Internet #205437105

Model #W96WP

W96WP 12 sq. ft. White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling (3-Piece Per Pack)

  • Suitable for high-humidity environs indoors or outdoors
  • Vinyl construction inhibits growth of mold, mildew and bacteria
  • Accepts oil-based paint if a different color is desirable
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3566

Product Overview

This 1/4 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. Reversible White Vinyl Paneling/Planking includes (3) 96 in. pieces for your convenience. It easily installs to cover an approximately 1.5 lin. ft. or 12 sq. ft. section of wall space per package. Its unique detail will add an architectural touch to any room or project. The Vinyl Wainscot Paneling comes prefinished in white and ready for easy installation to enhance the beauty of your decor; it may also be painted with an oil-based paint to match your color needs. Manufactured from PVC, it is 100% waterproof and will not support the growth of mold, mildew or bacteria. Highly durable, it's especially suited for high moisture areas where the use of wood is problematic. Great for basements, all-season porches, recreation rooms, bathrooms, playrooms, kitchens, laundry areas and more.
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Reversible planking
  • Pre-finished white
  • Paintable - use oil-based paint
  • Mold and mildew resistant
  • 3 pieces of 1/4 in. x 6 in. x 8 ft. panel

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Wainscoting Kits

5/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. x 31-3/4 in. Knotty Pine Wainscot Planking (2-Pack per Box)
current product
W96WP 12 sq. ft. White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling (3-Piece Per Pack)
5/8 in. x 96 in. x 5-1/2 in. Expanded Cellular PVC Deluxe Wainscot Moulding SystemBarnwood 9.5 sq. ft. Driftwood Grey Wood Peel and Stick Wall Plank Paneling Kit
BrandHakwoodHouse of FaraEkena MillworkTimberwall
Name5/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. x 31-3/4 in. Knotty Pine Wainscot Planking (2-Pack per Box)W96WP 12 sq. ft. White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling (3-Piece Per Pack)5/8 in. x 96 in. x 5-1/2 in. Expanded Cellular PVC Deluxe Wainscot Moulding SystemBarnwood 9.5 sq. ft. Driftwood Grey Wood Peel and Stick Wall Plank Paneling Kit
Price
$3018
/box
$3566
/package
$5719
$5999
/box
Ratings
(12)
(159)
(2)
(11)
Paneling StyleBeadboardBeadboardFlat SurfaceBarnwood
Paneling TypeWainscoting Plank PanelingWainscoting Plank PanelingWainscoting KitWood
Finish TypeUnfinishedFinishedUnfinishedStained
MaterialWoodVinylPVCWood
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
12

Details

Application
Wall
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Finish Type
Finished
Installation Type
Glue,Nail
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Material
Vinyl
Number per Package
3
Paneling Features
Tongue and Groove
Paneling Style
Beadboard
Paneling Type
Wainscoting Plank Paneling
Returnable
180-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed

Questions & Answers

112Questions68Answers

Can I adhere this to our existing masonite walls and ceiling in our bathroom? We would not be usi...

Asked by Jennifer January 26, 2020
9
Answers

I put it in a kitchen over the painted dry wall wallboard of an old house. It is close to a hundred years old. It was not masonite, but I would think it should work well. It went up easily and looked great. I sold the house a couple of years ago, but have not had any complaints from the people who bought it.

Any recommendations for covering up the nail holes used to install this product?

Asked by Migs1 March 17, 2019
8
Answers

Don't bother with nails just use PL or Liquid Nails put a few spots of hot glue on the back to hold them while the glue dries just work quick.

Is this 100 % vinyl?

Asked by Linda February 9, 2019
7
Answers

Hi Linda, thank you for your inquiry. Yes, this product is 100% vinyl. Good luck with your project.

How long are they

Asked by Gerry April 6, 2020
7
Answers

Hi Gerry, thank you for your inquiry. These panels are 8 feet long each.

can I put this on the ceiling?

Asked by Heather November 5, 2019
7
Answers

Hi Heather, thank you for your inquiry. Yes, this can be used on your ceiling but be sure that it's recur.

We are covering the underneath side of our outdoor patio (561 Sq Ft) and are looking for a pre-fi...

Asked by PG May 24, 2020
6
Answers

I have used the product in my shower stall. Yep, it has been up and working for a few years now, redesigned and put up more in bathroom. For my purpose it has worked very well.

I would love to put this on my basement ceiling. Can it be nailed up instead of using adhesive?

Asked by Joy September 13, 2018
6
Answers

I did use both but I used a nail gun with very small nails. Works best with Liquid nail.

Does adhesive or underlying wall show through?

Asked by BlackjackWidow September 13, 2018
6
Answers

Hi there, and thank you for your inquiry. This items is a PVC and will not have anything behind it bleed through. Good luck with the project!

We currently have plastic tile in our kitchen that goes up to 4' 3" high from floor. I want to re...

Asked by Rae March 27, 2018
6
Answers

1. Depending on the thickness of the adhesive it may work, but to be safe I would sand the surface before application of the new materials. 2. And 3. There are special adhesives for PVC panels, but they aren't quick acting so you will need to use something to hold the panels until the glue sets. Hope this helps

If hanging this product on the ceiling will the adhesive be enough to keep the product from saggi...

Asked by kat June 21, 2019
6
Answers

When I used this product I put it on the wall. The adhesive bonded it very well. I think it would hang on the cieling just fine.

W96WP 12 sq. ft. White Vinyl Reversible Interior/Exterior Paneling (3-Piece Per Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 159 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
84% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(98)
4star-icon(36)
3star-icon(8)
2star-icon(9)
1star-icon(8)
Sort By:
Looks great. No worry of rot. Fairly easy for my husband to cut and install as part of our kitche...
Looks great. No worry of rot. Fairly easy for my husband to cut and install as part of our kitchen remodel. We used it as back splash for a cottage-style kitchen. Be aware that it leaves vinyl shavings EVERYWHERE when you cut it; and if the air is dry, it will stick to everything because of static electricity. Be prepared to find white flecks for weeks after your project. Worth the hassle for an easy-to-to use, good looking, and durable product.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from House of Fara ServiceOctober 31, 2019
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're happy to hear your satisfaction with the product, the ease of installation and the final look. Enjoy your new addition to the kitchen! HouseofFara
Easy to cut and assemble. I lightly sanded the back with 60 grit to improve bonding. Only conce...
Easy to cut and assemble. I lightly sanded the back with 60 grit to improve bonding. Only concern is that it is softer than anticipated, with the inside being much like a super dense foam. Some of the shipped material arrived with dents. Fortunately I was able to cut around the damage with minimal extra waste. Concerned about long term condition, but as it was used in a secondary bath, it should be adequate, and it gave me exactly the look I was going for.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from House of Fara ServiceOctober 22, 2019
Hi GeoGeezer, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're sorry to hear that the product wasn't in perfect condition when you received it. However, we're glad to hear that you were satisfied with the overall product and the look of it. HouseofFara
Great product for bathroom installations! We installed this on the ceiling in small bathroom to c...
Quality :
5
Value :
4
Great product for bathroom installations! We installed this on the ceiling in small bathroom to cover up popcorn ceiling. Easy to cut with utility knife and used pin nailer and liquid nails to secure.
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from House of Fara ServiceJuly 29, 2019
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're really happy to hear that you were satisfied with this product and how easy it was to cover up your ceiling. HouseofFara
After it's all up it looks really good. We install a lot of it. The only downfall is that it it k...
After it's all up it looks really good. We install a lot of it. The only downfall is that it it kind of dents easily.
Was this helpful?
7
0
A good, maintenance free, insect proof product for out of the way or hard to reach locations, lau...
A good, maintenance free, insect proof product for out of the way or hard to reach locations, laundry rooms, etc where durability and wash-ability are high priority. I used it for a high soffit. The product will sag over a 24" span. For best results make sure to attach on 16", or even 12" centers.
Was this helpful?
6
0
Waterproof
We used this in our bathroom since it is vinyl. Our carpenter installed it easily and there was no filling nail holes or painting required
Was this helpful?
5
0
This product completely transformed our bathroom - and hid a multitude of problems in the process...
This product completely transformed our bathroom - and hid a multitude of problems in the process! The previous owners of our home...what can I say? They must have played football in the bathroom. The walls were horribly damaged with holes, dents, screw anchors - you name it. We had two choices - re-drywall the entire bathroom, or work with what we had and panel over the problems. This was our very first remodel project, and this product was VERY easy to install. If I could give you a tour of our bathroom, I would. It's that good.
Was this helpful?
16
0
This was purchased for a bathroom remodel. I purchased the House of Fara white vinyl reversible w...
This was purchased for a bathroom remodel. I purchased the House of Fara white vinyl reversible wainscot paneling, which comes in a package of 3 pieces. The product comes not very well packaged, it's just shrink wrapped in a cardboard box. Some pieces came damaged, but it didn't matter for my project. The pieces are 8' long, I cut them into 36" lengths and did a 1/2 wall in wainscot. This product is so easy to work with, it's tongue and groove. The pieces fit together easily and the vinyl works well in a bathroom. Just wipe to clean. The only drawback I found was static. I have dogs, and the dog hair stuck to the panels. Not a big deal, certainly not a show stopper, just a fun fact! I actually glued this over a previously tiled wall. I also chose the matching chair rail and baseboard which work with this paneling. This was the easiest remodel ever! I used my metier saw to cut the panels, I even left them in the packaging to cut them quicker. probably wouldn't recommend doing that, I'm just lazy and it was cold in the garage lol.
Was this helpful?
31
0
This product is easy to install. I used it as a backsplash around a shower and then continued al...
This product is easy to install. I used it as a backsplash around a shower and then continued along one wall. I also used the 36" product and the trim kit. It is easy to work with -- just reverse your circular saw so the teeth slice but don't bite. There was no chipping or burn marks. Went up easy with liquid nails and looks great.
Was this helpful?
9
0
I used this vinyl panel as back splash in my kitchen. It looks fabulous and is so very practical ...
I used this vinyl panel as back splash in my kitchen. It looks fabulous and is so very practical as it cleans up with a wipe of the dishcloth or sponge. I put it in three years ago and would use it again without hesitation.
Was this helpful?
18
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers