#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205961023

Model #53074

Low Profile III Plus 52 in. Indoor Antique Pewter Ceiling Fan with Light Kit

  • Flush mount ceiling fan for large rooms with low ceilings
  • Pull chains included for fan speed changesand light use
  • WhisperWind motor technology delivers powerful, quiet operation
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
52 in
Assembled Height (in.)
15.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
52 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
52
Downrod Length (in.)
Not Included
Fan Blade Length (In.)
21.5
Fan Blade Span (in.)
52
Fan Blade Width (In.)
4.5

Details

Airflow (CFM)
2011
Blade Color
Cherry;Walnut
Blade Color Family
Medium Brown,Medium Brown
Bulb wattage (watts)
14
Ceiling Fan Size
Medium
Ceiling Fan Type
Basic
Color Family
Brown
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
CFL
Control Type Included
Ceiling Fan Only
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Features
Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Pewter
Fixture Color/Finish
Antique Pewter
Included
Hardware Included,Includes Light Kit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Type Included
CFL
Light Type
Bowl
Motor Speed (RPM)
137
Mounting Type
Flush Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
3
Product Weight (lb.)
20.9
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A19
Recommended Room Size
Large Room
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Product Overview

The Hunter Low Profile III Plus traditional ceiling fan is designed with housing specially crafted to fit flush to the ceiling making it ideal for use in your large living rooms and bedrooms with low ceilings. Available in multiple finishes, this low-profile ceiling fan with light is powered by a three-speed WhisperWind motor to deliver ultra-powerful and whisper-quiet performance.
  • Antique Pewter finish
  • 5 Walnut / Light Cherry reversible blades included
  • Includes 1 9W long-lasting CFL bulbs
  • Specially designed low-profile housing fits flush to the ceiling making it ideal for use in rooms with low ceilings less than 9'
  • Includes Globe light kit with Painted Cased White glass
  • Rated for indoor spaces only
  • Reversible, 3-speed WhisperWind motor delivers ultra-powerful air movement with whisper-quiet performance so you get the cooling power you want without the noise you don't
  • Low Profile housing is specially designed to fit flush to the ceiling and is ideal for use in rooms with low ceilings
  • Includes pull chains for quick and easy on/off and speed adjustments
  • Reversible, 3-speed WhisperWind motor delivers ultra-powerful air movement with whisper-quiet performance so you get the cooling power you want without the noise you don't
  • Limited lifetime motor warranty is backed by the only company with over 125 years in the fan business
  • How to choose the right ceiling fan for your home
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Compare Similar Ceiling Fans With Lights

Low Profile III Plus 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan with Light Kit
current product
Low Profile III Plus 52 in. Indoor Antique Pewter Ceiling Fan with Light Kit
Newsome 52 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Bowl Light Kit Low-Profile Ceiling FanDonegan 52 in. LED Indoor Low Profile Brushed Nickel Bowl Ceiling Fan
BrandHunterHunterHunterHunter
NameLow Profile III Plus 52 in. Indoor White Ceiling Fan with Light KitLow Profile III Plus 52 in. Indoor Antique Pewter Ceiling Fan with Light KitNewsome 52 in. Indoor Brushed Nickel Bowl Light Kit Low-Profile Ceiling FanDonegan 52 in. LED Indoor Low Profile Brushed Nickel Bowl Ceiling Fan
Price
Ratings
(74)
(74)
(232)
(48)
Fan Blade Span (in.)52525252
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Ceiling Fan SizeMediumMediumMediumMedium
StyleCottageClassic,TransitionalClassic,TransitionalCottage,Transitional
FeaturesLight Kit Compatible,Reversible MotorLight Kit Compatible,Reversible MotorLight Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible MotorAC Motor,Dimmable,Frosted Glass,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Control Type IncludedCeiling Fan OnlyCeiling Fan OnlyCeiling Fan OnlyCeiling Fan Only
Number of Lights1 Light1 Light2 Lights2 Lights
Number of Blades5 Blades5 Blades5 Blades5 Blades
Ceiling Fan TypeBasicBasicBasicBasic
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

35Questions20Answers

When will this be available? Says out of stock.

Asked by Don July 15, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Don, The Low Profile® III Plus is still an active line. Home Depot has the option to add your email, so you may be notified when it is available again. ~Alex

What is the fitter size for the glass shade in the light kit?

Asked by Nick October 28, 2019
1
Answer

4" fit

How can I get rid of the motor /electric hum?

Asked by Noisyfan August 20, 2019
2
Answers

I do not have any noticable hum or noise while the fan is on low speed, as you increase the rotation of the fan the you will hear some noise coused by the speed of the blades and friction with air.

Can this light be installled without the light? In iother words is there a cap for the fan where the light would normally be installed.

Asked by Emt91 April 9, 2019
1
Answer

Hello Emt91, Yes, the Low Profile III model can be installed without the light kit. There will be a switch housing cap/cover included with the fan. Thank you for contacting us!

Can one use an led bulb in this fan?

Asked by Heather March 18, 2019
3
Answers

I don't see why you can't use an LED bulb. Be sure to consider the size of the bulb, to make sure it will fit inside the glass globe. And you can always try an LED bulb in the store on pretty much any ceiling fan light they have set up and powered. If it works there, it will work on yours, too.

Are the fan blades reversible

Asked by SL15 October 11, 2018
5
Answers

Yes. I believe they have a light wood finish on the reverse side. Ver nice, low profile product I put in a condo I was renovating. Quiet fan.

Do you have this same fan without the light?

Asked by LLTT123 August 8, 2018
1
Answer

Hello, The Low Profile III model can be installed without the light kit. There will be a switch housing cap/cover included with the fan. Thank you for contacting us!

what wall-mounted remote goes with this fan?

Asked by KG July 24, 2018
1
Answer

Hello KG, The Low Profile model will be compatible with several Hunter accessory controls. Two of our most popular models are (99123), which is handheld and model (99375), which is wall mounted. These accessory controls can be found at the links below. Thank you for contacting Hunter Fan Company! https://thd.co/2j0Kbt5 -- https://thd.co/2zDFxHR

Am I able to purchase a replacement globe for this fan? Or do I need to replace the whole unit (...

Asked by Andi July 2, 2018
4
Answers

I would try contacting the manufacturer, and see if they can help you. HD sells light fixture that you can replace the old one by removing few screws and disconnecting wires from the old one, make sure the light switch or even better power going to that lihgt is off. That save you replacing entire unit.

can I do a swag installation?

Asked by swag October 3, 2017
1
Answer

Hi swag, No, the Low Profile III model cannot be installed using swag installation. Thank you for contacting us!

Low Profile III Plus 52 in. Indoor Antique Pewter Ceiling Fan with Light Kit - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 74 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
Fan speed
Very disappointing. This fan does not move enough air on high speed.
by
Response from SupportMay 7, 2020
This fan should be producing a sizable amount of airflow. We would be happy to help get this resolved! Please direct message us at customercare@hunterfan.com so we can assist!
Very nice fan. Moves air well and looks nice. Contractors installed it so I cant say whether it...
Very nice fan. Moves air well and looks nice. Contractors installed it so I cant say whether it was easy to install or not. Clean looking and great for 8' ceilings!
by Trc
Low profile fan
This fan is quite but the housing is huge! I prefer the original version.
by N.T.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
by HappyHomeowner
Insufficient light for a room and also using pull chains...
Insufficient light for a room and also using pull chains cause light fixture to wobble Quite disappointed with this Hunter fan when I thought I could trust this brand
by KATHRYN
Response from HunterFeb 1, 2021
Hello Kathryn, we would be happy to help resolve the issue you are having with your fan. Please contact us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com for further help. ~Stacy HunterFans
Not a "fan"of this fan
This fan looked good in pictures, but installed it is ugly. The housing is enormous. This unnecessarily large housing necessitates an unusual and awkward mounting bracket. In short, this fan is poor in appearance and engineering.
by Fanperson
Response from Agent Dec 21, 2020
Hello, thank you for the feedback. I will pass this information along to our engineering teams so they can take it into consideration when designing future fans. If you need any further help please reach out to us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com. ~Stacy
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HunterDec 9, 2020
Hello, We would be happy to address any issues you are experiencing with this fan. Please contact us at Customercare@hunterfan.com or 1-888-830-1326 for further assistance. ~Stacy HunterFans
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Overall quality was poor. The fan speed did not work,...
Overall quality was poor. The fan speed did not work, could not use screws, wrong size or holes had paint in them, could not get light to work. My electrician had to take it down for me to return.
by DENISE
Response from HunterOct 7, 2020
Hello, We would be happy to address any issues you are experiencing with this fan. Please contact us at Customercare@hunterfan.com or 1-888-830-1326 for further assistance.~Stacy HunterFans
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews