Internet #205736244

Model # 90400

0877697001807

Hunter

Retro 12 in. 3 Speed Oscillating Table Fan with All-Metal Construction in Brushed Nickel

  • All-metal construction
  • 3-speed Hunter motor
  • ETL listed with manufacturer's warranty
$ 65 65
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • All-metal construction
  • 3-speed Hunter motor
  • ETL listed with manufacturer's warranty
Featuring all-metal construction, a powerful 3-speed Hunter motor, wide oscillation, and adjustable tilt, Hunter’s retro fan collection is reminiscent of fans from a lost era – combining the detailed craftsmanship of yesterday with today’s efficiency and performance. The 12 in. Retro Fan comes in Brushed Nickel, Oil-Rubbed Bronze, and Onyx Copper finishes and all feature a traditional front-facing speed selector switch and oscillation knob on the motor housing. Fully assembled and ready to blow right out of the box, these fans are sure to add a breeze of class to any home or office environment.
  • All-metal construction
  • 3-speed Hunter motor
  • Classic front-facing speed selector
  • 85⁰ wide oscillation
  • Manually adjustable vertical tilt
  • Comes fully assembled
  • Convenient carrying handle
  • Brushed nickel finish
  • ETL listed
  • 1-year warranty

Product Overview

  • All-metal construction
  • 3-speed Hunter motor
  • ETL listed with manufacturer's warranty
Model #: 90400
Internet #: 205736244

Featuring all-metal construction, a powerful 3-speed Hunter motor, wide oscillation, and adjustable tilt, Hunter’s retro fan collection is reminiscent of fans from a lost era – combining the detailed craftsmanship of yesterday with today’s efficiency and performance. The 12 in. Retro Fan comes in Brushed Nickel, Oil-Rubbed Bronze, and Onyx Copper finishes and all feature a traditional front-facing speed selector switch and oscillation knob on the motor housing. Fully assembled and ready to blow right out of the box, these fans are sure to add a breeze of class to any home or office environment.

  • All-metal construction
  • 3-speed Hunter motor
  • Classic front-facing speed selector
  • 85⁰ wide oscillation
  • Manually adjustable vertical tilt
  • Comes fully assembled
  • Convenient carrying handle
  • Brushed nickel finish
  • ETL listed
  • 1-year warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Lasko Hunter Hunter Hunter
Name 16 in. 3-Speed Oscillating Performance Table Fan Retro 12 in. 3 Speed Oscillating Table Fan with All-Metal Construction in Oil-Rubbed Bronze Retro 12 in. 3 Speed Oscillating Table Fan with All-Metal Construction in Brushed Nickel Retro 12 in. 3 Speed Oscillating Table Fan with All-Metal Construction in Onyx Copper
Price
$31.88
$62.99
$65.65
$65.85
Ratings (73) (120) (120) (120)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fan diameter (in.)
12
Product Depth (in.)
13.3
Product Height (in.)
16.8
Product Width (in.)
9.7

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color Family
Brushed Nickel
Cord Length (ft.)
72
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Fan Type
Table Fan
Housing Material
Metal
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Standalone
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Power Type
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
7.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
40

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Fan diameter (in.)
12
Product Depth (in.)
13.3
Product Height (in.)
16.8
Product Width (in.)
9.7

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color Family
Brushed Nickel
Cord Length (ft.)
72
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Fan Type
Table Fan
Housing Material
Metal
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Standalone
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Power Type
Plug-In
Product Weight (lb.)
7.8lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
40

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1-year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Are the blades on this fan made of metal or plastic?

Cheap plastic models eventually deteriorate....blades crumbled on a white plastic fan (not this brand) so wanted to check on durability of materials.
Asked by: FIddlegal
Metal. Very sturdy product.
Answered by: Kathleen
Date published: 2018-06-18

Is the finish on this fan the bronze oil rubbed finish?

Asked by: duffey1966
Oil rubbed bronze, and I might add it has a bit of a "brushed" appearance as well.
Answered by: Kathleen
Date published: 2018-03-01

Is the cord lengh actually 72 inches? I need a fan with a cord long enough to reach my outlet.

Is the cord lengh actually 72 inches? I need a fan with a cord long enough to reach my outlet.
Asked by: 3DogMamma
Yes! Be sure to include height in your requirements for cord length. Although this cord is actually six feet ( 72 inches) long, some of the length will be usurped by distance down or up to the outlet. And please remember, you can easily add cord length with an inexpensive extension cord. Home Depot has a HUGE selection of UL safety-approved cords for every application. Stay cool! ;-)
Answered by: MrCommonSense
Date published: 2019-02-04

Is the fan quiet? Is it available in the store?

Asked by: 1508
Yes, its very quite. Its a special order item delivered to store.
Answered by: dbf
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_205736244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Retro 12 in. 3 Speed Oscillating Table Fan with All-Metal Construction in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great. very solid. moves a lot of air! could... looks great. very solid. moves a lot of air! could be a little quieter.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fan makes a squeaking noise when oscillating ... The fan makes a squeaking noise when oscillating right out of the box
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and gives off a lot of air. ... Very attractive and gives off a lot of air. It is also very quiet.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet. Nice!... Very quiet. Nice!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved the fan i loved the fan
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's great!... It's great!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fan but with one flaw This "retro" design, 3 speed, oscillating fan is a nice looking table top fan. It has a bronze looking finish which I like. The fan turns on by a sliding switch on the base and the oscillating feature can be turned on and off by pressing or pulling a button on the top of the fan. The height of the fan can be adjusted by loosening a "wing nut" type bolt on a hinge. The fan is fairly small but seems to move a decent amount of air. The fan is generally quiet and has a smooth operation but there is one problem with the noise. When the fan is in the oscillating mode and it gets to one side, the metal grate around the fan presses up against the height adjustment "wing nut" causing a rattling noise. This happens every time the fan gets to one side. I have no way of knowing if this is a design flaw or this particular fan is defective. I am the type of person who notices noises like that so it is very annoying to me. For that reason, I would not recommend this fan but if someone doesn't mind the noise, I guess it would be OK.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fan This is a nice fan if you are looking for one that is not plastic and also since my daughter was born, safety from your toddler sticking finger through the grill since their curious mind know no bounds. I had a much older model of this fan that was an indoor/outdoor that was quite a bit more expensive and had a great experience with it so this one was worth a try and I must say that I love this finish more than the older antiqued texture finish that clings dust. The finish on this new one is nice and smooth and easy to clean. It moves a good amount of air even on low and is not horribly loud on low, but is pretty noisy on high. Oscillation works very well and you still need to chase that little button on top of the motor housing. It has tilt to adjust the fan more upwards than down and it does have a three-prong plug, so keep that in mind if you have an older home with outlets that have no ground plug outlets. I could not really say anything bad about this fan but could nit-pick the switch being a cheap stamped tin lever.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, stays put, fairly quiet I use this in the garage when I must work there since our garage is not air conditioned. The metal construction makes it heavy enough to stand still, even on its highest setting in oscillation mode. It has rubber feet which help it stay put too. That feature is helpful. Other lightweight fans I've used tend to "walk" across the floor or table, sometimes they even fall over. This does not do that. It stays where you put it. The switch, tilting knob and oscillation control all work smoothly. It's reasonably quiet, but not as quiet as larger fans with smooth plastic blades. The metal blades on this are slightly louder, but even at its highest setting, it is not bothersome. The amber antique finish looks classy and I like the old-school design. This design has been around for decades and has proven itself. The wire cage around the fan allows sufficient airflow but has small openings to protect curious little fingers... that's good if you have any precocious moppets around! ;-)
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Old style fashion made to last. Entire fan made of metal. Speed determined with the slide of the lever located on the base. Makes changing speeds without having to stop the fan. Knob on side easy to change the pitch of the fan extremely easy. Fan oscillating or in a stand in same position with the easy to reach dial on top of the unit. Fan easily moves a great amount of air approximately 7 to 8 feet. Great for when you want to disturb the flight of flys and mosquitoes. Love the antique oiled rub finish. Convenient hand hip to easily move from area to area.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for your night stand We have central air so there isn't much need for this type of fan. But if you have a two story home you may have the same problem we have. Our bedroom isn't as comfortable at night as our downstairs. And turning up the AC when you go to bed isn't an option. So this really good looking osculating fan is just perfect to set on our night stand and give us that extra breeze we need at night. And the on off high low switch is on the base so you can just reach over and turn it up or down or off with ease. Good looking bronze finish that reminds me of when I was a kid. Very well made compared to those plastic fans (not that they don't work well). I look for the Hunter name on anything I buy that moves air. Their quality is next to none. Now I have to get one for my side of the bed.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quite desk fan The fan is very quite. The only noise you hear is from the wind noise the fan blades make cutting in the air. The fan blades are well balanced so there is very little vibration noise. The oscillation is so quite you cannot hear it when it changes rotation direction. I had originally purchased a Lasko 12 fan for about $20. That fan made a lot of noise: vibration from fan blade and clicking noise with the oscillation mechanism. The retro fan has none of these problems. The brushed nickel finish also looks very nice. I have the fan on top of a 5 drawer file cabinet. Since the controls are on the base of the fan it is fairly easy for me to reach the controls. That was not the case for the Lasko fan where the controls were on top of the fan motor.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Hunter did an outstanding job on this fan. It's all metal and has a bronze finish. When you pick the fan up you can feel the quality versus a plastic fan. Much heavier. The fan has three speeds and oscillates back and forth - you can also turn this feature on and off. The fan also tilts upward or down. It runs smoothly and is quiet compared to other fans and it moves a good bit of air. Another nice thing is that it adds to the look of the room it's in with the old retro design. Really like this fan.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, works good Got this fan for my office desk at work. Very happy with it. Works really good. I leave it on low because any higher would blow paper off my desk. Solid metal. Housing, knobs, blades, grill, all metal. Don't see many of anything anymore that is metal; even though metal probably decomposes faster than plastic. This is also a great looking fan. Have gotten positive comments from coworkers and even asked how old it is because of the all metal construction almost gives it an antique look.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased this for our 9 year old Granddaughter who... We purchased this for our 9 year old Granddaughter who likes to have a fan when she goes to sleep. We got a note saying she loves it!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I returned the fan. I actually tried two different fans... I returned the fan. I actually tried two different fans and returned both for the same reason.I use them in my bedroom and they ran silently for a while then make random noises.These noises wake me up.I used an identical Hunter fan in my bedroom for the last 12 years. It ran all night every night of the year without a problem. It finally ran so slowly, I decided to replace it with a new one.I ordered one online and returned it when it failed.I ordered another one online and returned it when it failed.I did not order another because I think it would be futile.I ordered online and that process was excellent. I returned both fans online and that process was excellent.Your system is flawless. Your product is not.Thanks, Jim
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fan. But sometimes sounds like static when its on... Great fan. But sometimes sounds like static when its on 1 slow speed. Nice fan though.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, very quiet, moves air well... Looks great, very quiet, moves air well
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan built well too... Great fan built well too
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from well... I have a very good friend who has owned this fan in brushed nickel for years now. I always admired it as attractive, and the all metal construction seems quite durable, aside from a dented portion of the ring holding the front and back together. This one's oil rubbed bronze, also attractive, but it seems to have two big UNimprovements. The knob to adjust the tilt spins very freely and I accidentally unscrewed it so far as to have it fall off and roll away under the furniture. The other UNimprovement is instead of off/low/med/high it has been changed to the now seemingly common for products off/high/med/low. This is a very annoying and unwelcome change.To be blasted with high immediately from the off position causes everything not nailed down in the room to take flight. Photos show her dent (and somewhat dusty, but all fans attract dust, and fast) and my new ORB.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While this product may sometimes last longer than it's warranty of one year, it is a piece of jun... While this product may sometimes last longer than it's warranty of one year, it is a piece of junk (a throw away if it quits) per help at Hunter. The company relies on it's brand name, of which, use to mean was a quality product. So sad the quality is not there any more.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totaly Awesome Fan I have a screened in porch and screening does not allow much air to circulate from outside. The porch is usually 8 to 10 degrees hotter inside the porch. This product is heavy duty, quiet and beautiful. Well worth the price. I will be using a remote plug in to turn it off and on so it is perfect. I love the fact it can sit on a low bench or on a table since my Shih Tzu stays out on the porch, watching for cats, squirrels and bears (no luck finding a bear so far) so she stays comfortable most of the day. I like the fact that the grill work is close together so little fingers can's get in the blade. The large base is very well balanced so it will not tip easily. The price is actually great for the value you get. This fan will bring many years of great service instead of buying a 30.00 fan every one to 2 years. Replaced a 30.00 fan and there is no comparison between this great one and the cheap ones. Do not hesitate.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love the design and the output was good, but... I love the design and the output was good, but after about less than a month of occasional use, it stopped oscillating properly when it was on the lowest setting. Sometimes it wouldn't oscillate at all and others it would, but would stop and then start again 15 minutes later without any provocation.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'll first start by saying that Hunter 'ain't what it use to was'. It looks good although more ti... I'll first start by saying that Hunter 'ain't what it use to was'. It looks good although more tinny than the originals and blows pretty well, but I think their quality control has gone 'south'. We purchased two and after 2 weeks, one had to be returned because the #2 speed setting stopped working. So we were sent a new one, and the oscillating nob was spinning freely and couldn't be tightened. We decided to keep it, but now the low speed doesn't work; yup, going back. Not sure if we'll replace it again, since I'm nearly finished restoring a 1940 Hunter Century fan.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Much too noisy, despite how beautiful. I have had Hunter fans for years, most recently in my office at the college I recently retired from. I was very happy because it was silent on the low setting. The new versions of this fan are anything but silent on any setting. I purchased 2 and both were way too noisy for use in the bedroom they were purchased for. I will not be purchasing another Hunter fan. Both were donated to my favorite charity.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prior generation of this product was wonderful but this one is loud due to revised blade design (... Prior generation of this product was wonderful but this one is loud due to revised blade design (no longer a smooth curve but instead creased as the picture shows) , the switch goes from Off immediately to HIGH and then speed decreases as it moves farther from OFF (illogical and inconvenient), and even at LOW the fan moves too much air and is too loud.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2nd Hunter Heritage Fan I bought the same exact fan I purchased 10 years ago. It finally died after using it and drop over and over. I sleep with a fan on 365 days a year. The only issue is the screw to take off the cover and clean the blades is small and will strip. Just buy plastic tie wraps down the road when needed. The scrap metal dealer pick it up about 5 minutes after disposing of the fan.
Date published: 2015-07-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_205736244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT