Internet #204318365

Model #8811

Store SKU #1000973004

9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Crown Moulding

  • Adds depth and character to any room in your home
  • Made for use where walls meets ceilings
  • Smooth surface comes ready to paint to match your decor
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1796

Product Overview

The use of this large House of Fara 9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 8 ft. MDF Primed Crown Moulding will not only add depth and character, but beauty and charm to your home. Normally used where the walls meet the ceiling; House of Fara crowns create a decorative cornice that adds dimension and character to any room or project. With its wide profile and elegant look this Crown moulding may also be used with other applications such as decorative mantels or cabinet crowns. Manufactured from primed MDF it's economical and ready for painting to match your existing decor.
  • California residents
  • MDF primed crown moulding
  • Adds dimension and character
  • Wide profile and elegant look
  • Economical and ready for painting
  • Excellent for building mantels or cabinet crowns

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Crown Moulding

3/4 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 8 ft. MDF Crown Moulding
current product
9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Crown Moulding
3/4 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Crown MouldingCoverTrim 5/8 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Crown Moulding
BrandHouse of FaraHouse of FaraHouse of FaraORNAMENTAL
Name3/4 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 8 ft. MDF Crown Moulding9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Crown Moulding3/4 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Primed Crown MouldingCoverTrim 5/8 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Crown Moulding
Price
$1176
/piece
$1796
$1861
$1999
Ratings
(102)
(21)
(7)
(0)
MaterialMedium Density Fiberboard (MDF)Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Moulding TypeCrownCrownCrownCrown
Finish TypePrimedPrimedPrimedPrimed
Interior/ExteriorInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
Sell Pack OptionsSingle ItemSingle ItemSingle ItemSingle Item
Moulding FeaturesMoisture ResistantNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
ApplicationCeilingCeilingCeilingCeiling
Product Length (in.)96969696
Product Width (in.)4.55.255.255.25
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.563
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Width (in.)
5.25

Details

Application
Ceiling
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Primed White
Finish Type
Primed
Installation Type
Glue,Nail
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Moulding Features
No Additional Features
Moulding Type
Crown
Pattern Number
8811
Pro Pack
No
Returnable
180-Day
Sell Pack Options
Single Item

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed

Questions & Answers

3Questions6Answers

What size corner piece ( inside and outside) would be the best fit for 5-1/4 inch crown moulding ...

Asked by rookie January 14, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Rookie, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately we do not have a matching inside and outside corner for this crown so you'll need to do a miter cut. We're sorry about this inconvenience.

What is the installed height?

Asked by MickeyD August 4, 2016
3
Answers

About 3 1/4"

What is spring angle of this crown?

Asked by John October 5, 2015
2
Answers

About 38 degrees

Customer Reviews

  • 21 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
70% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(11)
4star-icon(5)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
The molding is beautiful I wish it came in longer lengths. Like the over all size. Had it insta...
The molding is beautiful I wish it came in longer lengths. Like the over all size. Had it installed for about two weeks. This was the second piece I had special order. The first piece was perfect. This one came in a box like the first but was broke in half. When i talked to a sales associate she basically told me there was nothing she could do because it was special ordered.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from House of Fara ServiceApril 24, 2019
We are very sorry that you are not happy with the quality of the moulding. Please contact the Customer Service team and we would be happy to help replace the product and resolve any issues you had with the special order moulding. HouseofFara
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
The larger crown moulding added a lot to the overall...
The larger crown moulding added a lot to the overall picture we were trying to create.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Looks great, design makes it difficult to install
Looks great. Diffucult to install because the edges that seat the molding on the wall and thebceiling are very small. This makes it more difficult to install compared to moldings with better edges. Hardest install ive ever done for crown.
Was this helpful?
1
0
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
opened 1 box all look good, well packed
opened 1 box all look good, well packed
Was this helpful?
0
0
They didn’t have in my store and I needed to...
They didn’t have in my store and I needed to match a piece that I already had so I ordered it online. They sent it to me 2 times and it arrived broken in half twice and I gave up and used something else.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from House of Fara ServiceSeptember 25, 2018
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience and would be happy to replace this item free of charge. HouseofFara
After returning six damaged boards, this replacement shipment was excellent....
After returning six damaged boards, this replacement shipment was excellent. The prime coating was very good which helped with the finishing work.
Was this helpful?
1
0
House of Fara sells the crown molding but not the corners that go with it, so it was absolutely w...
House of Fara sells the crown molding but not the corners that go with it, so it was absolutely worthless to me. It all had to be shipped back.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from House of Fara ServiceMay 1, 2018
Thank you for your review Laura. We do sell a complete line of crown corners to accompany all crown mouldings, and they are available online at homedepot.com. With your order there is a flyer that provides a customer service number so we can help resolve any issues you may have, as we offer complete satisfaction with our products. Please let us know how we can help make your experience a better one. HouseofFara
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers