Internet #203169528

Model # 1600

0021961160008

Household Essentials

12-Line 165 ft. Drying Space Aluminum Umbrella Dryer (2-Piece)

  • 12 lines provide 165 ft of drying space
  • Can air multiple loads at once
  • Easy to remove and store
$ 76 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 12 lines provide 165 ft of drying space
  • Can air multiple loads at once
  • Easy to remove and store
Enjoy the freshness of drying your clothes in sunshine and outdoor air while saving on utility bills with the Household Essentials Umbrella Dryer. The angled lines increase airflow, improving circulation throughout your hanging garments. Its 12 lines provide 165 ft. of drying space to air multiple loads at once, giving all your clothes that sun-kissed scent. With a lightweight aluminum design, the dryer rotates in its base for easy access. The dryer is easily removed and stored for protection during inclement weather with its fold-down structure and ground sleeve, keeping your lines clean.
  • 12 lines offer a total of 165 ft. of drying space
  • Completely pre-strung and ready for installation
  • Aluminum center post and upper structure/post for lightweight durability
  • Inverted umbrella design enhances airflow to dry your clothes thoroughly with sunlight and fresh air
  • Folds completely for storage
  • High-impact plastic post cap and slide resist wear over lifetime

Product Overview

  • 12 lines provide 165 ft of drying space
  • Can air multiple loads at once
  • Easy to remove and store
Model #: 1600
Internet #: 203169528

Enjoy the freshness of drying your clothes in sunshine and outdoor air while saving on utility bills with the Household Essentials Umbrella Dryer. The angled lines increase airflow, improving circulation throughout your hanging garments. Its 12 lines provide 165 ft. of drying space to air multiple loads at once, giving all your clothes that sun-kissed scent. With a lightweight aluminum design, the dryer rotates in its base for easy access. The dryer is easily removed and stored for protection during inclement weather with its fold-down structure and ground sleeve, keeping your lines clean.

  • 12 lines offer a total of 165 ft. of drying space
  • Completely pre-strung and ready for installation
  • Aluminum center post and upper structure/post for lightweight durability
  • Inverted umbrella design enhances airflow to dry your clothes thoroughly with sunlight and fresh air
  • Folds completely for storage
  • High-impact plastic post cap and slide resist wear over lifetime

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Household Essentials Household Essentials Household Essentials Household Essentials
Name Parallel Dryer Aluminum 2-Piece Pole, 30-Line 210 ft. Drying Space 12-Line 165 ft. Drying Space Aluminum Umbrella Dryer (2-Piece) 5 Line Extends To 34 ft. Retractable Dryer Parallel Dryer Steel 2-Piece Pole, 30-Line 182 ft. Drying Space
Price
$67.75
$76.98
$98.98
$108.88
Ratings (48) (21) (7) (55)
Installation Type Free Standing Fold Out Wall Mounted Free Standing
Product Width (in.) 84 73 36.5 72
Included No additional components included No additional components included No additional components included No additional components included
Material Metal Metal Metal Metal
Features Collapsible Collapsible Collapsible,Retractable Collapsible
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
72
Product Height (in.)
73
Product Width (in.)
73

Details

Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
Silver
Features
Collapsible
Included
No additional components included
Installation Type
Fold Out
Laundry Storage Product Type
Drying Rack
Material
Metal
Quantity
1
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Clotheslines and Drying Racks

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
72
Product Height (in.)
73
Product Width (in.)
73

Details

Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
Silver
Features
Collapsible
Included
No additional components included
Installation Type
Fold Out
Laundry Storage Product Type
Drying Rack
Material
Metal
Quantity
1
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Clotheslines and Drying Racks

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Is this clothes dryer practical for drying king size sheets?

Asked by: Melanie
I continue the sheets around the corner taking up two sides but it works.
Answered by: me
Date published: 2016-07-27

What is the height above ground of the top line?

What is the height above ground of the top line?
Asked by: Dhobyman
Hi Dhobyman. After it's installed, the top line should be 72 inches--6 feet--above the ground. The center post itself is 75" tall, and the lines extend 19" above that. With the ground sleeve buried in the ground approximately 10 inches, the top line height lands at about 6 feet.
Answered by: HE Product Expert
Date published: 2017-02-28

Can this be put in an umbrella stand instead of putting it in the ground?

Asked by: Missy
Hi Missy. We suggest you put it in the ground for better stability.
Answered by: HE Product Expert
Date published: 2016-07-08

How does this compare with the one that runs parallel that I did not order and may wish I did?

How does this compare with the one that runs parallel that I did not order and may wish I did?
Asked by: catarina
Hi Catarina. That's a bit of a challenging question. I'm not sure which parallel dryer you didn't buy! The biggest different between the 2 styles is the height of the lines after set up. The parallel has the lines all at the same height (approx. 6 feet after installation). The umbrella style has the highest line at that approx. 6-foot mark, but the lower lines get progressively lower. The 2 styles are roughly comparable in line length and drying time. It's mostly a matter of preference, and whether you hang a lot of longer garments. The parallel style folds up nicely and tends to tangle less (though I still recommend bundling the lines when you take it down for winter). Hope that helps!
Answered by: HE Product Expert
Date published: 2017-03-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_203169528, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12-Line 165 ft. Drying Space Aluminum Umbrella Dryer (2-Piece) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine I did not install as directed. Instead I attached to a post on my deck. Line is easy to open and after stretching with the first few loads of laundry has stopped. I am enjoying my electric bill this summer.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for clothes, but not large items I love this clothes line because you can fit about 3-4 loads of clothing on it, and it spins. On the other hand, it is not very practical for sheets/comforters.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Deal The pole came in two sections which I wasn't all that crazy about. Once I put it together it went up quickly and seems reasonably sturdy.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from built well. So far so good. Hopefully it will last until next year. Seems to be constructed well & is sturdy.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product is made with flimsy aluminum that already has an arm bent at the hinge point with only... Product is made with flimsy aluminum that already has an arm bent at the hinge point with only two uses. I am hoping it will last through the summer but at this rate I am doubtful. For the quality of the item it was quite expensive. I paid over $60.00 for this item. I sure wish home depot would stop selling products made in China. I would be glad to pay the price for a better built item made with a more heavy duty metal. Very disappointing. Did not meet my expectations. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good....see review below very good product.. two things..... 1. if a person is not handy he should leave installation to some one else..(digging hole, pouring cement, etc.) 2. tightening line should be explained a little better. important to start at beginning and take up slack from there. the plastic tube that fits in the ground, have to make sure it is low enough to mow. I chewed it up , but was able to repair with gorilla glue and a small can from tuna fish.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from umbrella was installed step by step and is still unleveled. I purchase this clothes line June 2014.We installed as I mentioned step by step .It is un leveled.it is lop -sided so you have to hang clothes some here, some there to try to keep it leveled otherwise it looks like it is falling over. Any suggestions would be appreciated I love to hang my clothes out side during spring + summer. Had pulley clothes line gave up for this. Thank You Edie
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and easy to install Seems to be of really good quality however very dissappointed in clothesline itself. Appears to be plastic with no cable support inside like that in regular clothesline cord. Has stretched so much I can't hang clothes on it without it sagging. Hope it will only stretch to a certain a,out then quit. Otherwise nice clothesline.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was exactly what I needed to replace my old umbrella clothesline, which had been in use for 15... It was exactly what I needed to replace my old umbrella clothesline, which had been in use for 15 or more years. I do not have nor do I want a drier and use the umbrella clotheslines on our patio the year around. We like the clean smell of clothes that have dried in fresh air. Thanks and have a blessed Christmas! GMR
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad It is decent. But a little flimsy. It did come assembled & does its job well. Followed their directions for installation & ended up using 2 - 50 lb bags of Quikcrete.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The umbrella dryer was easy to assemble and fit in the base of the dryer it replaced. The top li... The umbrella dryer was easy to assemble and fit in the base of the dryer it replaced. The top lines are almost out of my reach, but workable.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works in small places. I like this clothesline. It fits in the corner of my deck strapped to a post.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great happy with product,had one before lasted 6 years,used same hole for new one,
Date published: 2016-06-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_, sid_203169528, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT