Internet #206924972

Model #26669

Altura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Remote Control

  • Beautiful brushed nickel finish complements modern decor trends
  • Hand carved blades with dark mahogany finish
  • Remote control and 18 in. downrod included, light kit adaptable
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$22938

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
68 in
Assembled Height (in.)
28.7 in
Assembled Width (in.)
68 in
Downrod Length (in.)
18
Fan Blade Length (In.)
29
Fan Blade Span (in.)
68
Fan Blade Width (In.)
7.25

Details

Airflow (CFM)
8216
Blade Color
Dark Mahogany
Blade Color Family
Dark Brown
Ceiling Fan Size
Large
Ceiling Fan Type
Basic
Color Family
Nickel
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Control Type Included
With Remote
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Wood
Features
AC Motor,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Included
Angle Mount Hardware,Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Mounting Hardware Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Type
Not Included
Motor Speed (RPM)
66
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
31.7 lb
Recommended Room Size
Great Room
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Home Decorator's Collection banner
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Motor type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
The Home Decorators Collection Altura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan is beautifully composed of 5 hand-carved wooden blades to complement its versatile finish and contemporary styling. This fan is driven by a powerful motor that delivers 8,216 CFM of airflow, making it ideal for great rooms 20 ft. x 20 ft. or larger. It comes supplied with a handy, full-function remote control to toggle its 3 variable speeds, and it even accepts accessory lighting kits for added functionality. A downrod, extra-long lead wires and concealed hardware are included for added value and convenience.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Ceiling Fans Without Lights

Altura 60 in. Outdoor Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan
current product
Altura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Remote Control
Altura DC 68 in. Indoor Polished Nickel Ceiling Fan with Remote ControlAltura DC 68 in. Indoor Matte Black Ceiling Fan with Remote Control
BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators Collection
NameAltura 60 in. Outdoor Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling FanAltura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Remote ControlAltura DC 68 in. Indoor Polished Nickel Ceiling Fan with Remote ControlAltura DC 68 in. Indoor Matte Black Ceiling Fan with Remote Control
Price
$19900
$22938
$26374
$27900
Ratings
(376)
(580)
(264)
(264)
Fan Blade Span (in.)60686868
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Number of Blades5 Blades5 Blades5 Blades5 Blades
Ceiling Fan SizeLargeLargeLargeLarge
Control Type IncludedWall Switch IncludedWith RemoteWith RemoteWith Remote
FeaturesAC Motor,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor,Wall Control CompatibleAC Motor,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible MotorDC Motor,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible MotorDC Motor,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor
StyleFarmhouse,Rustic,TransitionalModern,TransitionalCottage,Modern,TransitionalCoastal,Industrial,Mediterranean,Southwestern
Mounting TypeAngled Mount,Downrod MountAngled Mount,Downrod MountAngled Mount,Downrod MountAngled Mount,Downrod Mount
Damp/Wet RatingWet RatedDry RatedDry RatedDry Rated
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

265Questions15Answers

What’s the warranty period

Asked by KevinT October 19, 2020
3
Answers

Thank you for your question. The fan includes a lifetime motor warranty. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue.

We have had this fan for over 5 years. It goes very slow even on the high setting. It has never g...

Asked by gina August 19, 2020
1
Answer

We're sorry to hear that you had this experience with the fan. In general, ceiling fans are designed to circulate the air in a room. They are not cooling devices. The other thing to note with this fan is that due to the blade size and shape, the fan is not required to spin as fast as standard fans to produce a comparable amount of airflow. It is also important to note that different factors such as room size and the proximity of the blades to the floor can affect the fan's perceived airflow performance. The fan is designed for use in rooms 20ft x 20ft or larger. Installing the fan in a smaller room can actually restrict the airflow. If you feel that your fan is not operating properly, please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue. If an issue is found, the customer service team will be able to send any necessary replacement parts.

First I love the fan, low speed and great air movement. However, I would like to set the fan to ...

Asked by TommyG August 17, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. This fan has a built-in receiver that can not be bypassed to wire the fan to wall controls. The only option for control is the included remote.

Why is this fan turning itself on and off?? Qualified electrician installed the new fan and tried...

Asked by Mary August 14, 2020
2
Answers

I bought 5 of these fans because of the excellent feedback I got from a friend. A family member installed this one and it really enhances the area and will definitely see some savings on energy costs.

What is the dimension of the 18” ceiling fan downrod?

Asked by Mary August 7, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. The fan uses a 3/4" diameter threaded downrod and is compatible with extension downrods up to 72" in length.

What is the dimension of the 18” ceiling fan extension downrod?

Asked by Mary August 7, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. The fan uses a 3/4" diameter threaded downrod and is compatible with extension downrods up to 72" in length.

Our fan will only operate at low speed.

Asked by Steven13 August 5, 2020
2
Answers

We're sorry to hear that you are having this issue. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue.

Can this fan be used on screen porch and function ok?

Asked by carnack July 29, 2020
2
Answers

They make an outdoor version that I recommend. blades are made of a plastic type material, but painted a brown color. on their website

What is the width of the canopy?

Asked by KG July 15, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. The canopy is just under 6 inches in diameter.

is it possible to install these on a switch and not use the remote?

Asked by bill July 8, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your question. No, the fan has a built-in remote receiver that can not be bypassed. The fan can only be controlled with the included remote.

Altura 68 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Remote Control - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 580 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
65% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(334)
4star-icon(69)
3star-icon(31)
2star-icon(35)
1star-icon(111)
Sort By:
Loved the fan until the remote quit
Quality :
1
Value :
2
Loved this fan until the remote stopped working - first intermittently, then completely. Went online to find that this is a known issue. Wish I'd known that before I installed a second smaller one in an adjoining space. Other than the remote issue, seemed well-made.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from THD-CSMay 4, 2020
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, we're sorry to hear that you had this issue with the remote. The fan is covered by a lifetime motor warranty and a 2-year parts warranty. Depending on the age of the fan, this part may be covered by the warranty. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to assist.
Needs improvement
This only comes with an 18” downrod that is not sectional. This is only useful if you have 10’ or higher ceilings. If you have 9’ ceilings like we do, the bottom of the fan is 78” from the floor. I’m almost 6’5”. With shoes on, I’’d be knocking my head on it. Had to go back to the store and by a shorter downrod for $12 more. The shortest they carry is 12” which is still longer than we’d like it so now im cutting one down and trying to get all the holes in the right place. Seems like all of this could be avoided if they had three 6” sections that could be threaded together so you could make it 6, 12 or 18” depending upon your ceiling height and desire. Here’s a photo of the fan on the 18” downrod under a 6’ ladder. The blades are much lighter than they look which is a plus because I was worried about the overall weight.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Remote does not work
Quality :
4
Value :
4
We have tried at least 100 times to get the remote to link with the fan. We have gone through the pairing process and have had “something” work only twice where it just turned off the fan. However, we could never get anything to work again. We have tried to span the pairings out over several weeks, and still nothing. We are stuck with a fan that is stuck on the lowest setting and it is incredibly disappointing. We purchased this fan specifically because of the remote, and were very let down. On the other hand, the fan is really beautiful and large and fits our space well!
Was this helpful?
6
0
Whoa!!
This thing is BIG and BEAUTIFUL! It throws air at you like it’s mad at you!! Easy to install, stylish, balanced out of the box—who could ask for anything more?! Well, maybe a decent light Kit option. The compatible light kit ruins the sleek looks AND it has a PLASTIC globe! This is an expensive looking fan, so we did without the kit and bought another lamp for the room instead...ALMOST the perfect classy addition to any living room—just male sire you have another source of light!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Huge fans
Very easy to install...They look great. Very quiet and they move allot of air!!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Doesn't work
This is our second fan. First one didn't work because the receiver battery was bad ( it was made 4 yrs earlier and sat on shelf somewhere). They sent us a new one and it worked fine. We bought another house and purchased the same fan, again. We checked, and it was made in 6/19, so we ASSUMED it would be ok. Now it only had one speed and one direction. After numerous phone calls, tech support tells me " receiver is bad" and they'll send me a new one. Really, a brand new $229 fan has Abad part all ready? We'll see if this fixed it, but we're pretty disappointed that it doesn't work.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from THD-CSFebruary 4, 2020
"Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Sorry to hear that you had this issue with the fan. The receiver itself does not have a battery. The remote does need to be paired with the fan prior to use. In any case, the replacement receiver should resolve the issue. "
Great fan... for only 2 years!
Quality :
2
Value :
2
Fan was easy to install and worked great in our great room to move air.. however it has been installed for just 2 years and it stopped worked suddenly. So disappointed! Took a chance on a brand we weren’t familiar with to save money.. and now wish we would have spent the extra.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from THD-CSJanuary 27, 2020
"Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Sorry to hear that you are having this issue with the fan. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue."
We have two. They have been up for about 1 month. No issues, straightforward installation if you ...
We have two. They have been up for about 1 month. No issues, straightforward installation if you know what you’re doing. Directions “okay”. We mounted the clickers on the wall. That was easy too. Overall satisfied. We’ll see how easy they are to clean.
Was this helpful?
1
0
I was 98% finished with installation, just screwing on fan blades and discovered that two were ex...
Appearance :
1
Quality :
1
Value :
3
I was 98% finished with installation, just screwing on fan blades and discovered that two were extremely damaged in manufacturing - someone used wood putty and slapped on some shellac in an attempt to cover them. I called the support number, was told that two would be shipped out and to wait 10 business days. Exactly 10 business days later, two showed up in thin cardboard paper wrapping with no shipping foam or cellophane protection. Both are scuffed from the cardboard, and one is just the same rotten plastic putty and shellac as what it was supposed to replace. I bought one of these six years ago and the wood quality was good to excellent. Now it is pure junk. We're taking the entire mess to the local store and have them either pull the blades off of the display model or keep opening boxes until we have five decent blades.
Was this helpful?
4
0
It is a nice, quite fan and moves a lot of air without noise. It looks outstanding in a large room.
It is a nice, quite fan and moves a lot of air without noise. It looks outstanding in a large room.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers