Internet #203661905

Model # HDCL418

Store SKU #728307

0094416517658

Home Decorators Collection

4 in. x 18 in. Legacy Shelf

  • Durable, clear glass can hold up to 33 lbs.
  • Easy to install with all hardware included
  • Use to turn small wall space in to decorative area
$ 31 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable, clear glass can hold up to 33 lbs.
  • Easy to install with all hardware included
  • Use to turn small wall space in to decorative area
The 4 in. x 18 in. Clear Legacy Shelf Kit is ideal for turning wall space into functional or decorative space. The Legacy Shelf Kit comes complete with attractive and easy to install brackets with hardware and instructions included. The clear shelf can be used for hard to reach items or to display collectables, artwork or photos.
  • Easy to install
  • Great for bathrooms, offices and other interior uses
  • Mounting hardware included
  • Includes 2-silver pelican brackets
  • Designed to fit in small wall area

Product Overview

  • Durable, clear glass can hold up to 33 lbs.
  • Easy to install with all hardware included
  • Use to turn small wall space in to decorative area
Model #: HDCL418
Sku #: 728307
Internet #: 203661905

The 4 in. x 18 in. Clear Legacy Shelf Kit is ideal for turning wall space into functional or decorative space. The Legacy Shelf Kit comes complete with attractive and easy to install brackets with hardware and instructions included. The clear shelf can be used for hard to reach items or to display collectables, artwork or photos.

  • Easy to install
  • Great for bathrooms, offices and other interior uses
  • Mounting hardware included
  • Includes 2-silver pelican brackets
  • Designed to fit in small wall area

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection Home Decorators Collection
Name 24 in. L x 8 in. W Profile White Shelf 23.6 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in H Driftwood Gray Oak Floating Shelf 35.4 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H Driftwood Gray Oak Floating Shelf 4 in. x 18 in. Legacy Shelf
Price
$19.98
$19.98
$24.98
$26.98
Ratings (112) (19) (12) (46)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
4 in
Assembled Height (in.)
.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
4 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
4
Shelf Height (in.)
.25
Shelf Width (in.)
4

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
Clear Shelf & Silver Bracket(s)
Color/Finish
clear glass
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Fixed Mount
Number of Brackets
2
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Number of pieces included
3
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
Clear
Shelf Material
Glass
Shelf Type
Glass
Style
Modern
Style
Modern
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 33 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
4 in
Assembled Height (in.)
.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
4 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
4
Shelf Height (in.)
.25
Shelf Width (in.)
4

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
Clear Shelf & Silver Bracket(s)
Color/Finish
clear glass
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Fixed Mount
Number of Brackets
2
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Number of pieces included
3
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
Clear
Shelf Material
Glass
Shelf Type
Glass
Style
Modern
Style
Modern
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 33 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

How thick is the glass?

Asked by: Donald
Seems to be about 3/16" thick. That seems adequate and that is probably why it is not more expensive. In my review I mentioned that I would like to see the glass be 1/15 to 11/8 thicker even if that increased the price but the shelf doesn't seem flimsy or fragile at this thickness.
Answered by: engr4you
Date published: 2017-07-18

What is the maximum weight load for this shelf?

Asked by: lhr
I suspect it isn't indicated since the support locations can be adjusted, which would change the maximum load before a failure occurred from bending stress or shear. If the supports are 16 inches apart and the majority of the weight is between those points (5 or 6 pounds?) and fairly uniformly distributed across those 16 inches then you would have a better situation than if the distance between supports is 21 or 22 inches with a concentrated weight in the center. It is glass and glass, like other ceramic materials, doesn't like to bend. It is stronger in pure compression. No one can tell you a maximum without describing the support points and the distribution of the weight.
Answered by: engr4you
Date published: 2017-07-18

Where should the brackets be placed? It looks like about 2 inches in on each side from the pictu...

Where should the brackets be placed? It looks like about 2 inches in on each side from the picture, but the instructions say nothing about where they should be.
Asked by: Mary
I took the spacing as optional, but probably were 2" from each end.
Answered by: ThinkingOfThingsToDo
Date published: 2018-05-09

Can this be cut down to 12 1/2inches ??

Asked by: Chris
No, it is tempered glass which cannot be cut
Answered by: Kulaguys
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_203661905, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4 in. x 18 in. Legacy Shelf is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking shelf and hardware. Can handle weight. Nice looking shelf and hardware. Can handle weight.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fix for my family room it changes the look. perfect fix for my family room it changes the look.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had I read reviews I would not have purchased this item. (SHAME ON ME!!). Ditto on the complaint(... Had I read reviews I would not have purchased this item. (SHAME ON ME!!). Ditto on the complaint(s) of 2 screws that screw into the plastic anchor are too long, but more important and the real culprit they are too big. Need a smaller size. You do not see the damage to the wall until you are screwing the plate into the wall. Then it's too late. Wall hole is now larger to support any weight. Fortunate I had a smaller screw for the other plate and had to support the damaged wall with another anchor and fill in the plastic anchor to reduce movement. I CANNOT FATHOM HOW THIS CAN HAPPEN. WHERE IS THE QUALITY CONTROL. WASTED TOO MUCH TIME. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. The other people that submitted complaints, should get gift certs to cover this item!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage The bottom brackets have screws that pull down the top bracket to secure the shelf. The screws are cheap and on one of the brackets was painted, which would not allow it to be removed. The brackets are a dull gray an not silver. I am returning it.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The bracket screws the claim the glass to the brackets... The bracket screws the claim the glass to the brackets failed to thread through! Thus, replaced the kit brackets with better ones, but kept Glass Shelves, they were the desired size.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The glass shelf met my expectations... The glass shelf met my expectations
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I admit that the shelf looks somewhat nice when it's installed.....HOWEVER.....I wouldn't trust p... I admit that the shelf looks somewhat nice when it's installed.....HOWEVER.....I wouldn't trust putting ANYTHING but a small box of tissues on it. The only reason for my distrust of the sturdiness is because the two mounting brackets are the WORST DESIGNED that I have ever seem in my 60 years!!! Firstly, the manufacturer provides only 1 screw per support bracket... REALLY?? There were 2 holes and most ANYONE can guess what the second hole is for! Additionally, the parts kit contained two rectangular nuts that, according to the instructions, are to be placed between the wall and inside a channel on the back of the brackets. DUH! Bascially, there is NO REASON for it. So, if you chose to use this shelf prepare to provide additional screws and.....GOOD LUCK.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STARS - HAVE SEVERAL OF THESE FOR BOTH OF... 5 STARS - HAVE SEVERAL OF THESE FOR BOTH OF MY BATHROOMS. THIS ONE I RECENTLY BOUGHT TO REPLACE THE WINDOW SPACE I LOST WHEN I GOT NEW WINDOWS. IT IS PERFECT FOR HOLDING MY SHOWER SUPPLIES.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was just what I needed. It is very easy... It was just what I needed. It is very easy to install.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks great. ... Easy to install and looks great.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is made in VietNam, if that matters to you. The product is lovely, but the instructions a... Product is made in VietNam, if that matters to you. The product is lovely, but the instructions are sorely lacking. Or I missed something on the template provided. I purchased the 24" shelf, and just guessed from the photo on how far from the ends to place the supports. If I, a non craftsman, could figure it out, anyone can. For the record, I placed the supports 4" in from each end. You can remove the two plastic pieces until you are ready to put in the glass; then be sure to separate them enough for the glass to slide in, then tighten from underside until shelf is immobilized. Note the 20 lb weight limit on this size shelf!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are lots of shelves to choose from, so next time, I'd try a different brand. The screws tha... There are lots of shelves to choose from, so next time, I'd try a different brand. The screws that hold the glass tight were awkward to line up. One screw didn't thread right, resulting in me stripping the screw head. Big pet peeve of mine is soft screws - don't be cheap - send decent screws with your product!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STAY AWAY! Flawed hardware, flawed design. I was installing this $30 two-screw shelf on a drywall... STAY AWAY! Flawed hardware, flawed design. I was installing this $30 two-screw shelf on a drywall surface, so I was going to use the large, self-drilling anchors that come in the hardware bag. I noticed that one of the anchors had moulding sprues sticking out that would strip-out the gypsum, larger than the threads, so I cut those off. What I didn't notice was the furnished screws are 3/8" too long, like they are supposed to break through the end of the anchor, which is cheaply cast of some very hard plastic...it spun in the wall when the screw bottomed out (You cannot see this, because of the bracket blocking your view) & tore out the hole diameter. So I spent way-too much time fixing that one & making sure the second one wasn't a cluster. THEN: the little black surfaces that clamp the glass shelf are a slick, hard plastic: the shelf slips unless you can somehow majorly torque the tightening screw, which is closer to the wall than my Klein 6" #1 Phillips would allow. Luckily I had on hand some heavy-duty, clear, double-sided mounting tape, that has given me some peace of mind that the whole thing won't hit the floor some night, if I accidentally bump it? This was supposed to help with bathroom sink clutter...now, when I have the time, I will remove it, have a drywall patching/paint afternoon & will consider something else... P.S. I did not know that if I had taken a picture of this mess (While trying to get a 10-minute job done in an hour...), I could have had a chance to win $1000? Swell!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size and material (glass) is what we were looking for.... Size and material (glass) is what we were looking for. Nothing special or unique about them. Grip of the hooks feels weak. Other than that, all is OK
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This glass shelf has a nice simple design. The price is very reasonable for this kind of item. It... This glass shelf has a nice simple design. The price is very reasonable for this kind of item. It is being used as a shelf above a pedestal sink at our house. I do wish that a) it came with chrome supports versus the painted ones and b) that it was made of 1/16th or 1/8th thicker glass even if that increased the price a bit. All in all, it is a good value in my judgment..
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It looks easy to install, however, the two screws that... It looks easy to install, however, the two screws that are used in each holder conflict with each other. One goes in fairly good but when the other one is used, it hits with the first screw and it won’t go in. for proper installation. Whoever thought of this setup was not thinking logically.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to install, looks great, and was everything the packaging said it would be. It was easy to install, looks great, and was everything the packaging said it would be.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was nice and easy to put up and looks... It was nice and easy to put up and looks great
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a very nice little shelf. Obviously not for heavy things. I used it to raise a clock up so I... It's a very nice little shelf. Obviously not for heavy things. I used it to raise a clock up so I can see it in the middle of the night without having to sit up and look over my wife. She thinks it looks very elegant and blends into the room.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horribly designed brackets and cheap screws made this hard to... Horribly designed brackets and cheap screws made this hard to affix to the wall. The paint also chipped off the brackets as they were assembled. Would not buy this again.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the assistance I received at the store... Very pleased with the assistance I received at the store while ordering the shelves. They came quickly and are working in my home.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good shelf Shelf works good, mounted easy enough, but the coating on the mounting brackets started peeling off when I took it out of the package.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was the perfect solution for a small half bath. It was easy to install and looks gr... This product was the perfect solution for a small half bath. It was easy to install and looks great!
Date published: 2017-01-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_203661905, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT