Internet #202979474

Model # 1603080200

0846217008367

Home Fashion Technologies

30 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed Solid Wood Interior Closet Bi-fold Door

$ 165 57 /box
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Why not give your home a designer custom look with solid, prime wood plantation styled bi-fold doors. These doors are ready to install and are offered in three styles: Louver/Louver, Louver/Panel, and 6-Panel. The Louver/Louver has 2 in. slats across the top and bottom with a mid-crossrail. The Louver/Panel has 2 in. slats across the top with a raised panel bottom and a mid-crossrail. The 6-Panel has three raised panels on each of the bi-fold door panels with a mid-crossrail. These doors are designed for interior use and can be used in such areas of your home as closet doors, pantry doors, and laundry and storage areas.

Product Overview

Model #: 1603080200
Internet #: 202979474

Why not give your home a designer custom look with solid, prime wood plantation styled bi-fold doors. These doors are ready to install and are offered in three styles: Louver/Louver, Louver/Panel, and 6-Panel. The Louver/Louver has 2 in. slats across the top and bottom with a mid-crossrail. The Louver/Panel has 2 in. slats across the top with a raised panel bottom and a mid-crossrail. The 6-Panel has three raised panels on each of the bi-fold door panels with a mid-crossrail. These doors are designed for interior use and can be used in such areas of your home as closet doors, pantry doors, and laundry and storage areas.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Masonite Home Fashion Technologies JELD-WEN
Name 24 in. x 80 in. Roman 2-Panel Round Top Primed Whited Hollow-Core Smooth Composite Bi-fold Door 18 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel White PVC Composite Interior Bi-Fold Door 30 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed Solid Wood Interior Closet Bi-fold Door 24 in. x 80 in. Santa Fe White Painted Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-fold Door
Price
$80.58
$142.22
$165.57 /box
$169.22
Ratings (22) (59) (39) (17)
Panel Type 2 Panel 6 Panel 6 Panel 2 Panel
Material Composite Vinyl Wood Composite
Core Type Hollow
Finish Type Primed Finished Primed Painted
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1 in
Door Width (in.)
30
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
30 to 30 3/8
Rough Opening Height (In.)
80 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
30 in

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Primed
Core Type
Solid Core
Door Type
Bi-Fold
Features
Easy Install
Finish Type
Primed
Included
Hardware,Instructions
Material
Wood
Panel Type
6 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
23lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough Opening Size (W x H) in.
30 x 80 in.
Texture Type
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1 in
Door Width (in.)
30
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
30 to 30 3/8
Rough Opening Height (In.)
80 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
30 in

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Primed
Core Type
Solid Core
Door Type
Bi-Fold
Features
Easy Install
Finish Type
Primed
Included
Hardware,Instructions
Material
Wood
Panel Type
6 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
23lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rough Opening Size (W x H) in.
30 x 80 in.
Texture Type
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

I need to replace the existing door of the size 28" W x 71.5"H. Can this door be trimmed to be 71...

I need to replace the existing door of the size 28" W x 71.5"H. Can this door be trimmed to be 71.5"H? Thanks!
Asked by: kitchen2018update
Itook 5 inches off the door bottom. 9" is too much
Answered by: DiyDeb
Date published: 2019-01-19

my opening is 27" x 80" eyem hoping to cut a 28" x 80" door . doable ??

my opening is 27" x 80" eyem hoping to cut a 28" x 80" door . doable ??
Asked by: Paul
I don’t think so. It would be difficult to cut 1/2 inch on each side. Better to go with a 26” width.
Answered by: Gin
Date published: 2018-08-11

Does this door require a track along the top of the door jam or can I install with hinges on the ...

Does this door require a track along the top of the door jam or can I install with hinges on the right side of the jam?
Asked by: PTCRUISERHB
The track at the top serves as a guide. The weight of the door rests on the "L" bracket at the bottom of the jamb.
Answered by: PlantationCustomerSupport
Date published: 2019-01-20

When will more be in stock?

Asked by: Mack
I have just loaded 5 doors into homedepot.com. They will show active when Home Depot updates later today or in the morning. Model number 1603280200.
Answered by: PlantationCustomerSupport
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_, sid_202979474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed Solid Wood Interior Closet Bi-fold Door is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Door This bi-fold door is a solid alternative to the cheaper hallow doors that most people opt for. I was surprised how light this door is once installed on the track. Great buy, highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought these doors as part of a remodel project. Considering what they cost, I expected them to... I bought these doors as part of a remodel project. Considering what they cost, I expected them to be much better quality. Overall finish was rough, not well sanded and the primer was poorly applied. We had to sand and putty many areas prior to painting. I would not purchase these again.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One door panel was installed backwards. I am a carpenter so I fixed it but others might have had ... One door panel was installed backwards. I am a carpenter so I fixed it but others might have had to return it. Otherwise it's installed and painted and looks fine.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid wood bifold door seems fairly well made. I'd probably give a 5 if the primer completely co... Solid wood bifold door seems fairly well made. I'd probably give a 5 if the primer completely covered all the wood but where the panels met the stiles on the backs of the panels, paint did not cover the wood a long the edge up the entire sides of each door (probably a spraying miss/oversight). However, considering the price, it's a good overall product for its purpose.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! This bi-fold door is just what we expected. The 28" width is not easy to find. We use it as a replacement bathroom entry door. It fit our existing opening with no trimming required. We wanted the "better" side of the door showing on the opposite side when the door is closed, so I reversed the panel hinges. Otherwise installation was not difficult using the provided hardware.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bi-fold door for laundry area These sturdy doors are solid wood and paint up beautifully. Nicer than other doors I looked at. They were too tall for my opening and it was easy to shave off a half inch at the bottom. I would buy again
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Do not buy these doors. They are not 2 inch doors. They are 1 inch doors. When I contacted the Manufacture after they were delivered they said " we measure the door folded with both Panels. All I got back was store credit from Home Depot. Why are there no reviews saying this?
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Online photo not a good depiction of actual door design.... Online photo not a good depiction of actual door design. Dark line around each of the three sections was actually a deep groove making it a traditional rather than shaker style. Door came primed but unfortunately hinges were painted over making it look cheap. Seems sturdy for pantry door use.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed to replace a single, hollow core interior door. Original... Needed to replace a single, hollow core interior door. Original door not operational due to an obstruction. Dropped this bi-fold door into the existing frame and it worked great with little adjustments required. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Because the door is made of wood it was easy... Because the door is made of wood it was easy to trim it shorter to fit in the non-standard size closet opening. It glides very well on it's track and I like the classic look of a paneled door.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This “solid door” is very flimsy and certainly not worth... This “solid door” is very flimsy and certainly not worth the money. It is a very thin “solid”. Not happy with this purchase. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really average quality. the sides are not even straight. You... Really average quality. the sides are not even straight. You can use it as a closet door butnot as an inside door. Too expansive for the quality.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could not believe the quality of these doors . Very nice finish and I bought the primed . I had... I could not believe the quality of these doors . Very nice finish and I bought the primed . I had 3 doors and all took no more than 15 mins to install . They all line up flush when closed and hardware was not cheap very sturdy . I would say if you really want and improvement ove standard doors or by-pass doors for a closet these are for you.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bi-Fold Doors Not big on ordering building materials online but due to non standard size I took a shot. I was very please with the doors, the quality of the doors, and the entire ordering process. I would do it again if I was unable to locate the product in my home center store.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, fast shipping Door was nicely packaged and arrived undamaged. We wiped it down with a tack cloth and painted to match other doors in the house. Installation was a breeze.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this is literally a fair door I wish this door was made better and would have paid more. But it will do for a simple bi-fold door.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! Very easy to install, high quality workmanship. Directions were clear and concise.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went up ez and looks great .Love the wood door much better than those other ones. Went up ez and looks great .Love the wood door much better than those other ones.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with product and service. Thank you. RCF Very happy with product and service. Thank you. RCF
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Ordered online since it was not available in store. Delivery was prompt and in good condition.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The door was as stated and fit perfectly. ... The door was as stated and fit perfectly.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly what I was expecting. It is... Not exactly what I was expecting. It is made of wood but has no apparent wood grain. Raised six-panel design only on one side. However, the look is still okay, it was simple to put up and operates well.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to install. I would re-prime them even though they come primed. For the price the doors I thought the quality of the wood, would have been better. Also there was some warping. There was a slight delay when went to pick up the doors at the Customer Service Center where the doors were supposed to be but were not. The store rep had to go looking for the order but this was not a big deal.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Door was missing hinges, and holes for the pivot points were not drilled. Home Depot was great ab... Door was missing hinges, and holes for the pivot points were not drilled. Home Depot was great about refunding my credit card and reordering the door. Still have not received notification that it is back in stock. Over all I would rate Home Fashion Technologies at -10.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembly is straight-forward. Biggest challenge is making bottom hardware... Assembly is straight-forward. Biggest challenge is making bottom hardware plumb with top track. Clear directions.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The door itself was fine but the mail order package... The door itself was fine but the mail order package did not contain the necessary hardware to complete the instal.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality door. This is a high quality solid wood door that allowed me to trim 2 edges so that it would fit a non-standard door opening.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love these doors. Great quality and beautiful. Looked long time for a 28 inch solid wood, so glad I found these.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Great price and product. Delivery was fast and made it easy for us.
Date published: 2016-09-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_, sid_202979474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT