Internet #303793554

Model # EB2800i

Store SKU #1002913000

0786102006538

Honda

2,800-Watt Gasoline Powered Portable Industrial Inverter Generator with Eco-Throttle and Oil Alert

  • Versatile, lightweight, on demand power
  • Inverter - Fuel efficient, clean power for sensitive equipment
  • 2800 starting watts and 2500 running watts.
$ 1,009 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Versatile, lightweight, on demand power
  • Inverter - Fuel efficient, clean power for sensitive equipment
  • 2800 starting watts and 2500 running watts.
Honda's EB2800i packs a lot into a small package it provides 2,800-Watt of quiet and fuel-efficient advanced inverter technology power. This model can run and recharge a wide variety of worksite tools and runs 5.1 to 12.1-hours on a single tankful of gasoline. It's excellent for jobsite and recreational applications with its exceptional portability and GFCI protection.
  • Rated #1 by construction and industrial users, year after year, an independent survey of construction and industrial users has consistently rated Honda the #1 generator, legendary reputation for performance, durability and reliability
  • Lightweight portability: at only 67 lbs., the EB2800i is a lightweight powerhouse, compact size makes it easy to grab and go
  • Advanced inverter technology - reliable power for appliances and electronics, Honda's inverter technology means stable, quality power in a smaller, lighter package, which means no worries about damaging valuable appliances or electronics, precision of Honda's inverter technology ensures our generators produce power that is as clean as the power you get from your outlets at home
  • Impressively quiet - only 61 dB (A): with a large muffler and Honda's inverter technology, noise is never an issue, EG2800i operates between 61 to 69 dB (A)



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Versatile, lightweight, on demand power
  • Inverter - Fuel efficient, clean power for sensitive equipment
  • 2800 starting watts and 2500 running watts.
Model #: EB2800i
Sku #: 1002913000
Internet #: 303793554

Honda's EB2800i packs a lot into a small package it provides 2,800-Watt of quiet and fuel-efficient advanced inverter technology power. This model can run and recharge a wide variety of worksite tools and runs 5.1 to 12.1-hours on a single tankful of gasoline. It's excellent for jobsite and recreational applications with its exceptional portability and GFCI protection.

  • Rated #1 by construction and industrial users, year after year, an independent survey of construction and industrial users has consistently rated Honda the #1 generator, legendary reputation for performance, durability and reliability
  • Lightweight portability: at only 67 lbs., the EB2800i is a lightweight powerhouse, compact size makes it easy to grab and go
  • Advanced inverter technology - reliable power for appliances and electronics, Honda's inverter technology means stable, quality power in a smaller, lighter package, which means no worries about damaging valuable appliances or electronics, precision of Honda's inverter technology ensures our generators produce power that is as clean as the power you get from your outlets at home
  • Impressively quiet - only 61 dB (A): with a large muffler and Honda's inverter technology, noise is never an issue, EG2800i operates between 61 to 69 dB (A)



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand EGO RYOBI RYOBI Honda
Name Nexus Escape 150-Watt Power Inverter 900 Starting Watt Propane Powered Inverter Generator 2,200 Starting Watt Gray Gasoline Powered Digital Inverter Generator 2,800-Watt Gasoline Powered Portable Industrial Inverter Generator with Eco-Throttle and Oil Alert
Price
$99.00
$299.00
$570.00
$1,009.00
Ratings (373) (184) (156) (41)
Engine Make OEM Branded Ryobi Ryobi Honda
Features Built-in Inverter,GFCI Outlet(s),Low Battery Shutdown,OSHA Required GFCI Outlets,Overload Protection,Short Circuit Protection,USB Port Auto Idle Control,Built-in Inverter,Low Oil Shutdown,Muffler,Overload Protection Auto Idle Control,Built-in Inverter,Extended Handles,Low Oil Shutdown,Muffler,Overload Protection Auto Idle Control,Built-in Inverter,Low Oil Shutdown,Muffler,OSHA Required GFCI Outlets,Overload Protection,Short Circuit Protection
Running Wattage 150 700 1700 2500
CA (CARB) Compliant CARB Compliant CARB Compliant CARB Compliant CARB Compliant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
18.9 in
Product Length (in.)
16.9 in
Product Width (in.)
17.6 in

Details

Application
Job Site,Recreation
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Color Family
Red
Engine Displacement (cc)
186
Engine Make
Honda
Features
Auto Idle Control,Built-in Inverter,Low Oil Shutdown,Muffler,OSHA Required GFCI Outlets,Overload Protection,Short Circuit Protection
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
2.1
Full load fuel consumption (gallons/hour)
.395
Horsepower (hp)
3.6 hp
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of circuits/outlets
4
Operational Volume (dB)
69
Outlet Type
120V 20A
Power Type
Gasoline
Product Weight (lb.)
66.8 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Run time at 50% load (hours/tank or charge)
8.7
Running Wattage
2500
Start Type
Recoil Start
Starting Wattage
2800
Suggested Uses
Battery Charger,Bench Tools,Halogen Work Light,Lights,Mobile Devices,Power Tools,Small Appliances,Small Electronics

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CARB Compliant,EPA Approved,OSHA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Residential Warranty - 3 Years

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
18.9 in
Product Length (in.)
16.9 in
Product Width (in.)
17.6 in

Details

Application
Job Site,Recreation
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Color Family
Red
Engine Displacement (cc)
186
Engine Make
Honda
Features
Auto Idle Control,Built-in Inverter,Low Oil Shutdown,Muffler,OSHA Required GFCI Outlets,Overload Protection,Short Circuit Protection
Fuel Tank Capacity (gallons)
2.1
Full load fuel consumption (gallons/hour)
.395
Horsepower (hp)
3.6 hp
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of circuits/outlets
4
Operational Volume (dB)
69
Outlet Type
120V 20A
Power Type
Gasoline
Product Weight (lb.)
66.8 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Run time at 50% load (hours/tank or charge)
8.7
Running Wattage
2500
Start Type
Recoil Start
Starting Wattage
2800
Suggested Uses
Battery Charger,Bench Tools,Halogen Work Light,Lights,Mobile Devices,Power Tools,Small Appliances,Small Electronics

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CARB Compliant,EPA Approved,OSHA Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Residential Warranty - 3 Years

Questions & Answers

Is there a recall on this item

Is there a recall on this item
Asked by: King
None that I’m aware of. It’s a great generator that I use daily.
Answered by: Ranman
Date published: 2019-05-28

I have a travel trailer with a 15,000 btu air conditioner, will the 2800 Honda run it ok?

I have a travel trailer with a 15,000 btu air conditioner, will the 2800 Honda run it ok?
Asked by: Chuck
we tried to use this to power a 13,500 dometic on our rv. nope, tripped on overload. tried it on 2 more rv's with same results. funny thing, a commercial 15 amp 120v circuit powers the ac's fine. the starting current is a killer on small generator.
Answered by: steelhead
Date published: 2018-05-22

@Robert from Honda, why isn’t the EB recommended for home use?

Asked by: Bob
,If you do want to use this great little generator in your home and back feed it you certainly can, Just disconnect the GFCI, a simple ground... as was said if you don't it will trip the breaker
Answered by: jack
Date published: 2018-04-26

Can i run two refrigerators with this unit?

Can i run two refrigerators with this unit?
Asked by: PGA
Yes., it should with no problem.
Answered by: Ranman
Date published: 2019-05-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_303793554, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2,800-Watt Gasoline Powered Portable Industrial Inverter Generator with Eco-Throttle and Oil Alert is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased this for home use only to find that it tripped the GFI switch as soon as it was conne... I purchased this for home use only to find that it tripped the GFI switch as soon as it was connected directly to a furnace blower - the only connection. After research and contacting Honda directly to confirm, I found that this unit involves a Floating Ground connection - which grounds to the unit to which it is connected. This is OK for Job Sites, so I am told, but not for home use. The problem can - maybe - be resolved by installing a ground rod and connecting to that, but Honda and a Honda dealers were unsure and wanted me to take the unit in. No way. Returned the unit and purchased a brand that grounds to the frame. Understand that this is a by design issue, but nothing in the adverts or in the User Manual warned me about this or explained how to solve the problem.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have not used it yet. Tested it. Started very easy... Have not used it yet. Tested it. Started very easy . All power function working. Much quieter than many other generators this size. Controls are all easy to read and understand. Will update after some extended use.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good owners manual. I use this generator for emergency use of two sump pumps. I will opera... very good owners manual. I use this generator for emergency use of two sump pumps. I will operate the generator once a month and always use fresh gas. Thanks
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs as I expect a Honda would. Bought this generator during a power outage and it ran my furnace, fridge and several lights and electronic devices for over 36 hours without issue.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm. The only hassle is the... Works like a charm. The only hassle is the pull start but I can live with that.The generator is a great value.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The generator ran for seven hours on one tank of... The generator ran for seven hours on one tank of gasoline. Powered my furnace with very little effort.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honda quiet and reliable ... Honda quiet and reliable
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The generator works fine but I have a problem when I put it on the dolly it leaks fuel from the b... The generator works fine but I have a problem when I put it on the dolly it leaks fuel from the bottom I do not think is normal.And I bought it this month
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The instructions were excellent. The generator started easily and... The instructions were excellent. The generator started easily and produced electricity. Fortunately, our power stayed on through Florence. I did not need to restart. Now to put it away until another time of need.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator. Quiet! The wattage meets my needs - powering a refrigerator, several fans and li... Great generator. Quiet! The wattage meets my needs - powering a refrigerator, several fans and lights during Irma simultaneously. More than enough wattage leftover to power a future small room A/C. Sipped gasoline.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Honda generator that starts up first pull. ran for 16 hours with no issues. Great Honda generator that starts up first pull. ran for 16 hours with no issues.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a Honda! The last power outage, my... Its a Honda! The last power outage, my 30 year old non inverter generator fried delicate electronics in my kinda new furnace. Man up and get the reliability of a Honda. I sleep better knowing that a $350.00 furnace bill is not in the future. Of course since I now own a Honda, the power will never fail, ha ha.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uses little fuel and is very quiet, what you expect... Uses little fuel and is very quiet, what you expect from a Honda !
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We're very happy with the Honda 2800w Inverter Generator from... We're very happy with the Honda 2800w Inverter Generator from Home Depot! We just got back from camping with an older motorhome and this generator ran non stop for three days other than to refuel without missing a beat. It handled the rooftop A/C, microwave and refrigerator with no problem or strain.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable. Noise level quite acceptable. Emissions level is outstanding an meets California... Very reliable. Noise level quite acceptable. Emissions level is outstanding an meets California standards. Not too heavy to move around and not very bulky. Overall, very happy with this Honda 2,800 watt generator. I ended up going back to purchase a second one and it has performed just like the first one. Both are work horses! Make sure to do the oil changes as recommended by the manual and it will perform like a charm.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is louder than I expected. Would like to swap... It is louder than I expected. Would like to swap it for the 2,200 watt one!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked excellent. 5 star... It worked excellent. 5 star
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven’t had a need to use it yet, but... I haven’t had a need to use it yet, but it does start up when needed. Starts very easily like a Honda.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it the generator is so quiet and is economical in gasoline was very useful. I love it the generator is so quiet and is economical in gasoline was very useful.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed! Icing on the cake it started first pull!... Very impressed! Icing on the cake it started first pull!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great ome pull and it wk time works great ome pull and it wk time
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generator easy to start and was needed for 10 hours... Generator easy to start and was needed for 10 hours the first time out. No problems. But will wait to see what the long term performance is.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The generator is great and so quiet. Runs all day... The generator is great and so quiet. Runs all day on one tank of gas, especially when using the eco throttle.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used it for recent power outage. Worked great. Will... We used it for recent power outage. Worked great. Will also use for camping. Happy with purchase so far!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the job on the go! ... Great for the job on the go!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put in gas and oil, turn on fuel and it... Put in gas and oil, turn on fuel and it starts on the first pull. Ran like a champ for first use. It’s a Honda. Pretty quiet too.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great generator... Great generator
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Awesome Product
Date published: 2017-10-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_303793554, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT