#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Altura 68 in. Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan Works with Google Assistant and Alexa

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • BOND Makes Your Ceiling Fan a Smart Home device with no rewiring
  • Oil-rubbed bronze finish provides timeless elegance
  • Ceiling fan and bond hub ship separately
  • View More Details
How to Get It
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy



Assembled Depth (in.)
68 in
Assembled Height (in.)
28.7 in
Assembled Width (in.)
68 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
Downrod Length (in.)
Fan Blade Length (In.)
Fan Blade Span (in.)
Fan Blade Width (In.)


Airflow (CFM)
Blade Color
Blade Color Family
Medium Brown
Ceiling Fan Size
Ceiling Fan Type
Color Family
Control Type
Smart Hub Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
AC Motor,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Fixture Color/Finish
Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Downrod Included
Light Type
Not Included
Motor Speed (RPM)
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Speeds
Power Options
Product Weight (lb.)
Recommended Room Size
Great Room
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Proprietary Protocol,Wi-Fi
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Works With
Alexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Easily integrate fan and light control into your Amazon or Google smart home system with this Bond ceiling fan bundle. The Bond remote hub pairs with Alexa or Google Home to add voice control convenience to your ceiling fan. The included Bond remote hub is shipped separately. The Home Decorators Collection Altura 68 in. Indoor Oil-Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan is beautifully composed of 5 hand-carved wooden blades to complement its versatile finish and contemporary styling. This fan is driven by a powerful motor that delivers 8,216 CFM of airflow, making it ideal for great rooms 20 ft. x 20 ft. or larger. It comes supplied with a handy, full-function remote control to toggle its 3-variable speeds, and it even accepts accessory lighting kits for added functionality. A down rod, extra-long lead wires and concealed hardware are included for added value and convenience.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 969 reviews
  • 69%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 969 reviews
Worth purchasing your fan is at your fingertip
Voice control your fan
Response from BOND HOME TEAMMay 5, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our product and we hope you continue to support us. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at customerservice@bondhome.io. We hope you have a great day! Bond
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
When it works its great
I purshased this because i like having smart devices and i hate having to get up to either find the remote or switch to turn on or off the fans. I have multiple fans and soloution was less expensive that buying multiple smart fans. Installation was easy enough and adding the Alexa skill was simple enough and on the first try all fans were voice controlled. My biggest disappointment is thar the power connecter was loose at the device and it kept losing power. So im going to return this one and make one final second attempt. I enjoyed it enough to give it a second chance
Response from BOND HOME TEAMMay 16, 2020
Hi, I hope you're doing great! For the issue regarding the defective power cable of your Bond Bridge unit, you may contact us at customerservice@bondhome.io and we will be happy to assist you. Bond
    • Recommended
    8 found this review helpful
    Loved the fan until the remote quit
    Loved this fan until the remote stopped working - first intermittently, then completely. Went online to find that this is a known issue. Wish I'd known that before I installed a second smaller one in an adjoining space. Other than the remote issue, seemed well-made.
    Response from THD-CSMay 4, 2020
    Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, we're sorry to hear that you had this issue with the remote. The fan is covered by a lifetime motor warranty and a 2-year parts warranty. Depending on the age of the fan, this part may be covered by the warranty. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to assist.
      5 found this review helpful
      Needs improvement
      This only comes with an 18” downrod that is not sectional. This is only useful if you have 10’ or higher ceilings. If you have 9’ ceilings like we do, the bottom of the fan is 78” from the floor. I’m almost 6’5”. With shoes on, I’’d be knocking my head on it. Had to go back to the store and by a shorter downrod for $12 more. The shortest they carry is 12” which is still longer than we’d like it so now im cutting one down and trying to get all the holes in the right place. Seems like all of this could be avoided if they had three 6” sections that could be threaded together so you could make it 6, 12 or 18” depending upon your ceiling height and desire. Here’s a photo of the fan on the 18” downrod under a 6’ ladder. The blades are much lighter than they look which is a plus because I was worried about the overall weight.
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Remote does not work
        We have tried at least 100 times to get the remote to link with the fan. We have gone through the pairing process and have had “something” work only twice where it just turned off the fan. However, we could never get anything to work again. We have tried to span the pairings out over several weeks, and still nothing. We are stuck with a fan that is stuck on the lowest setting and it is incredibly disappointing. We purchased this fan specifically because of the remote, and were very let down. On the other hand, the fan is really beautiful and large and fits our space well!
          9 found this review helpful
          This thing is BIG and BEAUTIFUL! It throws air at you like it’s mad at you!! Easy to install, stylish, balanced out of the box—who could ask for anything more?! Well, maybe a decent light Kit option. The compatible light kit ruins the sleek looks AND it has a PLASTIC globe! This is an expensive looking fan, so we did without the kit and bought another lamp for the room instead...ALMOST the perfect classy addition to any living room—just male sire you have another source of light!
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Huge fans
            Very easy to install...They look great. Very quiet and they move allot of air!!!
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Doesn't work
              This is our second fan. First one didn't work because the receiver battery was bad ( it was made 4 yrs earlier and sat on shelf somewhere). They sent us a new one and it worked fine. We bought another house and purchased the same fan, again. We checked, and it was made in 6/19, so we ASSUMED it would be ok. Now it only had one speed and one direction. After numerous phone calls, tech support tells me " receiver is bad" and they'll send me a new one. Really, a brand new $229 fan has Abad part all ready? We'll see if this fixed it, but we're pretty disappointed that it doesn't work.
              Response from THD-CSFeb 4, 2020
              "Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Sorry to hear that you had this issue with the fan. The receiver itself does not have a battery. The remote does need to be paired with the fan prior to use. In any case, the replacement receiver should resolve the issue. "
                2 found this review helpful
                Great fan... for only 2 years!
                Fan was easy to install and worked great in our great room to move air.. however it has been installed for just 2 years and it stopped worked suddenly. So disappointed! Took a chance on a brand we weren’t familiar with to save money.. and now wish we would have spent the extra.
                Response from THD-CSJan 27, 2020
                "Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,Sorry to hear that you are having this issue with the fan. Please call Home Decorators Collection customer service at 1-800-986-3460 and one of the team members will be able to help troubleshoot and resolve the issue."
                  1 found this review helpful
                  We have two. They have been up for about 1 month. No issues, straightforward installation if you ...
                  We have two. They have been up for about 1 month. No issues, straightforward installation if you know what you’re doing. Directions “okay”. We mounted the clickers on the wall. That was easy too. Overall satisfied. We’ll see how easy they are to clean.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 969 reviews