#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202370041

Model #HRBDIS06B

Store SKU #864317

6 ft. Universal Dishwasher Discharge Hose

Product Overview

The Homewerks Worldwide 6 ft. Universal Dishwasher Discharge Hose includes hardware for easy installation. Corrugated to adapt to different applications. Works with discharge up to 140 in.
  • Compatible with most dishwashers
  • Universal connectors trim to fit 5/8 in., 7/16 in. or 1 in. inlet or outlet
  • 6 ft. hose length
  • Male or female connection type

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
72
Product Width (in.)
1

Details

Appliance Type
Part/Accessory
Brand Compatibility
All
Compatible Appliance Type
Dishwasher
Dishwasher Part Type
Discharge Hose
Hardware Included
Yes
Part Type
Hose/Tube
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

1Questions1Answers

what size is the opening in the discharge coupling under the unit?

Asked by richard October 19, 2014
1
Answer

Unfortunately, we cannot tell you the size of the coupling underneath your dishwasher. This universal hose can be used to accommodate 5/8", 7/8", or 1" inlet or outlet nipples.

Customer Reviews

  • 1
    out of 20 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
Leaking at factory seal
Like some of the other reviewers I installed the hose to find it is leaking at the manufacturing end of the connector. So basically defective prior to installation
by Mvl08
Response from Homewerks WorldwideApr 8, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the product. We are always looking to improve our products. If you have any further questions or concerns please call customer service at 877-319-3757 or send an email to info@homewerksww.com and we would be glad to assist you. HomewerksWorldwide
2 people found this helpful
A waste of plastic
Connected to a dishwasher that heats water to barely hot; the hose collapsed. Save your money
by JeVoisTout
Response from Homewerks WorldwideApr 8, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the product. We are always looking to improve our products. If you have any further questions or concerns please call customer service at 877-319-3757 or send an email to info@homewerksww.com and we would be glad to assist you. HomewerksWorldwide
11 people found this helpful
Poor quality:
I purchased this at my local Home Depot to extend the hose for a dishwasher because there were no local suppliers for the manufacturer's extension kit. This was a mistake. As other reviewers have noted, the hose is made of soft material that crimps and collapses. In my case -- the installation was nothing extraordinary -- the hose extension had to rise from the bottom of the cabinet through a guide-loop and into the disposal. After about the second time the dishwasher was run, the hose developed kinks at the guide and at the connection to the disposal. I could, with effort get the hose to open at the disposal connection, but I could not get the hose back into form at the other location. In the end I ordered the manufacturer's hose extension kit, which is has worked fine. I recommend avoiding this product. It may work with installations with no significant turns, but most installs will probably have some. There are better options. That said, I did not have any problems with the connections leaking, as mentioned by another reviewer. In my experience, the weak point with this product was its tendency to collapse, not the connections.
by xkcd
Response from Homewerks WorldwideApr 8, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the product. We are always looking to improve our products. If you have any further questions or concerns please call customer service at 877-319-3757 or send an email to info@homewerksww.com and we would be glad to assist you. HomewerksWorldwide
13 people found this helpful
return this product
Return it even if it's working right now. And tell HD not to stock this item.
by
Do Not Buy
As the other reviews state, this product collapses under normal operating temperatures for a dishwasher. Don’t buy it. Its junk.
by Handyman
Response from Homewerks WorldwideMar 31, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are always looking to improve our products. If you have any further questions or concerns please call customer service at 877-319-3757 or send an email to info@homewerksww.com and we would be glad to assist you. HomewerksWorldwide
2 people found this helpful
Kinks up...
...just like everyone else reports. Hot water causes the hose to become soft and lose its integrity.
by Kougr
Response from Homewerks WorldwideMar 31, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the product. We are always looking to improve our products. If you have any further questions or concerns please call customer service at 877-319-3757 or send an email to info@homewerksww.com and we would be glad to assist you. HomewerksWorldwide
2 people found this helpful
Useless
This hose crimped the first time we ran our dishwasher. The hot water crimps the hose at any curved sections of the hose and then when it cools back down it permanently stays crimped. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. A garden hose cut to size and added fittings on each end would be better than this garbage.
by Realtyman
Can't take the Heat
Installed on to expensive German, DW. Lasted a month before our hot water distorted the hose and caused it to kink. Waste of time and money.
by HarryHomemaker
Response from Homewerks WorldwideMar 31, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the discharge hose. We are always looking to improve our products. If you have any further questions or concerns please call customer service at 877-319-3757 or send an email to info@homewerksww.com and we would be glad to assist you. HomewerksWorldwide
2 people found this helpful
Defective product
This hose was leaking at the factory seal between the hose and the ends. Took me almost a week to figure out where the dripping was coming from. I returned this product.
by homechief
Response from Homewerks WorldwideMar 31, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the discharge hose. We are always looking to improve our products. If you have any further questions or concerns please call customer service at 877-319-3757 or send an email to info@homewerksww.com and we would be glad to assist you. HomewerksWorldwide
1 person found this helpful
awful
Stiff vinyl ends don't seal, joint between flexline and vinyl end failed on the day of installation. What a waste of $ and time.
by Garyepppo
Response from Homewerks WorldwideApr 8, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the product. We are always looking to improve our products. If you have any further questions or concerns please call customer service at 877-319-3757 or send an email to info@homewerksww.com and we would be glad to assist you. HomewerksWorldwide
5 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews