#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313757058

Model #MN12CHESWW

Store SKU #1005510028

12,000 BTU (6,500 BTU (DOE) Portable Air Conditioner with Heater and Dehumidifier

$64019
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$64019

Product Overview

The MN12CHESWW Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner with Heat Pump combines 4-in-1 technology into one sleek body, cooling, heating and dehumidifying areas up to 450-550 square feet. With cooling and heating functions in one, this unit is available for year-round use, keeping you cool during hot summers and warm during cold winters. The MN12CHESWW features an environmentally friendly refrigerant, auto-evaporation system, a reliable heating and dehumidifying function as well as a traditional three-speed fan-only function. The MN12CHESWW is a convenient portable air conditioner that delivers optimum cooling, spot heating, dehumidification and fresh ventilation.
  • 4-in-1 allandason appliance, honeywell portable AC with heat pump, fan and Dehumidifier cools or heats a room up to 550 sq. Ft. automatic vertical wind motion helps distribute powerful cool/warm air evenly for fast andd consistent cooling/heating, 12000 BTU (ASHRAE-128 Standard) / 6500 BTU (DOE+ 2017 Standard)
  • Thermal overload protection for added safety and peace of mind, dual dust filtration extends product life and performance by keeping internal system clean, ul certified to meet applicable and strict US safety standards, ISTA-6 certified packaging for advanced product protection during delivery. one year warranty with local US support team ready to help
  • [DUAL DUST FILTRATION, EASY SET UP & MAINTENANCE] Dual filters designed to protect from dust & hair to extend product life & performance. Filters clean easily under a faucet for easy maintenance. Full set window kit included for quick & easy installation for vertical and horizontal windows (max. Hose length is 4 feet)
  • [DESIGNED FOR COMFORT] Full digital controls with 3 fan speeds, 24-hour energy saving timer & remote control with convenient digital display. Stress-free auto evaporation in cooling mode - no bucket to empty (except in areas with high humidity).
  • [STAY DRY, DEHUMIDIFY] Built-in dehumidifier removes up to 68 pints/24 hours with continuous drain option for long unattended operation
  • Ideal for heating rooms with less than 50% humidity. Requires more frequent drainage than in cooling mode.
  • Gently circulates air even when air conditioner cooling is not needed
  • Removes excess moisture from air (Ideal for areas with high humidity like basements)
  • Dehumidification capacity up to 68 pints per 24 hours
  • Continuous Drain System: Connect a standard garden hose tube to continuously drain water collected when using in Dehumidifying Mode
  • Easy-to-install window venting kit included with adjustable window bracket (from 19.9 to 47.25 inches)
  • Smooth gliding castor wheels easily roll unit from room to room
  • Multiple Fan Speeds: High, Medium, Low
  • 229 CFM powerful air flow
  • Washable filter - helps catch unwanted dust particles in the air
  • Digital LCD display with feather touch controls
  • Full function remote control
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
15.20
Product Height (in.)
29.30
Product Width (in.)
18.10

Details

Adjustable Humidistat
No
Air Conditioner Features
Drain Hose Connection,Timer
Air Conditioner Product Type
Portable Unit
Air direction/circulation
2-way
Amperage (amps)
0
Appliance Category
A/Cs and Fans
BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)
12000 BTU
BTU Cooling Rating (DOE SACC)
6500 BTU
BTU Heat Rating
10000 BTU
Color Family
White
Combined Energy Efficiency Ratio (CEER)
0
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Commercial/Residential Use
Residential
Controls
Digital
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
550
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
53 dBA
Decibel Rating
53 dBA
Dehumidifier Included
With Dehumidifier
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
0
Filter Type
Other
Heater Included
With Heater
Included
Window Venting Kit Included
Moisture removal capacity (pints/day)
68
Number of cool settings
3
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
62.80
Returnable
90-Day
Vent Hose Exhaust Configuration
Single Hose
Voltage (volts)
115
Wattage (watts)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 24 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
The dehumidifier doesn’t work very well and the “Heater” is...
The dehumidifier doesn’t work very well and the “Heater” is a heat pump so it doesn’t work very good in cold temperatures when you actually need it. I should have returned it.
by
Response from JMATEKMar 2, 2021
We are sorry to hear about your experience with this portable air conditioner. The dehumidifier and heating functions are supplemental in the unit. The Dehumidifier mode is used to support moisture reduction but should not be expected to dehumidify to the same degree as a standard dehumidifier-only appliance. The built-in dehumidifier automatically adjusts dehumidification based on ambient room temperatures. It is not possible to adjust to a desired humidity percentage. This portable air conditioner uses Heat-Pump technology which reverses the air conditioning cooling cycle by
transferring heat from the outside into the room – this is more energy efficient than traditional
electric heaters that generate heat instead of transferring heat into the room. These properties
make this heater ideal for use in autumn or spring when outdoor temperatures are not severely
cold, or as supplemental heating in colder rooms of your home.
Our customer support team will b able to look into any of your other product related concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THC0227. We look forward to assisting you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
It is unacceptable, Constantly stops and flashes red for...
It is unacceptable, Constantly stops and flashes red for no reason. The output of cold air is not good
by
Response from JMATEKJan 19, 2021
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. Our units work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, the dust filter could be dirty, or the air outlet could be blocked. Our customer support team will be able to assist and troubleshoot your concerns for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0117. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I love it except for how often I have to...
I love it except for how often I have to drain the water out of the unit.
by
Response from JMATEKJan 19, 2021
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our units work on self evaporation and do not need to be drained unless operating in very humid conditions. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com. Our customer support team will be able to assist and troubleshoot any concerns for you. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
I bought two of these units for each of my...
I bought two of these units for each of my daughters small rooms. As per my husband the set up was simple and easy. We’ve only used the heat setting so far and it works great. We can adjust the temp which I like because each room is a different size and one gets colder than the other. It turns on/off through out the night as it senses the temperature change. It is a little loud especially when powering back up. For us it is “supplemental” heat as their rooms are getting a bit of heat from our forced air system but if it weren’t for the units the rooms would be very cold. Overall we like them and would buy again/recommend.
by
Response from JMATEKJan 12, 2021
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
Just a little noisy, but doesn't stop me from going to sleep.
Just a little noisy, but doesn't stop me from going to sleep.
by
Response from JMATEKJan 12, 2021
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Like any other electrical device, this unit will create some sounds when operating due to the powerful compressor working to cool the space you need it to. This is normal sound. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com for any other concerns or assistance. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Provides excellent heat. The exhaust hose could be longer to...
Provides excellent heat. The exhaust hose could be longer to offer more flexibility..
by
Response from JMATEKDec 28, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. The length of the exhaust hose is scientifically determined, keeping in mind the amount of hot air it can expel, and we do not recommend lengthening it. You could raise the unit by placing it on a leveled surface, if the unit does not reach the height of your windows. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com for any assistance from our customer support team. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
The unit gets backed up with water way too fast...
The unit gets backed up with water way too fast
by
Response from JMATEKDec 12, 2020
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. These units work on the process of self evaporation and do not need to be emptied unless operating in very humid conditions. Our customer support team will be able to assist and troubleshoot for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA1205. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
This was a great investment. I absolutely love it. The...
This was a great investment. I absolutely love it. The heater option is perfect for winter time. Heats living room area. Machine is not too loud. Works very well. Perfect year round cooler/heater and humidifier. Would definitely recommend
by
Response from JMATEKNov 16, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
Normally this brand works great and holds up well. ...
Normally this brand works great and holds up well. This unit unfortunately has already died. I have have several of them over the years and they usually last about a year. This one only lasted 2 months.
by
Response from JMATEKOct 29, 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience with this portable air conditioner. Our units are covered by a 1-year limited warranty. This means you could be eligible for a replacement if the unit is found to be manufactured defective and was purchased new. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-474-2147 between 8:30 and 5:30 PM EST (Monday through Friday) or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com, with the reference code number THB1024. Our customer support team will be able to assist you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
Does not cool the entire room....
Does not cool the entire room.
by
Response from JMATEKOct 29, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our portable air conditioners work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high or the exhaust hose may need re-installation in order to prevent the heat from getting back in to the room.
Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THB1024. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
Bought this to heat/cool while working in our 2-car garage. This is the perfect size and well wo...
Bought this to heat/cool while working in our 2-car garage. This is the perfect size and well worth the price.
by
Response from JMATEKOct 29, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Using the heater requires that the water be drained daily....
Using the heater requires that the water be drained daily. But it runs well and keeps our out building warm.
by
Response from JMATEKOct 25, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
Just hooked it up yesterday afternoon and on cooling mode,...
Just hooked it up yesterday afternoon and on cooling mode, room temp air is all that comes out. Will call the # on the owner’s manual to see if I am doing something wrong. Stand by!
by
Response from JMATEKOct 25, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
Doesn’t really cool down the amount of space it says...
Doesn’t really cool down the amount of space it says it can but it got me through the end of the summer in LA.
by
Response from JMATEKOct 25, 2020
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. Our units work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, or the exhaust hose may need re-installation to avoid the heat from coming back into the room. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THB1023. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
The unit fit our needs in an upstairs room. ...
The unit fit our needs in an upstairs room. It cools properly and the remote control is very handy. I'm looking forward to cooler weather to try out the heating mode.
by
Response from JMATEKOct 12, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please do keep us updated on how the heating function performs for you. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
So far so good. It actually does a good job...
So far so good. It actually does a good job cooling our family room which is about 400 sq ft, I have not used it for heat yet except once and it worked but the temperature outside was only 50s. Not sure if it will work when it gets colder.
by
Response from JMATEKOct 12, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to write to us at uinfo@jmatek.com for any assistance or information from our customer support team. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
It’s not what I expected, I thought it was going...
It’s not what I expected, I thought it was going to be more powerful.
by
Response from JMATEKOct 12, 2020
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. Our customer support team will be able to look into your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THB1008. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
It turns off about every 30 minutes without a drain...
It turns off about every 30 minutes without a drain hose to the outside. The pan doesn’t hold much water. Would love to know what size drain hose to buy. Then I probably will love it
by
Response from JMATEKOct 12, 2020
Thank you for your review and feedback. Our portable air conditioners work on self evaporation and do not need to be drained unless operating in very humid conditions. Continuous drainage is recommended when operating the unit only in dehumidifier mode.
Drain hose is included with the unit. Alternatively, you could use a standard garden hose or a 3/4 inch hose.
Our customer support team will be able to assist and troubleshoot for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THD1008. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from JMATEKSep 15, 2020
We are sorry for your experience with this portable air conditioner. Our customer support team will be able to look into your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THC0909. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Should come with a drainpan...
Should come with a drainpan
by
Response from JMATEKSep 7, 2020
Thank you for your review and feedback! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your suggestions on including the drain pan to collect excess water condensation from the unit, is important to us as we continue to develop and enhance our units. Our units make use of dual motor technology, making them quieter than most others in the market. Portable air conditioners work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com for any assistance or information from our customer support team. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews