Internet #306670477

Model #20015

Altura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Works with Google Assistant and Alexa

  • BOND Makes Your Ceiling Fan a Smart Home device with no rewiring
  • Beautiful brushed nickel finish complements today's decor trends
  • Ceiling fan and bond hub ship separately
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$33801

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
68 in
Assembled Height (in.)
28.7 in
Assembled Width (in.)
68 in
Downrod Length (in.)
18
Fan Blade Length (In.)
29
Fan Blade Span (in.)
68
Fan Blade Width (In.)
7.25

Details

Airflow (CFM)
8216
Blade Color
Mahogany
Blade Color Family
Dark Brown
Ceiling Fan Size
Large
Ceiling Fan Type
Basic
Color Family
Nickel
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Control Type Included
Smart Hub Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Wood
Features
AC Motor,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Included
Angle Mount Hardware,Downrod Included,Hardware Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Type
Not Included
Motor Speed (RPM)
69
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Speeds
3
Power Options
Plug-in
Product Weight (lb.)
37.4
Recommended Room Size
Great Room
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
180-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Proprietary Protocol,Wi-Fi
Style
Transitional
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Works With
Alexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Easily integrate fan and light control into your Amazon or Google smart home system with this Bond ceiling fan bundle. The Bond remote hub pairs with Alexa or Google Home to add voice control convenience to your ceiling fan. The included Bond remote hub is shipped separately. The Home Decorators Collection Altura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan is beautifully composed of 5 hand-carved wooden blades to complement its versatile finish and contemporary styling. This fan is driven by a powerful motor that delivers 8,216 CFM of airflow, making it ideal for great rooms 20 ft. x 20 ft. or larger. It comes supplied with a handy, full-function remote control to toggle its 3-variable speeds, and it even accepts accessory lighting kits for added functionality. A down rod, extra-long lead wires and concealed hardware are included for added value and convenience.
  • Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Home
  • Control ceiling fan via voice control, remote control or with any smart device with the bond app
  • The included Bond hub ships separately
  • 5-hand-carved wooden blades in a rich dark mahogany
  • Brushed nickel finish
  • Light kit adaptable - can be installed with or without a light kit
  • Remote control features fan speed control, reverse function and light control with on/off/dimming functions (optional light kit sold separately)
  • Powerful, efficient motor provides 8216 CFM airflow, 109-Watt used energy and 75 CFM/Watt airflow efficiency
  • 18 in. down rod included
  • Dual-mount installation (flat or angled ceilings)
  • Indoor use, great rooms 20 ft. x 20 ft. or larger
  • Extra-long, 78 in. lead wires allow installation on higher ceilings (extended down rod not included)
  • Concealed screws and hardware included
  • Ceiling fan and bond hub ship separately
  • Click here to view more smart ceiling fans









  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Home Decorators Collection products
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Ceiling Fans Without Lights

current product
Altura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Works with Google Assistant and Alexa
Altura DC 68 in. Matte White Ceiling Fan works with Google Assistant and AlexaAltura DC 68 in. Indoor Matte Black Ceiling Fan works with Google Assistant and AlexaBarn 65 in. Integrated LED Indoor Burnished Nickel Smart Ceiling Fan with Light with Remote Control
BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionMINKA-AIRE
NameAltura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Works with Google Assistant and AlexaAltura DC 68 in. Matte White Ceiling Fan works with Google Assistant and AlexaAltura DC 68 in. Indoor Matte Black Ceiling Fan works with Google Assistant and AlexaBarn 65 in. Integrated LED Indoor Burnished Nickel Smart Ceiling Fan with Light with Remote Control
Price
$33801
$34306
$37613
$44995
Ratings
(931)
(624)
(624)
(11)
Fan Blade Span (in.)68686865
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Ceiling Fan SizeLargeLargeLargeLarge
Number of Blades5 Blades5 Blades5 Blades9 or more Blades
StyleTransitionalCoastal,Cottage,TransitionalCoastal,Industrial,Mediterranean,Rustic,SouthwesternFarmhouse
Control Type IncludedSmart Hub IncludedSmart Hub IncludedSmart Hub IncludedWith Remote
Damp/Wet RatingDry RatedDry RatedDry RatedWet Rated
FeaturesAC Motor,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible MotorDC Motor,Remote Control Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible MotorDC Motor,Remote Control Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible MotorDC Motor,Dimmable,Light Kit Compatible,Remote Control Compatible,Reversible Motor,Wall Control Compatible
Ceiling Fan TypeBasicBasicBasicWindmill
Smart HomeSmart Home EnabledSmart Home EnabledSmart Home EnabledSmart Home Enabled
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

267Questions15Answers

The bond manufacture's website states that it can control 30 devices at a time and home depot sta...

Asked by msgeorgie February 10, 2021
1
Answer

One of the strong features about the Bond product is that the support reps are very helpful and responsive. I suggest you contact them directly with any questions.

What if the light switch is turned off? If the fan and fan light are controlled by a switch, ther...

Asked by Al January 22, 2021
1
Answer

Simplest to just leave the switch on, I'd say. I just hard-wired the fan to be always powered when I installed it, no problems after a couple of years use.

What’s the warranty period

Asked by KevinT October 19, 2020
3
Answers

Thank you for your question. The fan includes a lifetime motor warranty. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue.

We have had this fan for over 5 years. It goes very slow even on the high setting. It has never g...

Asked by gina August 19, 2020
1
Answer

We're sorry to hear that you had this experience with the fan. In general, ceiling fans are designed to circulate the air in a room. They are not cooling devices. The other thing to note with this fan is that due to the blade size and shape, the fan is not required to spin as fast as standard fans to produce a comparable amount of airflow. It is also important to note that different factors such as room size and the proximity of the blades to the floor can affect the fan's perceived airflow performance. The fan is designed for use in rooms 20ft x 20ft or larger. Installing the fan in a smaller room can actually restrict the airflow. If you feel that your fan is not operating properly, please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue. If an issue is found, the customer service team will be able to send any necessary replacement parts.

First I love the fan, low speed and great air movement. However, I would like to set the fan to ...

Asked by TommyG August 17, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. This fan has a built-in receiver that can not be bypassed to wire the fan to wall controls. The only option for control is the included remote.

Why is this fan turning itself on and off?? Qualified electrician installed the new fan and tried...

Asked by Mary August 14, 2020
2
Answers

I bought 5 of these fans because of the excellent feedback I got from a friend. A family member installed this one and it really enhances the area and will definitely see some savings on energy costs.

What is the dimension of the 18” ceiling fan downrod?

Asked by Mary August 7, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. The fan uses a 3/4" diameter threaded downrod and is compatible with extension downrods up to 72" in length.

What is the dimension of the 18” ceiling fan extension downrod?

Asked by Mary August 7, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. The fan uses a 3/4" diameter threaded downrod and is compatible with extension downrods up to 72" in length.

Our fan will only operate at low speed.

Asked by Steven13 August 5, 2020
2
Answers

We're sorry to hear that you are having this issue. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue.

Can this fan be used on screen porch and function ok?

Asked by carnack July 29, 2020
2
Answers

They make an outdoor version that I recommend. blades are made of a plastic type material, but painted a brown color. on their website

Altura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan Works with Google Assistant and Alexa - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 352 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
5star-icon207
4star-icon64
3star-icon23
2star-icon15
1star-icon43
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 352 reviews
When it works its great
I purshased this because i like having smart devices and i hate having to get up to either find the remote or switch to turn on or off the fans. I have multiple fans and soloution was less expensive that buying multiple smart fans. Installation was easy enough and adding the Alexa skill was simple enough and on the first try all fans were voice controlled. My biggest disappointment is thar the power connecter was loose at the device and it kept losing power. So im going to return this one and make one final second attempt. I enjoyed it enough to give it a second chance
by Raiderfanaz
Response from BOND HOME TEAMMay 16, 2020
Hi, I hope you're doing great! For the issue regarding the defective power cable of your Bond Bridge unit, you may contact us at customerservice@bondhome.io and we will be happy to assist you. Bond
5 people found this helpful
Loved the fan until the remote quit
Loved this fan until the remote stopped working - first intermittently, then completely. Went online to find that this is a known issue. Wish I'd known that before I installed a second smaller one in an adjoining space. Other than the remote issue, seemed well-made.
by SueG
Response from THD-CSMay 4, 2020
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, we're sorry to hear that you had this issue with the remote. The fan is covered by a lifetime motor warranty and a 2-year parts warranty. Depending on the age of the fan, this part may be covered by the warranty. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to assist.
4 people found this helpful
Needs improvement
This only comes with an 18” downrod that is not sectional. This is only useful if you have 10’ or higher ceilings. If you have 9’ ceilings like we do, the bottom of the fan is 78” from the floor. I’m almost 6’5”. With shoes on, I’’d be knocking my head on it. Had to go back to the store and by a shorter downrod for $12 more. The shortest they carry is 12” which is still longer than we’d like it so now im cutting one down and trying to get all the holes in the right place. Seems like all of this could be avoided if they had three 6” sections that could be threaded together so you could make it 6, 12 or 18” depending upon your ceiling height and desire. Here’s a photo of the fan on the 18” downrod under a 6’ ladder. The blades are much lighter than they look which is a plus because I was worried about the overall weight.
by SHJM
1 person found this helpful
Remote does not work
We have tried at least 100 times to get the remote to link with the fan. We have gone through the pairing process and have had “something” work only twice where it just turned off the fan. However, we could never get anything to work again. We have tried to span the pairings out over several weeks, and still nothing. We are stuck with a fan that is stuck on the lowest setting and it is incredibly disappointing. We purchased this fan specifically because of the remote, and were very let down. On the other hand, the fan is really beautiful and large and fits our space well!
by JM
6 people found this helpful
Whoa!!
This thing is BIG and BEAUTIFUL! It throws air at you like it’s mad at you!! Easy to install, stylish, balanced out of the box—who could ask for anything more?! Well, maybe a decent light Kit option. The compatible light kit ruins the sleek looks AND it has a PLASTIC globe! This is an expensive looking fan, so we did without the kit and bought another lamp for the room instead...ALMOST the perfect classy addition to any living room—just male sire you have another source of light!
by ChuckInJax
1 person found this helpful
Huge fans
Very easy to install...They look great. Very quiet and they move allot of air!!!
by frank815
1 person found this helpful
Doesn't work
This is our second fan. First one didn't work because the receiver battery was bad ( it was made 4 yrs earlier and sat on shelf somewhere). They sent us a new one and it worked fine. We bought another house and purchased the same fan, again. We checked, and it was made in 6/19, so we ASSUMED it would be ok. Now it only had one speed and one direction. After numerous phone calls, tech support tells me " receiver is bad" and they'll send me a new one. Really, a brand new $229 fan has Abad part all ready? We'll see if this fixed it, but we're pretty disappointed that it doesn't work.
by Ripp
Response from THD-CSFeb 4, 2020
"Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Sorry to hear that you had this issue with the fan. The receiver itself does not have a battery. The remote does need to be paired with the fan prior to use. In any case, the replacement receiver should resolve the issue. "
2 people found this helpful
Great fan... for only 2 years!
Fan was easy to install and worked great in our great room to move air.. however it has been installed for just 2 years and it stopped worked suddenly. So disappointed! Took a chance on a brand we weren’t familiar with to save money.. and now wish we would have spent the extra.
by Monica1722
Response from THD-CSJan 27, 2020
"Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Sorry to hear that you are having this issue with the fan. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue."
1 person found this helpful
We have two. They have been up for about 1 month. No issues, straightforward installation if you ...
We have two. They have been up for about 1 month. No issues, straightforward installation if you know what you’re doing. Directions “okay”. We mounted the clickers on the wall. That was easy too. Overall satisfied. We’ll see how easy they are to clean.
by Barbwire
1 person found this helpful
I was 98% finished with installation, just screwing on fan blades and discovered that two were ex...
I was 98% finished with installation, just screwing on fan blades and discovered that two were extremely damaged in manufacturing - someone used wood putty and slapped on some shellac in an attempt to cover them. I called the support number, was told that two would be shipped out and to wait 10 business days. Exactly 10 business days later, two showed up in thin cardboard paper wrapping with no shipping foam or cellophane protection. Both are scuffed from the cardboard, and one is just the same rotten plastic putty and shellac as what it was supposed to replace. I bought one of these six years ago and the wood quality was good to excellent. Now it is pure junk. We're taking the entire mess to the local store and have them either pull the blades off of the display model or keep opening boxes until we have five decent blades.
by AZKev
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 352 reviews