Internet #309749045

Model #HL14CHESWK

14000 BTU 8500 BTU (DOE) Portable Air Conditioner in White with Heater for Rooms Up To 700 Sq. Ft. with Remote Control

  • cooling, heating, fan and dehumidification all in one
  • Continuous drain system eliminates the need to empty a bucket
  • Three fan speeds for optimum cooling power
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Product Overview

The Honeywell HL series portable air conditioner with heater combines 4-in-1 technology into one luscious and sleek body, cooling, heating, and dehumidifying areas up to 700 sq. ft. With cooling and heating functions in one, this unit is available for yearround use, keeping you cool during hot summers and warm during cold winters. It features an auto-evaporation system, a reliable dehumidifying function as well as a traditional three-speed fan-only function delivering optimum cooling, dehumidification and fresh ventilation. The full-function remote control allows you to operate each feature from across the room. Unlike a fixed air conditioner unit, the Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner requires no permanent installation and the smooth-gliding caster wheels provide easy mobility from room to room. Plus, it comes with everything needed including a flexible exhaust hose and an easy-to-install window venting kit.
  • California residents
  • 4-in-1 function: cooling, heating, fan and dehumidification
  • Cool rooms up to 700 sq. ft., Warm rooms up to 500 Sq. ft.
  • 14000 BTU (ASHRAE-128 Standard) / 8500 BTU (DOE+ 2017 Standard)
  • No bucket, no-drip cooling uses auto-evaporation system
  • Fan-only mode gently circulates air when air conditioner cooling is not needed
  • Built-in Dehumidifier with continuous drain system removes up to 66 pints moisture per 24 hours
  • Digital LED display with soft touch controls and full-function remote control
  • 3 speeds with 24-hour automatic shutoff timer
  • Sleep mode for energy-saving comfort during the night
  • Powerful air flow (241 cfm) with quiet operation (52 dBA)
  • Back access washable filter helps catch unwanted dust particles in the air
  • Smooth gliding castor wheels easily roll unit from room to room
  • 6 ft. long power cord with NEMA 5-15P 3-prong plug
  • Easy-to-install window venting kit included with adjustable window bracket (from 26.6 in. to 49.6 in.)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18.900
Product Height (in.)
31.300
Product Width (in.)
15.700 in

Details

Adjustable Humidistat
No
Air Conditioner Features
Sleep Setting,Timer
Air Conditioner Product Type
Portable Unit
Air direction/circulation
1-way
Amperage (amps)
10.8
BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)
14000 BTU
BTU Cooling Rating (DOE SACC)
8500 BTU
BTU Heat Rating
11000 BTU
Color Family
White
Combined Energy Efficiency Ratio (CEER)
0
Commercial/Residential Use
Residential
Controls
Digital
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
700
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
52 dBA
Decibel Rating
52 dBA
Dehumidifier Included
With Dehumidifier
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
10.3
Filter Type
Washable
Heater Included
With Heater
Included
Casters,Remote Control
Number of cool settings
3
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
76.10
Returnable
180-Day
Vent Hose Exhaust Configuration
Single Hose
Voltage (volts)
115
Wattage (watts)
1200

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited parts and labor

Questions & Answers

22Questions33Answers

Is there a screen for the hose? How do I avoid birds and small animals from getting sucked in?

Asked by Cari June 2, 2020
5
Answers

The rear end of the portable air conditioner comes with a mesh filter, where the unit connects with the exhaust hose. The mesh filter prevents any bugs, birds, small animals from entering the unit. Please feel free to get in touch with us at 1-800-474-2147 (Monday - Friday between 8:30 am - 5:30 pm) or send us a note at usinfo@jmatek.com. Oyr customer support team will be able to assist you with more information. Thank You !

To use the heating function, does the unit need to have the exhaust going out of the window? (I'...

Asked by Bob July 26, 2019
4
Answers

I use a dryer vet through the wall to vent mine. There was no window where I wanted it. It has done the job for 5 years now. and my power bill went down from not having to use space heaters anymore.

The window I need to exhaust through is only 19 inches wide. Can the window kit be cut down to fi...

Asked by WDF August 4, 2019
4
Answers

A simple matter of measure twice and cut one. I cut mine to length using a hacksaw and then filing off the rough edges on the plastic. No issues, real easy.

Worried about how well this actually heats a room. I know the AC will be fine but have found that dual units don’t heat.

Asked by Ratkinson December 10, 2019
3
Answers

Hello ! This unit uses Heat-Pump technology which reverses the air conditioning cooling cycle by transferring heat from the outside into the room – this is more energy efficient than traditional electric heaters that generate heat instead of transferring heat into the room. These properties make this heater ideal for use in autumn or spring when outdoor temperatures are not severely cold, or as supplemental heating in colder rooms of your home. This AC should not be used as a primary source of heating. Please feel free to get in touch with us at usinfo@jmatek.com or visit our website www.honeywellaircomfort.com for more information. Thank You !

I just received my new portable A/C unit it is the Honeywell HL series and I have three questions...

Asked by Sparky October 9, 2019
3
Answers

1 water will not go up hill so no. 2 yes but I ran mine out the wall with a dryer kit and a stove pipe adapter to go from 8 to 6 inches it has worked fine for 5 years now. I put mine on a wooden box to allow drain to drip into a bucket and later ran it through the wall with tubing. The drain tube needs to be cleaned so make it easy to take apart for cleaning. 3 The drain will fill and the heater will not work when full. See #2

Does this unit have to be vented with the humidifier on? Or can it be used without the hose.

Asked by Emmi May 29, 2020
3
Answers

If the unit will be used mainly as a dehumidifier, do not connect the hose. Continuous drainage is then necessary . Please write in to us at usinfo@jmatek.com for more assistance and information. Thank You !

I have casement windows in my garage. Could I vent this through the wall with a clothes dryer sty...

Asked by Joe July 2, 2019
3
Answers

Yes I did I got a stove pipe adapter to reduce it to dryer size. It has worked fine for 5 years now.

Can an extension cord be used with this?

Asked by CC July 15, 2019
3
Answers

Due to my outlet placement I had to get a 9 foot heavy duty extension cord. I've had no issues.

Can This unit vent into a drop ceiling, or attic space.

Asked by Doug July 8, 2019
3
Answers

No it will cause condensation in your insulation and could even cause water to ruin your drywall unless you pipe to the attic vent. It must vent outside.

Will this unit provide AC without using window vent kit? is it free standing?

Asked by Virginia July 1, 2019
2
Answers

Hi, all our portable air conditioners need to be installed using the window venting kit and the exhaust hose, for the hot air to be let out. For more questions on installation, please feel free to send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com or visit our website www.honeywellhomecomfort.com. Thank You !

14000 BTU 8500 BTU (DOE) Portable Air Conditioner in White with Heater for Rooms Up To 700 Sq. Ft. with Remote Control - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 88 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
76% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(46)
4star-icon(15)
3star-icon(9)
2star-icon(5)
1star-icon(13)
Sort By:
Bought two for a 900 SQ FT workshop building. Minimal foam insulation on the walls and truss roof...
Bought two for a 900 SQ FT workshop building. Minimal foam insulation on the walls and truss roof. Eves not really sealed for ventilation purposes. So not the ideal environment for a portable AC. That said, two are not enough. Once the sun hits the building they can't keep up. I am considering adding a 3rd to see if it helps. Get a 5-gallon bucket for each one too. The condensation in a humid climate is amazing! I have gotten as much as about a gallon an hour, each! Or run the condensate to a drain or out of the building. They are certainly quiet enough for a workshop and I don't think they are too loud for a more "normal" in the house location either. Beware that the window installation panel for the exhaust hose does NOT fit well. I added a strip of foam insulation on the top and bottom to help it seal and stay in place better.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 16, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our portable air conditioners work on self evaporation and do not need to be drained unless operating in very humid conditions. Like any other electrical device, these units will create some sounds when operating due to the powerful compressor working to cool the space you need it to. Our customer support team will be able to assist you with the window bracket installation. Please feel free to get in touch with us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THC0624. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
The unit was very easy to install. Runs very quiet. Only drawback is that unit doesn't have an ...
The unit was very easy to install. Runs very quiet. Only drawback is that unit doesn't have an efficient thermostat. Very attractive and stylish.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from JMATEKJanuary 17, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Please do get in touch with us at usinfo@jmatek.com. Our team will be able to help you with any concerns with respect to the thermostat settings. Thanks again! JMATEK
AC supplimental unit
Heres my take on this unit after 1 week of cooling usuage. First of all we are using this as a suppliment to the central ac in our space which is a finished off attic. The central air isnt cooling well enough on 85 and up degree, so we purchased this to help with that. ( we have horizontal sliding windows which makes window units alittle difficult). Now being its helping to cool and not solely doing it on its own, its working very well. But I think if it was working solely on its own to cool just our living area ( about 500 sq ft) it would be a problem. Its only cooling from a starting point according to its own temp display of about 78, down to 71 and it works alot. Now it is essentially an attic which the sun is beating on almost all day. It does not fill with water very often since it is not in a uncooled area, it still gets water in it but not much. All this being said, it would probably do a smaller uncooled area very well. Also it is very loud but again ive always had central air so this is probably equal to the noise level of window units. You also have to vent this unit so keep that in mind. Overall Im pleased with this unit in our situation
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 15, 2019
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our units work best in well enclosed, insulated spaces. Also room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellHomeComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
The product arrived within 2 days; no shipping fees. Awesome AC. We’ve had so many window units t...
The product arrived within 2 days; no shipping fees. Awesome AC. We’ve had so many window units that never cut it and would wear down the windows. And it heats!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from JMATEKJune 14, 2019
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellHomeComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
It does not cover the square footage advertised or even close to it.
It does not cover the square footage advertised or even close to it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 28, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our units work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Though this portable air conditioner can cool a space of up to 700 sq. ft, room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, or the exhaust hose may need re-installation to avoid the heat from coming back into the room. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0722. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
Never buying from Honeywell never ,false AD, ...a.c is...
Never buying from Honeywell never ,false AD, ...a.c is only 8500 btu when listed as 14000 ...the other btu when Seth heater in it that works like poop..I pee warmer lol
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 20, 2020
We are sorry to hear about your experience with this portable air conditioner. This unit is a 14,000 BTU. In October 2017, the Department of Energy implemented a new test procedure which takes different factors into account and generates a lower BTU rating of portable air conditioners to indicate capacity. However, the actual capacity has not changed - the difference is simply due to the different test procedure. There have been no internal changes to these units, and the functionality remains the same.
This unit uses Heat-Pump technology which reverses the air conditioning cooling cycle by
transferring heat from the outside into the room. – this is more energy efficient than traditional
electric heaters that generate heat instead of transferring heat into the room. These properties
make this heater ideal for use in autumn or spring when outdoor temperatures are not severely
cold, or as supplemental heating in colder rooms of your home. In the heating mode, the desired
temperature can be set between 16°C - 32°C (60°F - 90°F).
You may need to check the temperature setting of the room in order to ascertain why the unit was not heating. Please get in touch with our customer support team at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0717. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
This unit does a great job of cooling our rooms....
This unit does a great job of cooling our rooms.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 17, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Doesn’t cool off our space as well as our...
Doesn’t cool off our space as well as our old 800btu window unit.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 17, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our units work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, or the exhaust hose may need re-installation to avoid the heat from coming back into the room. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THC0714. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
This does not cool good I had it set up...
This does not cool good I had it set up in a small dining room runs all night to cool some.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 14, 2020
We are sorry to hear this ! Our units work best in enclosed, well insulated spaces. Room environment conditions such as ceiling height, sunlight, number of windows/ doors and level of insulation can affect cooling efficiency and there are ways to increase the capacity of these units. There could be other reasons for the unit to not cool- temperature setting could be too high, or the exhaust hose may need re-installation to avoid the heat from coming back into the room. Please do give us a call at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0712. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
The AC works great and is relatively quiet for such...
The AC works great and is relatively quiet for such a large unit.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from JMATEKJuly 11, 2020
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort .com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers