#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305551542

Model #0714D-21-12

Store SKU #1003286131

Store SO SKU #1003308416

Gemini I- Color Tudor Brown Texture Carpet

  • Deep beige color plush carpet with tonal shade variation
  • Stain-resistant and great for all living spaces
  • Product professionally installed, schedule a measure to start
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Infuse your interior living space with the texture of this 12 ft. Gemini carpet in Tudor brown. Offering an appealing look to your home, this polyester carpet is created with continuous fibers to reduce shedding. It resists fading from sunlight and chemicals, sure to be a lasting piece in your residential area. The polypropylene backing provides durability. This FHA-approved carpet should be vacuumed and spot cleaned for maintenance. This carpet is great for use in bedrooms, family rooms, dens, basements, hallways, and offices. Covered by Home Decorators Collection Warranty: 15-year limited stain and soil warranty; 15-year limited wear and tear warranty.
  • Polyester
  • 15-year limited stain and soil warranty; 15-year limited wear and tear warranty
  • This carpet is available in 12’ width
  • Protected with Scotchgard Protector Advanced Repel Technology
  • Manufactured from continuous fibers to minimize shedding
  • Resists fading from sunlight and chemicals
  • Vacuum and spot clean for maintenance; professional cleaning recommended yearly
  • Machine made
  • FHA approved
  • Sold by the square foot
  • Polypropylene backing provides durability
  • 7/16 in. thick carpet pad with 8 lb. density is recommended for use with this carpet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Carpet Width (ft.)
12
Pile Height (in.)
0.465
Product Width (in.)
144 in

Details

Backing Type
Polypropylene
Carpet Construction
Tufted
Carpet Density
2942
Carpet Fiber
Polyester
Carpet Pattern Repeat
No Pattern
Carpet Style Type
Texture
Color Family
Brown
Color Variation
Tonal
Color/Finish
Tudor Brown
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Compatible Location
Basement,Bedroom,Hallway,Living Room,Office
Dernier Per Filament (DPF)
10
Dyeing Method
Piece Dyed
Face Weight (oz./ sq.yd.)
38
Features
Stain Resistant
FHA Approved
FHA Approved
Fiber Type
BCF
Flooring Product Type
Carpet
In-Store Availability
Special Order
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Method
Stretch-In
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
USA
PAR Rating
3.5
R-Value
1.3
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Roll/Tile
Roll
Style
Classic
Yarn Gauge (in.)
0.125

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
15-year limited stain and soil warranty; 15-year limited wear and tear warranty
Warranty Detail
Pet Stains: Not Included Food, Beverage & Soil: 15 years Texture Retention: 15 years Stair Warranty: Not Included
Warranty Level
Home Decorators Collection

Questions & Answers

40Questions14Answers

The sample of color “faint maple” looks grey and description of faint maple is light grey. I just...

Asked by Elaine May 20, 2021
2
Answers

The carpet is perfect mixture of both light grey and light brown. Just enough of both that either color would go well.

How good is this with cat scratching?

Asked by larry April 14, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Larry. Textured carpets, such as the Home Decorators Collection Gemini I, are a great option for homes with high traffic, or in areas where kids and pets play. This is a polyester carpet created with continuous fibers to reduce shedding. This process provides a higher resistance to pulling especially with pets. Please see the Info and Guides Section on the product page for a downloadable PDF of the Warranty to ensure this carpet meets your specific needs. Thank you for your interest in Mohawk. – Shanna

We built a new house (haven’t moved in yet) and hate the carpet color. We ordered this carpet and...

Asked by Mwom March 23, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Mwom. The price listed for the Home Decorators Collection Gemini I carpet includes the carpet, carpet pad, full installation of the carpet, and any additional installation materials. As carpet orders and installation are only handled through Home Depot stores, please reach out to your local Home Depot store flooring specialist for further assistance. Thank you for your Mohawk purchase. - Shanna

Does this price include padding?

Asked by Mark March 8, 2021
2
Answers

When I purchased, they had a deal for install and padding included in the base price

Can I order this without installation? I don't see an option to do that.

Asked by Jay February 17, 2021
2
Answers

Hi Jay, The Home Decorators Gemini I Belvedere Carpet can be ordered as material only. Please see your local Home Depot flooring specialist for assistance. - Helen

Are any of these pictures the color Legendary?

Asked by Felicia January 30, 2021
2
Answers

Hello, Felicia. The photos on the product page are of various color options. We recommend that you order a sample of the Legendary color to see it in the room where it will be installed. Thank you for your interest in Home Decorators carpet. - Shanna

To RN guy.. If you happen to see this..What color did you pick, weight and is it Gemini1 or 11?

Asked by Nikki January 25, 2021
1
Answer

I selected Gemini 1 - Stonington Beige. It is a darker brown with some lighter texture.

Is this install price?

Asked by nova January 24, 2021
2
Answers

Yes and the installers were great, fast and very professional

For those of you who submitted pictures in your reviews- can you please add the color you chose? ...

Asked by Alexandra January 2, 2021
0
Answers

What is the twist level of this carpet and would you recommend it for a busy living room?

Asked by Sandy December 28, 2020
1
Answer

Twist is 4.75 x per inch A better option for a busy living area would be Playful Moments ll or Collinger ll. These are Triexta styles that have better performance and stain warranties. Hope that helps. Enjoy your new floor.

Gemini I- Color Tudor Brown Texture Carpet - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 213 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews
Shows all seams and wears horribly
Purchased this carpet leas than two years ago. The seams are very visible. The carpet shows wverything. It is worn in many places and looks like it has be in for much longer than it has been. I reached out to Home Depot and never got a response. At this point I want to pull it up and install vinyl. Very disappointed!
by Nicole
Response from Mohawk TeamApr 5, 2021
Hi, Nicole. This is Shanna with the Mohawk team. We are sorry to hear the Home Decorators Collection Gemini carpet did not meet your expectations. Mohawk is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free carpet. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please email consumer@mohawkind.com to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. mohawkcarpet
This carpet is soft and looks great. We needed a replacement and this looks fabulous. It also ...
This carpet is soft and looks great. We needed a replacement and this looks fabulous. It also did not break the bank in cost!
by LRC
Response from Mohawk TeamMar 9, 2021
Hi, LRC. Thank you for your feedback on the Home Decorators Gemini I carpet. We are glad you are enjoying your new flooring! We hope you will continue to come to Mohawk for all your carpet needs. - Shanna with Mohawk mohawkcarpet
Looks good good warranty great install fast and tidy thanks for the work
Looks good good warranty great install fast and tidy thanks for the work
by Mrden1
Installation was professional and the carpet seems to wear very...
Installation was professional and the carpet seems to wear very well. Definitely added a warm feeling to our new family room.
by Pondlover
1 person found this helpful
Good quality, inexpensive with 15 years warranty. Installation was easy, great team. I am happy ...
Good quality, inexpensive with 15 years warranty. Installation was easy, great team. I am happy with my decision
by Hallway
2 people found this helpful
EXTREMELY SATISFIED!
This is a very nice carpet! It looks awesome! I had this installed in my bedrooms, hallway, stairs, and living room on Jan 24, 2020. The carpet Installers were amazing, they did an awesome job, very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this carpet and the installation team at CFI. Thank you Home Depot and your amazing installation team - CFI.!
by Cheryl
2 people found this helpful
This carpet looks amazing and feels so soft! I didn't want to spend a fortune on carpet so I chos...
This carpet looks amazing and feels so soft! I didn't want to spend a fortune on carpet so I chose this carpet because it was priced lower than a lot of the other products, but the quality of the carpet feels like I paid $3 or $4 per sq foot instead of $1.69 per sq foot. I am incredibly happy with the results and will definitely recommend this product to anyone replacing their carpet.
by KristenGetsNewCarpet
I purchased 1400 sq feet of this carpet with the cheapest pad. I could not be happier. It feels p...
I purchased 1400 sq feet of this carpet with the cheapest pad. I could not be happier. It feels plush, is very comfortable and looks great in my new house! I was nervous it would be too thin and thought that I was cheaping out but it looks so amazing, feels great and my dog loves it!. The installation took a whole day but it was a lot of carpet and well worth it.
by RNguy
4 people found this helpful
Had the carpet for one day, very happy with he feel of the carpet over the pad and it hides seams...
Had the carpet for one day, very happy with he feel of the carpet over the pad and it hides seams well.
by LaPoint1
Horrible nap Bad product for too much money...
Horrible nap Bad product for too much money
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Mohawk TeamJun 14, 2021
Hi, HomeDepotCustomer. This is Shanna with the Mohawk team. We are sorry to hear the Home Decorators Collection Gemini I carpet did not meet your expectations. Mohawk is dedicated to empowering consumers like you with durable worry-free carpet. If you have not already, please consider submitting a claim at http://tinyurl.com/HDClaim. If you have filed a claim but were unsatisfied with the result, please email consumer@mohawkind.com to provide us more information on your experience so that we may better understand your situation. Once submitted, a Consumer Affairs Specialist will contact you within 2 business days to re-examine the results of our decision regarding your claim. mohawkcarpet
Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews