Model # 189745

Internet #202021302

Store SKU #233665

Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
0731161026850

Husky

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.
  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY or visit HuskyTools.com for customer service and support

Product Overview

Model #: 189745
Sku #: 233665
Internet #: 202021302

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY or visit HuskyTools.com for customer service and support

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$29.49 /each
$39.24 /each
$44.97 /each
null /null
Name 21 in. High Resistance Plastic Box with Metal Clasps and Removable Tray 22.5 in. Parts and Crafts Tiered Storage Tool Box 20 in. 3-Drawer Portable Tool Box with Tray 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Brand URREA Stalwart Husky Husky
Ratings (0) (4) (163) (121)
Holding Capacity (cu in.) 2273 2565 1464 1435
Tray Included Yes Yes Yes Yes
Material Plastic Polypropylene Metal Plastic
Lockable No Yes Yes No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
12.4 in
Assembled Height (in.)
9.6 in
Assembled Width (in.)
22.3 in
Handle Length (in.)
21

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
1435
Lid Strike
No
Lockable
No
Material
Plastic
Number of Shelves
0
Padded handle
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Box
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Tray Included
Yes
Water Resistant
Yes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50
Welded Seams
No
Wheels
No

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
12.4 in
Assembled Height (in.)
9.6 in
Assembled Width (in.)
22.3 in
Handle Length (in.)
21

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
1435
Lid Strike
No
Lockable
No
Material
Plastic
Number of Shelves
0
Padded handle
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Box
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Tray Included
Yes
Water Resistant
Yes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50
Welded Seams
No
Wheels
No

Questions & Answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

Asked by: GDan
Yep, they do!!
Answered by: Cubas
Date published: 2015-10-03

Are these water resistant enoug to keep the rain out? I work outside in an RV park which gets occasional afternoon rain storms.

Asked by: iam144
Yes. I have three of them and they've all held up well in all weather conditions.
Answered by: Buells
Date published: 2017-01-04

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

Asked by: RWStuart
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
Answered by: msans
Date published: 2016-11-03

Can a lock go on this tool box? If so what size lock. Thanks!

Asked by: ToolsMan
No its not lockable just two latches.
Answered by: THETOOLMAN
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from remake the lid and you'll have a great tool box The clear lid is fragile compared to the rest of the box and there is no replacement lid available from the Home Dept or the manufacturer. See the closeup photo below.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what I wanted it to do, house my Kreg tools. Great tool box, use it to store my Kreg tools in and if I bought it from Kreg, it was 50 dollars more!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for all the little things Got this for my fiance for his birthday and he LOVES it. It is big, but that just means it fits all of the miscellaneous tools he has accumulated these last few years. Plus the pop-out-drawer has enough room and flexibility for all the little pieces that used to live in tupperware. It was perfect for a guy who doesn't yet have a garage but still has a fair pile of tools.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just like the blue box that cost $79.99 from K--G I have six of these, vary handy and usefull. Makes the small stuff easy to find.They stack and lock togather to prevent spills. Great box for the money.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality All I can say is if you need more space an a an small size compartments. Then this box is for you. Note. you can fit 6 qtz of oil in the bottom.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage Deep bottom storage. Can get heavy when fully loaded.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Toolbox I use this in my travel trailer to keep an assortment of tools needed while on the road. I like the little slotted storage bins on top, nice for keeping a bunch of doo-dads like washers and lose screws organized.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for Father's Day I purchased this gift for a Father's day present for my husband. After viewing a few other tool boxes this one was the sturdiest and the price was reasonable.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built This huskey box is just right for the job or hobby and built very well. Bestbet forthe money
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sturdy box has plenty of storage space and is compact
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lid Love the box but the lid gets brittle and falls apart
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been looking for a tool box that we could put our drills and impacts in lower compartment... We have been looking for a tool box that we could put our drills and impacts in lower compartment . This box does exactly that . I have 4 impacts and a drill charger and battery . I can fit them all in lower section of box ! I love the handle and how you cans tack them ! Upper part works great to keep bits and drill bits in !! I have bought two of them and I also bought a third one for a coworker ! We love them !
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great toolbox What I really like about this box is its versatility. The removable small parts boxes on the top shelf makes this really easy to modify to taste. Price was good too. All in all a great buy.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this Box to put all my electrical tools in and it works perfect. Love this tool box perfect size I use it for all my electrical tools. plus with the top compartment I store wire connectors.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool box The tool box is well constructed. The spacers on the top are reconfigurable, so you can set it up to hold numerous items.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this box for my gun cleaning equipment/tools/products. This box works perfect for what I... I bought this box for my gun cleaning equipment/tools/products. This box works perfect for what I wanted it for. It has lots of removable compartments for small items and a large bottom section for larger stuff. It seems well build and I expect it should last for years.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool box This is a well made, versatile toolbox. It is light in weight, but well made enough to handle the weight of tools. I think it is the best medium toolbox I have ever owned. I have been buying toolboxes for at least 40 years, and I don't buy cheap ones, because they are expected to perform well and last. This one does all that. The cantilever feature is great, because I can see the whole contents at one glance.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this Husky tool box to use for storage of hobby supplies and ease of transport. Its... I purchased this Husky tool box to use for storage of hobby supplies and ease of transport. Its a perfect size to transport a multitude of small items. It is sturdy and is constructed and engineered well.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought two of these. I am using one for home projects and one for a fishing tackle box. I reall... I bought two of these. I am using one for home projects and one for a fishing tackle box. I really love the top parts tray and how the handle locks it in place to carry. A great toolbox.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good toolbox It's a good sturdy affordable toolbox. I use it for my electrical tools. Tools on the bottom, wire nuts and terminals in the bins on top.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carrying storage This product is great for easily carrying parts and tools in one container. Strong, sturdy construction for everyday use.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good organizer for lightweight tools and stuff. Good organizer for lightweight tools and stuff.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storing tools neatly and organized Great for storing tools neatly and organized
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cost effective and light weight. Very cost effective and light weight.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile with excellent capacity. versatile with excellent capacity.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice organizer. good value. Nice organizer. good value.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!!! I have a lot of Kreg jig components, I did some research on the storage boxes and this one is almost the same as the Kreg box, As other customers have said. I seems very durable, and much better price. They have 3 sizes. I think I most likely will buy more of these for other tool sets. Label them and they will keep thing much more organized.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty tool box This is a great tool box, The size and weight are excellent and the cantilever feature works well. The box has enough space to hold and organize various tools. The metal Latches are very sturdy and the handle has a nice grip. I have 55lbs of tools in this box and it doesn't seem to show any signs of stress. If you are looking for a nice well prices tool box then look no further!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for electrical storage and organization I use this tool box to keep everything I need to wire boilers. The top organizer is perfect for all the small items I use everyday (Wire nuts, screws, BX connectors, etc.), it keeps everything at my finger tips and looks very professional. I no longer have to make trips back to my truck for items I need and it also saves me extra trips to the store for items I thought I had and didn't.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible The metal hinge in the front snapped off completely 2nd day at a job site , bought it thinking I was going to have a great husky product, ended up regretting my choice until this day, very unsattisfied. Would not recommend !
Date published: 2016-03-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT