#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #316403412

Model #HF8CESWK5

Store SKU #1006227963

8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Dehumidifier in Black and White

$34999
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

Stay cool and dry with the Honeywell Compact series portable air conditioner. This 3-in-1 unit helps you cover all the bases with AC cooling, a multi-speed fan, and a dehumidifier for indoor spaces up to 350 square feet. Designed for portability, Honeywell's HF series will save you money on energy costs by cooling only the rooms you are using instead of the whole house. This compact unit is one of the quietest air conditioners in its class and comes with smooth-gliding wheels that make sliding it from room-to-room a breeze. It also comes fully packed with the usual window kit accessories plus BONUS window insulation tape, drain pan and drain tube to make life easier for you!
  • Save energy, save money perfect for targeted spot cooling in rooms up to 350 sq. ft., save huge electricity bills cooling only the room you need versus whole-house central AC
  • Quick installation fully packed window kit with adjustable window bracket, insulation foam tape, bonus drain pan and drain tube included
  • Advanced safety features thermal overload protection for added safety and peace of mind, dual dust filtration extends product life and performance by keeping internal system clean, ETL certified to meet applicable and strict U. S. safety standards. ISTA-6 certified packaging for advanced product protection during delivery, 1-year warranty with local U. S. support team ready to help
  • Easy maintenance filter clean alert and washable filter designed to protect from dust and hair to extend product life and performance, filter cleans easily under a faucet for easy maintenance
  • Designed for comfort enjoy simple digital control with 3 fan speeds, 24 hour energy saving timer and remote control included
  • Removes excess moisture from air (Ideal for areas with high humidity like basements)
  • Dehumidification capacity up to 60 pints per 24 hours
  • Continuous drain system: connect a standard garden hose tube to continuously drain water collected when using in dehumidifying mode
  • Easy-to-install window venting kit included with adjustable window bracket (from 26.6" to 52" inches)
  • Smooth gliding castor wheels easily roll unit from room to room
  • Multiple Fan Speeds: High, Medium, Low
  • 241 CFM powerful air flow
  • Washable filter - helps catch unwanted dust particles in the air
  • Digital LED display with feather touch controls
  • Full function remote control with LCD display
  • Programmable Timer (Set to turn ON/OFF in advance from 1 to 24 hours)
  • Quick & Easy Installation - all parts included
  • 1-Year Limited Warranty
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Portable Air Conditioners

6,000 BTU (DOE) 115-Volt Portable Air Conditioner LP0621WSR with Dehumidifier Function and LCD Remote in White
current product
8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Dehumidifier in Black and White
8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Quiet, Remote Control, Built-In Dehumidifier, Fan-Cool Rooms Up to 300 sq. ft., Black10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Dehumidifier in Black and White
BrandLG ElectronicsHoneywellTosotHoneywell
Name6,000 BTU (DOE) 115-Volt Portable Air Conditioner LP0621WSR with Dehumidifier Function and LCD Remote in White8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Dehumidifier in Black and White8,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner Quiet, Remote Control, Built-In Dehumidifier, Fan-Cool Rooms Up to 300 sq. ft., Black10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Dehumidifier in Black and White
Price
Add to Cart to See Price
$34999
$34999
/package
$47999
Ratings
(706)
(168)
(80)
(22)
Heater IncludedWithout HeaterWithout HeaterWithout HeaterWithout Heater
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)250350300450
Vent Hose Exhaust ConfigurationSingle HoseSingle HoseSingle HoseSingle Hose
Air Conditioner FeaturesAutomatic Shutoff,Filter Light Reminder,TimerTimerAutomatic Shutoff,Sleep Setting "Sleep Mode",TimerTimer
Commercial/Residential Use Commercial / Residential
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
16.300 in
Product Height (in.)
28.000 in
Product Width (in.)
13.600 in

Details

Adjustable Humidistat
No
Air Conditioner Features
Timer
Air Conditioner Product Type
Portable Unit
Air direction/circulation
2-way
Amperage (amps)
0
Appliance Category
A/Cs and Fans
BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)
8000 BTU
BTU Cooling Rating (DOE SACC)
14000 BTU
Color Family
White
Combined Energy Efficiency Ratio (CEER)
0
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Control Type
Remote Control
Controls
Digital
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
350
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Decibel (Sound) Rating
52 dBA
Decibel Rating
52 dBA
Dehumidifier Included
With Dehumidifier
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
0
Filter Type
Washable
Heater Included
Without Heater
Included
Window Venting Kit Included
Moisture removal capacity (pints/day)
60
Number of cool settings
3
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
60.00 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Vent Hose Exhaust Configuration
Single Hose
Voltage (volts)
115
Wattage (watts)
0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.9
    out of 168 reviews
  • 36%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
My main reason for getting this unit is to have a back up AC system that will operate with my por...
My main reason for getting this unit is to have a back up AC system that will operate with my portable generator during power outages associated with hurricane season. Well, I had not actually tried it out since I just received it. We had a power outage early this morning. The unit went together fairly easy and operated powered by my generator. The window kit could be designed better, I ended up using duct tape to hold it in place. The unit did a good job cooling down the area I set it up in. It was fairly quiet at all fan speeds and it even has a feature to automaticaly oscillate the louvers . It does produce a lot of water you definitely want to use the provided drain hose and a bucket to catch it. You can operate it with the remote control or the controls built in to the unit. It has many features, it can be used as a dehumidifier, a heater or just as a fan to circulate air. It also has a timer that can be used when using it as a air conditioner. It does have wheels which worked ok on a hard surface but not well on a low pile carpet . Overall this is a pretty good unit but it could use a few improvements.
by
Response from JMATEKAug 11, 2021
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your thoughts about the window bracket installation are important to us as we continue to develop and enhance our units. These units work on self evaporation and do not need to be drained unless operating in very humid conditions. Our customer support team will be able to look into all your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com, or call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THD0725. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Recommended
Well the Honeywell portable air conditioner is heavy 75 to 80 pounds, good thing you cut the pack...
Well the Honeywell portable air conditioner is heavy 75 to 80 pounds, good thing you cut the packaging straps off and pull the box off as the bottom isn't part of the box. The instructions are both on the box and in the manual. It's fairly easy when you Read the manual.  The hardest part of setting it up is getting the hose in the connector. Pay attention to the drawings they help you find which connector goes where. Read the warning stickers on top of the unit. It cools really well. I'm testing it in the garage as it came before I had a place in the house to set it up. It's noisy for a small unit. It draws the power so make sure you don't plug it into an outlet that is near the limit of items already. Like my garage is. It tripped the circuit 2 times now  I have it on low fan speed it seems to work now. There no issue with the air conditioning unit. I'm just using power in my house. I had an electrician say I need a bigger box. The Honeywell ac is cooling when it can stay on. You think the exhaust will stay in the garage and cause the ac to work harder? It would have except my attic door is in the garage so it's open for the heat to go out the roof vents. The unit is only ac. And has backlighted control board, that is very easy touch buttons, you almost don't feel it when you touch the button. As I said above, read the warning stickers the vent automatically opens when turned on, so don't force it open.  I seen some other reviews where they were concerned about the exhaust tube length,  I noticed that the exhaust is blown out of the tube with enough strength that it blows the cobwebs in my garage 12 feet away from the end of the tube. So make sure it's securely connected to the window board. The 2 car garage with plenty of vent for the exhaust, is too much for the unit. there are windows in the top of the garage door and it's an insulated door. But the outside temperature is 95°F the door faces due west. The sunlight gets through the trees and in the windows.  So the unit might have better luck cooling it off at night.  And then just keeping it cool would be easier. Not for a west facing 2 car garage, in the house it will work fine.  The drain hose is high enough to go over most bathtubs, well not the old claw foot tubs. You would want it in a bathroom since it's noisy the air will move out into the house or bedroom, there is a night mode that is to be quieter. If you have to put it in the middle of the room you should buy a longer drain hose, and exhaust hose, take them to the store so you get the correct diameter. The length of drain hose should be what is needed for reaching the shower floor drain as long as it's the same diameter of the supplied hose, it should not matter if it's 50 feet or 15 feet. The exhaust hose should not be longer than 20 feet when stretched out. In the picture of the back of unit you can see the exhaust hose connector that goes on unit it has the 2 arrows on it.
by
Response from JMATEKAug 12, 2021
Thank you for your detailed review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Like any other electrical device, this unit will create some sounds when operating due to the powerful compressor working to cool the space you need it to. During the first few minutes of use, the unit will sound louder due to the compressor starting up, but will get steady after that. Our portable air conditoners make use of dual motor technology, making them quieter than most others in the market. Please feel free to reach out to us at usinfo@jmatek.com for any roduct related concerns or additional information, and our customer support team will be able to assist you. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
  • Recommended
leaked all over my floor within an hour of use. checked set up and it was set up properly. will ...
leaked all over my floor within an hour of use. checked set up and it was set up properly. will be returning ASAP. I can't recommend this product at all!
by
Response from JMATEKAug 5, 2021
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. Our units should not be leaking. Honeywell portable air conditioners work on self evaporation and do not need to be drained unless operating in very humid conditions. Sometimes, these get damaged during transit, and that might explain why the unit leaked water. These AC's are covered by a 1- year limited warranty, which means you could be eligible for a replacement/warranty exchange if the unit is found to be manufactured defective and was purchased new. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com or call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), with the reference code number THA0705. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
    1 person found this helpful
    false advertising
    when buying a portable AC go off the BTU DOE (SACC) Rating not the ashrae or advertised rating. Every portable AC has a DOE (sacc) rating. that is the btu you go off now
    by
      It’s just what we wanted...
      It’s just what we wanted
      by
      Response from JMATEKOct 20, 2021
      Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
        So far so good, it seems to work very well!...
        So far so good, it seems to work very well!
        by
        Response from JMATEKOct 7, 2021
        Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to write to us at usinfo@jmatek.com, in case of any concerns. Our customer support team will be happy to assist you. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
          I would not buy it again
          It leaked all over my living room carpet.
          by
          Response from JMATEKOct 10, 2021
          We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner, Mary. This unit should not be leaking. Our customer support team will be able to look into all your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0922. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
          • Verified Purchase
          Was disappointed. Units compressor burnt out in less than a...
          Was disappointed. Units compressor burnt out in less than a full months use. Units were sold out. Home Depot like always gave a refund with no hassles. Suggestion for someone looking at buying a unit with this many BTU's. Buy 2 smaller units. This unit is heavy. I would not suggest this unit for an older person. Buying 2 smaller units less weight for a given unit.
          by
          Response from JMATEKOct 10, 2021
          We are sorry for your experience with this portable air conditioner. Sometimes, these units get damaged in transit, and that might explain why the compressor burnt out in such a short span of time. Due to the compressors fitted inside, these units tend to get heavy. Our customer support team will be able to assist you with any further concerns and future purchase requirements. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0921. We look forward to hear from you. Thank You ! JMATEK
            It Works.
            Does what it claims. 75 in a sunroom.
            by
            Response from JMATEKSep 22, 2021
            Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the performance of our Honeywell Portable Air Conditioner, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. If you haven’t already, remember to go to HoneywellAirComfort.com/product-registration to register your product and warranty with us. Thanks again! JMATEK
            • Verified Purchase
            Absolutely Terrible
            This is hands-down the biggest waste of money I’ve ever spent. It smells TERRIBLE and is a mold breeding ground. You have to tilt the whole thing backwards just to empty the water and doesn’t work well at all. Can’t believe I can’t return this garbage.
            by
            Response from JMATEKOct 10, 2021
            We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this portable air conditioner. This should not be emiiting any odoors. You might need to tilt the unit slightly in order to drain water from the water tank. But this is due to placement of the unit on an uneven surface. Our customer support team will be able to look into all your concerns and troubleshoot for you. Please call us at 1-800-474-2147, Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM (EST), or send us an email at usinfo@jmatek.com with the reference code number THA0910. We look forward to making this right for you. Thank You ! JMATEK
              Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews