Internet #302007830

Model #BR45

1-1/8 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 96 in. Oak Chicago Bar Rail Moulding

  • Constructed of solid red oak for a luxurious look
  • Unfinished and ready to paint or stain
  • Adds an architectural elegance
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6435

Product Overview

The House of Fara BR45 - 1-1/8 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 96 in. Oak Chicago Bar Rail Moulding installs easily. This beautiful rail will give a bold visual to your bar or counter top. Its unique detail will add an architectural touch to your counter top project. Manufactured from a solid red oak hardwood, it may be clear-coated or stained to match your existing decor. Downloadable installation instructions available.
  • California residents
  • 96 in. length for convenience
  • Milled from solid red oak
  • Solid wood rail adds value
  • May be finished in a variety of ways
  • Satisfaction guaranteed

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar General Purpose Moulding

7/8 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 96 in. Oak Bar Rail Moulding
current product
1-1/8 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 96 in. Oak Chicago Bar Rail Moulding
Maple Trim Molding Accessory for 32 in. or 36 in. BookcaseCherry Trim Molding Accessory for 32 in. or 36 in. Bookcase
BrandHouse of FaraHouse of FaraInvisiDoorInvisiDoor
Name7/8 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 96 in. Oak Bar Rail Moulding1-1/8 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 96 in. Oak Chicago Bar Rail MouldingMaple Trim Molding Accessory for 32 in. or 36 in. BookcaseCherry Trim Molding Accessory for 32 in. or 36 in. Bookcase
Price
$5034
/piece
$6435
/piece
$10694
$12097
Ratings
(19)
(168)
(0)
(0)
Moulding TypeDetailDetailS4SS4S
MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Finish TypeUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Interior/ExteriorInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
ApplicationGeneral PurposeGeneral PurposeGeneral PurposeGeneral Purpose
Moulding FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Product Length (in.)96968484
Product Width (in.)4.54.53.53.5
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.125
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Width (in.)
4.5

Details

Application
General Purpose
Color Family
Oak
Color/Finish
Natural
Finish Type
Unfinished
Installation Type
Glue,Nail
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Material
Wood
Moulding Features
No Additional Features
Moulding Type
Detail
Pattern Number
45
Returnable
180-Day
Sell Pack Options
Single Item

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed

Questions & Answers

24Questions43Answers

I have 3/4 inch under layment and 3/4 in finish board on top , are both of the notches 3/4 to fit...

Asked by SB June 19, 2018
7
Answers

On mine bottom notch fit 1/2 in ply

I just purchased two fo these pieces for a bar top. I am not sure I want to mitre the corner. Do ...

Asked by lpi March 21, 2018
6
Answers

A less expensive alternative to buying an expensive pre-moulded radius is to remove the 90-degree corner of your bar top underlayment by cutting back 2-3" from the corner in each direction and inserting a mitred piece of rail moulding (like a wedge). Since this mitred wedge would be cut from the same length of rail moulding that's used on the rest of the bar, the contours will match perfectly. It would also eliminate the sharp 90-degree point at the outside corner of the bar (a safety concern), which would make for a safer corner transition. It might not have as much "oh wow" appeal as a pre-moulded radius but it also wouldn't be $250!

My bar has an exact 8' front. Will the 8' rail fit after both ends are mitred? If it what are my options.

Asked by John February 12, 2019
5
Answers

Hi John, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately an 8' piece would not be long enough if you have to miter the ends. Even if you didn't have to miter the ends you would want to get another piece so you can cut returns to finish the ends. Your best bet is to either make the bar a little shorter, OR you can buy two pieces and miter them together. Good luck!

if I'm using 3/4 inch plywood for decking, does the underside of this moulding fit? Or is intended for 1/2 inch?

Asked by scotty April 5, 2018
5
Answers

Yes - I used 3/4" plywood undersiding and it worked out fine.

What is the best way to affix it to the bar? Liquid nails or drilling into it?

Asked by Sergio July 22, 2020
4
Answers

Glue it and screw it. Screw from the bar side into the rail.

Is there a diagram of the notches

Asked by Ron June 9, 2017
4
Answers

my pieces came with a diagram showing what size to use for the countertops. I used regular plywood for the bottom layer and Oak for the top. The rails are awesome and exactly what I wanted.

What is the best way to attach the molding to the bar top? Will wood glue hold the molding in place?

Asked by MH March 11, 2019
4
Answers

Glue may hold if its just for show. If a bunch of fat guys will be leaning on it it needs to be glued and screwed. Drill carefully using a stop collar, you don't want the holes in the bar. Instructions are online. See the manufacturers website.

Does this work with two 1/2 inch plywood sheets?

Asked by Allison October 10, 2019
3
Answers

Hi Ally, thank you for your inquiry. The thickness of the lowest gap is 1/2" and the higher gap is 3/4" thick. This means you need another plywood that's 1/4" thick, we hope this helps.

Will a 10 inch non sliding miter saw be able to cut this on a 45 degree corner cut?

Asked by Dave January 24, 2019
3
Answers

Yes

i am using 7/8 for my bar deck. can i shim the gap with 1/8th to get the rail flat on the 1/2 inc...

Asked by 123 November 21, 2017
2
Answers

Yes, as long as final measurement is 3/4 it will work fine,

1-1/8 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 96 in. Oak Chicago Bar Rail Moulding - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 168 Customer Reviews
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars overall
97% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(126)
4star-icon(26)
3star-icon(11)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(4)
Sort By:
Great addition to my bar!
Was on the fence about ordering this but I am glad I did... Makes all the difference in the world on my bar... Grain was great, item was straight and installed very easily.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Just buy it you’ll be happy you did
Make sure you make a jig for the miter cuts and you use a scrap piece of wood to find the right angles. It took me a while to decide if I wanted to take on this project but I’m glad I did
Was this helpful?
0
0
I had my heart set out on this for my...
I had my heart set out on this for my bar. I was surprised to find it at home depot for the price it was at. I have yet to mount it completely but I have dry fitted it and it already looks amazing. The quality of the red oak is amazing too. Stains very easily. Easily a $200 option for my 6 x 10 bar, but to me it was definitely worth it. Home depot shipped within one week and no damage to the product. One happy customer here.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Product was of excellent quality!!! ...
Product was of excellent quality!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Had this delivered to my house. Everything showed up on time and was packaged well. The rails wer...
Had this delivered to my house. Everything showed up on time and was packaged well. The rails were machined perfectly and were straight with no bows. They made my new basement bar look professional. Couldn't be happier.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Awesome product best price online quick delivery ...
Awesome product best price online quick delivery
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from House of Fara ServiceNovember 19, 2019
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're happy to ready your satisfaction towards the product for the price and the delivery time. HouseofFara
Arrived in decent condition, a couple dings that did not appear to be from shipping as the rails ...
Arrived in decent condition, a couple dings that did not appear to be from shipping as the rails were packaged nicely. Only major concern was that all factory cut ends were very chipped and I had to recut, loosing some length. Wood took stain very well.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from House of Fara ServiceMay 7, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to review this product. If you have any questions in regards to the quality of the products, you can call our Customer Service Team and they would be happy to help. HouseofFara
Good quality Red Oak Chicago Style bar rail.
Good quality Red Oak Chicago Style bar rail.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I ordered an 8' piece and a 4' piece and had them delivered to the store. Both were delivered a ...
I ordered an 8' piece and a 4' piece and had them delivered to the store. Both were delivered a couple of days early. They were shipped in a single long box with very little protection. The box was battered and torn. I was dreading what awaited inside. Fortunately, the pieces were in good shape with only a single blemish that was located at the end of the longest piece which I was cutting off anyway. As expensive as the items were, I would have thought that they would have been packaged better to protect them from damage during shipping although this was not a factor in my situation. The product itself was a good quality, both pieces straight and free of any splits. The finished surface was a little sketchy though. There was a bit more raised grain than I expected but it after a little bit of extra sanding all was good. You can not find this product just sitting on a shelf someplace to pick-up and go. If you want to buy this type of item it has to be special ordered. All and all this is a very good value and the order was delivered promptly.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The product was very nice. It was straight and a good quality of wood. The example provided to u...
The product was very nice. It was straight and a good quality of wood. The example provided to use a jig was helpful. I painted my bar rail once it was installed and it looks great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers