Internet #203218675

Model # HL604

Store SO SKU #650426

0664646304900

Horizontal Hand Scraped Cafe 3/8 in. Thick x 4 in. Wide x 38-5/8 in. Length Solid Bamboo Flooring (25.76 sq. ft. / case)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Home Legend Solid Horizontal Bamboo Flooring has a natural beauty and stylish finish that is versatile in any decor. The prefinished flooring has a 7-layer Aluminum Oxide finish providing protection from every day wear. This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The tongue and groove profile allows the flooring to be installed on and above grade. This earth minded flooring is a perfect choice for any room in your home, you can rest assure that you are getting a floor that was produced with ethical standards and won't pollute the air you breathe. An existing home should have a consistent room temperature of 60°F - 80°F and relative humidity (RH) of 35% - 55%. Continual deviation from these conditions will affect the dimensions of flooring (see installation guide for more details).
  • Wood Species: Bamboo
  • 3/8 in. Thickness x 4 in. Width x 38-5/8 in. Length Planks
  • 25.76 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 24. Case weight: 36 lb.
  • Construction: Solid Bamboo Flooring
  • Prefinished Bamboo Cafe, Medium Color, Hand Scraped Finish
  • Planks have a micro beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1180
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On, Above Grades
  • Installation: Nail or glue
  • Residential use
  • 35-year residential warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please use Internet# 204306428 to order a take home sample of this product
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: HL604
Internet #: 203218675

Home Legend Solid Horizontal Bamboo Flooring has a natural beauty and stylish finish that is versatile in any decor. The prefinished flooring has a 7-layer Aluminum Oxide finish providing protection from every day wear. This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The tongue and groove profile allows the flooring to be installed on and above grade. This earth minded flooring is a perfect choice for any room in your home, you can rest assure that you are getting a floor that was produced with ethical standards and won't pollute the air you breathe. An existing home should have a consistent room temperature of 60°F - 80°F and relative humidity (RH) of 35% - 55%. Continual deviation from these conditions will affect the dimensions of flooring (see installation guide for more details).

  • Wood Species: Bamboo
  • 3/8 in. Thickness x 4 in. Width x 38-5/8 in. Length Planks
  • 25.76 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 24. Case weight: 36 lb.
  • Construction: Solid Bamboo Flooring
  • Prefinished Bamboo Cafe, Medium Color, Hand Scraped Finish
  • Planks have a micro beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1180
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On, Above Grades
  • Installation: Nail or glue
  • Residential use
  • 35-year residential warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please use Internet# 204306428 to order a take home sample of this product
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Home Legend Solid Horizontal Bamboo Flooring has a natural beauty and stylish finish that is versatile in any decor. The prefinished flooring has a 7-layer Aluminum Oxide finish providing protection from every day wear. This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The tongue and groove profile allows the flooring to be installed on and above grade. This earth minded flooring is a perfect choice for any room in your home, you can rest assure that you are getting a floor that was produced with ethical standards and won't pollute the air you breathe. An existing home should have a consistent room temperature of 60°F - 80°F and relative humidity (RH) of 35% - 55%. Continual deviation from these conditions will affect the dimensions of flooring (see installation guide for more details).
  • Wood Species: Bamboo
  • 3/8 in. Thickness x 4 in. Width x 38-5/8 in. Length Planks
  • 25.76 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 24. Case weight: 36 lb.
  • Construction: Solid Bamboo Flooring
  • Prefinished Bamboo Cafe, Medium Color, Hand Scraped Finish
  • Planks have a micro beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1180
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On, Above Grades
  • Installation: Nail or glue
  • Residential use
  • 35-year residential warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please use Internet# 204306428 to order a take home sample of this product
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: HL604
Internet #: 203218675

Home Legend Solid Horizontal Bamboo Flooring has a natural beauty and stylish finish that is versatile in any decor. The prefinished flooring has a 7-layer Aluminum Oxide finish providing protection from every day wear. This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards. The tongue and groove profile allows the flooring to be installed on and above grade. This earth minded flooring is a perfect choice for any room in your home, you can rest assure that you are getting a floor that was produced with ethical standards and won't pollute the air you breathe. An existing home should have a consistent room temperature of 60°F - 80°F and relative humidity (RH) of 35% - 55%. Continual deviation from these conditions will affect the dimensions of flooring (see installation guide for more details).

  • Wood Species: Bamboo
  • 3/8 in. Thickness x 4 in. Width x 38-5/8 in. Length Planks
  • 25.76 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 24. Case weight: 36 lb.
  • Construction: Solid Bamboo Flooring
  • Prefinished Bamboo Cafe, Medium Color, Hand Scraped Finish
  • Planks have a micro beveled edge
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1180
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On, Above Grades
  • Installation: Nail or glue
  • Residential use
  • 35-year residential warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please use Internet# 204306428 to order a take home sample of this product
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Plank Width (in.)
4
Product Length (in.)
38.625
Product Thickness (in.)
0.375 in
Product Width (in.)
4
Thickness
0.375 in

Details

Bamboo Flooring Grain Type
Horizontal
Board Form
Plank
Collection Name
Bamboo Flooring
Color
Cafe
Color Family
Brown
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Finish Type
Prefinished
Floor Surface Texture
Hand Scraped
Flooring Product Type
Solid Bamboo Board
Hardwood Floor Features
Installable Over Cork Underlayment,Prefinished
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installable over Cork Underlayment
Yes
Installation Location
Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Type
Glue Down,Nail Down
Installation Type
Glue,Nail
Janka Species Hardness Rating
1180
Minimum Acclimation Period
3 Days
Pack Coverage
25.76
Padding Included
No
Padding Required?
No
Prefinished
Yes
Product Weight (lb.)
36lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total Square Footage Covered
25.76
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Required

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
35 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Plank Width (in.)
4
Product Length (in.)
38.625
Product Thickness (in.)
0.375 in
Product Width (in.)
4
Thickness
0.375 in

Details

Bamboo Flooring Grain Type
Horizontal
Board Form
Plank
Collection Name
Bamboo Flooring
Color
Cafe
Color Family
Brown
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Finish Type
Prefinished
Floor Surface Texture
Hand Scraped
Flooring Product Type
Solid Bamboo Board
Hardwood Floor Features
Installable Over Cork Underlayment,Prefinished
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installable over Cork Underlayment
Yes
Installation Location
Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Type
Glue Down,Nail Down
Installation Type
Glue,Nail
Janka Species Hardness Rating
1180
Minimum Acclimation Period
3 Days
Pack Coverage
25.76
Padding Included
No
Padding Required?
No
Prefinished
Yes
Product Weight (lb.)
36lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total Square Footage Covered
25.76
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Required

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
35 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

I am looking for the correct stair nose to install this on stairs. I cannot seem to find this anywhere. What can I use to finish the stairs?

Asked by: davedave
Amy, I ended up pulling the carpet and sanding, staining, and polyurethaning the stairs. I used a mixture of jacobean and mahogany to get the color approximately matching. Cost me a total of $200 and looks fantastic. Hope this helps with your color match. It is still in progress for me. This was a giant undertaking and i am three weekends in at this point.
Answered by: davedave
Date published: 2018-09-02

Refinishing Possible?

I am curious if this product can be sanded and refinished. Being that it is only 3/8" thick and bamboo strand I'm not sure about this as a possibility in the future. Please advise.
Asked by: Collin12345
I wouldn't try it you will loose the ozonides finish
Answered by: flash28
Date published: 2018-03-01

May rosin paper be used as an underlayment or is the 15lb felt necessary? What is the differenence and why?

Will be installed on top/main floor of daylight rambler (1 main floor, 1 basement) with a finished basement and 3/4 plywood subfloor. Nailed installation with 18gauge 1.5" L cleats. Thanks.
Asked by: Chris
On the basement installation I would make sure to install a vapor barrier under the 3/4 plywood use a glue down method to prevent moisture.
Answered by: flash28
Date published: 2018-03-01

can this floor be floated?

Asked by: tlong
No not at all glue it down
Answered by: flash28
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_22, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_203218675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Home Decorators Collection Horizontal Hand Scraped Cafe 3/8 in. Thick x 4 in. Wide x 38-5/8 in. Length Solid Bamboo Flooring (25.76 sq. ft. / case) is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color is beautiful The floor turned out exactly how we had hoped. The only negative thing I can say is that these floors are impossible to keep clean. Very, very high maintenance. Any little bit of dust or shoe print shows up, so I've been wiping the floors up twice a day since they were installed.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is worth every penny put down 300sq in bedroom had no problems had a few boards that tongues were small but could use. the color use was cafe nice rich brown,i cut some boards with a jig saw no splinters at all.went to their web site and had all info i needed
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beatiful look my husband took 2 days to lay this floor over existing concrete after pulling off carpet. it looks beautful!! very elegant. highly recommend this floor.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this flooring! We installed this flooring in our foyer, living room, dining room, kitchen and hallway. It was incredibly easy to install, had very little waste and it looks WONDERFUL! It is absolutely gorgeous and seems very durable.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to return We had to return this as all of the planks bowed in the middle. The planks are very thin and we feared it wouldn't hold up to our family room use. I loved the color and everything about it, but with an investment like this, I needed it to last.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed My husband and I were warned about this product that it was no good after purchasing but decided to continue with it anyway. We had someone else install these floors. We did not do this ourselves. Many pieces in the boxes were broke from the get go and were unuseable. Let me also say we have a child. Our son throws toys, drops things, etc. since he is very young and a majority of the flooring in the area where he plays is ruined. I have tried to cover up markings and dents with pen but still the floor does not look nice. Also all our furniture has to have pads under it because if not it will scratch. Our floor was ruined within minutes of install because we knocked into our chair before padding it up and now have a huge scratch in that area. Also we have about four or five boards that have broken from us walking on them. The floor is now not leveled correctly in those areas. One is when you first enter the house and completely noticeable. Also we were told this floor is not replaceable and that the whole room has to be ripped up to replace one board. Not sure if this is true and would appreciate it if someone would confirm this. Overall, not too happy. But I was warned so I guess I should have known better.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great in theory, but a truly nightmare! Lets start with looks and price both are great, but buying the glue isn't cheap. It is $149 for for 4 gallons and even then it only covers tops 250 square feet at best. Glue installation is a nightmare! The glue is really thick and on top of that the boards don't stay together because the glue gets in the seems which doesn't look good. I even tried cleaning the boards using a lot elbow work with it barely coming up. I had even a harder time cleaning my hands I tried everything with one luck and I'm going on day three with it slowly coming off.As you could imagine after All this i pulled it up and tools a $46 lose on the a box and $149 on the glue thats not returnable.... I would only by this again if I nailed it down which I can't or have a professional do it for $2.00 a square foot which ends up being more than the actually product!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bamboo flooring Beautiful color & flooring! Very delicate, I would have gotten a lighter color if I would have known that it was so difficult to maintain clean! My installer had a bit of difficulty installing...
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend this product Love this floor was easy to install and the quailty of floor is excellent
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking solid hardwood at an amazing price. This wood surpassed my expectations. I was a little concerned because of the low price. However, it is very nice solid hardwood. I read other reviews that it scratched easily and we did not find this to be the case. If you know how to take care of hardwood floors you will have no issues. Also, we had no warped wood or issues with any of the boxes. In all we put in 550 sq ft of it on the second floor of our house. It was a nail down job that took 2 days in all. I would highly recommend this wood. Nail it down!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking bamboo flooring! This hard scraped bamboo flooring cuts clean, easy to assemble, and looks fantastic. In a few hours the floor went from drab and dull to rich looking. The floor is sturdy and has a nice sheen to it. In hindsight, since it is a high traffic area we should have probably should have used a greater hardness level as I did get a scratch in it already. We used Microban Premium Underlay and finished with a high white baseboard.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy The installation was more than i expected, but when done it looks great with the brick wall accent.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Decision We Ever Made My wife really wanted dark would flooring on a budget. This product seemed to be a great fit. We have concrete subflooring in our condo and I have glued and installed several types of flooring on concrete previously in other people's homes with no problems. So I figured gluing this flooring in our home would be a perfect idea. WRONG. For one, the flooring is so thin that if you get even a small amount more glue than you should on the floor, it squeezes up in between the boards and does not allow a tight fit. So then you have to remove the board and clean off both pieces. It's a HUGE pain. Next, the flooring looks amazing in the box, but the finish is actually terrible. I believe it ships with a top wax layer to protect it during shipping and this wears off very quickly, showing the true, low quality finish of the wood. More on this later. And then there is the actual quality of the bamboo floor. This flooring has a terrible back plate finish that does not allow good bonding of the glue. It should have a deeper groove set or an unfinished backside to allow the glue to seep into the wood. It's clearly manufactured for nail-in installation. The wood is also so thin that it continues to move and bend when walked on and therefor lifts from the glue in areas. And before anyone says anything, I have used the same glue and same brand of flooring in other's homes with the same subfloor without issue. The difference is the finish and thickness of this specific wood. I have had to drill through my flooring in areas to re-glue the flooring because it is lifting in areas. I am terribly disappointed in how this product has held up to standard foot traffic. The finish of the wood is just plain awful. After just a few months of use, we began to see small pock marks in the flooring start to develop in the top layer. Basically, the top is so soft, any little sand or dust grains that get walked over for a few days make a mark in the wood. We regularly vacuum the flooring and wash it once a week. This basically keeps it clean looking for about 8 hours. I will never again get this color of flooring. It scratches super easy and felt pads even scratch it. The stain is only surface level so any scratches come up white. I hate this product, I would never recommend it to anyone, it is the bane of my existence, and we wasted over $1200 putting this flooring in our home.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceptional Truly surpassed our expectations. We installed 150 sqft in the den and we were literally floored by the ease of installation and the great look. Yes, it does need more dusting than floors of a lighter color, but, that is to be expected. we now are going to install in the media room. One bit of advice, prior to placing any furniture in the room, place Self Adhesive Felt Pads to the bottom of the furniture to protect the floors. Very small cost ($20) truly worth the investment.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Commercial use I do like this product however I would not recommend for a commercial high traffic area, you would need a higher hardness to guarantee it will look good for the floor lifetime. For a restaurant or any high traffic commercial application, I would go with a product with hardness level of 5 to shield from scratches and scrapes from tables and chairs. An Engineering Hardwood may be a better choice over bamboo in terms of durability.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and luxurious We had this flooring installed in our master bedroom a few days ago. At first we were concerned about the transition from carpet to wood but this wood is so soft and cushiony to walk on. And the gradient is beautiful. We love it. I keep saying we now have a "master suite." However not sure how durable it will be. We have 4 dogs so time will tell. On that note, it easily collects hair so we have to constantly sweep!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Flooring I got this installed by my handy man in my son bedroom, a guest bedroom and the hallway. The color is beautiful, we have a dog and so far so good . Like the other reviewers are saying dust and footprints do show up because of the dark color but what I was more concern about is scratching. It is holding up pretty well I had it about a month now. Clean up is easy a barely damp deck mop or a swifter and good as new.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst floor I've ever owned Floor finish came off first time we vacuumed it. Warranty is worthless.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful to look at, but extremely hard to install and not durable. Product will not last, definitely not in a high traffic area. The color as well as the finish is beautiful. It is very thin and easily damaged. Very hard to install. Customer Service at one store was excellent, however at the store closest to my house was not.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great !! We finished our entire second floor with is Bamboo flooring, the look and feel are great, the installation was a breeze! Our grandson crawls around on the floor, my wife loves the easy clean up. and I can watch football on sunday!! Thanks Home Depot
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Flooring Flooring looks great and installs easily. It does not dent easily with heavy items but it does scratch. I recommend getting good vacume and clean it frequently.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible flooring Any thing that touches the floor scratches it. dirt is very visible. hard to clen. look nice but over all not a good quality at all. would not recommend....
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LOOK !!! This product is great, and looks like real hard wood flooring. Since it's bamboo, it's brittle than laminate. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the floor looks great! The bamboo flooring looks great and was easy to install. The finishing touches are challenging, but the overall experience was good!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dirt and scratches This is a great product, superior water resistance. BUT if shows dirt like crazy and scratches way too easy!
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRODUCT THIS FLOOR OF BAMBOO IS GREAT, WITH UNIFORM COLOR AND VERY TOUGH
Date published: 2014-09-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_203218675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT