Internet #100654044

Model # 40140201

Store SO SKU #1000839393

0073502509401

Type 201 Long-Life HEPA Cartridge Filter for Hoover Bagless Uprights

  • Compatible with Hoover bagless uprights with Twin Chamber Systems
  • Durable long-life filter
  • Includes 1 filter per package
$ 28 25
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Compatible with Hoover bagless uprights with Twin Chamber Systems
  • Durable long-life filter
  • Includes 1 filter per package
This pleated long-life HEPA cartridge filter fits inside the dust compartment in Hoover bag-less uprights with a Twin Chamber System. Also referred to as a Type 201 filter, 43611042 filter or 42611049 filter. Also replaces filter #40140202. Approximately 11-3/4 in. x 3 in. Change every 3 to 6 months.
  • HEPA replacement filter
  • Compatible with Hoover bag-less uprights with the twin chamber system
  • Durable, long-life cartridge
  • Includes 1 filter per package

Product Overview

  • Compatible with Hoover bagless uprights with Twin Chamber Systems
  • Durable long-life filter
  • Includes 1 filter per package
Model #: 40140201
Internet #: 100654044

This pleated long-life HEPA cartridge filter fits inside the dust compartment in Hoover bag-less uprights with a Twin Chamber System. Also referred to as a Type 201 filter, 43611042 filter or 42611049 filter. Also replaces filter #40140202. Approximately 11-3/4 in. x 3 in. Change every 3 to 6 months.

  • HEPA replacement filter
  • Compatible with Hoover bag-less uprights with the twin chamber system
  • Durable, long-life cartridge
  • Includes 1 filter per package

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Compatible with Hoover bagless uprights with Twin Chamber Systems
  • Durable long-life filter
  • Includes 1 filter per package
This pleated long-life HEPA cartridge filter fits inside the dust compartment in Hoover bag-less uprights with a Twin Chamber System. Also referred to as a Type 201 filter, 43611042 filter or 42611049 filter. Also replaces filter #40140202. Approximately 11-3/4 in. x 3 in. Change every 3 to 6 months.
  • HEPA replacement filter
  • Compatible with Hoover bag-less uprights with the twin chamber system
  • Durable, long-life cartridge
  • Includes 1 filter per package

Product Overview

  • Compatible with Hoover bagless uprights with Twin Chamber Systems
  • Durable long-life filter
  • Includes 1 filter per package
Model #: 40140201
Internet #: 100654044

This pleated long-life HEPA cartridge filter fits inside the dust compartment in Hoover bag-less uprights with a Twin Chamber System. Also referred to as a Type 201 filter, 43611042 filter or 42611049 filter. Also replaces filter #40140202. Approximately 11-3/4 in. x 3 in. Change every 3 to 6 months.

  • HEPA replacement filter
  • Compatible with Hoover bag-less uprights with the twin chamber system
  • Durable, long-life cartridge
  • Includes 1 filter per package

Specifications

Dimensions

Handle Length (in.)
0
Head length (in.)
0
Product Depth (in.)
8.13
Product Height (in.)
14.4
Product Width (in.)
8.13 in

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
Hoover
Cleaning Tool Type
Other
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
Handle Included
No
Handle Material
No Handle
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Filter
Product Weight (lb.)
0.6lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
0

Specifications

Dimensions

Handle Length (in.)
0
Head length (in.)
0
Product Depth (in.)
8.13
Product Height (in.)
14.4
Product Width (in.)
8.13 in

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
Hoover
Cleaning Tool Type
Other
Floor Care Features
No Additional Features
Handle Included
No
Handle Material
No Handle
Included Accessories
No additional accessories included
Package Quantity
1
Part Type
Filter
Product Weight (lb.)
0.6lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
0

Questions & Answers

Can this be washed

Asked by: denise81052
I do not reccomend
Answered by: gambler
Date published: 2018-05-15

My current filter has model #2-JC0280-000. Is the Type 201 an acceptable replacement?

Asked by: LSS
Hi Lss! The correct part number for the filter needed is #2JC0360000 . You can always purchase this on our site. Hope this helps! -Giselle, Hoover Customer Care
Answered by: HooverUSA
Date published: 2016-11-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_100654044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Hoover Type 201 Long-Life HEPA Cartridge Filter for Bagless Uprights is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works.... It works.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent These filters are the best. Easy to install easy to remove and easy to clean! You can use a little air compressor that you would for a computer keyboard or you can just bang it lightly against the side of a building. Quick and easy. Good lasting life too
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoover vaccum I have used Hoover vacuums for more than 40 years. I love them. My Hoover Windtunnel helps me keep my home free of our three dogs hair. I would never buy anything else. The hepa filter reduces all the allergens in our home and lets us breath easy.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This filter was an exact match to the original that came with the upright -- I just wish they could develop a Hepa filter that could be washed out for a limited amount of time. Service provided by Home Depot was fantastic!!
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value This product was a direct replacement for the old filter. Fit and function was as expected.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting filter bought this for my new apt move in 2001, this has always been a top performance vaccum and quiet, love this vaccum, after 15 years am fnally repalcing the hepa filter, i clean it after every use it is best, rate this a 15
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoover wind tunnel parts I've had my Hoover Wind Tunnel since 2008 and absolutely love it...
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little less quality than original but effective Replaced old unit, 10+ years . Vacuum is still running strong
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacuum works great after new filter installed.... Vacuum works great after new filter installed.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! If I'd known that Home Depot had these filters at this price, I wouldn't have tried to clean mine so many times! The new filter makes the vacuum so much more efficient. Great price for this product.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoover Filters I was having a difficult time finding these, but HD has everything. I was pleased to find them at 1/3 the price of other companies.
Date published: 2009-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hepatitis Filters I bought some Hepa filters to fit my vacuum. The amount of dirt that was pulled out of my carpet and a few of my clients carpets was amazing. They really helped!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Unlike other replacement filters, this replacement filter fits perfectly.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good filter.... good filter.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. Perfect fit.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Hoover Part at Good Price I was happy to find this OEM Hoover part at Home Depot at a friendly price. $30.00 from hoover seems steep, and reviews on non-hoover replacements often say that their smaller diameter doesn't work with the built in dust tabs when you spin the filter in the holder - this one works perfect! Picking up at the Home Depot was friendly and convenient as they have an online pick up desk in the front of the store. Good experience, i'd do this again!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vacuum I bought this vacuum not because my old one quit working but because I wanted a vacuum for the upstairs and one for downstairs.  The first time I used this vacuum I could not believe how much pollen and cat hair it pull from my carpet, much more than my other vacuum which I thought was working fine.  This vacuum is also light and easy to move around.  I love all the features on this vacuum and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appears to be of lesser quality than original I have just begun using this filter and while it is the correct replacement part, just from a visual viewpoint it does not appear to be of the quality that the original filter was. Only time will tell.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent Product I inherited the Hoover Vacuum from my Dad, after using it for two years in his home. A year after he died, the brush belt finally broke. Upon inspection I realized the filter needed replacement as well. While WalMart had the filter, they did not have the belts. SO, I went to the Hoover web sight, and I was properly served.with reasonably prompt delivery. I'm happy. --Richard
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting My filter has lasted a long time( probably on the order of 40 times). I clean with a brush after each use.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter Quality has done a 180° turn for the worse have to buy fits my machine
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Thanks Just what I needed Thanks
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy home ordering The order was replacement parts for our Hoover vacuum cleaner at home. We'd recommend both the vacuum and the parts. The parts aren't available in the store, but ordering them on-line and having them sent to the store was simple and convenient. My local store is less than 5 minutes from my home
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filter Review It was time to put a new belt and filters on my vacuum. I probably didn't have to replace it but what the heck, it has been 8 years and a lot of vacuuming. I will probably get a new one sooner next time. Perfect fit, just like it came with the new vacuum. 
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Store in area to buy replacement parts Where is the nearest store I can buy it? I love the product, but need to replace the HEPA filter.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoover sweeper filter replacement. I received my filter and it work perfect. It was just the right one and I have used my sweeper since then and it works like a new one. Thanks so much for being and makeing it so easy to find you and easy to order.Thank you CJAllen.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean again I am happy I bought filters from Hoover because I was not sure of the knock-offs. The original replacement of the HEPA filter was actually cheaper than others. The filter fit perfectly and I am using the vacuum to clean my carpets.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vaccum The filter is great but I don't understand why Hoover discontinued the assembly. The one I bought fits if I force it in so I kept it. I had no other choice. It wasn't available anywhere and mine was broken.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I didn't realize just how dirty my old filter was until I purchased these replacements and installed it right away. Saved me from having to vacuum twice or replace the vacuum as I thought it was broken.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hepa Filters I LOVE MY HOOVER. I Refer to it as my work horse. Have had it for several years and still love it to this day. The replaceable HEPA filters are wonderful....leaves my home totally clean
Date published: 2014-05-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_, sid_100654044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT