Internet #205738372

Model # HGP424

Store SKU #1001224331

0037103288844

4-Ton 2-Jaw Puller

  • 4 in. jaw spread
  • Capacity up to 4-ton
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.
$ 19 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 4 in. jaw spread
  • Capacity up to 4-ton
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.
The Husky 4-Ton, 2 Jaw Puller features easily reversible jaws for both internal and external pulling applications. Manufactured from hardened alloy steel for added strength and durability, you can be sure that this Husky Puller can stand up to the most strenuous of tasks. Ideal for removing gears, pulleys and bearings that have been press fit onto a shaft or inside a hole.
  • Reversible jaws for internal or external use
  • 4-ton capacity
  • 3-3/4 in. maximum reach/length
  • 4 in. maximum spread/jaw capacity
  • Meets or exceeds ANSI standards
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Product Overview

  • 4 in. jaw spread
  • Capacity up to 4-ton
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.
Model #: HGP424
Sku #: 1001224331
Internet #: 205738372

The Husky 4-Ton, 2 Jaw Puller features easily reversible jaws for both internal and external pulling applications. Manufactured from hardened alloy steel for added strength and durability, you can be sure that this Husky Puller can stand up to the most strenuous of tasks. Ideal for removing gears, pulleys and bearings that have been press fit onto a shaft or inside a hole.

  • Reversible jaws for internal or external use
  • 4-ton capacity
  • 3-3/4 in. maximum reach/length
  • 4 in. maximum spread/jaw capacity
  • Meets or exceeds ANSI standards
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 4 in. jaw spread
  • Capacity up to 4-ton
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.
The Husky 4-Ton, 2 Jaw Puller features easily reversible jaws for both internal and external pulling applications. Manufactured from hardened alloy steel for added strength and durability, you can be sure that this Husky Puller can stand up to the most strenuous of tasks. Ideal for removing gears, pulleys and bearings that have been press fit onto a shaft or inside a hole.
  • Reversible jaws for internal or external use
  • 4-ton capacity
  • 3-3/4 in. maximum reach/length
  • 4 in. maximum spread/jaw capacity
  • Meets or exceeds ANSI standards
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Product Overview

  • 4 in. jaw spread
  • Capacity up to 4-ton
  • Lifetime Warranty with no questions, no receipt required.
Model #: HGP424
Sku #: 1001224331
Internet #: 205738372

The Husky 4-Ton, 2 Jaw Puller features easily reversible jaws for both internal and external pulling applications. Manufactured from hardened alloy steel for added strength and durability, you can be sure that this Husky Puller can stand up to the most strenuous of tasks. Ideal for removing gears, pulleys and bearings that have been press fit onto a shaft or inside a hole.

  • Reversible jaws for internal or external use
  • 4-ton capacity
  • 3-3/4 in. maximum reach/length
  • 4 in. maximum spread/jaw capacity
  • Meets or exceeds ANSI standards
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Backed by a Lifetime Warranty. If your Husky product ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it for free. Click here for details.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
10
Product Height (in.)
1.38
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Hand Tool Type
Other
Primary Use
Pulling tool
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Forever

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
10
Product Height (in.)
1.38
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Hand Tool Type
Other
Primary Use
Pulling tool
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Forever

Questions & Answers

Does this work on small engine flywheels?

Asked by: Wesley
I think it would as long as the jaws are wide enough
Answered by: oldbigt
Date published: 2017-12-12

Doesit work to pull off compression ring

Asked by: Beth
compression ring on a piston no. plus it has a hardened steel nub an the screw that would damage a piston top which you definitely dont want. a dedicated tool is made for removing and installing piston and compression rings
Answered by: charles
Date published: 2019-07-30

Does it work for power steering pulley?

Asked by: yoyoyo
It might, but you need more than 3/8 of an inch space at the back of the pulley since the jaw tooth is thick..
Answered by: Aaron
Date published: 2019-06-18

What size is it 2,4,6in ?

Asked by: Mike
Hey Mike, The Husky 2 Jaw 4 Ton Puller has a maximum jaw spread of 4 in. Thanks!
Answered by: Husky Mechanics Tools
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_205738372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Husky 4-Ton 2-Jaw Puller is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great for me Worked great for me
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good tool. Very good tool.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It did the job.... It did the job.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good... Good
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It broke and I returned it hours after purchased it. They use extremely low grade bolts that wil... It broke and I returned it hours after purchased it. They use extremely low grade bolts that will rip if you place any real force on the puller. Do not try and do any automotive work with it because it is not up to the task.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it says 4 ton but we used it and measure... it says 4 ton but we used it and measure pull at less than 1 ton with bad results. Product bent. Returned.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime 2-jaw puller Nice 2-jaw puller. I bought this to work on my truck, to remove the torsion bar keys. Worked excellent, plus it has a lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The picture is not accurate and it looks "better" in person, since this has black bolts, while th... The picture is not accurate and it looks "better" in person, since this has black bolts, while the version I bought in-store has chrome bolts. This is also 4" and heavy, so the build and quality is solid with the lifetime warranty. The only reason I am giving this 4 instead of 5 stars is because it is bulky and I wanted a 3", but Home Depot does not seem to carry any gear pullers other than this one. My usage was to remove a Windshield Wiper arm from a 2001 VW Passat and you MUST open the hood to get to the driver's side, plus you will not have enough clearance to "hook" this sucker in the rest position. Remember to turn your windshield wiper arms to the VERTICAL position to get to the joint easier and go for the 3" so you get better clearance with the hood right there. Otherwise, awesome tool, but I was forced to pop the wiper arm at an angle...
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This puller is built well even for being Taiwan made,... This puller is built well even for being Taiwan made, it did not bend as I applied force on it. I used it to remove a pump pulley. It is well made for the price.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is well made. It performed the pulling task I bought it to perform. Would buy again if ... Product is well made. It performed the pulling task I bought it to perform. Would buy again if I needed to buy one.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a froze lawn tractor wheel. Puller helped to remove the rim quickly. Very happy about that. I had a froze lawn tractor wheel. Puller helped to remove the rim quickly. Very happy about that.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I USED THIS PULLER TO PULL A FLYWHEEL AND PERFORM... I USED THIS PULLER TO PULL A FLYWHEEL AND PERFORM PERFECT.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It work very well ... It work very well
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The build on this tool is clunky. The tool bent... The build on this tool is clunky. The tool bent The first time I used it.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed to pull a windshield wiper arm and figured I could use this for other pulling jobs rather ... Needed to pull a windshield wiper arm and figured I could use this for other pulling jobs rather than buying a dedicated arm puller. A little on the bulky side, but worked and a lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this to pull bearings off a hot tub motor. It worked great and the bearings came off ea... I bought this to pull bearings off a hot tub motor. It worked great and the bearings came off easily.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Did it's job. Removed the pulleys of the table saw and motor to install better pulleys and belt.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great tool for pulling off bearings for... This is a great tool for pulling off bearings for example a 2” snowblower auger bearing is what I needed it for. It was frozen on badly. Heated it with a propane torch and when it got hot used this to pull it off. Worked great. The only drawback is it would be better if it had 3 clamps not two.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will be returning since it was too small and unable... Will be returning since it was too small and unable to use. Must purchase bigger Jaw
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had a bearing stuck to the drive shaft from my... Had a bearing stuck to the drive shaft from my UTV. Worked like it was supposed to.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falls short The point mashed into a ball making it slide off the the shaft. It needs something to cover the point for shafts that are not hollow.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for me. It looks like solid product. I used it for my tractor to take few metal wheels out... Worked for me. It looks like solid product. I used it for my tractor to take few metal wheels out and it worked. I'm not sure if would be for any other heavy job but worked for what I need it.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as needed. The one I bought elsewhere was stamped pot metal, the fingers pulled straight a... Worked as needed. The one I bought elsewhere was stamped pot metal, the fingers pulled straight and broke before it removed the pulley so I bought this one from the Depot.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little expensive, could of picked one up at Harbour Frieght at 1/2 the cost, but needed it righ... A little expensive, could of picked one up at Harbour Frieght at 1/2 the cost, but needed it right away to finish a job.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used it to pull off a steering... I used it to pull off a steering wheel and it made the job effortless great product
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleasantly surprised. It appears to be very strong and well made. I only needed it for a li... I was pleasantly surprised. It appears to be very strong and well made. I only needed it for a light duty job, to remove shower handles off a 50 year old three handle shower valve. I'm sure it was overkill but it did what I needed it to do very well.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for small jobs.... Good for small jobs.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used 3 jaw pullers in the past. Decided to purchase this puller and was amazed of its buil... I have used 3 jaw pullers in the past. Decided to purchase this puller and was amazed of its built quality. Easy to use to remove pulleys off small engines. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-08-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_205738372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT