Internet #206123281

Model # AM382A-BN

Store SKU #1001528528

0792145364382

Home Decorators Collection

Brette 23 in. LED Indoor/Outdoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit with Remote Control

  • Unique and stylish drum design offers a clean, compact look
  • 3-speed reversible functionality with remote control operation
  • Illuminated by 2 dimmable LED light strips
$ 229 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Product Overview

Home Decorator's Collection banner
Mounting options for ceiling fan
Wet rating
Airflow
Ceiling fan control type
Light kit. Light and bulb type
Room size
Ceiling Fan dimensions. Fan blade span and height.
Blade finish
  • Unique and stylish drum design offers a clean, compact look
  • 3-speed reversible functionality with remote control operation
  • Illuminated by 2 dimmable LED light strips
The Home Decorators Collection Drum Style 23 in. Brushed Nickel pendant fan will catch everyone's eyes because of its unique design and functionality. The housing is illuminated with two 23-Watt LED light strips that are fully dimmable and will last up to 50,000 hours. Also it comes with a remote control that can independently control the light brightness and speed of the fan, battery included.

Product Overview

  • Unique and stylish drum design offers a clean, compact look
  • 3-speed reversible functionality with remote control operation
  • Illuminated by 2 dimmable LED light strips
Model #: AM382A-BN
Sku #: 1001528528
Internet #: 206123281

The Home Decorators Collection Drum Style 23 in. Brushed Nickel pendant fan will catch everyone's eyes because of its unique design and functionality. The housing is illuminated with two 23-Watt LED light strips that are fully dimmable and will last up to 50,000 hours. Also it comes with a remote control that can independently control the light brightness and speed of the fan, battery included.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
15.15 in
Assembled Width (in.)
23.00 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
23
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
5.28
Fan Blade Span (in.)
23
Fan Blade Width (In.)
5.28

Details

Airflow (CFM)
1266
Blade Color
Silver
Blade Color Family
Silver
Ceiling Fan Size
Small
Color Family
Nickel
Color Temperature
Warm White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Control Type Included
Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Damp Rated
Fan Blade Material
Steel
Features
Dimmable Lights,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Glass Style
Frosted
Housing Color Family
Nickel
Included
Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
1554
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
3 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
24.4lb
Recommended Room Size
Small Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
23.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
15.15 in
Assembled Width (in.)
23.00 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
23
Downrod Length (in.)
4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)
5.28
Fan Blade Span (in.)
23
Fan Blade Width (In.)
5.28

Details

Airflow (CFM)
1266
Blade Color
Silver
Blade Color Family
Silver
Ceiling Fan Size
Small
Color Family
Nickel
Color Temperature
Warm White
Commercial/Residential
Commercial,Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Control Type Included
Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Damp Rated
Fan Blade Material
Steel
Features
Dimmable Lights,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Nickel
Fixture Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Glass Style
Frosted
Housing Color Family
Nickel
Included
Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
1554
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
3 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
24.4lb
Recommended Room Size
Small Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Motor Warranty

Questions & Answers

Do I have to program the remote

Asked by: Pancho
how do I change light
Answered by: mickey
Date published: 2019-03-07

Is the fan light enough so the ceiling will not need addional reinforcement?

Is the fan light enough so the ceiling will not need addional reinforcement?
Asked by: Inski7
Yes, it's equivalent to any regular fan.
Answered by: GAGIRL
Date published: 2018-11-02

Is the fan relatively quiet when I'm use? Also, the LED light can be turned of when im use correct??

Asked by: McVay
The fan's first setting is a bit louder than the higher settings. The light can be used and dimmed (press down gently on the light button) when fan is running.
Answered by: L7
Date published: 2019-02-06

Is there a strobe effect when the light and fan are both running?

Is there a strobe effect when the light and fan are both running?
Asked by: qt
no strobe effect
Answered by: L7
Date published: 2018-10-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_353
  • loc_, sid_206123281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Brette 23 in. LED Indoor/Outdoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Light Kit with Remote Control is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 895.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This review is for the Brette 23 in. LED Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan. This fan is already assemble... This review is for the Brette 23 in. LED Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan. This fan is already assembled with the fan blades inside the circular drum cage so it came in a larger box. Its different from a regular fan with all the blades you`d have to attach later so my first impression was "this fans too large & heavy" but being contained at 23 inches its smaller & the weight is the same as a regular fan -i love it! Its very unique looking and the espresso color is very dark so blends well. Surprisingly few pieces comes in the box but looking at the simple instruction manual a novice like me can put the remaining pieces together with the necessary wiring myself. Comes with the receiver, remote control & holder (can be screwed onto a wall), the canopy & mounting bracket. The fan can be put outdoors but in a covered location but i shall hang this inside. Fan has 3 speeds and reverse switch on the top of drum. Great quality & good looks makes this a winner, Its a bit pricey but its worth it. When my electrician is available im very confident it will be a quicker installation job for him.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't realize that the lights are part of the unit and can't be changed. I saw two reviews whe... I didn't realize that the lights are part of the unit and can't be changed. I saw two reviews where the lights lasted 2 months and 8 months even though the box states that the lights lasts up to 30 years* (up to 50,000 hours). The Home Depot website also indicates the "lights are fully dimmable", but not with the remote even though the description states "remote control that can independently control the light brightness", which isn't true. I didn't install the unit so I'll have to ask the installer if he saw a way to change the lights. The booklet doesn't include that information. I've only had the unit for a day and I'm already not happy.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great looking. Installation is not bad, once you realize the remote control (and hence adjustmen... great looking. Installation is not bad, once you realize the remote control (and hence adjustments as to frequency are a challenge after installation) have to go before the junction box. The temperature of the lights in not great - and not adjustable or easily changed with a swap of bulbs. Although it is LED - the color/ temperature mirrors that of florescent bulbs. The air-stream is only directly under the fan - not well distributed. This fan is only suitable for a bathroom or tiny, tiny bedroom. Fan is noisier than the one it replaced, but with less airflow. In short - a nice looking product with poor performance.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light looks good, gets a lot of good comments from... Light looks good, gets a lot of good comments from visitors to house. Fan is quiet and moves a lot of air. LED light is dimmable and not glaring. Remote control operates both fan and light. Installing unit is a pain. It is heavy and awkward to hand!e. Did not help that the lower half of my back is fused and I have neuropathy in my legs. Getting the remote receiver is place was made I bit more problematic because instructions were not real clear. That said, it was well worth it. I mounted near tv. Dimmable light does not glare on screen.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan is nice and perfect for what I needed it for. Just got my daughter a bunk bed and this fan o... Fan is nice and perfect for what I needed it for. Just got my daughter a bunk bed and this fan offers the perfect protection. With that being said, the fan is louder than a normal ceiling fan. Small fan blades plus high RPMs equals noisy. I would NOT recommend this fan for the TV room or any room you want quiet. Lastly, after installation, the lights would not turn on. I concluded that the problem was the remote receiver in the fan and had to call the manufacturer who then told me to go to Home Depot and they would open another fan box and give me a replacement receiver. I am positive that the first receiver I had was from a return and it was just put back in the box and resold. I was very upset with HD for all the extra work I had to go through to reinstall the second receiver. Before you buy this fan, I would look to see if the remote receivers wires have been twisted and/or it looks like it had been installed or if the box looks like it had been opened and re-taped, I would recommend you look for another box.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more bugs in my kitchen dome light! Yay! We needed a new fan with light for our kitchen. This is great. No more replacing bulbs. No more washing the heavy glass sconce/dome light cover, filled with bugs. Fan is concentrated. On low is quiet yet powerful. The *winter* setting really does work...less air flow coming down as it really pulls the cool air up, warm air down but less breezy. The light is a perfect warm color and brightness on high. Does not hurt your eyes like some led task lighting. But still even brightness for use every day in a kitchen. And dimmable. Easy to install using youtube or video on the page. Pledged the who thing for easier dusting as it is in the kitchen. Clear nail polish on any left over solder that can rust in the seams (2 small spots). Great price point. Great design. Great that it has construction suitable for outdoor covered area. (Not great for beach as it is metal...shorter life span w salt air...so clear coat the entire piece prior.)
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I do not know if they work, because I have not installed them, I have had problems, delay in the ... I do not know if they work, because I have not installed them, I have had problems, delay in the work   However, if I want to mention, that one of the fans, arrived without a box, or rather, pieces of box, and those pieces, full of gasoline, or diesel, completely wet, and stinky    I hope this has not affected the operation of the aforementioned fan What I do want to mention is that it is very heavy! They are very heavy !   By the way, how long is the guarantee?
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but doesn't light up a bedroom This fixture would be amazing, if only the light were more powerful. It isn't bright enough to need the dimmer that's included. I didn't realize that its 510 lumens is about equivalent to a 40 or 50 watt bulb. If that's all you need, go for it. It's beautiful enough to be the room's centerpiece, if only it had the light to serve the room. It's pretty expensive, given that I'll need to buy a separate floor lamp to light a 12x12 room
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased this fixture for our boys bedroom because we needed the safety of enclosed blades due t... Purchased this fixture for our boys bedroom because we needed the safety of enclosed blades due to their bunk-bed location. Aesthetically this is a beautiful fixture. Quality seems on par with its price point and installation was straight forward. The LED light is a nice warm white color. The dimming feature is great and works as a night light for the boys at bedtime. The only issue we have is the fan is loud at medium speed and VERY loud at high speed. While it is understandable considering the design limitations of having small blades running at high rpms inside a cylindrical tunnel, it is certainly something everyone should be aware of. Overall we are pleased with this fixture and would buy it again if needed.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light is nice, fan is a bit noisy and the... Light is nice, fan is a bit noisy and the remote is cheapy for sure. I do wish it was not so loud, it looks good and there is a lifetime warranty on the motor it is for indoor or outdoor use which is cool, I am using it indoors so maybe outside the noise would not be as loud. I am using a different remote then was with the fan as the one they give you has a funky battery type.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful. Quiet fan even at high speed. ... Absolutely beautiful. Quiet fan even at high speed. When the old fan was removed, it left a stain on the ceiling. We installed a brushed nickel medallion that we found at Lighting New York that compliments it perfectly. A little bit trickier to install but my contractor managed with no help. A beautiful updated compliment to a small dining area.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with this fan. I read the... I am very happy with this fan. I read the reviews before purchasing. Some reviews said that it was loud and didn't provide much air. That has not been my experience. I love the look of this fan! While it is a bit louder than my old fan, it is not that loud at all. While sitting in my living room I had to turn this fan down because I got a bit chilly.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always wanted a small fan in my master bathroom and finally found something that is both functi... I always wanted a small fan in my master bathroom and finally found something that is both functional with a light and beautiful. It really makes a statement. The fan is a game changer to keep my bathroom from keeping all of the hot air after a shower. It appeared to be pretty easy to install (had my electrician do it). Took very little time.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation. Looks great in the room. The fan is a bit loud on high setting but it seems to... Easy installation. Looks great in the room. The fan is a bit loud on high setting but it seems to circulate the air quite well on low. The light itself is awesome. It is bright and allows for great dimming control. If you are the fence about purchasing this product I would say purchase it, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We bought this rather expensive light/ceiling fan for both an... We bought this rather expensive light/ceiling fan for both an additional light source and a ceiling fan to move air around. While it is a pretty cool design and concept, the fan is useless unless you are sitting directly below it. We returned and got a standard ceiling fan/light instead—much happi
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like indoor/outdoor fan light. It fits in my... I really like indoor/outdoor fan light. It fits in my small space perfectly. The bad part is I can’t turn off the light & have just the fan going. When I want just fan on light also comes on & won’t turn off. Is there a way that I could have another remote an use it to turn off just the light?
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan is quiet, powerful and looks great in the vaulted ceiling area of our family room. Its a... This fan is quiet, powerful and looks great in the vaulted ceiling area of our family room. Its a very nice quality piece and functions very nicely with the supplied remote control. The LED light is very bright or can be dimmed to suit the mood. Installation was a breeze, no pun intended!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fan accelerates to high (briefly) when turning to off position... Fan accelerates to high (briefly) when turning to off position in the remote, fan turns on unexpectedly without remote initiation, and the fan has a slight rattle. I’ve been dealing with the 3rd party parts supplier who has agreed to send a new receiver and remote. Now, the rattle remedy?
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The installation was easier than a standard fan. It does... The installation was easier than a standard fan. It does kick a pretty decent amount of air for a small room.Love the design, the LED light is bright. The only downside was during the install it was difficult to put all of the wires and the remote box tucked up together in the housing.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's different and modern with a bit of industrial. You do sort of have to be under it to feel t... It's different and modern with a bit of industrial. You do sort of have to be under it to feel the full effects but it does move air. Like the remote feature. Mostly quiet except on high but it is not terribly loud. Would recommend if you don't want the standard four blade look.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fan installed and works beautifully. We thought it... This fan installed and works beautifully. We thought it would be a more modern taken for my son's bedroom, but truly, this fan is an outdoor fan, even though it says Indoor/Outdoor. It runs loud, and realistically, only the low mode operates at an indoor volume.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LED Light isn't what you'd expect. This is a beautiful light/fan, but when you think LED light that is surrounding the side and coming from the bottom you think it would be bright. Wrong! We definitely wouldn't have purchased and installed this if we would've known how dim the light was.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have gotten so many compliments on this! We are using... Have gotten so many compliments on this! We are using this in our kitchen and love how the air keeps the room cool however because it doesn't spread per se we don't have to worry about it flying any food around or any papers on the counter.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it while it lasted It worked for a little over a year. First the remote quit. It wasn't the batteries. So we were unable to use the fan. Then 2 months later the light stopped working. We have replaced it with something else now. It was located in our kitchen.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan was easy to install and was as described.... This fan was easy to install and was as described. Like the concept and easy use, but the lighting wasn’t as bright as I was hoping. It’s being used in a basement and was hoping to brighten it up!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a fine fan/light combo in a smaller room. More noise than a large fan but the light is not a... It's a fine fan/light combo in a smaller room. More noise than a large fan but the light is not affected by the blades which really bothers me. I would like to put one in the breakfast room too.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last long Got mine 2 months ago makes a noise on high and low and medium speed works when it wants to ...not sure if I got a defective one ..but first 2 months I loved it now waist of $$
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fan had factory leftover parts inside. I had to remove the fan and open it to get the parts o... The fan had factory leftover parts inside. I had to remove the fan and open it to get the parts out. There was a large metal screw in the housing.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s a nice fan/ light combo that I bought for... It’s a nice fan/ light combo that I bought for a room with bunk beds. Unfortunately, I returned it because it looked a bit too industrial for me.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After 4 days the lights dimmed and its no better... After 4 days the lights dimmed and its no better than a night light now. Home depot and the manufacturer are clueless. Fan works great though!
Date published: 2019-07-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_895
  • loc_, sid_206123281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT