Internet #204040805

Model #MDOJ25-CN

Store SKU #1000005886

Madeline 20.5 in. W x 25 in. H Over John in Chestnut

  • Pairs best with the Madeline Vanity Collection
  • Fully assembled and ready to install
  • Concealed hinges produce a seamless look
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$15900

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7.7 in
Product Height (in.)
25.6
Product Width (in.)
20.5 in

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Type
Over the John
Color Family
Chestnut
Color/Finish
Chestnut
Features
Adjustable Hinges,Adjustable Shelves
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood
Number of Doors
2 Doors
Number of Drawers
No Drawers
Number of Shelves
2 Shelves
Product Weight (lb.)
33
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Classic,Rustic,Southwestern,Transitional

Product Overview

Home Decorators Collection Madeline Over John in Chestnut features adjustable shelves to provide ample storage space with a traditional design. The antique bronze hardware lends a stylish finishing touch, while the concealed hinges provide a seamless look. It's fully assembled and ready to install.
  • California residents
  • Furniture-quality finish beautifully complements your bath decor
  • 25 in. H provides extra storage
  • Adjustable shelf provide ample space to accommodate your belongings
  • Traditional door design helps bring style to your bathroom
  • 2-solid doors help add sophistication to your space
  • Includes 6-way adjustable European concealed hinges for easy door alignment
  • Pre-assembled and ready to install
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Home Decorators Collection products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathroom Wall Cabinets

Cottage 23-3/4 in. W Bathroom Storage Wall Cabinet in Antique White
current product
Madeline 20.5 in. W x 25 in. H Over John in Chestnut
Ashburn 23-1/2 in. W Bathroom Storage Wall Cabinet in MahoganyAcadian 27.6 in. W x 68.4 in. H x 9.1 in. D Over The Toilet Space Saver Bath Cabinet in White
BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionSimpli Home
NameCottage 23-3/4 in. W Bathroom Storage Wall Cabinet in Antique WhiteMadeline 20.5 in. W x 25 in. H Over John in ChestnutAshburn 23-1/2 in. W Bathroom Storage Wall Cabinet in MahoganyAcadian 27.6 in. W x 68.4 in. H x 9.1 in. D Over The Toilet Space Saver Bath Cabinet in White
Price
$15600
$15900
$15920
$199.00
Save $39.80 (20%)
$16899
Ratings
(78)
(39)
(373)
(18)
Product Width (in.)24.00 in20.5 in23.50 in27.56 in
Product Height (in.)29.125.627.068.43 in
Product Depth (in.)8.00 in7.7 in8.00 in9.06 in
MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Assembly RequiredNoNoNoYes
StyleClassic,Cottage,FarmhouseClassic,Rustic,Southwestern,TransitionalClassic,Rustic,SouthwesternClassic,Transitional
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

17Questions16Answers

Can this be ordered in cream???

Asked by Sue October 19, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Sue, Thank you for your inquiry. Sadly, the Madeline 20.5 in. W Over John Cabinet is not available in a Cream color. We hope this helps. Best Regards.

can you get a replacement door for the cabinet? The right side door?

Asked by Dan May 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Dan, Thank you for your question. The parts for the Madeline collection are not available for purchase or special order separately from the item as a whole. You may reach out to our Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 so that we may review your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. Best Regards.

can you add more shelves an how far apart are the hole for the shelves

Asked by catbird August 28, 2018
2
Answers

This comes with 2 shelves, and there are dual-rows of holes on either side - looks like they're about 2 inches apart, but I did not measure them. Shelves are "simulated wood" coated particle board, but you could stain a piece of wood to try and match the shelf color (if you wanted to add more shelves). You'd also need your our support pegs (dowels), but it could be done.

Does it come in white? If it doesn't, can the surface be painted?

Asked by Bird December 1, 2017
2
Answers

I SAW IT IN WHITE ONLINE BUT NOT IN MY LOCAL HOME DEPOT

Is there a way to order additional knobs? I purchased the vanity and bathroom wall storage and am...

Asked by KB April 20, 2017
1
Answer

KB, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the hardware to the Madeline collection are not sold separately. Our best recommendation would be for you to consult with your local Home Depot Bath team member for the hardware that may best match your home décor. Best Regards.

Who do i file a compliant with

Asked by Cassandra March 15, 2017
1
Answer

Cassandra, Thank you for your inquiry. If you feel like what you are experiencing with your vanity top is due to a defect in the material or workmanship, our best recommendation would be for you to reach out to our Customer Service team for your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. To reach out to our Customer Service team, all you would have to do is call 1-800-235-7747 (Mon-Fri / 8 AM CST – 5 PM CST) or by e-mailing them at customerservice@woodcrafters-tx.com. Best Regards.

What would be the best hardware to use for wall mount ondrywall if i cant hit a stud?

Asked by Bogart February 20, 2017
2
Answers

What I used were the metal anchors that will screw into the wood if you hit it and will be a GREAT ANCHOR! It will not fall down!!!

How tall is it? How deep is it?

Asked by Babs December 28, 2016
2
Answers

Babs, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Madeline Over John cabinet is going to be 20.5 in. wide x 25.6 in. tall x 7.5 in. deep. Best Regards.

How do you install the inner shelves? It came with tiny pegs that just fall out. Did I receive the wrong parts?

Asked by SV September 8, 2016
3
Answers

Holes are drilled the wrong size. I bought three of these cabinets. All had 3/16" pins. Two had 1/4" holes, one had 3/16" holes. Buy a 1/4" dowel and make your own pins.

I am trying to match the stain color of this cabinet. Can you tell me what brand of stain/color may get me close?

Asked by MM24 June 8, 2016
1
Answer

MM24, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the finish/stain to our Madeline series (the Chestnut finish) is not sold in stores or separately from the cabinets. Our best recommendation would be for you to consult with your local Home Depot’s Paint department and ask about their color matching program. Best Regards.

Madeline 20.5 in. W x 25 in. H Over John in Chestnut - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 39 Customer Reviews
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars overall
74% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(14)
4star-icon(9)
3star-icon(6)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(6)
Sort By:
Cabinet is OK. Not bad, not great, just OK. Bought three and one had knobs slightly different fro...
Cabinet is OK. Not bad, not great, just OK. Bought three and one had knobs slightly different from the other two. Two came with the wrong size shelf support pins. 1/4" holes and 3/16" pins, so pins fall out. Other cabinet had 3/16" holes and pins so worked OK. Seems to be poor quality control... Contacted support and they asked for pictures. Sent them pictures showing very accurate measurement of the 1/4" holes (used a caliper) but company sent me 3/16" pins again... oh well. I guess I'll have to make my own pins out of a 1/4" dowel.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Lindon, UT, USA
Great match and easy installation
Quality :
2
Value :
4
Ease of installation :
5
The cabinet is a perfect match to the vanity we purchased. To hang this, we found the stud in the wall, and were able to get two screws in. It is solid, and will be a great place to store toilet paper rolls, towels, and other bathroom items. We swapped out the knobs with some nickle finish ones. The knobs that came with it were the darkened brass. We could not figure out why the knobs were not the same as the matching vanity, but we were able to find an exact match at Home Depot for next to nothing.
Was this helpful?
13
0
It's okay, for the price. Typical mass-produced MDF with...
It's okay, for the price. Typical mass-produced MDF with typical dark brown color. Slightly rounded door frame that was a smidgen nicer than most and reasonably attractive pulls. Has 2 thick MDF planks for shelves. I just wanted something cheap to hide cleaning products.
Was this helpful?
0
0
At first blush, this cabinet looks nice - though I returned it mainly due to the color (it is a d...
Quality :
3
Value :
2
At first blush, this cabinet looks nice - though I returned it mainly due to the color (it is a darker brown than the online photo). However, the doors are the only real wood - the rest is particle board (plywood back). Not a deal-breaker, as many cabinet makers used the "fake" wood to some extent. Biggest issue was workmanship; there was a big (>1/4") gap between doors, the doors and cabinet sides were not parallel, and some door trim pieces were rough (not sanded). Okay, I know you can adjust the doors some (not that much) - but either the doors or the cabinet itself were not square. It would be understandable - if this did not cost 2 to 3 times as much as the "lower-end" cabinets, which may be better built. Expected more quality for the price.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApril 30, 2019
Hello Putterman21,
Thank you for your review of the 20.5 in. Madeline Over John Cabinet in Chestnut. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the construction of the cabinet and chose to return your purchase. If you are able to do so, if you have pictures of the cabinet prior to your return, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Not the easiest to install. Hint: remove the doors...
Not the easiest to install. Hint: remove the doors to make it lighter and easier to install and hammer in a couple of nails on the bottom horizontal to use as a "shelf" to rest it on while you drill into the wall. Then remove the nails and reinstall the doors.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Laurie
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
It's poor quality - they have not been able to adjust the doors to even up. Top is not finish.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApril 23, 2019
Hello Laurie,
Thank you kindly for your review of the 21 in. Madeline wall cabinet in Chestnut. We are very sorry to learn that you are experiencing difficulty with your door adjustment and to learn that you are not satisfied with the final look of the cabinet. If you are still experiencing issues with your adjustment, and if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from and review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Scratches on exterior surfaces. Interior structure has unstained boards. Poor...
Scratches on exterior surfaces. Interior structure has unstained boards. Poor quality. Would only use for rental unit as quick and easy bathroom storage solution.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFebruary 22, 2019
Hi slumlord5069,
Thank you kindly for your review of the 20.5 in. Madeline Over John cabinet in Chestnut. We are very sorry to learn that you received a product with scratches on the surface and were not satisfied with the overall quality of the cabinet. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you so that we may use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Item overpriced
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
This item was way overpriced for what you got. I had to order it twice because the first one was lost in shipping. The one we received had a scratch on the top when we opened the box and when screwing on the hinges the screws were stripped. The only reason we did not take back was because it matched the already installed over priced vanity.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamOctober 15, 2018
Hello Keepshopping,
Thank you kindly for your review of the 21 in. Madeline Wall Cabinet in Chestnut. We are very sorry to read that you have had such an unfavorable experience with the condition and quality of the cabinet. Please know if that if you you feel like you are experiencing something that is due to a defect in the material or workmanship, we best suggest that you reach out and consult with the Home Depot Customer Service team so that they may explore your return or exchange options via 1 (800) 466-3337. You may also reach out to our Customer Service or Customer Care team so that they may review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. You may reach out to the Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 (Mon-Sat/ 8 AM CST-5 PM CST) or by e-mailing them at CustomerService@woodcrafters-tx.com and our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that you also please add in your e-mail that you were directed to reach out to the team so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
This cabinet was per assembled, and very easy to hang....
This cabinet was per assembled, and very easy to hang. Looks to nice, and gives a great storage area!
Was this helpful?
0
0
HAD TO ALIGN THE CABINET DOORS BUT THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED. SOLID AND STURDY
HAD TO ALIGN THE CABINET DOORS BUT THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED. SOLID AND STURDY
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers