backsplash and side splash were easy to install. This product enhanced my bathroom. I liked the first one so much that I installed a second stone effects vanity top in another bathroom. We are putting the house on the market and the realtor thought these vanity tops were a great upgrade.
by Chuck
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 206 reviews