Internet #202370032

Model # VBVP40E4B

Store SKU #784893

0879420000439

3/4 in. PVC Sch. 40 Slip x Slip Ball Valve

  • PVC construction for longevity
  • Offers 50 PSI maximum pressure at 73 degrees F
  • Ideal for use in PVC piping
$ 2 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • PVC construction for longevity
  • Offers 50 PSI maximum pressure at 73 degrees F
  • Ideal for use in PVC piping
The Homewerks Worldwide PVC Schedule 40 Ball Valves are used for cold water pressure distribution systems in residential, commercial, agricultural and light industrial applications. This NSF-approved valve features EPDM seats and O-rings and is constructed from durable PVC material. Ideal for applications where space and weight are critical considerations.
  • PVC sch. 40 construction
  • Compatible with PVC piping (not included)
  • Slip x slip connections
  • Add a shut off valve to your sprinkler system, irrigation system or pool
  • Maximum pressure of 150 psi at 73°F
  • Manually operated
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • PVC construction for longevity
  • Offers 50 PSI maximum pressure at 73 degrees F
  • Ideal for use in PVC piping
Model #: VBVP40E4B
Sku #: 784893
Internet #: 202370032

The Homewerks Worldwide PVC Schedule 40 Ball Valves are used for cold water pressure distribution systems in residential, commercial, agricultural and light industrial applications. This NSF-approved valve features EPDM seats and O-rings and is constructed from durable PVC material. Ideal for applications where space and weight are critical considerations.

  • PVC sch. 40 construction
  • Compatible with PVC piping (not included)
  • Slip x slip connections
  • Add a shut off valve to your sprinkler system, irrigation system or pool
  • Maximum pressure of 150 psi at 73°F
  • Manually operated
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • PVC construction for longevity
  • Offers 50 PSI maximum pressure at 73 degrees F
  • Ideal for use in PVC piping
The Homewerks Worldwide PVC Schedule 40 Ball Valves are used for cold water pressure distribution systems in residential, commercial, agricultural and light industrial applications. This NSF-approved valve features EPDM seats and O-rings and is constructed from durable PVC material. Ideal for applications where space and weight are critical considerations.
  • PVC sch. 40 construction
  • Compatible with PVC piping (not included)
  • Slip x slip connections
  • Add a shut off valve to your sprinkler system, irrigation system or pool
  • Maximum pressure of 150 psi at 73°F
  • Manually operated
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • PVC construction for longevity
  • Offers 50 PSI maximum pressure at 73 degrees F
  • Ideal for use in PVC piping
Model #: VBVP40E4B
Sku #: 784893
Internet #: 202370032

The Homewerks Worldwide PVC Schedule 40 Ball Valves are used for cold water pressure distribution systems in residential, commercial, agricultural and light industrial applications. This NSF-approved valve features EPDM seats and O-rings and is constructed from durable PVC material. Ideal for applications where space and weight are critical considerations.

  • PVC sch. 40 construction
  • Compatible with PVC piping (not included)
  • Slip x slip connections
  • Add a shut off valve to your sprinkler system, irrigation system or pool
  • Maximum pressure of 150 psi at 73°F
  • Manually operated
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Homewerks Worldwide Homewerks Worldwide Homewerks Worldwide Homewerks Worldwide
Name 1/2 in. PVC Sch. 40 Slip x Slip Ball Valve 3/4 in. PVC Sch. 40 Slip x Slip Ball Valve 1/2 in. x 1/2 in. CPVC Slip x Slip Ball Valve 3/4 in. x 3/4 in. CPVC Slip x Slip Ball Valve
Price
$2.65
$3.23
$5.16
$5.70
Ratings (159) (159) (68) (68)
Valve Outlet Diameter (in.) 0.5 0.75 .5 .75
Valve Inlet Diameter (in.) 0.5 0.75 .5 .75
Connection Slip-Joint x Slip-Joint Slip-Joint x Slip-Joint Slip-Joint x Slip-Joint Slip-Joint x Slip-Joint
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
3/4
Outlet Diameter (In.)
3/4
Product Depth (in.)
3.75
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Length (in.)
3.75 in
Product Width (in.)
1.75
Valve Inlet Diameter (in.)
0.75
Valve Outlet Diameter (in.)
0.75

Details

Application
Non-Potable Water,Potable Water
Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Connection
Slip-Joint x Slip-Joint
Features
Corrosion Resistant,Quarter Turn
Handle Style
T-Handle
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Material
PVC
Maximum Pressure (psi)
150.0
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
140.0
Product Weight (lb.)
0.25lb
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
Ball
Valve Use
Water

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
3/4
Outlet Diameter (In.)
3/4
Product Depth (in.)
3.75
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Length (in.)
3.75 in
Product Width (in.)
1.75
Valve Inlet Diameter (in.)
0.75
Valve Outlet Diameter (in.)
0.75

Details

Application
Non-Potable Water,Potable Water
Compatible Pipe Material
PVC
Connection
Slip-Joint x Slip-Joint
Features
Corrosion Resistant,Quarter Turn
Handle Style
T-Handle
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Material
PVC
Maximum Pressure (psi)
150.0
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
140.0
Product Weight (lb.)
0.25lb
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
Ball
Valve Use
Water

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

is this durable outdoors in open southwest sun?

is this durable outdoors in open southwest sun?
Asked by: Vic
All PVC will degrade in sunlight over time. (Years) High pressure applications more prone to failure. Valve will leak with extensive cycling over time. I use these indoors, household water pressure, and only shut off and on 2 times a year. Adapt to a brass ball valve and never worry about again.
Answered by: BenThere
Date published: 2018-07-07

Can this valve be used for pools

Can this valve be used for pools
Asked by: glue
Yes. I'm using it on my pool. If you have 1-1/2" lines, this works fine.
Answered by: check
Date published: 2018-09-02

why are some handles red?

why are some handles red?
Asked by: paul
Guessing it has to do with the type of PVC formulated material and that material's ability to handle varying temperatures. ??? Interesting question. Now I desire to know as well. *_*
Answered by: CuriousPVCsch40redhandles
Date published: 2019-03-02

Is this a full flow valve or will this create a restriction in the line?

Is this a full flow valve or will this create a restriction in the line? I need a valve in the discharge line of an inground pool and do not want to cause additional restriction to the flow.
Asked by: Jbobjim
Not that I can discern
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_, sid_202370032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Homewerks Worldwide 3/4 in. PVC Sch. 40 Slip x Slip Ball Valve is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made ball valve... Well made ball valve
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality... Excellent quality
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation ... Easy installation
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have purchased almost 100 3/4 in PVC Sch 40 Slip x Slip Ball Valves from Home Depot over the ye... I have purchased almost 100 3/4 in PVC Sch 40 Slip x Slip Ball Valves from Home Depot over the years. They are very good value and the Slip/Solvent coupling makes them very easy to Install and they were maintenance free. Last Year I noted that the Handle Color had changed from Red to Blue. I thought nothing of it and purchased another 10 for my new home irrigation system. Initially there were no problems and for the first few weeks they worked just fine.Then some started to started to leak through the Handle (as reported by other reviewers). I noted that the Valves in Full Sun started to leak first. About 6 months later the valves in partial sun started to leak. The valves buried in the ground did not leak. I concluded that the valves were failing when heated by the Sun. I eventually replaced all of them with CPVC (which has a Higher working temperature range) and had no further problems. I will not buy these "Blue Handle" valves again. Home Depot should note that these valves are not suitable for use in Hot or Sun lit areas they are only suitable for use in the ground where the temperatures are cooler.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from As almost everybody else has mentioned, these valves leak. I bought 3 (image attached) and one of... As almost everybody else has mentioned, these valves leak. I bought 3 (image attached) and one of them immediately started leaking. It only leaks when it's open and the pressure in that section of the pipe is 60 PSI. Kudos to the manufacturer for responding to all the leak complaints and offering customers to call them for warranty replacements. Unfortunately this doesn't help because nobody is really interested in getting their $3 back. They want to solve the other problems now associated with this leak: You have to cut the valve out of the pipe. Spend time repairing it and possibly getting more sections of your existing piping and other parts just to get this valve replaced. And what if the replacement valve leaks as well? You're back at the beginning and have wasted all that time. I have 2 questions for the manufacturer: - Can these valves be repaired "in situ"? - i.e. without removing them from the pipe can I repair it? I don't mind buying another valve from Home Depot and using the parts from it to do the repair. I just don't want to have to cut that valve out of the pipe and replace it with another that could also be faulty. - How do you test your valves? Based on the number of comments on this product leaking seems to be a serious problem with them. What is your quality control to ensure that the shipped valves don't leak through the handle?
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this valve and installed it on my water line for irrigation. This is a non pressuriz... I purchased this valve and installed it on my water line for irrigation. This is a non pressurized system. I installed it in spring of 2017 before the water came. It was installed above the water line into my property as a means of access to flush the line in the event it clogged with irrigation debri. At the end of the season I left the valve open and drained the lines. This spring prior to the water coming I closed the valve around mid April. At the end of the month the water came and the ball valve cracked. Unable to shut off the irrigation from the main canal, I had to replace it with irrigation water flowing. Quite the mess and overflow into the street. This is the second time a valve of similar pvc construction has cracked. The other one the handle broke off in my hand. Unable to give recommendations as product is what it is and what is the effect of environmental factors. We were doing emergency preparedness drills that day it cracked. Better keep extra on hand in the event of a natural disaster.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible experience Should have checked reviews before buying these. Home Depot should remove these from their inventory. Had very bad experience with these for my sprinkler system. The water leaked thru the handle overnight and flooded the whole backyard. Stick to the copper ball valve instead. These dont deserve a star.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought a dozen of these valves a year ago for my private water system. After installation, it be... Bought a dozen of these valves a year ago for my private water system. After installation, it became apparent that the valves were very difficult to operate, particularly in trying to achieve full closure. One of these valves broke due to the extreme force necessary to operate. I replaced this valve and two others I use on a regular (monthly) basis with a brass ball valve. I will be replacing the rest of the valves as funds become available. Do Not Buy These Valves! You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product..use another valve Installed 2 of these valves on a new irrigation system. Both valves leak through valve stem. Completely frustrating. I don't care if stores want to sell cheap stuff but it must also get the job done....If an isolation valve leaks it is not doing its job. Now I I have to redo pvc work. Not happy!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After plumbing in an additional 2500 gallon fresh water tank on my ranch, using these pieces of j... After plumbing in an additional 2500 gallon fresh water tank on my ranch, using these pieces of junk, I called and had the tank filled with 2000 gallons fresh water. Closed off the old tank and opened the new tank with this piece of crap valve. Immediately the bonnet (top of valve) cracked, exposing the 'O' Ring, and started dripping water. I opened in the proper direction. I have been working on pumps and plumbing going on 50 years, many of those years working with PVC plumbing materials to be used in caustic fluid systems. Never had a quarter turn plastic valve fail. This is junk and will be replaced with brass 1/4 turn ball valves.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk. Leak thru shut off handle when installed! Do not buy this junk. Junk. Leak thru shut off handle when installed! Do not buy this junk.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't like to write bad reviews, but I have to agree that this valve has a serious design flaw.... I don't like to write bad reviews, but I have to agree that this valve has a serious design flaw. The valve leaks through the handle after a very short period of time. Getting a replacement valve is not a sufficient response from the manufacturer. The time and effort of installing the valve and related pvc parts is much higher than the cost of the valve itself. I have installed two of these in tight spots and they both leak. I'm not sure if they can be repaired with an o ring kit of some kind, but they are definitely going to be difficult to replace.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine for my pool drain pipe Sun damage pretty much destroyed the old PVC valve on my pool drain pipe, so I picked this valve up to replace it. I couldn't tell what the difference was between the red and blue valves, but at my local store, the 1 1/4" slip on valves were this blue version. Being a standard slip on PVC component, installation was easy as usual. The only issue I have with these valves is that they are very stiff to open and close. The old one I replaced was so stiff that the wings on the sun damaged valve handle snapped off and I had to use Channellocks to turn it. Since I'm using this on my pool drain pipe, the valve won't be under full pressure--at most it will only have slight pressure when I do a back flush, so unfortunately I can't comment on or confirm the leaking issue that the other reviewer noted. For my low pressure purposes, it will work fine.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I need a valve that's easier to turn! We will have to Jimmy rig something over it for easier turn... I need a valve that's easier to turn! We will have to Jimmy rig something over it for easier turning. I've had these style valves for my pool, and the wings break. We jimmied a handle over the slide water valve, and even the kids can turn it. But it's too bad that's necessary.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple ball valve that works great. A bit stiff to turn, but way better than the alternative and ... Simple ball valve that works great. A bit stiff to turn, but way better than the alternative and having it be loose. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this for my pool and this thing broke... I used this for my pool and this thing broke right in the middle of the valve while closing it this thing sucks
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very hard to turn on and off. I'm a 6'1" 300lb man and have to use a.tool to turn the valve. Very hard to turn on and off. I'm a 6'1" 300lb man and have to use a.tool to turn the valve.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great for above ground pool piping to pool pump... Worked Great for above ground pool piping to pool pump and filter
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I expect it to last... Excellent product. I expect it to last almost forever. :-)
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product just stiff to turn other than that great Excellent product just stiff to turn other than that great
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well with the PVC above. very pleased.... Works very well with the PVC above. very pleased.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item was what we where looking for excellent... This item was what we where looking for excellent
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can barely turn valve handle. Much too difficult! can barely turn valve handle. Much too difficult!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and definitely works well!... Easy to install and definitely works well!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_, sid_202370032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 189ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT