Internet #312084246

Model #MN14CCS

Store SKU #1005020474

14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Dehumidifier in Black and Silver

  • Removeable and washable filter
  • Box includes all you need for easy installation
  • Dehumidifier and air conditioner in one
  • See More Details
$63049

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$63049

Product Overview

The Honeywell MN series portable air conditioner combines 3 in 1 technology into one sleek body, cooling and dehumidifying areas up to 700 sq. ft. It features an auto-evaporation system, a reliable dehumidifying function as well as a traditional three-speed fan only function delivering optimum cooling, dehumidification, and fresh air ventilation. The full-function remote control allows you to operate each feature from across the room. Unlike a fixed air conditioner unit, the Honeywell portable air conditioner requires no permanent installation and the smooth-gliding caster wheels provide easy mobility from room to room. This portable air conditioner comes with everything needed, including an exhaust hose and an easy-to install window venting kit. The window vent can be removed when the unit is not in use. At the end of the season, simply roll the unit into storage.
  • California residents
  • Portable unit cools and dehumidifies a room up to 700 sq. ft.
  • 14,000 BTUs ASHRAE / 8,000 BTUs DOE
  • Adjustable temperature 61°F to 89°F (16°C to 32°C)
  • Dehumidification up to 95 pints per 24 hours
  • Powerful air flow (194 CFM) and quiet operation (51-53 dBA)
  • Includes window venting kit for quick and easy installation
  • Premium LCD display with feather touch controls
  • Full function remote control for easy operation across the room
  • 3 speeds, fan-only mode, and 24-hour automatic shutoff timer
  • Removable, washable, back-access filter
  • Caster wheels easily rolls unit from room to room
  • 6 ft. long power cord with NEMA 5-15P 3-prong plug
  • Easy to maintain and store when not in use
  • Color: black/silver
  • AAA alkaline (included)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18.100
Product Height (in.)
29.300
Product Width (in.)
15.200

Details

Adjustable Humidistat
No
Air Conditioner Features
Automatic Shutoff
Air Conditioner Product Type
Portable Unit
Air direction/circulation
1-way
Amperage (amps)
0
BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)
14000 BTU
BTU Cooling Rating (DOE SACC)
8000 BTU
Color Family
Black
Combined Energy Efficiency Ratio (CEER)
0
Commercial/Residential Use
Residential
Controls
Digital
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
700
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Decibel Rating
Not Measured
Dehumidifier Included
With Dehumidifier
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
0
Filter Type
Other
Heater Included
Without Heater
Included
Remote Control
Moisture removal capacity (pints/day)
95
Number of cool settings
1
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
75.60
Returnable
180-Day
Vent Hose Exhaust Configuration
Single Hose
Voltage (volts)
110/220
Wattage (watts)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Questions & Answers

31Questions10Answers

i want to buy a new exhaust hose, and window panel.. i want to order

Asked by ophelia August 19, 2020
1
Answer

great idea good luck new hose and panel should work great

What is the difference between BTU DOE and BTU ASHRAE?

Asked by JimS July 14, 2020
1
Answer

BTU is British thermal unit it’s the standard measurement of heating and cooling in the world DOE is the department of energy they monitor energy usage of appliances and establish guidelines for energy star ratings. ASHRAE Establishes indoor air quality standards

How large is the water reservoir in this unit ?

Asked by Zoo July 14, 2020
1
Answer

It is not large and not removable. You are suppose to put a shallow pan on the floor under the drain valve which is only about an inch off the floor. It is kind of a pain but I have not had to do it in over 3 weeks with pretty high humidity. It is suppose to have some system to send moisture out the vent when used as an air conditioner and it seem to be working.

How many watts per hour does it use?

Asked by PuffyCat July 10, 2020
0
Answers

What is the return policy

Asked by Shawn July 10, 2020
1
Answer

For return policy, you will need to get in touch with the retailer. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com for any product related queries. Thank You !

Is there a bucket that needs to be emptied?

Asked by BowlCoach July 9, 2020
2
Answers

no

Does Home Depot offer an extended warranty? If so, how long(years) and how much($)?

Asked by Gnugs July 7, 2020
1
Answer

Please feel free to get in touch with the retailer for retailer warranties. Our portable air conditioners come with a 1- year limited warranty. So you could be eligible for a replacement/warranty exchange if the unit is found to be manufactured defective and was purchased new. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com for more assistance and information. Thank You !

what is the amperage draw of this unit using 120 volt?

Asked by Bruce July 4, 2020
1
Answer

15 amp or less

Does this unit heat also?

Asked by Tk July 3, 2020
1
Answer

This unit does not have the heating function. If you are looking at a portable air conditioner with heat pump technology, you could have a look at our units here . https://honeywellaircomfort.com/?search=advanced-pac&s=&area=&capacity=&series=&heater=True Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com. Our customer support team will be able to assist you with the right unit to meet your requirements. Thank You !

Will this unit work outside on a patio, or would a portable swamp cooler work more effeciently. I...

Asked by Pauly June 30, 2020
1
Answer

I wouldn't use it that way. Shade, ceiling fans or just a big fan it lessen the humidity.

14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Dehumidifier in Black and Silver - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 137 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
67% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(71)
4star-icon(35)
3star-icon(9)
2star-icon(6)
1star-icon(16)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
2.5
Value
2.5
Sort By:
Works well in large room but...
Quality :
4
Value :
4
I found this unit to be very quick at cooling a 42'x20' room. It is about the same noise level,maybe slightly more than a window air conditioner. Not sure if there is any way to find info on energy usage but just had a very high electric bill after running this for a full month and only during daytime hours while someone was home. I was disappointed with the exhaust hose window bracket. There is nothing included to fill the gap when the window is wide enough that the extended piece needs to be used and it does not fit in the window sill in a way that I can feel safe leaving it in the window without modifying it. The hose sits in this 1/2" thick ( if that) piece of plastic that spans the width of the window then the window closes on top of it. Feels very unsecure and cheap for the price of the unit. I will modify this so I can place it in and secure the window. Overall I am pleased with the unit and have recommended it to friends and family.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKAugust 29, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Like any other electrical device, this unit will create some sounds when operating due to the powerful compressor working to cool the space you need it to.The unit will also consume some electricity, thereby increasing power consumption. If the window extension is longer than what you need, you will need to make modifications to the bracket. Please feel free to get in touch with us at usinfo@jmatek.com. Our customer support team will be able to assist you with any concern and troubleshoot for you. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Efficiency
This item does not work at all. I turn it on and set at 75 (inside is over 90) the cool air stars for 20 seconds, then switch to normal air which is hot for about 40 seconds, then stops for 20 seconds and creates this cycle. It takes hours to reduce one degree. It was expensive and a waste of money.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 12, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our portable air conditioners work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, or the exhaust hose may need re-installation to avoid the heat from coming back into the room. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0709. Our customer support team will be able to assist you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Basically junk
Turns an 88 degree small room into an 86 degree room in a matter of hours. Don’t waste your time with this.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from JMATEKJune 14, 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience with our portable air conditioner. Our units work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Though this AC can effectively cool a space of 700 sq. ft, room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0605. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
very pleased with the unit
Thus far i am pleased with my purchase. Unfortunately, the outdoor temperature has taken a nosedive today so i'm not running the a/c. it was easy for this old guy to install the unit and i look forward to putting it through its paces as time and temperature allow.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from JMATEKJune 5, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKAugust 24, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Doesn'tput out very much cold air. For the money that I spent on this unit I expected more.I was ...
Doesn'tput out very much cold air. For the money that I spent on this unit I expected more.I was extremely dissapointed.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKAugust 25, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our units work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, or the exhaust hose may need re-installation to avoid the heat from coming back into the room. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THC0815. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Was this helpful?
0
0
Glad that we got this AC unit. It cools off the living area of our house quite nicely and keeps ...
Glad that we got this AC unit. It cools off the living area of our house quite nicely and keeps it cool. We have a living room, dining room and kitchen, small hall, and bathroom and this unit does the job splendidly. Would recommend it to anyone.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKAugust 24, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
I was happily surprised that the unit does exactly what...
I was happily surprised that the unit does exactly what I was told! It cools off my main level perfectly.I may have to buy another for upstairs as the one I have is not as powerful and only cools my bedroom. Love, love the unit!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKAugust 14, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKAugust 11, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers