Model # RTH9580WF

Internet #203926327

Store SKU #1000002280

Honeywell Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat
0085267890762

Honeywell

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat

  • Wi-Fi-enabled thermostat allows for remote access
  • Beautiful, bright, full-color customizable screen
  • Works with the Wink home automation network
$21900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Wink App Ready, No Hub Required


WINK APP READY

Control this product and others from anywhere using Wink mobile app, a quick and simple way to connect you 
and your favorite smart products. It's got Wink technology built right in, so there's no additional hub required. 
For more information, visit homedepot.com/wink

  • Wi-Fi-enabled thermostat allows for remote access
  • Beautiful, bright, full-color customizable screen
  • Works with the Wink home automation network
Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Create your own unique look to match your home's decor. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control. Receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell's Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.
  • Wi-Fi enabled - control from anywhere
  • Bright, full-color screen for easy visibility
  • Smart response technology for the precise temp when you want it
  • Automatic energy-saving settings that fit your life
  • Customizable color settings to match your decor
  • Auto alerts ensure on-time filter changes and let you know about extreme temps
  • Shows local weather conditions including temperature and humidity
  • Easy to set up
  • Reliable app backed by Honeywell's dependable network
  • Peace of mind - controls energy use, ensures safe temps for pets or keeps tabs on a vacation home
  • Auto-updates for daylight savings; adjusts for 12/24-hour time and multi-language needs
  • Quick schedule changes - update your settings for temporary holds or vacations; restore everyday settings in a snap
  • Help on demand - onscreen help button answers questions as you go
  • How to choose the right thermostat for your home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Wi-Fi-enabled thermostat allows for remote access
  • Beautiful, bright, full-color customizable screen
  • Works with the Wink home automation network
Model #: RTH9580WF
Sku #: 1000002280
Internet #: 203926327

Adjust your thermostat from anywhere. Create your own unique look to match your home's decor. Enjoy unsurpassed comfort control. Receive reminders to change a filter or be alerted of extreme home temps. Beauty and brains collide with Honeywell's Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat.

  • Wi-Fi enabled - control from anywhere
  • Bright, full-color screen for easy visibility
  • Smart response technology for the precise temp when you want it
  • Automatic energy-saving settings that fit your life
  • Customizable color settings to match your decor
  • Auto alerts ensure on-time filter changes and let you know about extreme temps
  • Shows local weather conditions including temperature and humidity
  • Easy to set up
  • Reliable app backed by Honeywell's dependable network
  • Peace of mind - controls energy use, ensures safe temps for pets or keeps tabs on a vacation home
  • Auto-updates for daylight savings; adjusts for 12/24-hour time and multi-language needs
  • Quick schedule changes - update your settings for temporary holds or vacations; restore everyday settings in a snap
  • Help on demand - onscreen help button answers questions as you go
  • How to choose the right thermostat for your home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$199.00 /each
$219.00 /each
$249.00 /each
$249.00 /each
Name Smart Wi-Fi 7 Day Programmable Color Touch Thermostat, works with Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, Google Home, IFTTT Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat Learning Thermostat, 3rd generation 3rd Generation Learning Thermostat - White
Brand Honeywell Honeywell Nest Nest
Ratings (25) (499) (699) (670)
Features Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Filter Monitor,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Backlit Display,Battery Back-Up,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode Backlit Display,Battery Back-Up,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Display height (in.)
2.25 in
Display width (in.)
3.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
0.75
Product Height (in.)
3.5

Details

Battery Power Type
Hardwired
Battery Size
.Built-In
Color Family
Metallics
Features
Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode
Included
Thermostat
Periods per Programmable Day
4
Power Options
C-wire
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Smart Device Enabled
Enabled
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Smart Technology
Smart Home Hub Compatible
Thermostat Product Type
Smart/Wi-Fi
Thermostat Type
Heating and Cooling
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Voltage (volts)
24
Works With
Universal
Works With
Alexa, Google, Logitech Harmony, Lutron, Proprietary App, Samsung SmartThings, Siri, Wink

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Display height (in.)
2.25 in
Display width (in.)
3.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
0.75
Product Height (in.)
3.5

Details

Battery Power Type
Hardwired
Battery Size
.Built-In
Color Family
Metallics
Features
Automatic Heating/Cooling Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Monitor,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode
Included
Thermostat
Periods per Programmable Day
4
Power Options
C-wire
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Smart Device Enabled
Enabled
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Smart Technology
Smart Home Hub Compatible
Thermostat Product Type
Smart/Wi-Fi
Thermostat Type
Heating and Cooling
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Voltage (volts)
24
Works With
Universal
Works With
Alexa, Google, Logitech Harmony, Lutron, Proprietary App, Samsung SmartThings, Siri, Wink

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Does the wi-fi work with both Apple and Android systems?

Asked by: Pete R
It doesn't support the standard WEP with 26 character passwords to use the WIFI. I have given access to 24 other devices and would either have to change the password and re-do the others, or buy a seperate router to support the WIFI on the thermostat. The thermostat controls work well otherwise.
Answered by: Averageuser
Date published: 2017-05-13

will the honeywell wi-fi smart thermostat have to have internet service in order to operate or can you control it on screen only ???

I have a second home 200 miles from my primary home and I would like to have a thermostat where i can set it so that nobody else can come in and change it , I won't be living there for another year and don't want to pay for internet service till I actually move in.
Asked by: stargazer
I called a rep from Honeywell because I wanted to know about that issue as well. You MUST have an internet connection. The app goes out to the internet to Honeywell servers and then communicates with this wi-fi thermostat via internet. They have something called a red link thermostat which included hardware so you don't need to have an internet connection. The other thing you may want to look into is Control 4. Control 4 works with some Honeywell thermostats but I am not sure how. Control 4 is the hardware and I think that will communicate with this via LAN or local wi-fi and no internet connection is needed. This Control 4 solution may require that red link thermostat. Control 4 makes their own thermostats but they are slow to respond. I had this in our old house and was glad it was only in the theater. Push 'watch movie' lights dim, temp sets and movie comes on.
Answered by: max
Date published: 2017-04-27

does this thermostat monitor indoor and outdoor humidity?

Asked by: Jim
Yes it does. It measures the indoor humidity on it's own, but the outdoor humidity and temperature are downloaded via the wifi. During signup it asks your location.
Answered by: Busimus
Date published: 2016-09-14

will honeywell wifi thermostat model rth9580wf1005 send an email alert if the house temperature drops below a preset alarm temperature

Asked by: don
Yes, you can set alerts using the website to have it email you alerts if it drops below, or rises above, preset limits you specific. I had a faulty unit and used this feature to see how often the temperature was fluctuating.
Answered by: Woodyville
Date published: 2016-01-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_238
  • loc_, sid_203926327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 499.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Works as advertised. Easy to install and set up. Beautiful display and easy to... Excellent product. Works as advertised. Easy to install and set up. Beautiful display and easy to read.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, but the information on Home Depot's web site is incorrect! The thermostat itsel... Good Product, but the information on Home Depot's web site is incorrect! The thermostat itself works well, and was a straightforward install. Honeywell's W-Fi connectivity, their website and the app work well. I have no complaints about the product. HOWEVER, I was specifically looking for a Z-Wave compatible thermostat to add into my home automation system. I searched on the Home Depot website for Z-Wave compatibility, and this product was one of the few that showed in the search results. This device is NOT a Z-Wave product as Home Depot indicated. Extremely disappointed, to say the least. Since the install took approximately an hour, I chose not to unwire the device, package it back up and return it to the store. Like I said above, the product works great, but DOES NOT support the features listed by Home Depot. $200 is quite a bit to spend and not get the features you were expecting. In the future, I will have to find more reliable sources for product information. I would recommend this product if you were just looking for a good programmable thermostat. I cannot recommend it if you are looking for a thermostat that will integrate with other home automation systems.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product! Easy to install, easy... This is an excellent product! Easy to install, easy to use! Totally exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wifi thermostat Works great and is very convenient , especially when you are out of town or out and about
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was a little skeptical but really good and has a great display color variation options I was a little skeptical but really good and has a great display color variation options
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Not much expensive, good look and very easy to use, screen shows a lot of information.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT THERMOSTAT EASY INSTALL AND WIFI WAS SIMPLE U CANT GO WRONG WITH HONEYWELL GREAT THERMOSTAT EASY INSTALL AND WIFI WAS SIMPLE U CANT GO WRONG WITH HONEYWELL
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new thermostat. It was easy to install and easy to operate. Very nice I love my new thermostat. It was easy to install and easy to operate. Very nice
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honey well wi for thermostat Easy to install. Loves to way it looks. Just word of caution you need c wire
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honeywell Wifi Review Terrible product, poor warranty, the worst customer support from Honeywell
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wi fi thermostat It is awesome to control the temperature when you are out of house
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thermostat Very impressed with this thermostat and I got a great deal on it.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is easier to read but still small in size.... It is easier to read but still small in size. Should be bigger!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, it's a great product which is an excellent energy... Yes, it's a great product which is an excellent energy saver.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install and update access form the internet was... easy to install and update access form the internet was great
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and easy to use... Easy to assemble and easy to use
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient and easy to use... Very convenient and easy to use
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really good.... Works really good.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup and use ... Easy setup and use
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works smart!... Works smart!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Just installed this the other day and it works great! Although it requires a "C" wire and my original thermostat only had 4 wires and no "C", there is a simple video on their website on how to connect the device without a "C" wire. Also, you can purchase the Venstar Add-A-Wire module in order to regain independent control of your furnace fan. The only reason why I am not giving this a 5 star rating is because I had to manually change the DNS settings on my router in order for the thermostat to connect to AccuWeather to show the outside temperature. All you need to do is change the DNS settings in your router to Google's (since they own AccuWeather) Google DNS servers (8.8.8.8 / 8.8.4.4). Once done, your external readings will display after a short time. Now I just have to repaint the area where the old thermostat was!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Thermostat - Impressed I bought this thermostat for my daughters house. She did the installation and initial setup herself after watching the online videos, and with a small amount of coaching from me over the phone. The Good - Easy Installation (note: you need a minimum of three wires between thermostat and furnace) - Easy and intuitive initial setup via the thermostat, mobile app, or website. - Excellent installation and general information videos on line. - Mobile apps and website are excellent and easy to use for viewing the thermostat remotely, adjusting temps, and editing schedule. - 7 day schedule is very easy to schedule multiple days on identical schedule, rather than having to schedule each individually. (programming the schedule on this thermostat is the easiest of any I have experienced prior) - Set alarm points for high and low temp, and receive an e-mail if alarm points are triggered. - Password protection, and 3 levels of lock out protection, if desired. - Suitable for home or business use. The Not So Good - No access to advanced settings through mobile app. - Navigating website to find access to advanced settings is not straightforward or intuitive. - Expensive What I Would Like To See In Future. - Access to advanced settings via mobile app - SMS text notification of alarms in addition to e-mail notification. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone wanting remote viewing and access of their thermostat. The temp alarms are a "must have" for those who travel and are away from home for more than a few days at a time,
Date published: 2013-11-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_499
  • loc_, sid_203926327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT