Internet #203245541

Model # AL14-TB

Store SO SKU #1000554198

0792145356127

Home Decorators Collection

Bentley II 18 in. Indoor/Outdoor Tarnished Bronze Oscillating Ceiling Fan with Wall Control

$ 139 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Hampton Bay Bentley II Tarnished Bronze Ceiling fan has a caged fan design and is great when air circulation needs to be directed or if space is tight. It also has an oscillating feature that sways back and forth which creates a nice breeze. Operation is easy with its included wall control which can be installed in place of an existing wall switch. This fan is also rated for damp locations so it can be used under covered outdoor locations. Special note: The oscillating function can only be used if a 3-wire conducting cable has been installed in your existing wall switch to the ceiling junction box (a red wire inside your ceiling junction box is evidence of this connection).
  • Beautiful tarnished bronze finish and distressed oak blades
  • 3-speed wall control, included
  • Damp rated for covered outdoor use
  • Decorative canopy ring and coupling cover are used to conceal exposed hardware
  • 4.5 in. tarnished bronze downrod with 3/4 in. Dia
  • Oscillating feature can be turned OFF/ON with wall control
  • Interior blade width dimension: 13 in.
  • Exterior cage dimension: 18 in.
  • Great for cooling down specific areas
  • Standard downrod mount installation only
  • Lifetime motor warranty
  • How to choose the right ceiling fan for your home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: AL14-TB
Internet #: 203245541

The Hampton Bay Bentley II Tarnished Bronze Ceiling fan has a caged fan design and is great when air circulation needs to be directed or if space is tight. It also has an oscillating feature that sways back and forth which creates a nice breeze. Operation is easy with its included wall control which can be installed in place of an existing wall switch. This fan is also rated for damp locations so it can be used under covered outdoor locations. Special note: The oscillating function can only be used if a 3-wire conducting cable has been installed in your existing wall switch to the ceiling junction box (a red wire inside your ceiling junction box is evidence of this connection).

  • Beautiful tarnished bronze finish and distressed oak blades
  • 3-speed wall control, included
  • Damp rated for covered outdoor use
  • Decorative canopy ring and coupling cover are used to conceal exposed hardware
  • 4.5 in. tarnished bronze downrod with 3/4 in. Dia
  • Oscillating feature can be turned OFF/ON with wall control
  • Interior blade width dimension: 13 in.
  • Exterior cage dimension: 18 in.
  • Great for cooling down specific areas
  • Standard downrod mount installation only
  • Lifetime motor warranty
  • How to choose the right ceiling fan for your home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.90 in
Assembled Height (in.)
21.40 in
Assembled Width (in.)
18.90 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
18
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
5.97
Fan Blade Span (in.)
18
Fan Blade Width (In.)
4

Details

Airflow (CFM)
1458
Blade Color
Brown
Blade Color Family
Dark Brown
Ceiling Fan Size
Small
Color Family
Bronze
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Control Type Included
Wall Switch Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Damp Rated
Fan Blade Material
Aluminum
Features
No Additional Features
Fixture Color Family
Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish
Tarnished Bronze
Included
No additional accessories
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Light Type
Not Included
Motor Speed (RPM)
1612
Mounting Type
Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
8 Blades
Number of Speeds
3
Product Style
Classic
Product Weight (lb.)
12.98lb
Recommended Room Size
Small Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Industrial,Rustic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
18.90 in
Assembled Height (in.)
21.40 in
Assembled Width (in.)
18.90 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
18
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
5.97
Fan Blade Span (in.)
18
Fan Blade Width (In.)
4

Details

Airflow (CFM)
1458
Blade Color
Brown
Blade Color Family
Dark Brown
Ceiling Fan Size
Small
Color Family
Bronze
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Control Type Included
Wall Switch Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Damp Rated
Fan Blade Material
Aluminum
Features
No Additional Features
Fixture Color Family
Bronze
Fixture Color/Finish
Tarnished Bronze
Included
No additional accessories
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Light Type
Not Included
Motor Speed (RPM)
1612
Mounting Type
Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
8 Blades
Number of Speeds
3
Product Style
Classic
Product Weight (lb.)
12.98lb
Recommended Room Size
Small Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Industrial,Rustic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Questions & Answers

I have 3 of these fans on my patio. When the fans are on oscillate there is a physical bumping so...

I have 3 of these fans on my patio. When the fans are on oscillate there is a physical bumping sound when they reverse oscillating direction. Has anyone else experienced this and is their a means of resolving? Thanks, AL
Asked by: alitt
Yes, I have installed my second fan because the oscillating piece with the ball bearings came apart on my first fan. The second fan ran for a month and the same thing happened again. I think it is a design flaw. Sad because it is a nice looking fan and great concept, but too much money for it not too work.
Answered by: SLB
Date published: 2019-05-17

How big of an area will one fan cover? Will it work for a 10x16 porch?

Asked by: KR
Yes. I used 2 to cover that big of an area. My porch is open not enclosed. If it is enclosed 1 will work fine.
Answered by: TKLove
Date published: 2017-12-19

Is it black

Asked by: Denise
No, the unit has a bronze finish.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-02-24

Can two fans be wired to the one wall switch?

Asked by: TbonePickens
Just installed 2 of these fans in my front porch using one controller. Oscillates fine, but when I put the speed to slow and medium, it just spins just fast enough to cause a small breeze. I get better air movement when somebody walk by!! But when I put it on high, it runs great. Either I did something wrong, or one of the replies listed is incorrect that 2 fans can be operated from just 1 controller.
Answered by: Zoo
Date published: 2018-09-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_252
  • loc_, sid_203245541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bentley II 18 in. Indoor/Outdoor Tarnished Bronze Oscillating Ceiling Fan with Wall Control is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 374.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far great fan, and looks amazing. Definitely move... So far great fan, and looks amazing. Definitely move a lot of air. Had to call manufacturer and order a remote as the wiring doesn't support new homes, would have been nice to knows this earlier to get the oscillating rotation to work. Now will need to take it apart again, and this you need 2 people to do, mounting witn one person, not easy.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased this fan to install inside. Initial issue in that the switch it came with only turns th... Purchased this fan to install inside. Initial issue in that the switch it came with only turns the fan on to one speed at the highest setting. Additionally when left on for a few hours the oscillating function stopped working. It tries to move but then stops. Am returning this today.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan is everything that we wanted it to be.... This fan is everything that we wanted it to be. It’s super functional for our application. We placed it in our laundry room to help dry clothes that we hang after washing. It works beautifully. The design is perfect. Everyone who’s seen it wants one too!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered 2 of these fans online. Had an electrician hang them. One quit oscillating after 2 days... I ordered 2 of these fans online. Had an electrician hang them. One quit oscillating after 2 days. The other one is still working. As soon as I can find my order info I will have to have the one taken down. Then have the electrician come back !!!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not meet my expectations. The fam rotates, but... It did not meet my expectations. The fam rotates, but you have to literally sit right up under the fan for you to feel it. It does not rotates in the manner of you being able to feel the fan if you aren’t sitting directly under it.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased two of these fans for our back porch... We purchased two of these fans for our back porch that faces Lake Lewisville. We have them set up so they move in unison. Not only do they look good, they also throw a lot of cool air. Good price for a very nice product.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Home Depot should fix FALL & POP SOUND since there... Home Depot should fix FALL & POP SOUND since there have been many complaints about It for years! The POP sound becomes a real irritant. I’d return it if I didn’t have to pay someone to remove it! Hot in Texas
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fan looked great but did not work. We... The fan looked great but did not work. We had to return it to the store and buy a different fan. We do have another one of these - the one that used to be carried in the store - and really like it.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are good fans. The mechanism that makes it... These are good fans. The mechanism that makes it oscillate is not totally smooth on some of them. I like the enough that I have 5 of them.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little difficult to install. However, the fan seems... A little difficult to install. However, the fan seems to be very good quality and it puts out a good amount of air for the size.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to put up, ran a new power line... Very easy to put up, ran a new power line to porch. Hung it over a swing I build for my wife, its cool that it swings with her.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I instant it in the kitchen. It is real nice... I instant it in the kitchen. It is real nice and this is matching a part of warehouse /industry kitchen
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the fan is great, perfect size, love the color, works... the fan is great, perfect size, love the color, works great, also we'll going to buy another next week!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The directions for wiring were wrong. I had to call... The directions for wiring were wrong. I had to call them and they sent me the correct directions.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great ceiling fan, but requires higher ceilings for it to perform correctly. This is a great ceiling fan, but requires higher ceilings for it to perform correctly.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan looks great. It does not tilt properly and some of the screws were missing. Fan looks great. It does not tilt properly and some of the screws were missing.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The first one was defective and I had to order... The first one was defective and I had to order another, the second one is ok
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very nice looking hanging on the wall outside... It is very nice looking hanging on the wall outside in our screened room.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professionally installed-quick and easy. Love the look and performance.... Professionally installed-quick and easy. Love the look and performance.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE LOOK OF THIS ON OUR PORCH AND REALLY GIVES A GREAT BREEZE. LOVE THE LOOK OF THIS ON OUR PORCH AND REALLY GIVES A GREAT BREEZE.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fan. Blows a lot more air than we expected... Good fan. Blows a lot more air than we expected for its size.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fans are beautiful and look great on our porch.... These fans are beautiful and look great on our porch.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fans! We put them on the front... Love the fans! We put them on the front porch!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy looking and fits the style of my porch... Classy looking and fits the style of my porch
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fans, looks great in the man cave. ... Love the fans, looks great in the man cave.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it a lot but makes to much... I like it a lot but makes to much noise.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and sufficient air flow... Easy to install and sufficient air flow
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We get so many complements on this fan! We get so many complements on this fan!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is louder than a regular ceiling fan ... It is louder than a regular ceiling fan
Date published: 2019-06-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_374
  • loc_, sid_203245541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT