Internet #304894345

Model # FH50258

Store SKU #1003113636

0073502045442

Hoover

Professional Series Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Upright Pet Carpet Cleaner

  • Deep Clean Mode powerfully removes embedded dirt, and stains
  • Quick Clean Mode with HeatForce speeds up drying less than 45 min
  • Performance cleaning solution, strong suction remove dirt, stains
$ 219 99
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

A woman using the Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Carpet Cleaner in a living room with a man and dog sitting near the couch.

Professional Series Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Upright Carpet Cleaner

Designed for improved cleaning performance and superior drying.

A woman using the Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Carpet Cleaner showing the quick clean mode feature with a dog watching near by.

Quick Clean Mode

Perfect for a rapid surface clean; carpets dry in less than 45 minutes.

Up close photo of the Rinse Mode feature on the Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Carpet Cleaner.

Rinse Mode

Allows you to remove solution residue with the turn of a dial, to extend the life of your carpet.

Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus showing the HeatForce feature in action, drying carpets faster.

HeatForce

Applies the power of hot air for faster drying.

Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus showing the Antimicrobial SpinScrub Brush system in action.

Antimicrobial SpinScrub Brush System

Rotates to gently tackle the toughest dirt, helping prevent odor and bacteria.

Powerful Solutions

Professional Strength. Powerful Results.

Icon for perfect for pets.

Perfect for Pets

Power through pet messes.

Icon for Auto Mix feature.

Auto Mix

Precisely mixes and dispenses solution for optimal cleaning.

Icon for Heatforce

Heatforce

Powerful extraction with HeatForce for faster drying.

Icon for Antimicrobial Spinscrub Brushes

Antimicrobial Spinscrub Brushes

Helps prevent odors and bacteria from forming while tackling the toughest pet messes.

Icon for Dual Tank System feature.

Dual Tank System

Easy to fill, empty and rinse.

Icon for CRI Seal of Approval

CRI Seal of Approval

To help carpets stay cleaner, healthier and last longer.

  • Deep Clean Mode powerfully removes embedded dirt, and stains
  • Quick Clean Mode with HeatForce speeds up drying less than 45 min
  • Performance cleaning solution, strong suction remove dirt, stains
Hoover Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Carpet Cleaner FH50258 was designed for improved cleaning performance and superior drying. Enhanced features include: HeatForce for faster drying, Quick and Deep Clean Modes to lift embedded dirt and Wash/Rinse Mode to remove solution residue to deliver A Powerful Clean. The Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus also has Large Capacity clean and dirty water tanks to hold and collect over 1.25 Gal. of water so you spend less time emptying and refilling.
  • Deep clean mode powerfully removes embedded dirt and stains for whole home cleaning
  • Quick clean mode with HeatForce speeds up drying to allow carpets to dry in less than 45-minutes getting you back on your floors faster
  • Antimicrobial SpinScrub brush system helps prevent odors and bacteria from forming in the tool while tackling the toughest pet messes
  • Rinse mode allows you to wash your carpets with soap and water and then rinse with water only to remove soap residue with the flip of a switch
  • 25% larger tank capacity so you don't have to refill and empty tanks as often
  • HeatForce: applies hot air directly to the area you are cleaning, resulting in faster drying
  • Automatic detergent mixing: provides the appropriate combination of detergent and water for optimal cleaning results
  • Powerful stain removal: high performance cleaning solution and strong suction lifts and remove dirt and stains from carpet and upholstery
  • CRI seal of approval to help carpets stay cleaner, healthier and last longer
  • Click here to shop all Hoover Carpet Cleaning Solutions






  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Deep Clean Mode powerfully removes embedded dirt, and stains
  • Quick Clean Mode with HeatForce speeds up drying less than 45 min
  • Performance cleaning solution, strong suction remove dirt, stains
Model #: FH50258
Sku #: 1003113636
Internet #: 304894345

Hoover Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Carpet Cleaner FH50258 was designed for improved cleaning performance and superior drying. Enhanced features include: HeatForce for faster drying, Quick and Deep Clean Modes to lift embedded dirt and Wash/Rinse Mode to remove solution residue to deliver A Powerful Clean. The Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus also has Large Capacity clean and dirty water tanks to hold and collect over 1.25 Gal. of water so you spend less time emptying and refilling.

  • Deep clean mode powerfully removes embedded dirt and stains for whole home cleaning
  • Quick clean mode with HeatForce speeds up drying to allow carpets to dry in less than 45-minutes getting you back on your floors faster
  • Antimicrobial SpinScrub brush system helps prevent odors and bacteria from forming in the tool while tackling the toughest pet messes
  • Rinse mode allows you to wash your carpets with soap and water and then rinse with water only to remove soap residue with the flip of a switch
  • 25% larger tank capacity so you don't have to refill and empty tanks as often
  • HeatForce: applies hot air directly to the area you are cleaning, resulting in faster drying
  • Automatic detergent mixing: provides the appropriate combination of detergent and water for optimal cleaning results
  • Powerful stain removal: high performance cleaning solution and strong suction lifts and remove dirt and stains from carpet and upholstery
  • CRI seal of approval to help carpets stay cleaner, healthier and last longer
  • Click here to shop all Hoover Carpet Cleaning Solutions






  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Hoover Koblenz Hoover Hoover
Name Professional Series Turbo Scrub Upright Carpet Cleaner Rotary Hard Floor Upright Carpet Cleaner that Scrubs and Polishes Floors Professional Series Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Upright Pet Carpet Cleaner Professional Series SmartWash Advanced Automatic Upright Pet Carpet Cleaner
Price
$159.00
$204.99
$219.99
$249.99
Ratings (2416) (10) (712) (626)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
17.5
Product Height (in.)
43
Product Width (in.)
12.3 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
10 A
Assembly Required
Yes
Bundling Options
Carpet Cleaner Only
Carpet Cleaner Type
Upright Carpet Cleaners
Cleaning Tank Capacity (gallons)
1.25
Collecting Tank Capacity (gallons)
1.25
Color Family
Red
Cord Length (ft.)
20
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
Horsepower (hp)
0 hp
Included Accessories
Carpet attachment,Cleaning solution,Crevice tool,Filter bag,Hose,Upholstery brush
Noise Level (dB)
90.1
Number of Attachments
5
Number of Wheels
2
Operation Style
Walk-Behind
Product Weight (lb.)
18.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Carpet
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Parts and Motor

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
17.5
Product Height (in.)
43
Product Width (in.)
12.3 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
10 A
Assembly Required
Yes
Bundling Options
Carpet Cleaner Only
Carpet Cleaner Type
Upright Carpet Cleaners
Cleaning Tank Capacity (gallons)
1.25
Collecting Tank Capacity (gallons)
1.25
Color Family
Red
Cord Length (ft.)
20
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
Horsepower (hp)
0 hp
Included Accessories
Carpet attachment,Cleaning solution,Crevice tool,Filter bag,Hose,Upholstery brush
Noise Level (dB)
90.1
Number of Attachments
5
Number of Wheels
2
Operation Style
Walk-Behind
Product Weight (lb.)
18.5lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe For Use On
Carpet
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Parts and Motor

Questions & Answers

Does the upholstery hose come with this unit ?

Asked by: Highrock
Yes it does.
Answered by: Defeatedfrog
Date published: 2019-03-07

How long does it take for the carpets to dry , in winter ?

Asked by: Vrushali
I cleaned my horribly dirty carpets just before Christmas. This machine left the carpet almost dry. I wore socks and walked over the carpet 10 minutes after cleaning, absolutely amazing. The best suction in a carpet cleaner I've ever seen.
Answered by: Jerry
Date published: 2019-05-21

Can this product clean couches? I have animals and I need something that will get that dirt and s...

Can this product clean couches? I have animals and I need something that will get that dirt and smell out. and if it can clean hard wood floors would a bonus.
Asked by: Devyn11007
I used it on my king mattress as I had a cat Lee soot from three years ago .. it worked really well .. also I pre- treated .. took a but lionger to dry
Answered by: Northwindfoodie
Date published: 2019-03-24

how much cleaning solution y put in tank

how much cleaning solution y put in tank
Asked by: jay
There's a separate compartment for the cleaning solution and water. When you have it set to "wash", it will automatically pull out of both the cleaning solution and water solution compartments to clean the carpet.
Answered by: happycustomer
Date published: 2019-02-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_, sid_304894345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Professional Series Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Upright Pet Carpet Cleaner is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 712.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug Cleaner for Pet Messes. We have another brand of steam cleaner and this new model put it to shame and plus it is so powerful that it makes quick work of pet oops. This is one bad momma. It has many tools that come with it and boy you can do almost any cleaning you desire with it. The steam/hot water cleaning and the powerful suction of the vacuum allows the spot or the whole floor to dry in record time. The dual tank holds the soap and water separate and mixes them at the time of spray then it has a nice sized water collection tank so you are not dumping water every 5 minutes. It is small and light weight but don't let that fool you. It is an awesome powerful machine. Waiting to buy one for my daughter so she can clean up the pet oops.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was easy to assemble and operate. I cleaned 3 rooms and it performed well. The cord... The product was easy to assemble and operate. I cleaned 3 rooms and it performed well. The cord is long enough and the water tank holds a little over a gallon and the dirty water tank also was sufficient in size. I had to refill or empty each tank after each room. That was not a big deal. To expedite drying, I put a fan by the room to dry fully overnight. I pre-spotted a few stains and the cleaning was fast and fairly easy. The process was simple enough. I recommend the product.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have never done a review before mainly because the product... Have never done a review before mainly because the product is OK. But this was above and beyond what I have expected. Have been looking at this model since last year after I paid over $300 to have a professional come and clean the carpets. Well after very long day he left and advise not to walk on it for 2 to 3 hours, we waited and when we went in to replace the furniture it was still so wet we could hear the water when we walked on it. It took several days to dry, I had a spot in front of the slider doors that he did not get up I had to get down and clean the spot with spot cleaner myself. So I decided to purchase a machine and do it myself this time. We got a Lab puppy and when I saw this model Elite Pet Plus I wanted it and Home Depot just happen to have it on sale.. Yesterday did half the living room in front of those slider doors and was amazed, today I got up and did the rest of the house(3 bedrooms, hall, office and dining room). Oh my goodness, being 65 years old it was not hard to put together or use. Now my house looks great and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The nicest thing about this carpet cleaner is that the manufacture finally got it right. The dirt... The nicest thing about this carpet cleaner is that the manufacture finally got it right. The dirty water tank comes apart in two pieces for easy cleaning. The mesh filter can be removed and cleaned. It holds 1.25 gallons of water so you don't have to keep running back and forth filling up or emptying out. It has two settings - one for heavy cleaning and one for light cleaning. All in all it is a GREAT machine.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far this has worked very well for us. It is simple to use. I did a bedroom that hadn't had t... So far this has worked very well for us. It is simple to use. I did a bedroom that hadn't had the carpet cleaned in a very long time. I slowly cleaned it with the deep clean cycle and I could not believe how much dirt it got up. The water was very brown. I did a rinse afterwards and it still got up a lot more dirt. Now that I have it, I'll clean the carpet more often. Now to do the other rooms.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a professional cleaner come to do a deep... I had a professional cleaner come to do a deep cleaning. Rug was better but still looked bad. Did a small part by myself with a scrub brush and it was cleaner. Decided to buy the Hoover and do it myself. Carpet wasn’t soaked and dried quickly. The Hoover did an amazing job! I would recommend it.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this carpet cleaner! I bought it 5 days ago and cleaned all the carpets in my house. My ... I love this carpet cleaner! I bought it 5 days ago and cleaned all the carpets in my house. My carpets look brand new. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good cleaner. I have multiple animals in my house and my carpets now look and smell amazing!! It is very easy to use and a cinch to assemble out of the box..
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With poor results from my last big-name carpet cleaner, not... With poor results from my last big-name carpet cleaner, not in cleaning, but in extraction, I was skeptical until I used this one a few times. Happily, I am satisfied. It cleans well, and, especially, it extracts a greater percentage of the solution than any of the others I have owned.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve used my new Hoover cleaner only once and am... I’ve used my new Hoover cleaner only once and am very satisfied with it. The tanks are big enough that I only had to fill/empty them once. Other machines I’ve used in the past, the tanks were smaller and needed to be refilled two or three times to do the same sized room.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as a gift for my daughter in law. Their carpet got wet in basement so purchased it an... Purchased as a gift for my daughter in law. Their carpet got wet in basement so purchased it and initially used this to extract the water. Did an excellent job sucking up the excess water. Worked like a champ. Have had it 3 weeks and so far very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really reaches deep into your carpet for deep cleaning. ... Really reaches deep into your carpet for deep cleaning. However, the manual dial to toggle between clean and rinse is located on the front of the machine and not in arms length while running it. The holding tank for the dirty water is rather small.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine did a great job on my carpets. This was a replacement for a previous machine no long... This machine did a great job on my carpets. This was a replacement for a previous machine no longer working. The only drawback is that it is heavy when the water reservoir is full; but this also means it goes further without having to stop to refill.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It leaked from the clean water tank and I didn't notice a bit of difference in my carpet. After ... It leaked from the clean water tank and I didn't notice a bit of difference in my carpet. After trying a second cleaning I immediately returned it. Also, I couldn't feel any heat on the carpet from the supposed heated drying feature.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the money, this is an awesome machine! As easy to use as an upright vaccuum and it does a go... For the money, this is an awesome machine! As easy to use as an upright vaccuum and it does a good job. I think the best feature is the revision that captures the dirty water. You can take it apart and throughly clean it.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve used it a few times now and it seems... I’ve used it a few times now and it seems to do a very good job. Once on an area rug with stains and once in the bedroom. The separate ‘Wash’ and ‘Rinse’ settings do a great job of removing the cleaning solution.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy assembly and use. Effective in most areas but heavy trafficked areas will require extra prep... Easy assembly and use. Effective in most areas but heavy trafficked areas will require extra prep and second treatment. The claim of heated air and enhanced drying seems questionable. Good value and results.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The machine overall works similar to any residential shampooer would.... The machine overall works similar to any residential shampooer would. However, they really should remove "professional series" from the name. It is no comparison to a rug doctor. Not in the slightest.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had my last hoover for 20 years. Got a... I had my last hoover for 20 years. Got a new one. This is new and improve. Love it, Love it. Very easy to assemble and use. Great product. I can go on and on but all I have to say is Great product
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased this to clean the carpets in the house I... Purchased this to clean the carpets in the house I had just bought. It worked perfectly and you can no longer tell the prior owners had a dog. Also, as advertised, the carpet dried very quickly.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it doesn'' T work I have bought 2 times this machine and none of the 2 times it works, they always cancel each other out. I do not recommend her I bought insurance and they never gave me a solution.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. It’s been 5 years since we... So far so good. It’s been 5 years since we had new carpets installed. We don’t have pets so we went a long time without washing and this cleaner made a big difference.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Hoover Professional Series Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Upright... The Hoover Professional Series Power Scrub Elite Pet Plus Upright Pet Cleaner met my expectations. I am very satisfied with the ease of use and how well it cleaned.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Initially the price caught my eye, and I figured in... Initially the price caught my eye, and I figured in the long run I would save money by having my own, plus I have the convenience of using it whenever I like. :)
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used it on 3 rooms. It did a very nice job, well worth the money. It more than met my ex... I have used it on 3 rooms. It did a very nice job, well worth the money. It more than met my expectations. My one issue is that it is heavy when cleaning.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far its good, does a good job cleaning. Used... So far its good, does a good job cleaning. Used it to clean and scrub the concrete basement floors and it did well. did not use this product on carpet yet.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite piece of equipment! It did... This is my new favorite piece of equipment! It did an amazing job of all the dirt, scrubbing away old stains, and making our carpet look new again.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got stains out of carpet remarkably that even a rug... Got stains out of carpet remarkably that even a rug doctor didn’t. One of the most amazing rug cleaners ever used glad I chose this over bissell
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry not sorry I was going to give this machine a 5 star, but it's only been 1yr 1/2 and it's already burned up!! Cleans ok but doesn't last long at all.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to use, had a Bissell hose break,... Great and easy to use, had a Bissell hose break, and Bissell says can not repair, you just have to buy a new one, so I say no to Bissell
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best rug shampooers I have ever purchased,... One of the best rug shampooers I have ever purchased, I like the separate rinse and wash compartments. It really does deep cleaning.
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_712
  • loc_, sid_304894345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT